eTrak Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About eTrak

The eTrak Recreation Software family of products -- eTrak-Plus, eTrak-Pro, and eTrak-Play -- provides cloud-based, cost-effective, powerful recreation management solutions for any sized organization. Secure, fast, and reliable, each eTrak Recreation Software system enables management of registrations, reservations, reports, camps, leagues, and much more. Get easy online registrations, rentals and payments from any web-enabled device with eTrak Recreation Software, the Ideal Blend of Tech and Rec Learn more about eTrak

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matt E.
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016

“True fully functioning rec management software.”

OverallI have worked with several small to medium sized governmental recreation organizations over the last 15 or so years. I have used many of the products listed here. So far this product has been the best bang for the buck. It is intuitive to use for front line staff and rec programmers alike. I has features that I have not seen in many other applications. Their customer service blew away what I had experienced with other big name rec software companies. It is all inclusive and invoices a flat annual fee. The initial year will be more expensive, but will include at least 2 or 3 onsite training sessions with people who are recreation professionals who actually use this software daily. 24/7 365 support.
ProsFull featured, fully functional, no hidden seat fees or per transaction fees, excellent customer service, web based so no need to house it on an onsite server, cost, does not require proprietary hardware as some applications do. Simple online registration process for customers. Intuitive for staff and public users. Huge variety of customization for item and facility set up. great membership online registration and reservation modules. Refunds are a breeze, gl's are straight forward, coaches credits can be automated, scholarships have great customization and are automatically deducted during registrations. Monthly billing/installment payments are a customizable option ......I can go on.
ConsSometimes system upgrades temporarily affect individual module functionality adversely, but they usually remedy these issues promptly. Still using java and flash but their intentions are to move away from those technologies very soon. Limited customization of online registration portal. (somethings just don't have a way for the organization to edit them.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you pay attention during training it will save you time in the future. Include all programmers and managers in the implementation process. Someone may have great insight into how a process can be handled.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016
Brandon B.
Accounting Clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“My experience has been nothing short of astounding!”

ProsThe layout is simple enough for everyone to use. It is not hard to navigate to the screen that you need, and I enjoy the fact that the screen that the operator see's is different then the screen that the customer sees even though similar just because the customers don't need to see everything that the internal customers see. I love the fact that the staff is always there for you whenever you need them. They are so friendly and always find a way to fix any issue if there is ever an issue. The fact that you can customize the software to your liking makes it also fantastic because every company has different needs so that is a plus!
ConsWhen the system goes through an upgrade, sometimes it puts the system on "hold", where we cannot use it, until the upgrade is complete, but that is understandable with any web based system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Sid C.
Community Services Business Manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“eTrak-Plus software is can be used in a variety of applications and functions.”

OverallAutomation of the registrations, rentals, memberships and collection processes across several specific operational areas with in our Leisure Services Department. Presence online for conducting business.
ProsThe software is very adaptable to the way your organization operates. The fee rules can be set-up very specifically to your operating requirements.
Cons(1) Lack of documentation to support system set-up and use of the software. (2) Software updates are often implemented with short notice and during normal operating hours. If would be great if software updates could be scheduled by automation, outside of normal operating hours. Preferably between mid-night and 4:00 am.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Broni G.
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Great software for large or small recreation department. Great customer service. ”

ProsGreat customer service. Product can grow with your company because you have access to developers. Easy to use on both operator side and customer (internet) side. We have had e-trak for 5 years now. We use it for league registration, after school registration and check/in and check-out, rentals, point of sale for concessions, point of sale for Waterpark entrance, locker rentals, and so much more.
ConsThe use of flash. With flash being part of the product, the operator side of the software will not run on iPads or tablets. This limits mobility with staff at outdoor facilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Rachael M.
Assistant Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“From day one they are there for you!”

ProsThe customer support is outstanding! Ease of navigation on the admin end. It can handle what our department needs are easily. If we need it to do something the Etrak staff does its best to make it happen. The 24 hour help line is really what makes it great.
ConsAt first it was difficult to help to customers issues as they see a different screen then we do in house. But honestly once you get comfortable with the system it is easy to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Molly P.
Administrative Specialist II
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Easy to learn and use.”

OverallEase of registering customer for items or rentals.
ProsIt will keep up with most things that we use to keep on spreadsheets. Pulling reports is easier. The employees are really great! Very friendly and willing to help when we call.
ConsWe have found some problems with the software and the amount of time it takes to fix the problems and roll them out does get quite long sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Cheryl H.
Recreation Superintendent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“We are one of the original users of Etrak and we love all the features.”

ProsWe use most of the features of Etrak and we especially like that the software is flexible and user friendly. We can request new reports to meet our needs and the programmers understand recreation.
ConsSometimes there are changes made to the software that we aren't made aware of; glitches in fee rules sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Tom M.
Facility Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Great staff to work with. They understand recreation issues and come up with solutions.”

OverallEase of completing the survey. Did not use it to create the survey.
ProsNew staff can be registering people in 15 minutes of training on software. Facility scheduling, you can see multiple rooms for the same day on 1 screen.
ConsIntermittent re-boots of software. Some reporting needs updating. Use of JAVA for quick printing would be good to go away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Carrie S.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Excellent Program”

ProsThe reports that can be brought up is amazing. The customer service is also great! When I train new employees it seems so easy that they catch on quickly!
ConsSometimes it is slow. Sometimes there is no advanced warning on going down. Sometimes the staff doesn't call back but they fix the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Gregg G.
Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“We love Etrak! ”

ProsOur parents have said it is the best registration system they have used. It is an easy interface to work with the day to day operations
ConsSometimes customized reports take a little long to develop. It would be helpful to have timeframe for how long it would take.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Renee C.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Great customer service!”

Overallit is our registration system for our entire department - we run our reports with it and set up rosters with it as well.
ProsCustomer service is really good and running reports is fairly easy. There is always something new to learn and discover about the efficiency of the program that I wasn't aware of.
ConsThe language used in the etrak registration program can be a little confusing at times. There seems to be numerous steps sometimes which can be frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Suzanne C.
Recreation Foreman
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“The customer service that I have experienced with eTrak has been excellent. ”

ProsI like the great customer service that comes with the product. I've always had an easy time contacting the company when I have an issue.
ConsI would prefer to take the items I do not use and make them invisible. This I'm sure can be done already. I do not have any cons about the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Diana B.
Secretary
Recreational Facilities and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Was in original training class when introduced to our business.”

ProsOnce properly trained and hands on and understood the program is sufficient. It takes team members to constantly work with system daily to have the knowledge needed.
ConsWe have a lot of issue with intermittent down time through out the day everyday. To many steps to achieve an ending.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Tina E.
Finance
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“good value for the money”

Prosfaster reports since switching from java. The old reporting system was very slow. Enjoying this new version
ConsWish all reports worked liked I wanted it them to. Too many clicks to have to make to run a complete report of all participants.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Kaitlyn N.
Youth Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Only a few glitches that I have had reoccurring problems with. Once explore, it gets easier”

ProsFlex registering dates Sections make it easier to create classes Easy catalog set up Can change fees in payment
ConsNot all reports turned on Glitches with registering Doesn't prevent double registration Some students don't show up on reports Emailing participants doesn't give correct participants in class Too many steps to creating a class
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Brie C.
Recreation Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“So much smoother than our previous software!”

OverallAttendance tracking, families, merging duplicate members
ProsEase of use. Customer satisfaction. Initial set-up is a bit cumbersome, but so awesome when you get going!
ConsNothing yet! It's attendance tracking capabilities are so great, and will make my job much easier in the long run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018