Chronus Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Chronus

Chronus mentoring platform humanizes the employee experience, unleashing the potential of a company's most valuable asset its people.With our award-winning software and mentoring experts, we're the proven partner to guide you and your people to successful mentoring outcomes. We power successful mentoring programs for organizations like Ernst & Young, Paychex, PNC, the RMIT University and more. Join the 1.5M+ people impacted by Chronus and unleash the power of mentoring today. Learn more about Chronus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Julie R.
Senior Manager, Member Engagement
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Great product for large physician-based association!”

OverallOur online mentorship program has turned into a valuable benefit for our members, especially those early in their careers. We are now taking it to the next level, by highlighting topics each month within the forums and incorporating a live meet and greet event at our annual meeting.
ProsThere were two things we were looking for in an online mentorship program1) integration with our single sign-on (such that our members can use their member login and password) and 2) automated matching for mentors and mentee. The Chronus system fulfills these requirements very well. It is critical that our mentorship program is a significant benefit of membership and that logging in should be simple and easy. We also have a complex membership consisting of trainees interested in many different areas, as well as members that are generalists and subspecialists, from a variety of practice settings and a variety of interests and experiences. The platform itself is very intuitive and the Chronus staff continues to be responsive to needs for assistance or training. They also present an amazing arsenal of online tools and resources that train our staff and educate our members on the varying capabilities of the system. The reporting functionality is robust and very easy to use. The pre-established reports are incredibly useful. The forums within the platform have helped us develop an online community of our mentorship program participants. This aspect of the program continues to reinforce mentorship activity, idea sharing, and ultimately adds to the member value. We have been utilizing Chronus for our online mentorship program since October of 2014. We continue to be impressed by their receptive updates to the product and how they truly listen to their customers.
ConsThe only con we have with the platform is the inability to track those mentors/mentees that take the relationship outside of the program (e.g. don't utilize the timeline tasks and/or messaging features). We can get some of this data by surveying our mentors/mentees; however, I'm not sure there is anything that can be done about this from the Chronus perspective. Another limitation we have found is that currently users are not able to switch between mentee and mentor roles on their own; it has to be done by the administrator.

Vendor Response

By Chronus on October 19, 2018
Julie, We're glad to be enabling your program as your membership grows and deepens. It's been great working with you to scale the program while meeting the needs of your mentors and mentees. We look forward to meeting your future goals! In regards to the 'switch between mentor and mentee roles' we've got good news. We've turned on a feature to allow you to overcome this challenge. Your CSM will be in touch to show you what that looks like for the end user. The Chronus Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryann P.
Executive Director
Judiciary, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Chronus consistently exceeded our expectations. They are a valued partner to our mentoring program.”

Overall A major reason we chose Chronus over other software vendors is because the technology is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, we felt like Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. The future growth of our program won't be impaired by the limits of our technology. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us. Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm. For a voluntary mentoring program like ours, it is imperative that the user experience be top notch. Our users love the interface because it is intuitive, completely mobile friendly, and actually beneficial to the mentoring relationships. From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better. While our users love the experience they receive through the platform, the administrator experience is also wonderful. Our program landing page is the first thing I open (after my e-mail) when I get to the office every day and it stays open all day. I love the ability to see what is happening in the program and in the mentoring connections in real time. I am able to respond quickly and easily to user questions and I am constantly improving our platform as we come up with new resources, mentoring plans, and matching criteria.
Pros1. Chronus is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us. 2. Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't 'fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm. 3. From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.
ConsThere aren't many downsides to the software. If I had to give it one criticism, I wish it would retain the metrics on users who we ultimately remove to open up seats for new users. As it is now, when a user is removed from the system, the metrics collected on that user are removed as well.

