Printlogic Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Printlogic

Printlogic offers the user everything any print company requires to print manage their business from estimating, outsourcing, producing job sheets, delivery dockets, stock control, accounts, management reports, marketing, diary system. With Printlogic you don't invest large amounts, but we treat you like you have. We provide you access to the full system, customize your documents, import your information onto the system and train you and your staff. Learn more about Printlogic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 86 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 86 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Steven W.
Production and Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“As a POS/presentation box manufacturer/trade finisher we have had the software adapted to suit.”

ProsWe are currently using the works order and invoicing modules, and will progress to purchasing in the next few months. Information on job status and relevant documentation such as delivery notes and invoices are easily accessible. The ability to email these documents plus other attachments is very useful. Copying previous works orders to create new orders, and the ability to switch the information over to another customer is straight forward. Numerous reports are available covering all aspects of Sales, Production and Accounts.
ConsThe software is primarily designed for printers, and as a finisher/POS and box maker we have had to adapt to system to work for us. For a user, some of the operations are not intuitive. Printers tend to use job lot pricing and orders are usually made and delivered in 1 lot. We use job lot pricing, but also per 1,000, and each, which the system does not cater for. We also deliver some jobs over a period of months and so require part invoicing, and on some work will charge for overs, or reduce the cost of the job is short. The system does not cater for this, and although there are ways around this problem, it requires more input by the administrator. For example, if a job is entered as 20,000 copies @ £2000 i.e. £100 per 1,000 and only 18,000 are produced, we would invoice @ £1800. To do this the order quantity needs to be amended to 18,000, otherwise, when completed the invoice would be produced @ £2000. This however leaves the customer record at 18,000 ordered which is incorrect. With regard to the estimating, we do not currently use this module as it does not lend itself to our operation. This will take considerable adaptation to work for predominantly bespoke sizes of materials products and the various pricing structures we use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Peter S.
Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Printlogic has been a game changer for our small print studio!”

OverallI found Printlogic on the Capterra website and after reading the reviews I contacted them that evening. The following morning I had a call back and a demo scheduled for that same afternoon. After a 30 minute demo I was sold and the rest is history! We pride ourselves on our customer support but the Printlogic team have exceeded even my high expectations from the initial call right through to on-going daily support.
ProsMoving from manual quotes using multiple spreadsheets and good old fashioned pen and paper, Printlogic has been a game changer for us! It's incredibly user friendly and the support team behind the software are nothing short of incredible! It takes a little while to plug in all of the data (stocks, costs, machines, finishing options etc) but once it's all in, quotes are easy and super fast to generate. I love the fact multiple quantities and options can be included because this is request we get an awful lot due to the large number of finishing options and stocks we offer. I also love that customers can confirm orders via a link in their email and approve proofs online. The support team have been awesome tackling all of my requests for changes or customisation so it works exactly the way we need it to. The proofing system is quick and easy and the job management section has enabled us to improve efficiency and ditch our studio white board! We offer a lot of bespoke finishing options and have been able to build everything in so it can be quickly and easily costed up by any member of staff. Quotes are going out to customers faster which means we're securing more orders, jobs are going out quicker thanks to better job management and we're making less human error mistakes thanks to the works dockets being generated automatically rather than by hand. All in all I couldn't be happier and am so pleased I found Printlogic. At it's price point it is amazing value for money.
ConsThe proofing system wasn't ideal for us initially, however Printlogic customised it for us and in the process saved us a lot of money having a custom proofing system built.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Simon H.
Managing Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Printlogic was a transformation for my business and it continues to be an invaluable tool.”

OverallWell it was a transformation for my business going from paper based handwritten job docket and POs to an online digital system.
ProsI have been using Printlogic for about 13 years now, it was the first online print Business Management System that I used. Previously I would have been using excel to track jobs and had no proper system for quoting so the adoption of Printlogic was a transformation for my business. I have not used any others so am not able to compare. The system does almost everything that we require and over the years when we have wanted changes or bespoke features done the Printlogic team have generally been able to do them. Customer support has improved in recent years.
ConsDue to the the nature of the platform the system is built on it is not seem possible to get pop-up alerts/reminders - this would be a very useful feature. There are a few small glitches with the system and peculiarities that we need to be aware of, though I think most of these relate to bespoke features that have been added just for us. Like all other IT support teams that I have dealt with, Printlogic are also guilty of rarely alerting us when issues have been resolve or when improvements and additions have been made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Ian S.
Managing Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great value for money”

