VBO Tickets Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About VBO Tickets

VBO Tickets offers a powerful all-in-one cloud-based ticketing system that allows organizations to manage events, tickets, and patrons online. Our solution gives you the ability to sell directly on your website without patrons ever leaving, through our securely embedded white label plugin. Creating and managing events, tickets, donations, memberships, subscriptions, registrations, merchandise, discounts, and custom reports couldn't be easier. Plus, it's all tied together with our builtin CRM! Learn more about VBO Tickets

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 76 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 76 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Carey H.
Business Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Great for traditional theaters, not versatile enough for ad-hoc performances”

OverallThe system is reliable and solid in what it does. Support does their best to help you find workarounds for non-traditional theaters, but are unwilling to consider enhancement requests without paying for the development. My one actual technical issue (notifications of credit card failure self-dismissed to quickly for the user to read) has been pretty much ignored. I recommended VBO for my local community theater, even with all of that because it does work well for that model. It absolutely is a bear for the rest of us (I run an improv theater).
ProsThe interface is generally easy to navigate and figure out on your own. There are so many useful features, it can feel a bit cluttered, but once one learns the process, it handles every aspect of selling. The API is nice for embedding on your own site.
ConsThe entire process - from setup to event management to the API - is centered around multiple performances of one run (show), as per a traditional theater. Setting up one-off shows and shows that run continuously is much more of a burden to maintain. Ad-hoc shows, especially, require that you set up a completely new event, including reminder emails, ticket setup, etc. even if that info doesn't change from show to show. Copying events does not copy all the pertinent information, such as event images. Setting up event dates under one event for ad-hoc shows is cumbersome because the API and the dashboard group them all together.

Vendor Response

By VBO Tickets on June 4, 2019
Hi Carey. Thank you for taking the time to review VBO Tickets so thoroughly. We really appreciate it. We've put a significant amount of time and work into our system for the multitude of features and functionality it provides. In fact, we're always getting feature requests and do our best to gauge the usefulness to all of our clients and prioritize development. We realize that ad-hoc shows like those at your improv theatre may require a unique approach. In fact, nearly 30% of our clientele are improv theatres. We offer many features with improv and comedy clubs in mind, such as recurring events with a scheduler, copying ticket setup for a new event date, a patron rewards program, global automated messaging for events, and much more. Your business and the fact that you've recommended us to local theatres, is truly appreciated. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Paul I.
Executive Director
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“A Symphony of value”

OverallOur experience with VBO has been outstanding! VBO has dramatically transformed our ticketing from a manual system. Not only can our patrons see and easily buy online, but we have complete control allowing dynamic pricing. We also have real-time information about who is buy and what is being purchased, critical needs to allow meaningful patron analysis.
ProsWe were looking for an affordable, clean, cloud-based ticketing solution. We needed to be able to let our patrons choose specific reserve seating and also enable staff to manage box office and season subscriptions. I especially like the fact that cost is entirely transactional with no upfront fees, no annual subscription or added training costs or support costs. I've also been happily surprised with the outstanding online and phone support.
ConsOnboarding was a bit difficult as there was limited formal training. However, the online tutorials are good and online/phone support is exceptional. My primary issue with the platform is what it doesn't do. While it allows basic, online donations, it is far from an integrated donor platform. As a result, we have to maintain multiple platforms to accomplish all our tasks. However, I feel that is a very reasonable compromise for the value/price of the platform. There are also limits on the visual product; seating charts are good but could be presented in a stronger, more patron oriented manner such as using a visual picture of the auditorium and allowing a patron to click on a specific section.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Lynn V.
Board member
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“VBO makes our ticketing accessible to all”

