MentorNet Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MentorNet

Secure online mentoring system for your face-to-face and eMentoring programs. Helping mentors, mentees and administrators to communicate: * Publish profiles about themselves * Message each other securely * Share documents * Track activity and expenses * Send out communications and surveys * ... and more Learn more about MentorNet

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Corrin H.
irector
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Have been using MentorNet for 7 years. Our charity would struggle to function without it. ”

OverallMonitoring contact in our mentoring community. Increase amount of both virtual and face to face contact. Adheres to and enhances our child protection policies. Vastly simplifies administration.
ProsIt is simple to use and easy to train our mentors on. It puts us at the forefront of reporting contact between mentors and mentees. As a mentoring charity this is extremely helpful in demonstrating best practice that we believes assists us in securing grant funding. It is also an excellent means of logging contact where meetings occur between adults and young people in a way that adheres to our child protection policy. Lastly it is an excellent administrative tool to allow for the processing of expenses and in an organisation like our own where staff resources are limited it provides an excellent means of monitoring contact in our charity community.
ConsI feel unable to criticise the software not least because it is so simple for our mentors and mentees to use. We do on occasion have problems with mentors using the software but we believe this is more a problem with the individual rather than the software. Consequently we recognise that a small number of our volunteers are perhaps unsuited to this type of online accessible software. When asked, 90% of mentors agree that it makes their job simpler and leaves them more free time to spend on the face to face side of our program.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Jo H.
Mentoring Coordinator
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Service and support that goes above and beyond!”

OverallTime saved on administrative activities Streamlined processes Allows easy deployment and analysis of surveys with participants Excellent support offered by SFG Software who are a pleasure to work with Instant reporting - so easy to generate figures including data we've not collected before
ProsThe software is easy to use - for administrators but also for programme participants. The report function allows regular reporting at the click of a mouse and reports allow administrators to track interactions and see who might need more support rather than trying to support everyone. Overall it has expelled waste from our processes and offers a much more time efficient way of administrating programmes.
ConsThere's not really anything to like least about this software as it's met the needs we identified for our programme requirements.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Judie G.
Senior Lecturer/Founder Bacchus Mentoring scheme
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Extremely positive - just what we needed for our mentoring scheme”

OverallA much better professional front end for our mentoring scheme and a much more organised and easily accessible management/administrative system for us to use as the managers/administrators.
ProsFlexibility so more than one scheme could use it. The mobile app and the customer support really stood out for us as first rate. Back of house functions proved to be very useful.
ConsWould have liked a survey option to sit within the system to help with evaluation. Hopefully that is being developed as part of the product development.

Vendor Response

By sfG Software on May 4, 2017
The great news is that there is now a survey option to help with evaluation. This allows you to create multiple surveys for different groups of users at different times, e.g. to get mentee feedback at the midpoint and then again at the end of a mentoring program. The results can be tracked and analysed in MentorNet or exported to Excel.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Angela M.
Principal Lecturer
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Great software for use with our industry mentoring programme - highly recommended”

OverallSee review
ProsThe software is easy to use and the support we have received from the MentorNet team has been superb. They have helped us customise the software for use with our programme and are very responsive when asked to help. Our mentoring programme has increased from 100 to almost 500 users and MentorNet has coped admirably with the increase.
ConsThere are some further things we would like in terms of functionality but even then the MentorNet team are willing to listen and work with us to see if more bespoke features are possible
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Peter M.
Director
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“Perfect for e-mentoring. Highly configurable and scaleable. Well designed.”

OverallEnable us to start and run a successful e-mentoring scheme for project managers.
ProsEase of use with a familiar feel. Scalable. Excellent support if anything goes wrong. Good administrator functions which allows easy management of the mentoring scheme. Operates on tablets, phones and PCs.
ConsThe registration process slightly clunky but is being updated at the next release. The Skills & Expertise section can be confusing - again I understand that this is being addressed.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Judith M.
Learning & Systems Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“This system allows ease of use whilst still providing the advanced functionality that you expect”

ProsI like the range of features that allow mentors and mentees to engage with each other. This applies to both a one-to-one engagement or a peer forum. Through sharing of documents, logging activity and sending direct messages or connecting on Skype it allows for strong facilitation and enabling of Mentoring relationships
ConsThere is still some work on system notifications needed for things like matching request alerts to better manage instance responses
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017