Vendor Response

By Chronus on April 24, 2018
Thank you for the kind words, Ryann! We're excited to help CAMP grow and continue scaling to meet the evolving needs of your mentors and mentees. As far as retaining the data on removed users, you absolutely can while still opening up a license seat. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out shortly with instructions on how to do this. -The Chronus Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Nikki S.
eMentor Program Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Best Mentoring Software on the Market”

OverallThe global impact we've had while using the Chronus software is one of the most remarkable factors in what keeps our program running so effectively. Our customer base is truly located around the globe, and thanks to Chronus's smart software and technology we have been able to effectively connect more than 12,500 individuals for powerful mentoring experiences.
ProsThe flexibility, customer service and customization of this software is what makes it unique to any other mentoring software on the market.
ConsI would like to see phone/text integration with the platform so notifications can me sent to mobile devices outside of the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Diane M.
Alumni and Career Development
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Chronus helped us scale our mentoring program & connect more students to professional mentors”

OverallWe have been able to scale using Chronus and match thousands of students to mentors each academic year. The system makes it easy to set-up the mentoring connection plan ahead of time, communicate with participants regularly, survey participants and collect event rsvps. Chronus has been an exceptional partner and we would not have been able to grow our program without them.
Pros-Ease of use, templates, mentoring connection plan and emails available to use to guide mentoring for participants -Easy to communicate with participants -Has multiple ways for students to request a mentor, admin match and recommend mentors to students -Open to feedback and updating product in timely manner -Customer support is a great resources to offer best practices and keep up on mentoring trends
ConsNeed better admin permission levels Search features could be improved Email system could be improved to more easily track emails/messaging to determine effectiveness
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Kim F.
Program Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Offers a professional delivery of mentoring programs to participants. ”

OverallA more professional, streamline, and transparent approach to student to industry mentoring.
ProsMentees and mentors in our mentoring programs appreciate the transparency offered and the ability to select their own mentoring partner. As an administrator, I value the easy customisation of mentoring tracks, the capability to recommend mentors to mentees, the ability to create a partnership plan which acts as a road map to guide each partnership through to completion and the ability to monitor partnership progress.
ConsThe software is "off-the-shelf" which comes with it's limitations. It may not suit the mentoring process flow that an organisation has in place. We have adapted our program structure and processes to work well under on Chronus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Katie S.
Virtual Community Coordinator
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Love the Chronus Team!”

ProsChronus is easy to use and has the best support team! If I ever have an issue (even if that is issue is my own user-error), the Chronus team is always friendly and quick to help. And even better, they actually LISTEN to user feedback and work with you to make each Chronus platform specific for the needs of your group. I truly love working with the Chronus team!
ConsI truly had to sit for a few minutes to think about this because I really don't have anything negative to say about Chronus. Thus, I'm instead going to include a wishlist item (that I just thought about). I wish the Chronus software had a video/audio chat component (like Skype or Facetime). Many of our users prefer to communicate in person, but they have to take this style of communication out of the Chronus platform. If Chronus had an audio/visual communication component, they could maintain (and track) more communication from within the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael H.
Employability Coordinator
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018

“I have used Chronus to set up and manage several career mentoring programs for university students. ”

OverallWe were able to pilot and then deploy several customised mentoring programs, all in the same platform. Chronus makes it easy to get participants onto the platform and connected with each other. The rich data reporting allowed us to gain a lot of insight into participant needs and behaviour and send quality reporting to our key stakeholders.
ProsChronus is highly customisable, from the fields you want to appear in participants' profiles, to the connection plans that support participants through their mentoring relationship. This means you can easily develop a program that is totally bespoke to your clients.
ConsThere is quite a learning curve, with a lot of settings and form fields to take into consideration. Some of them have a major impact on the operation of a program, which you may not realise until you experience it. However, the support and advice is excellent and very effectively accelerates this learning curve.

Vendor Response

By Chronus on April 27, 2018
Michael, It's been great to have worked with you throughout several different mentoring programs so far! We're glad to hear our connection plans continue to support your students' goals and milestones. We understand that configurability can increase ramp-up time, but it's good to know the support you received along the way helped to create strong results and enable you to continue serving your students successfully. -The Chronus Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“University Mentoring Program”

OverallThe customer service has been fantastic. They understand the needs of my program very well, and have always been able to come up with solutions to assist me in managing the program.
ProsThe system is intuitive, which is helpful when working with individuals with varying levels of technical experience.
ConsEverything that I have thought of or suggested for improvements, they have either developed or are in the process of developing.