OverallWe aren't entirely volunteer Ronn community theater organization. Our board, members, and patrons range in age from five years old to 90 years old. Our biggest fear was having our retired Ticket ladies be able to understand the software and still sell tickets, and our customers being able to transition to an online sale. We have had A fantastic experience with this transition and it has only become easier for us to bring our shows to the community.
ProsVBO has the best support and most flexible solution to meet all of our ticketing and registration needs. After evaluating numerous Solutions, but ease-of-use during set up all the way through the user experience has been a game changer for us. We went from selling 80% of our tickets In person or at the door to selling 95% of our tickets online. This helps us forecast revenue, understand the number of volunteers we will need at events, And communicate easily with our ticket buyers before and after events. Our ticket sales have increased dramatically over the past two years
ConsAfter selling well over 30,000 tickets a year the number of complaints from users or ticket buyers have been able to be counted on two hands. Usually the complaint is that they don't know how to scroll down to put the tickets in the cart. That has literally been the only complaint and it happened about 10 times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Chris Crotty C.
General Manager/Owner
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2017

“Powerful but sometimes confusing; lots of upkeep for optimal use”

OverallRuns ticketing and merchandise sales for my theater.
ProsVBO offers a lot of features and options. Plus the company is willing (or used to be) to develop new features if you make a strong case. Ease of integration with existing sites is fairly easy. Customer support is generally quick, responsive, and thorough. The platform has never gone down in our many year use, so it's definitely stable.
ConsThe interface can be confusing at times. Also, the software glitches at times when using the Box Office function, e.g., asking for full account info when you don't want to add all fields. Usually logging out and in fixes the problem. Another minor complaint: when you copy and event, it won't automatically update the "end sale" by the relative date; you have to set it manually.

Vendor Response

By VBO Tickets on December 4, 2017
Hi Chris, Thank you for the positive feedback you provided for VBO Tickets! We pride ourselves on our reliability track-record and responsive, professional Customer Support. We also appreciate your constructive feedback and will continue to make ongoing improvements to the system. We currently provide solutions for fifteen CSz Cities and have built some wonderful features specifically for the CSz organization over the years. We greatly value your business and all of your feedback. Thank you for being a valued client! Rique Villa VP of Sales VBO Tickets
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2017
Katrina S.
Administrative Assistant
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Farimont Opera House Review”

OverallWe are saving time and giving the customers a chance to go online to purchase tickets themselves. Before it was call/ stop in only and recorded on paper.
ProsI like that we have the ability to use an online ticketing system, it has made our work so much easier.
ConsSometimes when I have selected tickets and I go to apply the customer to the tickets, it essentially locks the tickets and we have to go reclaim them one by one, which can be time consuming if they are buying multiple tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Peter H.
Box Office Manager
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Easy to use, robust and affordable”

OverallThis a very robust system which allows us to manage ticket and subscriptions as well as class registrations in one single platform. VBO is very cost effective given the numerous features it offers. Our organization produces 10 productions annually, as well as dozens of classes, and our summer camp program, all of which we sell through VBO. Our customer base is very pleased with the online interface, which allows them to complete ticket purchases and registrations with clarity and ease. On the back end, basic sales transactions are very easy to complete with minimal staff training. Even more advanced features, like event setup and season ticket programming, are very streamlined and require far fewer steps than many other systems which I have used in the past. At the theater, we make us of the VBO app, which allows for speedy guest check in. The app also allows house staff to access ticketing information on their check-in device, without having to send patrons back to the box office should questions regarding ticketing arise. Overall, this product is extremely affordable, especially compared to similar products. We have been very happy with our relationship with VBO, and we have received a lot of positive feedback from our patrons as well.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Tyrone R.
Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017

“VBO Tickets - A Complete Solution”

OverallCaribTix has special needs from ticket printing and online ticket sales, to mobile apps and ticket validation... The team at VBO has responded to ALL requests. One example: Several CaribTix clients use physical thermal tickets so we offer the service in addition to online ticketing, VBO was able to facilitate the import of printed thermal tickets so both physical and online tickets reside in the same database. Additionally, VBO was able to design an app to facilitate the sales, statistics and validation of all tickets online or offline. This has allowed us to provide a Closed Loop Solution for our clients. VBO is a very feature rich and robust platform... Additionally, the team is very helpful and responsive to support and new feature requests.
ProsRobust features and functionality that covers many needs/requirements of today and some that may be needed in the future
ConsA little difficult to navigate
Recommendations to other buyersDesign a simpler UI
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017
Dorothy B.
Treasurer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2019

