WinRx Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About WinRx

Today's independent pharmacy needs the right tools to drive its success. That's why thousands of pharmacies across the nation have chosen Computer-Rx's innovative, Windows-based pharmacy management platform. Through exclusive services, integrated solutions, and user-centric product development, its unique community partnership approach fuels pharmacy success while providing the best experience for you and your patients. Learn more about WinRx

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Donovan H.
Pharmacist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Best Pharmacy Software and Support Out There”

OverallSoftware technicians and other support staff are always friendly and knowledgeable on the phones. If they don't know the answer right away, they will find another colleague to assist. Overall the software is the easiest and most functional pharmacy software I have used and would recommend it to any up-start pharmacy.
Prosease of use speed
ConsThere needs to be a feature that tells you the co-pay of recently adjudicated claims (perhaps a small box in the corner of the screen), so I don't have to 1.) grab the label to tell customer co-pay, or bring up their file to view the co-pay. Also, there needs to be a Days 3, 7, and 14 feature. A feature whereby I can 1.) view all Rxs that have been sitting in the Bin for 3 days, 7 days and 14 days. 2.) make notes regarding phone outreach attempts to patients (so I don't call patient today that was called yesterday about the same reminder)
Recommendations to other buyersplease make the above features ASAP
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Daniel G.
manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 27, 2018

“Changed from Pioneer to ComputerRx... like going back in time”

OverallTheir reasoning is that the issues will be addressed in the next version but there is no expected release date!
ProsThe dashboard is a good head's up display of how many scripts you have done that day. Not many other Pros.
Cons In the Install they should have been able to load a "settings" file from another store to make the transition go better. For example each insurance plan has to have different boxes checked before the claims work. This info should have been loaded from another store's computer instead of having us call computer rx for help HUNDREDS of times. o Inventory our old system kept track of GPI. Computer rx can do this too we are now told. We did not know that this was even an option with computer rx until we had switched to cardinal CIM. We wasted countless hours trying to keep track of inventory by individual NDC and probably lost business because of out of stock items. o Tablet for the drive-thru was not setup on a static IP and it took them 6 months to figure out why it kept loosing connection! POS system o The barcode scanners have to be re-programed intermittently (holds up a transaction for about 5 minutes) o Why are there different screens for checkout and delivery??? o Why is there no easy option to get a paper receipt when CC machines are not working? o Why cant cashiers put meds in the QUE for the techs to refill? o Why does the POS system not communicate back to win rx to indicate a patient is now in the store and change the priority in the que? o Why can you not change the "timeout" on the drive-thru ipad to give the customer more time to sign? o Why does the ipad constantly loose connection even though the wifi strength is 5 bars (full strength)? o Signatures for partial-fill prescriptions are not linked back to the patient profile (finally fixed!!!) Customer service o Wait for 20 or 30 minutes on hold only to have someone fix the issue and create another problem worse than the one you called about!!! Accounts o Why is there no way to manually adjust accounts? WinRx o The default zoom for prescription images should be full screen! Why do we have to zoom in every image? o Why do we have to use 3 different filling systems??? Can we not just have narcotics and everything else??? o The text of Escripts should have the same layout as the items you verify on the verification page! o Other companies use PDF images and allow you to document notes on the image. It is much more convenient and harder to miss upon checking refills of the script than putting notes in the "rx notes" field. o Input Why does the system freeze if the scanner went to sleep, or if you hit scan before you put the rx in the scanner? You should not have to start over. Use last image should be patient specific!!! This is not only frustrating but dangerous! This caused a medication error because someone clicked used last image and it pulled the last image scanned at another station (which happed to be a sibling's medication) Refills should not be in a pop up box when updating a prescription If you miss it you have to finish the rx then edit it to add the refills. This makes no sense you should be able to type in that field at any time. o Drugs There should be a separate field for a drug's barcode and NDC. This would allow drugs that have a different barcode to be scanned. Such as pen needle, OTC drugs, certain inhalers, etc. o Refill Should be able to easily double bill a prescription from the refill screen o There should be a way to re-adjudicate a medication from the verification screen without printing another label. o We should be able to get to the edit screen from the fill screen and vice-versa o Why does pervasive not re-open when the computer restarts??? o We should be able to make the text of the program bigger now I need to buy new monitors for a few employees that are always straining to see what the screens say. o Why do we have to keep so many icons open on the host computer? Could these not all be opened when win rx is opened and ran in the background??? o When you hit "delete fill" it should reverse all claims automatically you should not have to hit multiple buttons o Why cant you bill a secondary insurance from the refill screen??? That would be common sense! Compounds o Why does the price not stay? Why do we have to enter the price 3 times every time we fill a compound??? o Why do we have to restart the computer in the lab every day for the interface to work? o Why do we have to enter the NDC again after the drug was already selected?
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 27, 2018
Lonnie A.
Director of Pharmacy
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“A Breath of Fresh Air!”