OverallOver it serves out business very well. Only a few issues but with further developments this could be a market leader.
ProsThis software is fast to use and with a little knowhow gives fast reliable estimates. It is versatile and has many many features. I also like the way it integrates with our sage software.
ConsPrintlogic could do with some more development in the user interface, for example being able to add one off paper prices to existing paper when you have a large clip. Also in the back end it would be very useful to be able to search for a specific paper at the moment you have to scroll down a long list. My final small grip is that when creating the estimate it would be handy to have the ability to clone data already entered into the same estimate for example if a client asks for prices on two different materials you either have to enter all the workings again to keep in the same estimate of create a second quote. Some of the ways it works out the math on stocks are not always accurate normally when not working with the standard SRA2 sheet size.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Allison W.
Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Glad that we made the decision”

OverallOverall our experience has been very favourable. The system is quick and easy to use and we find we have much more time for the core business due to the streamlining of the administration.
ProsThe instant realisation that this system was very easy to use and navigate. After much deliberation over new software systems we plumped for Printlogic and immediately found it to be much more flexible than the old bespoke system that we had been using. The set up was minimal and the support from the staff was top notch. When we have encountered a problem it has been rectified in a timely manner. I also like the fact that there are continual upgrades.
ConsHaving previously had an integrated accounting system we needed to adjust to the limited accounting that this system provides. However, this is easily remedied as you can link to an accounting package if you need a more in-depth solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Lewis L.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Great Print Management Software small to medium size printers”

OverallWe have been searching for the right print management software for couple years, and we have made mistake for investing large lump sum to purchase one, but later we found out it did not have the full functionality of what we need. Some products on the market might be more functional than this product, but they come with a big price tag, which it is hard for small and medium size printers to justify the investment on this highly competitive market. We trialled this product, and the support from this company is the best that I have come across. We are very happy with the service and product, we even changed our accounting software to Xero for it. With a reasonable flat monthly fee, I found it is the best value for money. And the best part is the software is almost customise to your company need, and it is constantly improving, thanks to the support and developing team. I am looking forward to growing my business with them.
ProsEasy to use. Integration with Xero. Barcode floor data capturing. Unlimited users. Reasonable monthly subscription fee. Great friendly support. Plus more, we still exploring the software.
Cons1. Quoting can not automatically compare with multiple equipment charges. We have digital and offset set up, I hope it can be address in the future, for now, I still use excel to do manual quote. 2. Customise job sheet, invoice and orders have to go through support, even though they are great and happy to help, and ever complain, but I feel myself being annoying to just ask them to make small changes. I hope they can have the auto upload and download function, which can save a lot of their support time at the initial setup process.
Recommendations to other buyersThe team behind this software are very motivated, willing to accommodate individual customer need.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Yvonne G.
Admin/Accounts
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“We have been using Printlogic for approx 7 years now and are happy with the system.”

ProsIt's makes the day to day running of your production easier as everyone in the company can view and update jobs throughout the production line and track down queries on jobs quite easily. All documents can be emailed to the customer directly from the system. The support team are very helpful with any requests for bespoke functions.
ConsOver the years we have obviously accumulated a huge amount of data on our system - for example paper types - but we can't delete any of these off as they are attached to old quotes that have been sent over the years - it would be great to be able to still view our old quotes but get rid of old paper types on our PO materials list to make it easier to search and view our materials list and also Printlogic have mentioned that it causes our system to be slower than it needs to be at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Kendall B.
IT
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“Very happy that we found this system, this is the best for the money.”

OverallWe have been looking to make the move from an "end of life" system to a new, more modern, system. I spent 2 years planning and trying different systems before we decided on Print Logic. At first I was leery about Mountain States Lithographing being a US company and PL being in Ireland, but it is no problem at all, they are a great bunch.
ProsThe team at PrintLogic went above and beyond customizing the output for our unique situation. We do everything from letterpress to digital printing and all aspects of bindery and finishing, Printlogic can handle pricing any of our services. This system is very well thought out, which is refreshing compared to many of the systems that I evaluated over 2 years. Best value for your money. I think our rep at wildcard.ie has struck on a winner this system is something that the US market has needed for some time, the right balance between function and price for the small to medium sized shop.
ConsIssues linking Print Logic system with Quick Books. Multipart forms are quirky but usable. Complex jobs with many pieces are a challenge to get on one ticket.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Derrick D.
Customer Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“Long time satisfied user of Printlogic, good value for money”