“Terrific support”

OverallTicket sales are a breeze. We are able to track memberships easily and without error, which is huge.
ProsVBO created custom programs for us at no extra cost and were super responsive all along the way in our transition. It manages much more than just ticket sales - our membership program with four levels, comp tickets for our cast and crew, merchandise sales, discount prices for our members, emails to members when their memberships are going to expire and lots more.
ConsIt is fairly expensive, but we have the cost added to the ticket prices as a fee. Most buyers are used to such fees and do not complain. It is fairly complex, so it is difficult to keep our box office volunteers trained to use all its functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2019
John D.
Operations Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Best ticketing partner, ever”

OverallHaving used other ticketing services, VBO has been a strategic partner with Tabard in every sense. We have grown with them as they have continually improved the quality and functionality of software over the years. What truly stands out is their attention to personal service and making sure that things work correctly for the client, and that the client knows how to best use their immensely capable platform. I couldn't be happier with VBO.
ProsFlexibility, complete feature set, sophisticated integration, ongoing product improvements, such as reporting and CRM
ConsThere are some rough edges as you dig behind the scenes, but things get better month after month.
Recommendations to other buyersYou can save yourself a lot of trouble and expense by going with VBO, compared with other full-featured ticketing platforms.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Brian L.
Fine Arts Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“New box office”

OverallWe recently switched to VBO following an extended agreement with a different box office software company. The customer service features of VBO are unsurpassed. We are thrilled with the experience we are able to offer our patrons. What we are having issues with currently is the promise of a report that will help with all of our needs. We, or course, understand that all things take time and that everything good is worth waiting for. Unfortunately, we have had to make due with a hunt and peck method of reporting to both our business office and and marketing department for sales data. It is there, but it is currently far from user friendly. The staff at VBO continues to be extremely helpful in helping us find solutions to our problems, but it is not the panacea that we were hoping for. Perhaps a Christmas present of the new report is on the horizon so that the internal users can also experience the expediency that our patrons are witnessing. I still strongly recommend VBO to anyone who is interested in a box office system. I will give it an even stronger recommendation once the new report is available. Keep going, guys! The finish line must be close.
Proscustomer service. On line and hand held user friendliness.
ConsThe report structure. We need to be able to report in a more direct fashion instead of making due.

Vendor Response

By VBO Tickets on December 16, 2016
Thank you for your review Brian. We hear you! And, yes we are working on it. Reporting is a challenging prospect as everyone wants something a little different. We are working to provide reporting structure that is migrating away from canned reports to user selectable output. It will be worth the wait and we thank you for working with us.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Franco I.
Artistic Director
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Wonderful support. Indispensable tool.”

OverallWe use VBO for almost all our class registrations as well as our home season ticketed concert. The support team has been supporting us from the very beginning: - Listening and implementing our suggestions to make the tool work for our needs. - Always available when we need to reach them. - Their overall passion for serving the arts community and making their product better.
ProsSupport: Extremely responsive to the customer needs.
ConsEven though it was not originally designed for class registrations we've used VBO for this. There are some things that our staff would like to see to help make things easier so it's up to us to let VBO know.
Recommendations to other buyersWe can't recommend them enough for other organizations that are looking for a convenient and affordable way to enhance and simplify their box office needs.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Chris K.
Customer Relations Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016

“VBO is the BEST!!”

