Montage - Video and Voice Interviewing Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Montage - Video and Voice Interviewing

In the age of the candidate, Montage's candidate experience is the answer to accelerating outstanding quality hires. Montage is the single solution to engage, interview and hire better candidates, faster. We partner with many of the worlds most well- respected brands, including 100 of the Fortune 500, to create the high-tech, high-touch hiring experience the modern candidate expects. Learn more about Montage - Video and Voice Interviewing

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Katie N.
Recruiter
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016

“We love Montage!”

ProsMontage treats us like we are their only customer. Everyone at Montage is helpful with any question we may have about the product. They are also extremely responsive to our candidates. Montage offers us video and voice technology that allows us to engage and connect with candidates, ultimately speeding along our hiring. This product is very easy to use.
ConsWe do not have Montage synced with any other systems we use like Taleo or Skill Survey. That is something our facility is not ready to tackle. So our recruiters do have to jump back and forth through different programs. It is a little cumbersome, but we make it work for us. The Montage Staff has been terrific to show us some solutions to overcome these obstacles.
Recommendations to other buyersRecruiters may be reluctant to use a software like this. But once they see the benefits, the system sells itself. We have introduced Montage to hiring managers across our facility and have received resounding positive comments. We're finding better candidates in a shorter time frame. Getting recruiters on board is possibly the biggest obstacle.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016
Julia A.
HR Director
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016

“Great Product-Great Service!”

ProsThe software provides a branded digital platform for conducting interviews, both in real time and on-demand. In addition, Montage has added telephonic tools as well. It is a tool that provides the needed flexibility that recruiters need to interact with job seekers. Montage is constantly upgrading, enhancing and developing new functionality that makes the investment in this product have a high ROI.
ConsIt is definitely an "investment" in that it is suited for organizations that recruit larger volumes of new talent.
Recommendations to other buyersI found it important to allow my recruiters to "test drive" the software before committing. If the recruiters do not like the functionality, they will be reluctant to use it and you will not enjoy the same ROI. My recruiters love this software and have a vested interest in using it as it makes their jobs easier, provides more access and flexibility to the candidates, and the hiring managers love the flexibility as well as the ability to interview candidates much more quickly than before.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016
Michelle P.
HR Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2016

“High Volume Recruitment Made Easier!”

ProsMy favorite aspect of Montage is the ease of use on both my end as the employer and the candidates. It makes my job much so much easier as I am able to use Montage with my applicant tracking system and send 200 - 300 invitations at one time. This is a huge plus when recruiting for an average of 50 - 60 requisitions at a time. In addition, it enables my candidates to have a positive candidate experience so that whether they get the job or become a patient with Penn it is consistently a good experience.
ConsI have no issues with Montage. The product is easy to use and the customer service support group responds quickly by working directly with the candidate.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend you focus on using Montage in a way that increases the candidate experience and expedites the hiring process.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2016
Heidi E.
Recruiter
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2016

“Recruiter Review”

ProsStrong client support, technical support for users and candidates, and products are easy to use.
ConsAt this time, there is nothing I would improve upon in regards to working with the products and the vendor. They take our client needs and work closely with development to ensure they are able to support our many types of recruitment work flows.
Recommendations to other buyersThe OnDemand screening products allow recruiters and candidates flexibility to complete and review a screening at anytime, anywhere. Live interviewing reduces travel and enhances collaboration. Look at overall ROI to determine how utilizing Montage OnDemand products and Live Video interviewing can save money while allowing recruiters to spend time on more value-add portions of the recruitment cycle.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2016
Kim P.
EVP, Client Solutions
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2016

“A great product from a company that partners with clients”

ProsThey have great service and support to back up the product. They take our client needs seriously and work to ensure we have a quality solution in place to fit the individual needs of a client.
ConsThere is nothing I would say I like least about the product or vendor at this time. They are responsive, professional and work closely with our team to ensure quality experiences for our clients and candidates.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend evaluating the ROI and how this solution can improve your business; whether using On-Demand functionality to free up time in a high volume recruitment process, or by possibly saving travel costs and increasing efficiency when interviews or meetings are taking place in various locations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2016
Mark H.
HR Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2016

“Use both live and on demand video with Montage for past 3 years”

ProsTheir customer service focus is outstanding and they are willing to really listen to us and find ways to help be more successful in servicing our business partners. We have had great success in using their new telephone product.
ConsWe had some issues early in our service agreement with connectivity and had some complaints from our hiring managers about the voice over IP technology but discovered that the problem was on our end more so than that of Montage.
Recommendations to other buyersJust to make sure they do a thorough review of their needs and dont over estimate the number of videos they will use like we did in the discovery process.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2016
Seetha M.
student
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2016

“Welcome to the cyber space”