ProsI find Printlogic to be a very helpful tool for estimating, job docket generation, purchase orders, invoice generation and archiving. It covers all the bases as an MIS and is highly functional and intuitive. Customer service is very good , rapid response to all queries and flexible/open to making changes to the system as requested.
ConsUser interface in certain areas can be a little confusing for new users and can take a little time to get used to some of the navigation. But online training and support available to address this so not a big issue once you put the time into learning how to use the various modules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Easy to set up and use. Ideal for Printers and Print management”

OverallFaster more accurate estimating and more detailed job bags. The ability to find previous job and clients and keep record. Previously we had no systems in place to check previous job specs and price so this has saved a lot time and client also benefit from the continuity.
ProsHow straight forward it was to set up and get started. I've set up and used the software at both a B2 Printer and a Print management company and it was really easy to adapt for either application.
Consit seem a work the wrong way around to start with. You build a quotation and produce a quote letter which was the opposite way around to other MIS systems I've used in the past.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Brian F.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Well designed and easy to use software”

OverallWe were able to reduce the amount of time spent on admin and more closely monitor the costing of jobs and the actual time took to produce them.
ProsThe initial set up was very simple with plenty of help from print logic staff, it does everything we want it to do and when we have needed minor changes print logic are always very quick to sort these out, their technical help is excellent. Staff log on and off every job and time management has been so much easier since using this software.
ConsThe software works extremely well for us and I can find no fault at all with it. Very good value for money compared to other systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Katie M.
Account Director
Printing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“A very easy to use system with functions that can be customised for each account”

ProsIt's a very user friendly piece of software that I have used in two separate companies. It can be personalized to suit various profiles/ accounts. There is a great range of reports that can be created and accounts can be pre populated with customer pricing and specification. If creating a quote request, the supplier price is populated directly into the system which is a great function
ConsYou can't freeze out suppliers if they are late when coming back with pricing or lock an RFQ/ quote if you have allocated the job to another supplier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Darren B.
Open Format Club DJ
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Printlogic”

OverallWorking with rep and his team has been nothing short of first class. We had been using shuttleworth of 18 years and moving to a new platform was a major move for us. Getting the data imported to Printlogic went without any issues. We give a 30 day change over period to allow for any issues that might arrive but wasn't needed. On going features are been added to the system and customer support is always on hand to help.
ProsEase of use and value for money. The wizard style quoting makes it easy for all levels for staff .
ConsMight no have all the functionality of over print management system but is reflected in the cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Glenn B.
Print Manager
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“After getting it set up as we wanted it is great! Thoroughly recommended.”

OverallThe speed in being able to issue quotations now is a boon as well as all the team having access to the same information. A time saver when changing from handwritten jobsheets to computerised.
ProsIt takes out all the manual calculations or pricing and copying the same details by hand if writing jobsheets manually for multiple jobs. Having a digital record of the details of a customer's history aids in consistent pricing without the headache of digging out archived jobsheets. Seeing at a glance what jobs are at whatever stage on the Print Floor is great to monitor work.
ConsPutting in requests to amend the layout of information or data is frustrating as each request may be dealt with by a different programmer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
damien f.
MD
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“excellent, easy to set up and use, and easy to adjust”

Proseasy install, on the web, can view it anywhere, YOU DONT NEED PEOPLE ONSITE FOR A WEEK or TWO to set up, , anyone is free to contact me for advice on what systems not to get as i've invested 10's of thousands into systems that can't do the job, damien@traleeprinting.com
Consi've been through about 3 of the "leading" MIS systems, and Print logic is miles cheeper, and miles ahead, all the "leading" ones are over marketed and build on old platforms, if someone has to come to your premises to set up a system for you, dont even consider that system!!
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
Aengus O.
MD
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017

“Great Production / Admin Tool ”

OverallHaving used a bespoke production & admin system that was developed 30 years ago for the Snap Group, the move to Printlogic for me a year ago was a dream. At last a system that practically does it all, the old cumbersome tasks of sending copy invoices, issuing statements, running off reports, issuing PO's etc. are now all there at the click of a mouse and are presented in a very 'user friendly' way. Most importantly, the follow-up and customer service provided by the Wildcard team is excellent. We are a year using Printlogic and certainly there are no regrets here !
ProsEase of use
ConsThat you can't allocate a discount to a payment, so if an invoice is 21.55 and the client gives you a cheque for 20.00, you can't put a discount of 1.55 against the due amount. This is a serious flaw in the system as bank lodgement reports are always incorrect.
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017
Jerry M.
MD
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“Cost effective especially for small businesses - fully functional with excellent support”