OverallFirst off, the company's customer service is top notch. Whenever I had a question or suggestion, they were understanding and worked really hard to get that project done within the day! Their customer base is small so they spend time with every customer creating a customized approach to ticketing.
ProsCustomer Service Coding Knowledge Wide Variety of products Cloud based Easy to get a hold of Flexible All in One ticketing (CRM, POS, Assigned and General Seating, Reporting, data tracking, discounts, donations, merchandise and more!)
ConsNone.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is easy to use. Everything you need is all in this system. With the new mobile app, desktop and cloud services, this is an awesome product!
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016
Achmed Rauff A.
Executive Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Powerful and Flexible”

OverallGo to market times are faster once familiar. Support is thus far is good but we are really hoping that response times would be better.
ProsIt's immense features that enables new ways to create sales and promotions. Fits almost all types of events at any scale.
ConsThere is a learning curve that requires sufficient training and familiarity. Due to the sheer number of features it is easy to get overwhelmed. A stronger build it email blast for CRM would be good to have instead on relying on 3rd party integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Amy R.
Head of Marketing
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“A Boon For Patrons and Marketers”

OverallYea and Bravo! As the marketer in our organization, I love how easy VBO tickets is for our patrons, how seamless the experience is, how easy it is for me to integrate the VBO patron information into our marketing, and how responsive the VBO team is when I have questions. Problems are few, but when they've come up, the VBO team has provided effective and timely support. I removed one star from the Features & Functionality, not because I'm disappointed, but only because they are always working to improve features, reports and functionality and I love seeing what else they are providing. I believe they are "thinking" smart about what to bring to their users.
ProsEase of use. Availability of information that's most important to me as a marketer.
ConsI'd like to see more videos that show me how to use the system in more advanced ways than I think of on my own. I do appreciate their available videos, however.
Recommendations to other buyersI like the software so much, that when I go to an event and I see an organization uses it, I think more highly of the organization.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Christian P.
Director of Operations
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Best value ticketing software, amazing management”

OverallVBO Tickets has been a great partner. Senior staff is unwaveringly willing to make changes to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of their product. The software has grown by leaps and bounds since it's inception and Management continues to improve the product on an almost daily basis. The reporting function could be more robust and customizable, but if I know VBO, upgrades are probably already in the works. I consistently receive ticketing system demos to keep my options open, and truly believe that there isn't another product on the market that even comes close to what VBO offers, at this price point.
ProsCustomizability
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Theresa D.
Director/Producer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Very Satisfied Community Theater User”

OverallIt has completely changed how we do business. Our system was extremely manual and now everything is automated. In addition to using it for tickets, we use it for camp registrations as well as audition registrations. This has simplified our internal processes greatly.
ProsThe user friendliness is what I value most about VBO. It is extremely easy to use and to problem solve with. There are different levels of functionality so some people may use it minimally while others in your organization can learn the more in-debt features.
ConsSome of the event setup seams redundant. I wish there was a better way to copy one event into the next.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Josiah F.
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017

“Great for Superior Control”

OverallAfter looking at a lot of different ticket agents we found VBO tended to be comparable price (even on the less expensive end of the spectrum) and offer the best range of control over what we can do. The best part about this company however is that if there is ever something that we needed that is not already integrated into the system their fantastic customer service agents immediately get to work getting it to work for us. The only concern that I have with them is that because of all the control that they give to us it has taken a long time to get it to work the way we want it. Overall though, fantastic!

Vendor Response

By VBO Tickets on September 8, 2017
Hi Josiah, Thank you for the positive feedback! Not only do we pride ourselves on delivering unique ticketing technology and a feature-rich platform, we also value Customer Service as much as our clients do. I'm happy to hear you received excellent service when it came to meeting your organization's needs! If you ever need anything in the future, we're here for you. Thank you again!
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017
TIiu R.
Patron Services Manager
Fine Art, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“San Francisco Playhouse loves VBO.”