ProsYou brought the world to our living room. that is what I like the best in this product. I never had to get out of my house to get the job done. No driving hassles, tension free to reach the office on time, had the unique experience that I was part of an advancing technology.
ConsThe picture I saw in the monitor seemed to talk to me; the recluses would not like this "kind" of soliloquy, denying the benefit of conversation with the interviewer which would have given me more opportunity to display my diverse talents other than my communicating ability.
Recommendations to other buyersWe have to grow with the growing technology to be smart. The instructions could have been clearer than it was as there were two "Begins." If those were two different features, One could have been "Begin" and the next could have been "Continue." It was confusing which one is real "Begin."
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2016
Misty M.
HR Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016

“Montage is about partnership”

ProsThe time it saves both me as the recruiting coordinator and everyone on our recruiting committee. The staff at Montage is truly top notch! They have well-developed interpersonal skills, are respectful, and listen well.
ConsThe candidate and job archiving timing and process flow are slightly inconvenient.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you want a vendor who will listen attentively and receive feedback well, Montage is the vendor for you! The options to tailor different parts of video interviewing are one of the best features.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016
Avatar Image
Artem V.
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018

“Montage allows me to screen high volume requisitions with ease.”

OverallAgain, the largest value add for us is the time to fill reduction for high volume reqs. Utilizing the screening characteristics of Montage has streamlined the process for these reqs.
ProsThe ability to import candidates to jobs and not having to enter them one by one is great. Also, the text interviews have made our dispositioning of applicants much easier than manually screening hundreds.
ConsThe only thing I dislike about the platform is that when you export multiple positions' candidates, there is no way to sort them by the req ID with which you imported them. It makes it more difficult to invite them to interview via text. This has not been added to the On Demand import wizard as of yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018
Carolynn C.
Office Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2016

“Definately a Fan!”

ProsEase of use and access for all users. Convenient scheduling. Multi-attachment feature.
ConsVendor has excellent customer serivice. Wish the Live Meeting Concierge was available/cost effective for all meetings.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend comparing the cost as it related to saving cost on travel and improving efficiency as interviews can be scheduled and confirmed very quickly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2016
Lauren H.
Recruiter
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2016

“Montage: a great tool!”

ProsAccount Reps are responsive and great to work with. The product is easy for candidates to use.
ConsCan be a bit confusing at times in the system if you want to reschedule interviews or add interviewers but there are easy workarounds.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure it can be integrated with your ATS; it can save a lot of time and prevent issues.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2016
Abby J.
Jr. Recruiter
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016

“Pleasant Partnership”

ProsI love their excellent customer service on both the account management side of things, as well as the technical customer support. Their concierge service for each live interview is top notch. Also, response times to inquiries are unlike any other, extremely fast and reliable.
ConsWe are still learning all the functionality that the program has to offer, which is not a negative, it is simply something that we are working on improving from our end to maximize the full potential of the program.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend answering the questions open and honestly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2016
Olivia M.
Administrative Assistant
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2018

“Best customer service!!”

ProsI have to start with saying how great their customer service is. They are always very helpful, and the instructional videos make a world of difference when you are just learning the software. It is very user-friendly and makes communication a breeze.
ConsSometimes audio quality isn't too good. Other then that Montage is great, I don't have any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2018
Natalie G.
Recruiting Manager
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2016

“Regeneron Showcases Success”

ProsEase of use (setting up On-Demand and Live interviews, identifying questions from a library, utilizing a combined set of text, multiple choice, and video questions), dual model (On-Demand, Live, Meeting), fantastic support services team, great Client Success Manager, Sr. Leader support. When issues occur, they are resolved immediately.
ConsLacked full Applicant Tracking system Integration for full model, but they're working diligently to build it out. The log-in page, when completing an interview is a bit busy which can be distracting.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk as many questions as possible; reach out to other companies utilizing video interview capabilities and ask them about lessons learned; make sure your pilot and role out fit your companies needs - in our case, slow and steady is winning the race.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2016
Andy W.
Candidate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2015

“Easy to use, top-notch customer service”

OverallI used Montage for a video interview for a sales position recently. The invite email had lots of tips for how to set up the camera, angle, and connectivity for success on the interview. When I needed technical help, their help team was available via phone even late in the evening - and they were locally-based supporters! That was awesome. Everything on the recorded and live interview platforms went smoothly and had no hiccups like I've experienced with Skype before.