OverallCost effective Print Company management and organisation.
ProsFast for a Cloud Solution, intuitive, cost effective . Quoting, Job Bags, Order Confirmations, Invoicing & Stock Control backed up with a good set of reports, quote report isvey ugood.
ConsSome print finishing functions can be difficult to set up accurately and require manual intervention, some functions such as bespoke sizes cannot be accessed in some menus, emailing from within PrintLogic not integrated with Outlook which would be very helpful, when creating PDF Quotes a random number is generated for the file name rather than the actual quote number all of which add time, but are due for updates in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Pat M.
Accounts Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“PL has changed the way we oversee our production and accounts. ”

ProsIts customisation is its best feature, any amendments that I think would best suit our business are made with no fuss, where it can be accommodated. PL has helped us be a more efficient, well organised production line and also considerable time has been saved from an invoicing and administration point of view. Support team have been extremely helpful if required.
ConsEverything experienced so far has been positive. It has been by far a vast improvement on the previous software we were using.
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Enrich S.
Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“BEST USER FRIENDLY SOFTWARE AVAILABLE”

OverallThey were very helpful and have a professional approach when setting up the system. 99% of the things we requested they managed to accommodate us. Most importantly of all is their aftersale service. It's very fast and efficient. so basically these are the type of guys that go out of their way to help you out and try to solve your issues....if any.
ProsEasy to use and practical, especially since its online so you can access it from everywhere.
ConsSince it's not 100% customized for you, there are additional functions that we don't use but cannot be deleted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Brian D.
Print Manager
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“We have been using printlogic for over ten years and have seen it evolve into an amazing product”

Overallefficiency, time saving, a valuable customer and job database, a more streamlined business
ProsCloud based, accessable on desktop, tablet and mobile. Brilliant for quotations, job tickets, invoicing and marketing. We definitely do not use it to its full potential. Customer support is great. Anything we ask for is completed and is done quickly.
ConsThe interface is a bit plain and uninspiring, some functions are uneditable by us. Some things that we should have control over can only be done by tech support
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Alison D.
Accounts/Reception
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“I have used Printlogic for our accounts since 2012, it is easy to use and meets all our needs”

OverallI use this system for our accounts invoicing, my colleagues also use it for inputting orders which they are then able to look at to track the progress of each one, as it is very helpful to them to be able to know the progress of an order at the touch of a button
ProsIt is easy to use and meets all of our needs, whenever we have needed support it is always provided quickly and efficiently
Conswe have not really had any problems with using this system, so at the moment I can't really think of any cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Ian F.
Director
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017

“Nice easy to use system, but all amends have to be carried out by the provider”

OverallI didnt gain any benefits from Capterra.
ProsEase of use and good value for money. Software providers are always willing to look at special requests and accomodate where they can.
ConsLimited features, any amends to templates etc have to go through the provider, would be nice if the production lists produced were more visual rather than just a long list of jobs, use of colour coding to indicate the production status for example would be a nice feature.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017
Terry F.
CEO
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Printlogic is an easy to use flexible MIS System”

OverallValue for Money flexible MIS
ProsThe main pro is value for money. You will not find an MIS system of this standard at anywhere this cost Other pros are its cloud-based so easy access from anywhere from any user The team at wild card are also very responsive for tweaking the software to you needs
ConsThe odd function is fixed and cannot be changed but the wildcard technicians will always find a different approach anyway
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Jon S.
MD
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Great customer service”

OverallWe have far fewer mistakes in production as a result of Printlogic, and any technical issues we have had with the software have been sorted quickly and efficiently.
ProsEase of use is very important to us as we have several users, not all of whom are involved in quoting/sales, but they can access data without interfering with the financial details.
ConsIt's not easy to amend certain invoice data after the invoice has been issued.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Ciaran B.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017

“Our whole team has had a great experience with Printlogic.It is very easy for estimating.”

ProsI love the hours log feature in each order for our designers,it gives alot of transparency for our clients,showing real time spent on their graphics.It has helped us to charge more for graphic design and turning this side of our business very profitable.
ConsThe stock control and pricing from stock entered on the system is very clunky and not very user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017
Michael P.
MD
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“Print Logic is Amazing! (it has changed the way we do business)”

OverallI have been researching print software for over 20 years. Print logic is clean, elegant & simple to set up & use. We have 4 estimators, all now generating consistent quotes, even for the same customers & jobs, quickly & accurately.
ProsSimple & fast to set up and use. Very pro-active support team, who are also eager to implement new ideas - so that their software constantly is evolving.
ConsOn some levels, there is no logic. Ie you could define a 500g SRA1 job, to be printed in full color on a B/W A4 copier! (but, as long as the estimators are awake, this is no problem at all!!)
Recommendations to other buyersTake care in setting up your models for your presses & finishing processes. Then check current customer costings to tweak Quote Loading per customer (amends price, but does not show as a discount on the quote itself)
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Gail H.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Printlogic is adaptable & efficient.”