OverallCustomer support representatives are very responsive, and if what I need isn't possible in the system, they will build it for me. It's a powerful CRM that's user-friendly, my favorite ticketing system I've used so far (I'm familiar with 3 including Tessitura.) We've been trying to integrate it with salesforce, which has been a bit of a bother, but that's not my department!
ProsResponsive, quick, user-friendly
Consupdates sometimes come with no warning, Salesforce integration has been troublesome for our development team
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the good work and keep making my life easier!
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Donny G.
Marketing Director
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Reliable and Flexible”

OverallAs a mid-sized nonprofit theatre, VBO's services have been invaluable to us. The front-end ticketing experience is second-to-none, and we've been able to customize it to fit our needs perfectly. With our old ticketing platform, customers had to leave our website to buy tickets -- now, it's a seamless experience. The VBO team's customer service and flexibility has been another major plus for us. They've helped us grow by implementing new features and designing solutions to fit our changing needs.
ProsFlexibility, ease of use, customer service.
ConsLearning curve.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Julia B.
Administrative Director
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Great Service”

OverallThe VBO team is great! They are always available to assist with use of any part of the product, and they really try to customize it so it works specifically for your company.
ProsIt's pretty easy to use. It has a lot of features. The customer service is amazing.
ConsI don't always catch when there are updates, and so sometimes I am behind on new features. I wish there was a bit more customability with the CRM aspects of the software.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Ben G.
Business Development Coordinator
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Fantastic Customer Support for a Fantastic Product”

OverallI've been using VBO for over three years now and I cannot express how fantastic a program it is. Multiple times I've called support with a question about how to do something obscure and gotten a response of "Oh, you can't do that... but give me a few hours" and before the end of the day, they have programmed in new functionality to meet my request. A+
ProsEase of use, and functionality
ConsI think the UI could be a little more friendly to new users. Could be more intuitive.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Leah A.
Executive Director
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Great software for the unique needs of a non-profit theatre”

OverallI've been especially grateful for the uptake in add-on donations which is a direct result of VBO's software design that allows for a clear pop-up at time of ticket purchase. From a patron perspective, it is clean and easy to use - this hasn't always been the case with other ticketing software. The donation piece of the software has always been good, but has even improved during our tenure.
ProsThe pop-up donation with ticket purchase, donor management.
ConsIt's still not as user-friendly as I'd like from a back-end accounting perspective and reporting manipulation standpoint.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Jeff K.
President
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Best Customer Service.”

OverallVBO Tickets has been the backbone of our customer experience when selling tickets online. They have created a great product and are constantly refining it with new features. Other ticket companies ignored my requests for new features or promised to "look into it." VBO has always taken our requests seriously and sometimes new feature requests are implemented within 24 hours!
ProsEase of use
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Jekeva P.
Marketing and Facilities Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“VBO is an Excellent Tool! ”

OverallIf you are not computer savvy, learning VBO can be a bit daunting, but the customer service team is excellent. Each time I call them with a question, I talk to a real person who is helpful and kind. VBO is really good for tracking information and allows you to alter your ticketing info and events with ease. The mailing system for customers is OK, but they work well with other institutions such as Mailchimp to make e-newsletters a cinch. Creating pricing deals for customers is also quick and easy to do.
Prosthe discounting system is great, it was really easy to create special deals. The ability to add marketing into the receipt was good.
ConsIt is not a one-stop site. Things like creating a birthday club for our fans was extremely difficult. Newsletter features were very nil.
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016
Anne Y.
Development Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Good option for small orgs”

OverallVBO has a lot of really great features that were not available in our previous ticketing system. We especially like the fact that their ticketing pages are embedded into our web pages so the customer sees a seamless site from start to finish. They are continually making upgrades to all areas of the software which mean they're constantly improving. Their reporting features are not as intuitive or malleable as we'd like. It would be great for them to add a custom reporting center where the client can build their own reports based on specified criteria. Hope they do that soon!
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Sheryl Lynn T.
Marketing & Development
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Best all-in-one ticketing and CRM system!”

