MyLifeOrganized (MLO) Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About MyLifeOrganized (MLO)

MLO software allows users to create multiple tasks, subtasks and dependencies between them, view tasks in a hierarchical structure, set necessary reminders and entirely customize the task management system the way you need it. And the most important, MLO automatically selects the tasks you should do at the moment and streamlines this list considering all set priorities - urgency, importance, start date and terms of completion. And you can just enjoy of how easy is to be effective! Learn more about MyLifeOrganized (MLO)

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Murray C.
Training, training design and blended learning consultant
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018

“Best Time Management Software there is.”

OverallMyLifeOrganised is without doubt the best time management/ personal effectiveness software there is. It's compatible with any time management method. I find it absolutely invaluable for organising my time. I consider there to be 7 elements of an effective TM system, and they are: Focus - know what's important; if you don't, you can't prioritise effectively Record - log all tasks so that nothing can ever get missed Prioritise - sort tasks so that you can be confident that at any time, you are definitely doing what you should be doing Schedule - so that you can allocate a set of tasks to a particular month, week, day, hour or whatever time period is appropriate Filter - so that you can only see what you can realistically achieve in a day Index - so that you can find tasks quickly and easily without spending too much time searching Review - know what's coming up, so that every logged task is dealt with, and check that the system is working and delivering on your goals MLO has all of these features.
ProsEasy to use Incredibly flexible - set it up just how you want it, with tabs for easy tracking, filters to isolate specific tasks or sets of tasks, ability to group tasks by project, to name but a few features. Amazing support - developer is easy to contact, highly responsive, and diligent Cloud sync - means you can run the software off multiple devices and keep them all in sync
ConsCloud sync doesn't work with Ubuntu UI a bit old fashioned
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“The best todo list you will ever want.”

OverallSuperb overall experience, barring the syncing issues.
ProsThe basic setup of this software is the best in this category. All your todos live in hierarchies in your workspaces. You can have multiple workspaces for Home, Personal Improvement, Work, Hobbies, etc. In the hierarchies you have many features, including project management features, to pull together and work through your todo list for the day. The companion apps for iPhone and iPad are superb, especially with the calendar views. When it comes to handling sub-tasks, there is literally no other software (including Todist) that does it better than this. The dependencies feature in MLO actually works unlike in other apps.
ConsThe syncing is just uncomfortable. For the price at which they sell the software, you would expect better sync - at least some version of iCloud sync. I hate having to purchase monthly, just for syncing after paying soooo much for the pro versions of the desktop and iOS apps. It is something I am just not comfortable with. The wifi syncing is just rubbish and can't work when you need it most.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Luca M.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019

“Many features, but something is missing”

OverallMLO is really good for being organised, especially if you need something more advanced than a basic tasklist. It always worked without troubles on Windows. The price is higher than Omnifocus, which has more features, but would be happy to pay for it anyway if a calendar and a nice way to visualise sorted tasks is implemented
ProsIt's the only proper task management solution for Windows. You have all the task features you can think of, including contexts, labels, next review, importance, urgency and many more. You also have several views you can set up
ConsThere are basic features missing, like a calendar (which I'm really missing in this software!!!). Additionally in a PRO version of the software I would like to see at least some basic reporting (with some charts & stats). In the desktop version I find it a bit hard to have a visualisation of the tasks based on importance, urgency and due date, as clicking on the column headers doesn't sort them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Flexible, but easy to use task manager”

OverallI've used MLO off and on for over 10 years. It is the only such computer-based tool that I find helpful. Without it, I'd stick to paper.
ProsYou can set up MLO to model different time management systems such as Franklin Covey and Getting Things Done Several such templates / examples are included. It is flexible enough to use just about any way you want. The iOS mobile app syncs well with the Windows version, so you can add tasks or mark them complete while on the go.
ConsThe template examples for different systems like Franklin Covey, while helpful, could be better and easier to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Glen M.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“MLO holds paying customer data hostage unless they upgraded to the newest version”

OverallWhen the software upgrades to a new major version you'll have to pay again to keep your to-do list, otherwise it's gone because to-do lists don't work in earlier versions. The software does not warn you that it is going to do this. Paying customers will be put back on a free trial period until they pay.
ProsI loved MLO, it was the most feature-rich to-do list out there with recurring tasks, task hierarchy, smart lists so you can only see next actions sorted based on urgency, and so on. It's cloud-based storage and apps were flawed but still usable, with the desktop solution being the feature-complete version of the software.
ConsThey demonstrated the most shady business practice I've ever experienced as a paying customer (I paid for both the software and the annual cloud subscription). With MLO version 5 the software asked if you want to upgrade with the standard prompt it does for every minor version. Upon upgrading MLO it states that you are now on a trial version of the software. Your to-do list had been upgraded to the new version, so if you roll back to version 4, your to-do list won't work unless you pay to upgrade. THEY HELD YOUR DATA HOSTAGE UNLESS YOU PAY, NOT GIVING YOU ANY WARNING THE SOFTWARE WOULD DO THIS. Your task list, your life, inaccessible if you roll back to MLO4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Lachlan W.
Data Manager
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Bought it for the superior functionality. Lots of features. But abandoning it. Buggy.”

Overallgreat organization of to-dos.
ProsThe ability to define views, and about a zillion different ways to sort and sub-sort, make this the very best I've tried for managing and prioritizing my to-do list. Great ideas went into this app. There are at least 20 different flags or pieces of data, all optional, that you can assign to each to-do (eg urgency rating, due date vs start date, notes, sub tasks).
Cons1) Loses all your data, infrequently but persistently. Can be restored but (see next)... 2) restoring is not straightforward. The "help" resources are hard to navigate and incomplete. 3) You buy one app (I started with the Windows app) and figure, at that high price, surely the rest will be complimentary, but NO. You have to pay for the android app separately AND you have to pay for the service to sync them separately. 4) boxy, unintuitive design is like Windows Outlook. Isn't Outlook something people use only because their jobs forced them to at some point?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Mark S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2015

“Not so easy, but the best for GTD”

OverallI started to use this before I read the book by David Allen. So it was a little bit hard to understand everithing about MLo, and I was frustrated because couldn't find much information about how to use it. But i figured it out in some time. Now I'm for 5 years with Windows version and 2 years with iPhone. It's a great thing for GTD, I think it suits great for this methodology. What I like the most: 1) Active Actions button - it tells me what to do right now 2) hierarchical list of tasks - very useful 3) Reminders 4) Opportunity to use Wi-Fi sync, not only cloud sync - I don't like to trust my life goals and projects to cloud, if you know what i mean. What I dislike: once I had problems with sync.

Vendor Response

By MyLifeOrganized on January 8, 2015
Thank you very much for your review! We are currently working under the tutorial materials.
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2015