Vendor Response

By Chronus on September 10, 2018
Thank you for the feedback! We're glad we've been able to meet your needs and evolve the product alongside your program as it continues to grow and scale.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Ashley P.
Assistant Director, Alumni Engagement
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Making mentoring and alumni engagement a breeze! ”

ProsThe site is extremely user friendly for the administrator, mentors and mentees. Recently, I did bench marking with other school mentor programs and Chornus was an extremely popular program. It is efficient and we are able to use the program to take our engagement with alumni and community members a step further. Also the support time is incredible - kind, knowledgeable and responsive. I appreciate all their hard work.
ConsI have had incidents where mentor or mentees have had trouble with their user name and passwords. They were able to email the help desk and resolve the issue quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Emily G.
Organizational Development Training Specialist
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Great Innovative Product!”

OverallVery supportive knowledgeable team. I was always impressed with their consistency and follow through. The product has made a great impact in the development of our employees.
Proseasy to use, innovative, fun, and makes the administrative burden of mentoring no longer an issue.
ConsThere was not anything I did not like. The product is easy to use and makes sense for our business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Tracy W.
Chief Marketing Officer
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Exceed Expectations”

ProsChronus is an easy-to-use, cloud-based mentoring solution, used to increase employee engagement. The system will match mentors with mentees, then has a pre-loaded communication and report system that enables the admin to view progress. The pre-loaded communications can be totally customizable. As a marketing tech executive, and not in HR, this mentoring UX is extremely intuitive from both an end-user perspective and an admin perspective. We launched 01/2018, and the first mentoring class has provided positive feedback regarding this program. The launch team support completely exceeded expectations from a customer service perspective. The team was engaging, supportive, and provided great use cases during the initial discussions.
ConsI have not had any cons to the software throughout the entire process. From demo, to the contract process, then to set-up and launch, everything has been stellar.

Vendor Response

By Chronus on September 10, 2018
Thank you for the stellar feedback! So glad we've been able to assist you in building a robust program that's meeting your needs and objectives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“We are extremely pleased with the quality of the Chronus product and their level of professionalism.”

OverallWe were able to launch a Global Mentorship Program across 8 locations simultaneously. There was consistency and it was a smooth process for all participants.
ProsThe software is very easy to use and provides a lot of structure for your programs. There are a lot of mechanisms built in to take the day to day administrative duties out of program management. There are great features that allow for you to measure the program's engagement levels across participants. The system has a great streamlined design that is very intuitive, yet complex enough to make mentoring connection matching sophisticated and smart.
ConsThere are some great reports built into the system that allow users to gauge the overall health of the program. I would love it if there could be a bit more flexibility with the design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“This website raises the bar in how we manage and offer mentorship programs at our company. ”

ProsI appreciate the features such as customizable profiles, mentoring connection plan, survey and reporting capability. I love the user interface and it is very easy to navigate.
ConsI would like to see more ways to integrate this into software programs we use such as MS Outlook calendar.

Vendor Response

By Chronus on July 18, 2018
Thank you for the kind words of appreciation! We're pleased to work with you as you continue to grow your program offerings. We do have new meeting functionality we are currently rolling out to programs that should provide better calendar integration for a smoother experience. Our Customer Success Managers will be getting in touch with program managers for further information and implementation. We hope these feature evolutions continue to provide you an easy-to-use solution for greater mentoring impact. -The Chronus Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Jeffrey H.
Leadership & Employee Development Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2016

“Intuitive and user-friendly system... knowledgeable and customer-friendly partner”