ProsThat the software can do anything you need to do within ticketing, registration, donations, memberships and a CRM to keep track of it all!
ConsIt's a good thing, but because the system does so much it can be a little complex for novice users/non-techy people.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Amy L.
Owner
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Most responsive support from a company”

OverallWe have been with VBO for 3 years and have sold thousands of tickets. We have rarely had any issues and when we have we have received immediate assistance. They care about the customer and they are continually finding ways to improve the software.
ProsPrice. Reliability
ConsCould be more user friendly on back end
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Max C.
Box Office Supervisor
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“VBO Review”

ProsThe software is fairly flexible and has a very clean interface; both for patrons and theatre staff. The template function makes creating events extremely efficient.
ConsA lot of the neat tricks VBO can pull off are not inherently explained. Some features are only applicable to general admission shows and not assigned seating shows (like group sales: 10+ tickets bought at once) and vice versa.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Susannah G.
Community Partnership Coordinator
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Why do business with anyone else!”

OverallBig business with personal, customized support! Time after time with various ticketing needs I have turned to VBO and been impressed with their professional, quick training, support, help and even the ability to create features and functions that didn't previously exist. Ticketing is hard and specific and ever changing but VBO has hit it out of the park every time; addressing challenges and coming up with the best short and long term solutions I've seen anywhere. Affordable and able to take on small or large jobs, it's my go to ticketing solution for their technically advanced product, user friendliness, and brilliant customer support. From small performing arts shows, to subscriptions, to large concert halls, Festivals, Zoo fundraising events and Corporate Conference dine-arounds, there's no environments or tasks they didn't take on for me with reliable, flawless execution. I've used several well know ticketing solutions both back and front end and my favorite is VBO for sure.
ProsEase of use and set up to adhere to marketing best practices.
ConsI haven't run across any yet.
Recommendations to other buyersMy review says it all, it really is a solution, customizable, efficient and technically sound.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Shawn C.
Owner
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Music City Male Revue ”

OverallThe system works and they have helped us sellout almost every weekend.
ProsIt works every time my Customers want to purchase tickets . Once I Locate on the site it's very simple to add more tickets.
Cons We have a very hard time navigating the tasks we want to do. However if any questions come up VBO are always helpful in showing us the steeps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Dana Z.
Managing Director
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“CMT loves VBO”

OverallWe value our relationship with VBO. They have helped our organization carefully plan for registration and ticket purchases, updating reports and forms needed to serve our organization. The VBO team is responsive and offers good client support.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Sheryl Lynn T.
Marketing Director
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“What A Treasure!”

OverallVBO has been an amazing addition to our online experience for our customers! The system is robust yet user friendly and the VBO staff is a pleasure to work with.
ProsCustomization
ConsNeed some experience with computers/software
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Bill H.
Media Lead
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Fantastic Service That Keeps Getting Better”

OverallI've been selling tickets with VBO for nearly a year and I'm glad to be doing so!
ProsVBO Tickets is well rounded and can ultimately be shaped to be a solution for anything you need to get done. I have always been able to implement changes to my sales, and when I can't find the solution myself, the support team is always able to quickly let me know what to do.
ConsAs an ever improving service, sometimes you can get confused by older demos and setups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Aimee Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“VBO Tickets - Great software for nonprofits!”

OverallWe just started with VBO last summer for our outdoor summer theater festival that has over 14,000 attendees in 8 weeks of performances. VBO staff were able to get us up and running in under two weeks, which was AMAZING. (Although I wouldn't recommend that timeline to anyone -- but they can do it!) The software is very user friendly to our patrons who had no trouble moving to a new user experience, and from the back end, with very little training, our entire staff was able to sell tickets over the phone successfully. The back end reporting does need a little help, but the company has worked hard over the last year to improve the functionality, and I am pleased with what the software is able to do now for us with regard to sales reports and data. Overall, I think it's a great ticketing / subscription / member software for the price and staff support. We researched five other CRM systems this fall and ended up sticking with VBO. I would highly suggest a demo with the company to see if it fits into what you need. And if you're not sure, they seem willing to customize the process so it works for you. Would be great for museums, theater companies, symphonies, ballets, operas, who operate year round, but also for music festivals, etc that need it on the occasional basis.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Don M.
Executive Director
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Great Ticketing Software, Great Customer Support”

OverallVBO is always responsive to my requests and customer support issues, which is very important when using software that is central to your business.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Dave G.
Managing Partner
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Excellent service & very responsive”

OverallWe have been working with VBO for several years now. When the inevitable issue pops up, they have always been super quick to respond, and very attentive until all is resolved. We have been very happy, and expect to continue using VBO well into the future.
ProsEasy to navigate behind the scenes, from the dashboard to all the specific areas.
ConsWould maybe like a few more options, easily customizable, with how ticket options are presented graphically on our own website.

