Jamf Now Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Jamf Now

See why 26,500+ companies trust Jamf Now to manage their Apple devices. Jamf Now is a mobile device management solution for Mac, iPad and iPhone devices at work. Our on-demand solution makes tasks like securing company data, distributing apps, enforcing passcodes, and deploying Wi-Fi, simple and affordable, so you can focus on your business instead. Create your free account and manage your first 3 devices free, forever. After that, add more starting at $2 per month. Learn more about Jamf Now

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Chris C.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great for Small Business Device Management”

OverallI am incredibly happy with this system. I have met the developers, sales people, and other technical support teams while at the JAMF User Conference 2018 in Minneapolis before, and they are just a fantastic, honest, and high quality company. Their products are stable, reliable, and top notch.
ProsI love that this software allows you to manage so many aspects of Apple devices. I have been a Jamf Pro admin for years, and when they offered Jamf Now for free for three devices, I was on board immediately. It allows you to set security policies from denying the use of a camera if you are in a sensitive area, to can a personal iCloud account be used on a business device. Setting WiFi profiles is easy, and enrolling the device is simple. This is a great solution for small business, churches, and even families that want to have a higher level of control of their devices than just Apple stock services.
ConsAfter using the full capabilities of a full Jamf Pro system, there are many features that I would like to see integrated into their Now product. Jamf Now is not intended to be as complex and Jamf Pro is, but there a couple of things such as the ability to setup a WiFi profile to support connecting to an enterprise network. Right now you can only setup a PSK network. Not a big deal, but something that would be nice without having to upgrade you plan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Helen H.
Assistant Director of Operations
Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Jamf Now is a dream!”

ProsJamf Now walks you through connecting your Apple Business account with the Jamf Now MDM server. Since this is set up, we can unbox, unwrap, and power on a device that auto-enrolls into the Jamf Now MDM server. There's no need to plug in and apply settings through Apple Configurator and risk users trying to delete installed profiles. Also- setting up the blueprints for your different devices and levels of access is so simple. It takes seconds to apply updated settings to a device.
ConsI've had issues using the activation bypass code working correctly on a few devices. Not a huge deal, but annoying at the time. And locking of iPads once someone has turned it off and it's in lock mode.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“I Love Jamf Now”

OverallWe finally could kill our outdated Google spreadsheet once we deployed Jamf Now, and for that I am eternally grateful. We also had a couple of thefts in the months following deployment and were able to remotely wipe the machines.
ProsJamf is the industry leader for enterprise Mac management, and it's clear why. Deployment is simple and quick, and it does everything you would expect from a basic asset management application for (typically) much less than competitors. It's no Jamf Pro, but that's okay from a non-flagship product.
ConsIt is pretty simple as far as features go, and I would love it to inherit even just a little more from Jamf Pro.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Jared W.
Pilot/EFB Admin
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Just Buy It”

OverallMy company had little management over 25 iPads. When I was hired as the iPad Admin, I knew that we had to do something to manage the devices and also protect our assets. After comparing several products jamf came out on top. It is easy to use, easy to manage and budget friendly. If you are looking for a solution look no further.
ProsEase of use cost design overall look and feel hands free deployment
ConsAt the lower tier we are currently enrolled in there aren't many diagnostic options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Joshua H.
Dispatch/IT
Biotechnology, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“A Small Business Dream”

ProsJamfNow has a intuitive, easy to navigate interface. It is relatively easy to find the functions I need, and it was easy to find resources online for things I couldn't figure out on my own. Our business has the need to manage multiple iPads, which are used in the field. JamfNow gives us the security we need with company assets on potentially stolen property. As far as I am aware it is the best software available for mobile device management becuase it is specifically designed to communicate with the core Apple operating system.
ConsAbsolute pain in the neck to set up. Quite a few calls into Apple Enterprise support, and the first iPad I tried to add to MDM got locked and had to be taken to the local Apple shop to be reset. However, once you set up the backend, adding new devices is easy. I was able to walk someone through the steps of adding an iPad to our company JamfNow over the phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“ Outstanding, Understandable MDM ”

OverallAs an IT provider, I manage dozens of Apple device deployments. Jamf Now allows complete oversight of all devices in the organization from a single browser window.
ProsOutstanding tools to deploy Apple devices securely within your organization. The platform is highly reliable and easy to understand; powerful enough for IT while understandable to the C-suite.
ConsInability to seamlessly upgrade to their more advanced product, Jamf Pro. But I know they're working hard to find a solution...!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Neil P.
Financial Analyst
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“There is no step three!”