OverallMentoring is a key component of our overall employee growth and development strategy, which made finding the right partner critical to the successful implementation and evolution of formal mentoring in our organization. After researching several solutions, we decided Chronus would be the best partner for us. We have been using Chronus as the backbone of our mentoring programs for over two years now and have not been disappointed. I was impressed with how quickly Chronus was able to get us up and running. The support we've received from their team has always been prompt, professional and refreshingly personable... they definitely know what they're doing and are willing to go the extra mile. Our employees have had nothing but good things to say about the system's very intuitive interface and the variety of features/tools designed to help them facilitate their mentoring relationships and achieve their goals. From an administrative side, the system is just as easy to use. A major advantage of Chronus is you don't have to create everything from scratch. They have numerous templates (reporting, connection-related, communication-related, etc.) ready to go... all robust enough to get you up and running quickly with minimal customization. Again, they definitely know what they're doing and know what it takes to get a successful mentoring program up and running. Overall, I would highly recommend Chronus.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2016
Natalie W.
Digital Product Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Great Product with Great Service”

OverallChronus has been phenomenal through the entire process of securing the agreement to launching our programs. Staff is professional, friendly, and always available to answer questions.
ProsThe Chronus software is fantastic. It is intuitive and keeps the entire mentoring relationship in one central location making it so easy for administrators to stay abreast on the status of relationships and respond to inquiries.
ConsI don't know that I would label this a con, but rather a preference for the ability to set-up programs with specific start and end dates verses the number of weeks or days. Also, many of the auto emails are set to send based on the number of weeks/days since the mentoring connection was made and, again, it would be nice if these communications could be scheduled for a specific date so that everyone in the program receives communications on the same day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Bryan M.
Performance Development Director
Semiconductors, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Chronus Mentoring”

OverallThe platform allows us to match a different variety of Mentors to Mentees over many different regions easily and quickly. They have a great technology platform combined with super customer orientation.
ProsHuge capacity to scale to 1000's of people. Lots of control on the types of Mentoring Partnerships you can set up. Visibility into how partnerships are progressing over time. Ability to measure almost anything as the partnerships mature. Numerous options to customize the front facing screens to our internal customers.
ConsPatchy alignment to our internal Corporate Outlook in terms of scheduling mentoring sessions. Can have a high learning curve to set up - but their customer servicing is very responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Drew K.
Program Manager 2
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“A great tool for making mentorship easier!”

OverallI joined the program leadership later on, but so far it's really been a smooth experience and our practice area is definitely on track to expand the offering to more folks.
ProsPretty easy to customize, communicate with participants, see data at a glance, and, of course, pair mentees with mentors. Chronus team is responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and patient with questions.
ConsSupport site is a little clunky and I've struggled to find what I'm looking for at times in the keyword search.

Vendor Response

By Chronus on July 25, 2019
Drew, Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad to hear the platform's customizing to your needs, and you feel supported and valued by our Customer Success Team. With the buzz of new features and product updates, we know our knowledge base and resource center hasn't quite caught up. We are working to improve this as quickly as we can in order to provide you easier access to resources as you continue to build your program. - The Chronus Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Lorie H.
Career Counselor
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Great tool for managing our Mentoring Program”

OverallUsing Chronus helped us create a mentoring program with minimal staff support. Our team at Chronus is always available to answer questions about the software and help think through processes for our program. It is a true pleasure to work with great partners!
ProsI like that students and mentors can use this as a tool to connect and that it provides opportunities to include custom training and resources. I appreciate the ability to collect data and metrics easily!
ConsI would like the ability to pull data points more easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Tess F.
Director, Employee Development & Engagement
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2016

“Excellent Product and Outstanding Service! ”

OverallPros - The program is just the right size for a business that wants to take a proactive approach to employee development and new employee onboarding. Ease of use - The template is very good, but we customized it to perfectly fit our needs for both employee development/coaching and onboarding. We explored larger vendors but we found the solutions that Chronus had to offer were ideal for a business our size. Most of the larger LMS systems are too robust and too expensive for our needs. The sales team at Chronus was extremely good about answering all of our questions, so that we could make an informed decision. We've been using the system for over a year now and we could not be happier. The customer service is excellent - when we need it, which is rare. Cons - Little things - the system isn't completely perfect in terms of doing everything we want it to, but it's close, and customer support usually has a work around. Bottom line - it's very good solution- especially for small businesses that want a solid, effective onboarding and employee development system that won't break the bank.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2016
Sandy W.
eMentoring Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“User friendly, easy administration”

ProsI like the fact that as an administrator I can update nearly everything myself without relying on our IT Department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael P.
Senior Project Manager, Organizational Development
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Leave the Matching up to Them!”