OverallWe migrated to WinRx from a "best in the industry" system that was anything but! It was hard to use, difficult to navigate, and impossible to obtain reports. WinRx was a breath of fresh air! All of the difficulties we experienced in our previous software vanished with WinRx. WinRx is intuitive, easy to navigate and obtaining reports couldn't be easier! With such a great product, its easy to see why Computer-Rx continues to grow and gain customers.
ProsReporting and ability to easily export data.
ConsDifficulty in managing users and forgotten passwords! It would be nice to reset the password instead of having to delete and create a new user.
Recommendations to other buyersIn the beginning, 2009, customer service was easy to contact with little to no wait times. Now, 2017, this is no longer true and is a frustration point.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
ROBERT S.
Pharmacist in charge
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“owner and pharmacist in charge”

Overallnothing really to tell other than the software works, it is ahead of new regulations and standards and is contantly improved by the imput of users
Prosi think some thinks need tweeking and wished those showed up sooner other wise the sofware is good
Conscustomer support must be feeling a growth strain there are times I do not have my messages returned. printer interfaces seem to constantly fall out of sync and I get imcomplete reports
Recommendations to other buyersuser friendly constantly improving worth the value
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Bruce S.
R.Ph...Owner
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“CRX...a Great Dispensing Partner !!”

OverallIve been using CRX for about 14 yrs, maybe more. It has all the features I need to operate my pharmacy efficiently.
ProsEasy to Use. The Rx filling screen flows easily and there is no need to jump around to different fields. The reports are useful in making decisions or seeing where trends are headed.
ConsReally can't think of anything
Recommendations to other buyersTry the software and see if it will fulfill the needs of your pharmacy. Most likely it will.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Gregory M.
President
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Computer Rx (WinRx)”

OverallIt is very easy to speak with upper management and programmers to have new funtions considered and installed.
ProsThis product is very intuitive. I was able to fill a new Rx for a new patient and new MD with no help in a reasonable amount of time.
ConsGenerating custom reports can be a challenge. Pivot grid reporting is available but difficult to create and implement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Kristin B.
Pharmacy Tech
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“WinRX software works very well”

OverallSo much simpler than our last software. Very user friendly.
ProsThe software is very easy to use, very few glitches/problems. We like that it pulls up the rxs still in the will call bin or sent to the dr for review. Nice to have credit cards on file with easy access.
ConsIt would be nice if you only had to enter customer credit card info in one spot, instead of a separate spot for accounts
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Michael K.
Owner, Pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017

“Great Software - Great Company”

OverallI am the owner of 3 pharmacies. WinRx is a windows based program utilizing SQL for database management. This means that reporting is very powerful and easy to use. Having used 3 other systems in the past, I have found Computer-Rx's support to be the best I have encountered. When I call, a support person answers the phone - not the operator, or someone taking a call back number.
ProsEasy to learn, easy to use, powerful reporting capabilities.
ConsNone.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017
Drew T.
pharmacist/owner
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“GREAT PHARMACY SOFTWARE!”