Vendor Response

By Montage on August 13, 2015
Hi Andy, Thanks for the positive review! We believe the candidate's experience is so important for a positive brand impression, and we're glad our support team was able to help, as well.
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2015
Irma L.
Vice President
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2016

“We use the product for digital and on demand video interviewing”

ProsThe vendor has A+ customer service and the product is best in class in that it provides seamless integration and social media distribution and engagement. It is also very configurable.
ConsYou need to ensure to analyze the product with the lens of whether the product can meet the needs of the business, as well as ensure that the customer service support is provided at a high level.
Recommendations to other buyersYou must evaluate whether the software is compatible with ATS systems and easily integrated and in addition easy to use and configure, as well as user friendly for the user. Equally as important, it is essential to demo the output of the product and test pilot the against your company objectives.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2016
Mark K.
CQO
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2016

“Video Interviews a great first step in our recruitment”

ProsHigh level of service in initiating video-conferencing technology, establishing connections and supporting both me and candidates in assuring that technology is an enabler and doesn't get in the way of the interview. Not all candidates feel equally comfortable in an interview that is not "in person" so this help takes any veil
ConsThe need for ear phones to enhance audio and fight echo, etc., is a slight distraction.
Recommendations to other buyersThe function of the communication tool is key in order for it to take a backseat to the purpose of the process - acquainting candidates and employers, and service is a instrumental as well.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2016
Mallory R.
Recruiter
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2016

“Very helpful”

ProsBeing able to listen to candidate responses at my leisure
Consyou do lose a little bit of the one-on-one conversations you would have with a person on an actual phone call - this do not mean the product is bad by an means
Recommendations to other buyersit can be very useful to help with recruitment processes
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2016
Chris W.
Photographer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Great concept and easy to use!”

OverallEasy to use and easy to develop trainees.
ProsThe text capabilities for applications is such a great tool. The instructional videos lead me where I needed to go and could always help me out. Customer service was excellent.
ConsAudio quality did not come through great on my computer speakers - had to use headphones. Other than that Montage is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Diane S.
psychotherapist
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2017

“Lots of info to make things go smoothly”

ProsI appreciate all the training/educational info and videos to make the interview process go smoothly, especially the opportunity to practice well before the interview. Wouldn't have known about having the light source behind the camera, how high to position the computer, etc. otherwise. Very helpful!
ConsMy only "con" was that the link in the email to browse the site wasn't a live link. It may have been helpful to have in the introduction a suggestion to allow an hour at minimum to go through the videos and practice.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2017
Ashley H.
Recruiter
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2016

“High Volume Recruiting”

ProsIt is very user friendly, and is technology driven. I like that the tool is automated and is integrated into our ATS.
ConsI do not like that there is not an option to play all candidates interviews back to back. At this time I have to click on each individual one, and it will play all of that candidates responses, but to move on to the next I have to exit out to go to the next person. This would be a great add on.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a great tool to use in any high volume recruiting effort. It can reduce time to phone screen and gives candidates the option of completing at their leisure.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2016
jackeline C.
Marketing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 27, 2019

“My experience was great”

OverallI really recommend it.
ProsI liked this product because it was easy to use, I used it long time ago and it was easy to use to do the set up and to get the info I needed from the candidates.
ConsI honestly didn't have any issues with this company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 27, 2019
Travis F.
President
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2016

“Voice capture technology supports our sourcing strategy.”

ProsThe product has a level of sophistication that other tools don't afford. The customizable nature of the product coupled with a highly consultative staff have made our partnership fluid and action oriented.
ConsNothing has occurred that would spark a comment around the negative.
Recommendations to other buyersPlease review a handful of providers, for a fair compare/contrast exercise, and ensure that your strategy is formed and solidified, so you can make business decisions on how this product suite will add value to your team's recruiting brand experience.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2016
James W.
Warehouse Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017

“EASE OF USE”

OverallThe software was easy to understand and setup. Video quality was pretty good as well. Since I never use Montage before I was impressed with how easy it was to get set up and ready for the interview.
ProsEasy to set up and use
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017
Jennifer B.
Dispatch Supervisor
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017

“Phoenix interview”

OverallFirst time using Montage. Easy to access. It was my first time using this product so there may be more features that I have yet to discover.
ProsEasy to use. Training material to review before actual use.
ConsUnable to move screen to the top of monitor so that can watch and look directly at camera so that you feel like you make eye contact. More training regarding the use of the buttons.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017
Damon B.
Supervisor
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2016

“I would use Montage moving forward.”

ProsClear phone line. The line was crisp and I was able to hear everything clearly.
ConsGrainy video feed. Was unable to clearly see the interviewee.
Recommendations to other buyersLog into the video conference to familiarize yourself prior to your meeting.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2016
Pam M.
Clinical Director Telemetry
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016

“Pam Marquis' review”

OverallI could not get the audible component to work on my end so we ended up dialing into the call in number and using speaker phone and camera. Frequency of use of this product is not any of the 3 choices below. This is my only time using it but in order to send you this review, I had to select one of them.
ProsGreat clarity, real time,
ConsJust need practice, but that's on my end; I set it up earlier but didnt test the audible, I tested the visual only so I didn't have a chance to call support.
Recommendations to other buyersSet up early and verify you have audio.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016
Shawn M.
Retail Supervisor
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 20, 2017

“Bad Audio Feedback”

OverallHard to speak to someone when you hear yourself talking
Prosease of use for the interviewer and interviewee
ConsPicture quality is poor Real Bad Audio Feedback
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 20, 2017