ProsAlthough not 100% suited to our busines it was the nearest solution and the staf and techy people have adapted the software to suit us perectly and the ongoing support is quick and efficient.
ConsNothing the staff are always really helpful come back wiuth soliutions in a few minutes and call if they need to
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Norman C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2018

“I have been using Printlogic for the past 10 years, I would be lost without it.”

ProsIt is so easy to use. I use it for keeping track of orders and estimating. Very simple and quick. Printlogic is ideal for anyone in the printing trade.
ConsNo complaints. As stated above I have been using Printlogic for over 10 years. Back up is excellent. Consistent improvement is being made to the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2018
George B.
Managing Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“Without exaggeration, I am delighted with Printlogic. Support is always available - first class.”

ProsVery clever software that is straightforward and wide ranging. Manages our litho, digital, wide format costs and prepares quotes easily and quickly. Purchase order management has been simplified and very easy to create - improving our cost controls. In comparison to my previous MIS, the outstanding feature is the support service. Always a daunting prospect to consider a move away from existing software but decision to join Printlogic has been a real success. Areas where I lacked confidence were readily overcome. Their support team is frankly superb - could not be more patient or helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Patsy G.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“Easy to use system and great customer service”

ProsConstantly updated and very user friendly. The team are all lovely and are super quick at helping out with anything we need.
ConsVery little. The overall design could be improved but the software works very well for what we need. If we need a report that isn't already included, we've found that it's easily built for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Printing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Wonderful piece of software for any printing firm at an affordable price”

OverallWeb Element allowing us to login anywhere is hugely beneficial
ProsNo great time involved in teaching new users how to use this software as it is so user friendly. Very affordable.
ConsI would love a production floor planning element to the software, maybe in time this could be considered!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
jason k.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Print Logic is an easy to use system which offers fantastic value for money ”

Prosvalue for money based a flexabile interphase , offline back up, simple operation with key reporting features ,easy set up for new employees .
Conslack of acconting facilities means having to export data insto a secodary package , web reports can be problematic at times .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Andrew T.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“We have being using Printlogic for 10 years, this system has stood the test of time. ”

ProsEasy to use and navigate. Offers lots of reports to help our business. We use Printlogic as our main accounts system too which is really beneficial
ConsNothing that springs to mind - it would be nice to have an option to be able to change the background colour from blue!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Sharon S.
Sales Director
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Exceptional Customer Service with a simplistic MIS”

OverallWhat a breath of fresh air! Impeccable client service, nothing is too much for them. After using Tharstern for 32 years Printlogic along with all our internal LEAN decisions was the perfect fit. I would HIGHLY recommend this software to any printer that needs a simple MIS that does what it is meant to do very quickly and efficiently. CSR in particular is an absolute credit to the Printlogic team!
ProsVery simplistic not heavily detailed with functions you you not need or never use
ConsThere is nothing I do not like it it needs streamlining to your needs and amending slightly the Printlogic team are incredible on delivering all your requests
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Owen C.
Managing Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Printlogic gives me freedom”

OverallFlat payment per month that includes all support and updates, other potencial suppliers we looked at and spoke to wanted stupid money for either updates / support or both.
ProsI can log in from anywhere in the world at any time. We also have up to 20 users at no additional cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Linda C.
Manager
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Printlogic have been amazing and the system has revolutionised our business”

OverallIt has made our business more efficient from quote to invoice which in turn has reduced costs and enabled us to focus on other things such as sales and marketing. The proof approval and quotation acceptance have made life easier for our clients too.
ProsThe Printlogic team have worked closely with us to create a bespoke set up to meet our unique requirements meaning we now have a system that works perfectly in our business. I have used many MIS systems some of which are very expensive to invest in and I can honestly say this is as good if not better than any of them. It is so easy to use and the Printlogic Team are always willing to change what they can if needed. From estimate to invoice this system works perfectly for us. There is no limit on the number of users so the whole production facility can use it. Being a medium sized printing business the low monthly costs without a contract made this the ideal choice for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Andrew D.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Excellent Software that covers all aspects of our print estimating & production requirements”