Overallmentoring for high potential females, build network, build experiences, retention, engagement (themselves and down line)
ProsSimple, intuitive, powerful, scalable, effective.
ConsCan't think of much I don't like. Some of the admin functionality is a mystery.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Great Service and Always Innovating New Features”

ProsI love that when new features are released it really adds to the already easy to use system. We always have head great customer service
ConsLet us inactivate drop down choices!!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Justin S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“An Easy Choice!”

OverallAs a company with a highly dispersed workforce, we needed a mentoring software to organize our process and centralize our resources. After reviewing several potential mentoring software providers, we decided to partner with Chronus. We were drawn to their contemporary user interface, intuitive dashboards, and robust suite of features, and have not been disappointed post implementation! We were up and running within weeks and have received extremely positive feedback from our end-users. The software allows administrators the flexibility to customize and tailor features to the needs of your business. Everyone from our Account Executive to our Customer Service Manager has been a pleasure to work with. Keeping tabs on users and organizing feedback for our stakeholders has been seamless. We highly recommend the product to any one looking for a winning mentoring solution for their organization!
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Leslie M.
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Great software and a fantastic value add to any company or organization”

OverallOverall, it has been a pleasure using the Chronus software and working with the extremely helpful and attentive staff.
ProsThere is a lot the software can do with a fair amount of pre-built as well as customizable options depending on what you are looking for.
ConsIt is not always the most intuitive platform, but there is usually a way to accomplish what you are trying to do. It just may take a few tries to figure out how to get there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Ama Z.
Legal Strategy
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Very happy with the software & especially the team behind it.”

ProsClean, simple interface. Easy to use & access. The UX/UI are very good. And the level of support from the Chronus team during implementation was exceptional.
ConsVery expensive for what it is. It's certainly best in class, but it's hard to justify this kind of hit on the budget for a matching software. The biggest technical complaint is that emails about new meeting appointments come from a random Scheduling Assistant email or something like that which is not helpful & leads to these emails getting ignored. There are a few areas where it's not exactly user friendly (i.e. selecting what is surfaced to the profile summary requires many clicks). Thankfully this is mostly on the admin side, not the end use side, but still could use improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Chronus as platform for mentors and mentee”

ProsEasy to use, visually friendly, easy to understand and navigate
ConsTIme to time it takes long time to update information about emloyees within the company, the interface it not working 100%
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Roberto V.
VP, Learning and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016

“Successful Mentoring Through Chronus”

OverallOur first round of mentoring concluded in August and we would not have received as great of results as we did without Chronus and their team. The portal is extremely user friendly and guided our team through an effective and useful experience. The team at Chronus is always prepared and quick to give replies on any questions we might have had along the way. We are extremely appreciative of the support they have offered us through our first company mentoring program and are currently ramping up our second round beginning this month.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016
Stella M.
Director of Alumni Relations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2016

“Helps our Mentoring program run itself”

OverallWe are a small shop adding a new mentoring program which we want to be able to scale up while still offering a high quality experience for our mentors and mentees. Chronus helps to bulk match those groups and provides a customizable outline for them to follow through their connection with milestones along the way. They also provide great customer support and training - scheduling weekly meetings with you during the build period to make sure you are setup and ready to go.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2016
Veda R.
Quality Assurane Lead
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“PNC Mentoring”

OverallMentoring allowed opportunities to aid in guiding others to reach their career goals.
ProsEase of use and ability to collaborate within the application. Reports were easy to generate.
ConsMatching mentors and mentees was a little cumbersome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Making Mentoring Memorable”

OverallOverall it was good, it gave me insights on the usage by our EBRG members
ProsEase of use, the 2 way communication capability between Mentor and Mentee
ConsFiltering to look for mentors, kind of slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019