OverallAs the company has grown there was a need to manage the deployment centrally and Jamf Now has allowed this to happen at low cost to the business. Fortunately their team have been the biggest asset, on hand to answer any questions that we've had and it's allowed us to stay on stop without needing dedicated resource.
ProsSimple and easy to use. As the company has grown there was a need to manage the deployment centrally and Jamf Now has allowed this to happen at low cost to the business. Fortunately their team have been the biggest asset, on hand to answer any questions that we've had and it's allowed us to stay on stop without needing dedicated resource.
ConsIt's perfect! Whenever there have been limitations, there was always support on hand to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Joevanne V.
IT Security Engineer
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Great product overall”

ProsJamf is very cost effective and extremely easy to roll out. Deployment of solution only took us half a day. The product has been a life saver and given us control over our Mac environment.
ConsThere have absolutely no issues with Jamf. I have used the solution at several different organizations and the product has been seamless to implement and issue free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Been using Jamf|Now for more than a year (~75 devices)”

OverallAutomated security policy enforcement. Applications management via the VPP. Basic inventorying.
ProsHighlights: Clean UI, easy to use, good price, and great customer support. Employees also like it because it doesn't feel too "big brother" compared to other products. Also, client software is necessary to install or run.
ConsMissing some important (to us) features, but they're working on them. Our wishes include better notifications, a generic notes field, and the ability to configure the conditions under which a device is flagged as needing attention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018

“Best way to deploy VPP tokens during your lunch hour”

ProsI use JamfNOW for a Bushel of side clients that need to deploy VPP Token apps on iOS. This is a great low cost solution for small business.
Conslinking Users appleID's for Token distribution is not as clean as I would like it but I can't really complain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Brian B.
Manager of Information Systems
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Moved from Airwatch and have been very happy JAMF. ”

ProsJAMF offers a great platform. It is easy to maneuver with little difficulty and train other staff as needed.
ConsIt can be costly, depending on the number of devices but willing to sacrifice cost for enhanced features, service and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Logan W.
IT administrator
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Makes life so much easier”

OverallVery good. So easy to implement and it has always worked. I would recommend this software to anyone who needs to manage apple devices for a low cost
ProsVery easy to use and implement. Keeps track of all of our mac products with ease. I can lock and wipe devices remotely if they are stolen. So easy to install and set up security features. We used mac os server before for device management but this is so much easy to manage. We don't have to worry about it going down. If the internet is up, everyone can work on their device.
ConsI wish we could change passwords for individual accounts on devices but I realize this is hard with just as simple device manager. Also I wouldn't have to change the password for the admin account on devices every 3 months (company requirement) by logging into the device. I would love just to do this through my jamf account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
kevin K.
Infastructure Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Ease of use”

OverallLove it for how it allows me to administer my Mac environment.
ProsThis produce allows one administrator to support hundreds currently I have one desktop admin tor over 100 users. At my last place of business we had 1200 users and 3 administrators.
ConsI wish the software supported PC platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Dennis C.
Library/Media Tech, IT Support Tech 2
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Finally, easier to use!”

OverallSignificantly eases Apple device management.
ProsLatest UI is soooo much easier to understand and error reporting is actually informative - keeps getting better with every revision. Excellent tech support. Ability to push apps to individual devices and groups remotely is fantastic
ConsIn earlier versions, the UI was very confusing and difficult to understand. It assumed instant expertise. It was enough to make me jump ship. Still dependent on working with Apple School Manager separately Many similar functions are in different locations (no grouped) in app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Jorge F.
IT Manager
Package/Freight Delivery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Great MDM solution”

ProsThe simplicity of the portal is wonderful. It gives us a moderate amount of options to administer phone settings and restrictions.
ConsUnfortunately it is not as granular as we would like it to be, but this may be an iOS issue more than anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Neil V.
Sr. Service Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“Jamf is an awesome product.”