Vendor Response

By VBO Tickets on December 6, 2016
Thank you for the kind review and great feedback. Gary Myrah VBO Tickets
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Kasey K.
Artistic Director
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017

“LOVE VBO - a lot ”

OverallVBO has dramatically improved our ticket integration on our website and cut our manual backend work in half! Literally. And their customer support has been outstanding
ProsIntervention Flexibility Ease of use Customer service
ConsDidn't switch sooner
Recommendations to other buyersVery very happy
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017
Lauren D.
Treasurer
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019

“Easy to Work With!”

OverallThe sales and customer support team at VBO are great. They're always easy to get in touch with and very helpful. Getting started with their services only took a few days and was really painless!
ProsThere are tons of great things about VBO. I love that it looks very professional and easily integrates with our existing website. The backend platform is fairly easy to navigate once you get familiar with it, and there are tons of ways to customize your events.
ConsYou do sometimes have to jump around a bit as certain features only exist in certain places (you cannot create a new event pricing template from the event creation section, for example), but once you understand the flow it's pretty quick and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019
Luke W.
Owner
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Not Always Practical”

OverallIt's been okay, but hard to get in touch for immediate contact without having a VBO support phone number and having to email only.
ProsI like that we were able to seamlessly integrate it within our website.
ConsThe small things that don't make sense for us (i.e. ordering of shows in drop down menus), inability to customize for our specific needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Mike D.
Owner
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“VBO Tickets Changed my business”

OverallWith the help and support of the VBO staff this software has completely changed the way we do business and has more than paid for itself. The staff is always more than willing to help out with anything they can do.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Laurel B.
Development Associate
Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Super Easy and Responsive”

OverallWe have used VBO for the past few years as the ticketing platform for my nonprofit organization's signature event, the Hoot & Howl. This party pulls in a guest list topping 750 people, and I really appreciate being able to use a friendly interface for both paid tickets and consignment tickets (for our sponsors). My technical assistance questions are always answered promptly, we receive electronic invoices in a timely fashion, our guests find VBO easy to use, and it's a tremendous help when it comes to check-in the night of the event, as well.
ProsEasy to use- both for our guests and on the back end. Enough bells and whistles to be useful, but not so many that it's all just too bewildering.
ConsI haven't yet figured out a way to de-segment guests from donors when it comes to targeting email addresses, but I'm sure it's doable.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Bea R.
Project Manager & Women Entrepreneurship Conference Director
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Outstanding Customer Support”

OverallThe best part of my experience with VBO is the exceptional customer support. Ben, in particular, is highly responsive and dependable. The video tutorials are helpful, and they can troubleshoot pretty quickly.
ProsThe ability to create recurring events, and to pull various kinds of reports.
ConsIt's not intuitive (for example, to change the venue of an event, I have to remember to go "Manage Event Dates") and still am having trouble syncing to Constant Contact. I use Customer Support often, who have been extremely helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
MICHAEL D.
Owner
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“VBO”

OverallCustomer service through VBO was amazing. They help walk you through every step so it makes set up and delivery of your products super easy
ProsEasy to use. This software takes the guess work out of selling tickets online
ConsIt's a little on the pricey side. We are a very small theater and it ended up being a little too expensive for us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Ed E.
Executive Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“VBO Tickets ROCKS!”