ProsDiverse as it covers all areas of our print offering - wide format, litho, digital and outsourced. Allows manual entry for non standard products. Integrates to our accounts software.
ConsNot allowing advanced editing of settings, need to contact support. You cannot fully edit an order after progressed. When you need to change a quote spec, it resets the margins, cost etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
David L.
MD
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“simple and great to use”

Prosease and speed. I like how quick and simple it is to build quotes. Easy for suppliers to upload their quotes too.
Conscould be more flexible with attachments etc. I'd like to able to chose how many attachments I can add
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Ian W.
md
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“great service levels ”

Prossimple to use and very cost effective and i would recommend it to most printers or print management companies
Consnothing really we use daily and really don't have any problems with it , if you are a printer or print management
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Brian O.
Owner
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Really happy with the functionality of this software and the service.”

OverallEasier to manage my customers, I can clone repeat orders, issue invoices immediately, and get reports about sales based on customers or overall.
ProsI can check easily the list on jobs on hand, also if someone needs a quick invoice I can do it there and then. Before I had to ask accounts and wait. It definately saves me money by making my company more productive. I also like the reports on sales etc.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Kristyne O.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Has made my life easier”

OverallEase of use and accessibility of different departments and employees to use the product. I get a good overview of my business.
ProsEasy to use. Certain areas were customised for my needs. I have great customer service support whenever I need them. They respond quickly.
ConsSome areas were difficult to understand. Especially the litho part of the process and the machine calculations.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Alex O.
Managing Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Printlogic Review”

OverallExcellent
ProsExcellent, easy to use for quotes, jobs, delivery notes and invoices
ConsAll positive, we believe it does everything that we need
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Ian F.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Great value for money, straightforward product that does exactly what we needed.”

OverallThere are very few cons that we have encountered, most of the issues we have raised have usually been resolved by the support team or have just been a case of us learning how to achieve what we want.
ProsAfter a bad experience with our previous MIS software, we switched to Printlogic and were up and running almost immediately. After minimal training - less than an hour - we were able to start using the software and found it very intuitive. We produce a lot of quotes and the speed and ease of use has saved us lots of time, in fact all aspects of our business have felt the benefit of the improved process. The support team have been excellent and very helpful with our requests. I cannot recommend Printlogic highly enough, this product has had a significant impact on our business and the way we work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Ali B.
Content & Marketing Manager
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Very good system and support is second to none.”

OverallSharing/collaboration/visibility of information. Standardisation of processes & customer communications.
ProsPrintlogic is straightforward and easy to use. We've received great support and troubleshooting help especially when we were initially setting our system up. We've found the system to be flexible and adaptable and the team at Wildcard have been happy to consider/implement some small changes and customisations we've requested .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Ian S.
Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“Fantastic price and a great product.”

ProsHaving used the product for nearly a month now, i realise how slow our old MIS system was. Printlogic is fast and easy to use though some parts do take a while to get your head round. We do not use the stock control but the other modules are quick and fairly easy to learn. Their customer support is second to none with a very fast response time, essential when running a business.
ConsOnly two elements I don't like, the ability to search for particular papers when in the paper area scrolling through a list seems old hack when you want to alter a paper in the library due to suppliers CSV files being wrong! Also when in the estimate section would be nice if you could duplicate components to save re-entering all the details again. (handy with working on multiple variants of the same quote)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Clare D.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“A great Print package to manage the flow of orders through the business.”

ProsIt is user friendly and helps me keep track of all the jobs in the company. You can have job tickets, purchase orders, delivery notes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Aidan C.
Business Director
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“Excellent system ”

ProsThe software is industry specific yet can adjusted as required. I have used this system for a number of years and love using it .
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Paul K.
Sales
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Print Logic”

ProsOnline based system, easy to access from anywhere.
ConsInvoicing via Sage is not straight forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Luke G.
Director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Excellent ”

ProsIt's extremely user friendly. It Makes our life a lot easier and allows us to work efficiently and professionally. As a new business it was suggested from a number of people that we use the system (Print Logic) and it has been an integral part in the success of our startup
ConsThere aren't any negatives I can think of - My only request would be that there was a mobile version that worked as well as the online version.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“PL usability”

OverallSaving time by not duplicating quotes, order, purchase orders. Retrieving history quickly
ProsThe efficiency of & speed of turning quotes into orders
ConsNot being able to quote in units, I like to show a unit price with my products I sell
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018