Campayn Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Campayn

Campayn allows you to create, share and track email newsletters and marketing emails. The 'Free for Life' plan allows you to send 20,000 emails to 2,000 contacts per month. Includes robust features like list segmentation, contact level reporting and ROI tracking. All your emails are responsive and look great on mobile devices. Learn more about Campayn

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“So Simple”

Prossuper easy to set up automated emails to go to appropriate lists
Consneeds more segmenting options, but overall not bad
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Nigel R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2014

“Easy to use as advertised, great customer service”

OverallI tried several email marketing solutions but none seemed to stick. Some were powerful but very difficult to use, while others didn't have everything I needed. Campayn seemed to do everything I needed, and at a nice price point too! Not being savvy individual I really appreciated the multiple options for sign up forms, and I especially liked their gorgeous full screen form templates! I had a few problems importing my list due to file format issues, but their support was very friendly and had imported my list to my account for me, so that quickly became a non-issue. They were also quick to respond when I didn't understand how something worked, which really helped me get on with my emailing. Their free tier is great for getting started, but it lacks detailed reporting. Luckily their paid plans aren't that expensive and it's worth it, even if just for the detailed reports. Would definitely recommend the service to other less-savvy individuals as it seems to have us in mind with the interface and features.

Vendor Response

By Campayn on May 7, 2017
Thank you Nigel!
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2019

“Good feature set but clunky interface”

OverallThe signup form has been great for gathering contact info. I just wish writing and sending emails to those contacts was a more pleasant experience.
ProsCampayn offers a free version that is quite generous. I use it for my online signup form to allow people to sign up for newsletters I send out. Good editing options available for the signup form design are a plus.
ConsThe process of viewing and editing the design or sending details of an email are quite clunky. Having used Mailchimp for work, the Campayn workflow to modify an email seems very poor. Why can't you show an edit button on the email details from the list view? Do I really need to choose a dropdown menu, click Edit, then expand several menus to find what I'm looking for and click edit again before I can actually modify the document?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2019
Samah S.
Founder & Business Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Very bad support”

OverallI have paid the fees of my plan and couldn't send any emails as my emails are On-Hold I have contacted the support multiple times and no solution. very bad service
ConsVery bad support, paid the fees and no emails can be sent
Recommendations to other buyersdo not buy

Vendor Response

By Campayn on May 7, 2017
Hi Samir, I'm sorry that you experienced some holds. Campayn does review every email that goes out especially for new users. This is one of the ways we keep our deliverability really high. Typically holds last a few minutes but sometimes they do last hours depending on the time you try to send. That said it seems that you are actively using Campayn for your business. Do you still feel this review is fair? Alek
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Avatar Image
Aniket G.
Senior Sales Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Connect your customers effectively with Campayn.”

OverallI found it very helpful for sending newsletters.
ProsOne of the key attractions of this software is its easy user interface. A non technical user can also operate this software.
ConsUsers can find its plans overpriced. It is a little bit on a higher side for startups. They should include more plans for every user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018
Gordana S.
Account Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“So easy to use!”

ProsLove the interface of the software, it's well designed and easy to use. I love how easy it is to create templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017