OverallAs the Executive Director for Hawaii Children's Theatre, I can say that we have had an absolutely exceptional experience with VBO Tickets. From our first contact with the company to setting up the site and linking it to our own website, to brilliant customer service and support, to well...everything. We have had a great experience. Additionally, my assistant has given me extremely positive feedback about all of her interactions with VBO Tickets and has relayed to me that the response time for addressing any of her questions has been incredible, so much so that she told another community theater company about our experience. Because of our experience, they too are excited about building a new partnership with VBO Tickets. Thank you very much for everything that you have done for us. We look forward to our continued partnership and growth with VBO Tickets!
ProsExtremely user friendly. Absolutely TERRIFIC customer/user support.
ConsN/A - Seriously, none that I can think of at the moment that is VBO Tickets' issue. I wish that Square was a little easier for them to work with, but that is NOT their issue.
Recommendations to other buyersNone that I can think of at the moment. Please keep up the terrific work!
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Carter W.
Box Office Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“The BEST Ticking Service We've Found”

OverallAs a small nonprofit community theatre, ticketing services can often be way more complicated than what we need. When we discovered, we were not aware just how amazing they would be at customizing our experience for our small theatre. The customer service ALONE is worth the cost of use. If I ever have a question on how to do something and can't figure it out, they always respond promptly with more information than I would normally expect. I cannot recommend VBO Tickets enough, they're AMAZING!
ProsCustomer service, ease of use, low service fees, prompt response, website integration
ConsIt has it's minor bugs but they ALWAYS look into them when you bring it to their attention
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“All-In-One ticketing”

OverallOverall it is my go to ticket experience for any events and can embed directly onto my website for advanced and GA seating.
ProsThis is a cloud based platform that uses advanced tech to help plan the most advanced events. This is great to use for an event where you want different type of seating
ConsThis is great service! No cons here. works great for events.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Sandy C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Awesome Business Partner”

OverallVBO is always innovating! Their customer support team is quick to get the answers your business needs and to solve your challenges.
ProsFlexibility and client ease of use
ConsNot always the easiest to configure on the business side
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Stefanie W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“VBO Tickets is Great!”

OverallVery powerful and flexible system. Love that it is cloud-based & updates are FAST & continual. Excellent cashier/box office system for operators & POS experience for patrons. Seamless & good-looking embed on ticketing webpage. Longer learning curve for main admin person, but that comes with depth of features. Excellent phone customer service: shout-out to the customer support! Excited about app for sales & scan management in cellular-only environments. Good how-to vids; keep going with more, please. Looking forward to those reporting upgrades, too.
ProsCustomer experience & POS for box office operators (ever-changing set of volunteers), Feature-rich, web embeds, cloud-based
Consslow printing still a problem at Paly box office.
Recommendations to other buyersWish I could reach customer service folks on weekends when we have shows.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Dottie B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Amazing quality and support”

OverallVBO's willingness and ability to create special programs for us, a small community theater, continues to amaze me. It has allowed us to move our service up another level, and to rely less on one person (me) so that I can envision passing the ticketing/membership function on to someone else. The only suggestion I would make is that structure is needed in the overall training program. I am now at the point where I am wrestling with reconciling sales in VBO/Stripe/my bank account/chart of accounts and it is very difficult and non-uniform. Key information that I need (what was purchased - a subscription or tickets, and tickets to what event) are not passed over into Stripe, so I have to do a cumber reconcile process in order to allocate a deposit among the various bookkeeping accounts. I would suggest a chat feature. Stripe has it and it has really helped when I have questions.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Patrick S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“We love VBO!”

OverallVBO ties into our website; we especially like the gift and loyalty card features that allow us to customize those experiences for our fans. The discount flexibility helps us out a lot, and VBO even built the ability to authorize, but not charge cards until we review the transaction - allowing our fans to change their orders up until the day of show. This is viewed by group purchasers as exceptionally flexible, and great customer service on our part. VBO made it possible. Whenever we've needed help, the fix is fast and we get a complete explanation. Most problems have been completely dealt with within the hour. Exceptional. There are a lot features that we don't need or use; sometimes that complicates things a little. But it's nice to know that when we expand our offerings, VBO will be ready for us.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017