OverallI have used Computer-Rx since 2001. At the time, I looked at several other pharmacy software systems, and none came close to the ease of use and value of CRX. I now own 5 stores and use it in all of them.
ProsEasy for new employees to learn. It can be customized to how you operate your pharmacy.
ConsSometimes customer service needs to elevate issues to more experienced techs quicker.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Denzil C.
Pharmacy Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Great! Excellent!”

OverallThe software is excellent. I have been a pharmacist over 20 years and use several different kinds, and this is the best. They have even listened to my suggestions and made changes based on my input.
ProsIntuitiveness and convenience. I can do so much with this software. The reports are fabulous.
ConsIt needs a batch add feature.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Mark G.
RPh, PIC, Officer
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Overall performance and quality of WinRx”

OverallEasy to use and very good customer support. Support personnel are always there when I need them. Features of WinsRx help me to keep up with fast moving changes in the industry.
ProsEasy to use , seems to be industry leading.
ConsGood question.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Jim H.
Pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Winrx is great software to use but can be very costly.”

ProsI like the ability to kind of do whatever we want with reports and labels. With regard to reports, we can easily make a data sheet on our financials with a few easy clicks.
ConsThe thing I like least about the software is that sometimes it can be too cluttered making it difficult to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Kristie M.
Pharmacy Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“WinRx makes my work days easier!”

OverallWinRx is very user friendly! The reports are helpful and if I can't get something I need the customer support is quick and helpful!
Prosease of use, reporting features
ConsSometimes it is hard to figure out how to filter reports. Also, when the reports print, they are extremely small font and difficult to read.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
William M.
IT
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Software is well laid out and easy for users to use, but it is written extremely poorly.”

ProsEasy for non technical users to use.
ConsFrom an IT perspective, this software is so oddly and poorly optimized. It requires a user account to be logged into the server all the time, which doesn't promote good network security. All of the applications require a user account be logged into the server instead of running as a service. Printing is terrible, the same printer is added to the server twice with a different name. Each type of job has to be configured to select the correct paper tray and printer. This software is not made for large networks using active directory. It is best suited for small pharmacies with no IT staff.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Shailesh S.
Owner
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Customer Service is very bad..”

OverallI have been using Win Rx since 2005. I like this software and they had very good customer service in the past. But in last year or so, their customer service went down big time - specially after acquiring Rx30. Now every time I call, person on phone does not have an answer. These are the trained people and they have to refer to someone on everything you ask. Some times you don't get a call back for days. Hope Computer-rx get their act together.
ProsThis software is good and I loved the features it provides.
ConsCompounding feature in Win Rx is not that great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Christopher L.
Pharmacist
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Chris Review”

OverallI think ComputerRx is a very well put together program. It's ease of use and plethora of functions make practicing pharmacy easier.
ProsEase of use
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersNot at this time
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Greg M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Former QS1 user”

OverallChanging to WinRx was the best business decision I've made other than joining CPA. Making more money with less effort. 5 star rating can be achieved with sync and patient compliance programs.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
JOHN M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017

“RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER SUPPORT”

OverallANYTIME WE HAVE A PROBLEM CUSTOMER SUPPORT HAS BEEN AWESOME AND ALWAYS FIXES OUR PROBLEM. WE NEED TO HAVE SOME BACKUP FOR EMERGENCIES
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017
Diane D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Great customer service”

OverallEveryone there is always helpful and friendly. No matter what the problem is they figure it out and get us back on track
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Adam D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Awesome Products!”

OverallWe have 18 pharmacies on their software. They have been great to work with and offer a lot for the amount of money we pay them.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Colleen N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Great Service”

OverallVery satisfied with software and support.. Makes my job much easier.. Also helps me keep up to date...
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Al N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Very satisfied for over 5 years...”

OverallI have nothing negative to say about Computer RX. They have been very helpful and help me keep up to date...
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
sudip b.
expert reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“excellent”

Overalloverall its a good software
Prosits very fast and efficient . it has no bugs. it does not slow down. opens instantly.
Consits design . the design is not tht much good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018