Storemapper Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Storemapper

Add a store locator widget to your website with map customization, Facebook integration, and analytics capabilities. Your website visitors will be able to see all of your store locations on one easy-to-use map. No technical knowledge required! Learn more about Storemapper

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vanessa D.
Digital Marketing Manager
Textiles, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019

“More than what you see at first glance”

OverallI had to differentiate brickk and mortar stores from online stores (or both) and the description field is used for customers to see what kind of store the locator finds. Creative solutions!
ProsWe sell to retail stores under several brand names the stores may sometime carry one or more brands - the beauty of this app is that I could use the filtering feature and with great was assign the retailers to the brands. This is more than just an average app - it has a lot of differentiating values! The customer service has been personable and highly responsive.
ConsThe need for the map caching separately from a third party - which at first was just Google - now there is another provider that isn't Google so that was an improvement .

Vendor Response

By Storemapper on August 20, 2019
Hi Vanessa, An awesome review! Thanks for that! We're really glad you're enjoying Storemapper and appreciate your detailed Pros & Cons, very useful! We have a lot going on now on Storemapper, so hopefully, you'll be enjoying it even more :) Yours, Iris
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019
Brandy T.
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“HIGHLY recommend StoreMapper!”

OverallThere's a lot going on at Three Twins Ice Cream - we're building the next great American ice cream brand. We're growing by leaps and bounds. We're having fun, being challenged, and making a difference. Bottom line, we need a store locator map for our growing organic ice cream business. StoreMapper is a GREAT way for potential customers to find our inconceivably delicious ice cream. We couldn't ask for better customer service and a competent product - and highly recommend this location tool for anyone needing a store locator for a website.
ProsEase of use, with the sync feature for Google Docs, updating is a snap. Genuinly friendly and capable customer service Clean map design, with easy search features.
ConsHaven't found one yet!
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is simple to use. It's a great addition to our website. We appreciate a tool that works just as well for the host (Three Twins Ice Cream) AND the guest visiting our site.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Avatar Image
Dmitri L.
Founder & Director
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018

“Superb 1+ years of use experience ”

OverallWe created a web store www.splatoralcare.uk for a global healthcare brand SPLAT where we setup Storemapper to show our customers where they can find our products offline.
ProsLots of map customisation options, ease of synchronisation with stores database. In a couple of cases when I had to contact customer support, the experience was outstanding.
ConsSeriously can't think of anything. Maybe an option to connect to a SQL database would be great once we reach a greater number of available stores.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Best Store Locator”

OverallWe have used a number of store locator platforms for our customers to find our resellers in the USA and internationally. This is the only store locator option that was easy to use and had awesome support. The only issue I have is with finding geo-coordinates of international addresses, but that is a Google Maps issue more than Store Mapper.
ProsEase of use, customer support, consistent performance
ConsGoogle mapping doesn't work so well with international addresses
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Harry T.
President
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Storemapper Store Locator ”

OverallGreat Consumer Store Locator tool for our website.
ProsEase of installation and use. Superior Customer Service!
ConsThere is nothing about this product we do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Jana C.
President
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Great, Personable Service”

OverallLike this down-to-earth company. They seem to genuinely care.
ProsGreat, responsive customer service. Great looking store mapper.
ConsI was struggling a bit with the implementation but the support team was always there for me.

Vendor Response

By Storemapper on June 18, 2019
Hi Jana, Thanks for finding some time to submit your review and thanks for giving us top rank, wow! I shared that with the team and we really appreciate that. We're happy to help you out, so come by :) Yours, Iris
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Allen K.
IT Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Storemapper is a great application with Great support.”

OverallIt allows our host sites to market the Leadercast and Women's events all around the world. A simple and easy solution that just works!
ProsEase of use and cost. We use it in a very unconventional way and it allows our clients to be represented on our website. Customer support has a great response time and they are very knowledgeable. Would recommend to any small, med or large sized business.
ConsI really don't have any issues that I can report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Really easy and great support”

ProsEven though we don't have physical locations, just field reps, this was adaptable to our needs
ConsTook a bit of effort and communication to figure out how to adapt this so it worked. Happy in the end though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Nicholas H.
Head of Digital Strategy
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“The Perfect Store Locator”

OverallFrom the start Storemapper has made the onboarding experience seamless, required minimal (if any) developer support, enabled fast implementation, and provided superior customer support.
ProsStoremapper came highly recommended by a partner and we could not be happier about the ease of use, the simple integration to our site and the exceptional and timely customer service.
ConsThere are no negative issues we've faced from Storemapper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Girish R.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Made locating my stores easy”

ProsIts really easy to use. Its cheap and really delivers for the end user everytime they are looking for a store close to them
ConsIt could have some better smarts for sorting out database of shops such as sorting by state of by postcode etc...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Kate B.
Policy Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Storemapper is easy to use and update. Plus they provide great support.”

ProsIt's so easy to load data into Storemapper and to amend it as required. When I was having difficulty updating the Google API, Iris from Storemapper not only helped me promptly, she fixed a display problem on my website that I didn't even know could be fixed. What a legend!
ConsI'm struggling to think of a con. There is nothing I don't like about this software. Thumbs up all the way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Jordy V.
Director
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2016

“Happy to find a store locator for our stores.”

OverallAfter our search online to use a good store locator we tried storemapper, in a couple hours all was ready and thelocator was online, payment methods are a pain in the ass but for the rest a happy customer.
ProsFunctionallity.
ConsPayment methods.
Recommendations to other buyersnone.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2016
Cheri R.
Director of Marketing
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“THE BEST”

ProsBeautifully functional on phones and computer.
ConsThe only thing I didn't like is that it opens a new window every time I add a location.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Yrjo v.
Owner
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“This Storemapper is verry good”

OverallStoremapper give you all details onlie from your seller service verry good, fast and quick reply. I love this
Prosno comment
Consno comment
Recommendations to other buyersYes i share this for every shop
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Jeff S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“This little application was super easy to set up and get running.”

ProsEasy to both set up and for our customers to use. Search parameters are clear and the resulting stores found are well laid out for our customers. I also like that I can allow a search by Postal Code only.
ConsTheir "powerful suite of analytics" only allows you to see very basic information. Need to be able to view not just from where someone is searching and which store they find but WHAT are they searching for based on your filters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Jami S.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Easy to use ”

ProsBulk upload saves time. It looks nice on our site. I like that it has a search area, map, or list of distributors to scroll through.
ConsBulk upload sometimes has a hard time mapping International address, but can easier be entered manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Erica L.
Senior Manager Ecommerce
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“So easy to use and a great value!”

ProsIt is so easy to use and customer support is very responsive! Support team is awesome!
ConsCan not think of anything as my expectations were exceeded!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Debbie C.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“We needed a simple, easy to use, and affordable map locator for our website. This fit the bill.”

OverallI get a store locator I can easily incorporate into my website.
ProsI like most the price and ease of use. It's very user-friendly, and for us, since we need a limited functionality map locator now, it fits the bill.
ConsIt has limited functionality, but for now, given our needs, it's totally fine. For the price we're paying, we can live with it.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Suzanne F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“Very Helpful”

OverallGreat customer service! Thank you for all of your help! Love that we can add pictures and recognize our premier retailers!

Vendor Response

By Storemapper on April 24, 2017
Thanks Suzanne!
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017
Mallory C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Very pleased with the ease of setup and facebook integration ”

ProsHow simple it was for me to setup and the overall look on my website. I initially used a competitor and was not happy with the presentation so I switched.
ConsI wish it was a little more straightforward on mobile how to see the map. You have to click to have it move over and is not necessarily intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018