ProsThe easy and use to manage Macs. The ability to inquire about all the Mac's in the environment is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Joseph V.
Firm Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Jamf does exactly what it is meant to do and it is easy to setup and manage.”

ProsThe setup instructions are complete and easy to follow and the customer service/help forums are very thurough.
ConsThere's not much to not like. I would like to see more of the advanced features available to Jamf customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Caryn T.
Technical Support Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017

“Great for small to midsize business”

OverallI use Jamf Now to manage about 80 Macs. We love it for deploying App Store apps. I also like how I can require Filevault 2 which would otherwise be very difficult to enforce. We have also had computers stolen from our office before, so it's great to have the feature where we can remotely wipe them. And, whenever I have a question they are very responsive on the chat support.
ProsI like the interface and also the support is great.
ConsSometimes app deployment from the App store is slow, or will come back with an error.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017
Jorge F.
Sr. IT Administrator
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Great product. Could use more functionality”

ProsThe ease of use and good looking interface.
Conslimitations on individual application settings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Mike B.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Super Easy, and inexpensive too!!”

ProsIt is an inexpensive and easy way to manage your devices. Has enough configuration items available but isn't cluttered either. Quite intuitive.
ConsNeed a few more features, like home screen customization and removal of "factory installed" apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Braedan H.
IT Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Great Community of Users”

ProsLove being able to use JAMF Nation and JAMF now to resolve many computer management issues that our company handles.
ConsTook me time, and I'm still learning all the tricks of the software. There are many ways to do the same thing, which can be confusing to learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Janet T.
Operations & Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Jamf Now is easy to use and our account manager has been extremely helpful for us.”

ProsIt's easy to enroll our devices and to manage them without needing too much training. It's a clean interface and easy to navigate through.
ConsIt's not very easy to pull reports that let us see our inventory or to dig deeper into the details of our inventory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Charlie P.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Good solution to entry level device management”

OverallInexpensive and easy to use device management.
ProsThe software easily allows us to manage our technician's iPads. We are able to easily push apps, update software, and track our equipment.
ConsFor our purposes, the only negative aspect that I have encountered is that it does not provide the option to automatically remove some of the default apps that Apple includes with the iPad. Not being able to automatically delete TV, Home Kit, Tips, etc. still means that we have to touch each device. I wouldn't have anything to complain about if this was added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
CARLA D.
Recruiting Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Feel safe with secure devices”

ProsYou cannot beat this product in quality, price, or performance. This is a dream solution to securing sensitive data.
ConsI would recommend having a better help solution to help novice users get the most of the product and to use it more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Benjamin D.
Help Desk Administrator
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Jamf Now used for Apple mobility tracking and production in a law firm”

OverallEverything has been great so far. Very helpful support staff on duty to help.
ProsI like the portal for management. Clean, crisp, and very easy to use.
ConsI was looking for something that was Android and Apple, but couldn't pass up this software for our Apple management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Jamf Now”

OverallWe had a problem managing and tracking our iPhones, a few times people quit and left the phone locked to there personal icloud account, we were unable to use the phone again.
ProsI love how easy this software is to use! We enroll our iPhones with a simple URL and add it to a profile. After that, all our security settings and apps are pushed!
ConsOur company uses Android and iPhones, it would be nice to be able to add Android devices to JamF Now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Nicky P.
Production Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Easy to Implement Device Management”

ProsWe have a sales team that uses iPads for contract signing, etc. There are a few different apps that the team utilizes and before each team member would purchase the apps directly from the device using their own apple id and getting reimbursed, resulting in us losing the license for the software if that member left. We discovered JAMF and the VPP store and now can assign licenses to the device with NO apple id needed. We keep the license and don't have to continue buying the same software over and over again.
ConsIt can be a little slow on the updating/pushing content to devices...but it's really not that bad.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017