Embark Campus Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Embark Campus

Embark Campus provides online applications and advanced, end-to-end admissions software. In reflecting on our twenty years of client experience, we've developed a new platform that uses the latest technologies to provide a powerful, intuitive admissions experience. Embark offers superior scalability, performance and customization. With Embark Campus, users can manage every stage of the application process to attract and enroll their ideal incoming class. Learn more about Embark Campus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Katrina D.
Deputy Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Applications”

OverallCSSSA's goal was to better manage student applications with the intent of making access easier for student applicants. Embark has enabled CSSSA to monitor and manage student applications effectively and efficiently. The help desk continues to be invaluable to both CSSSA and the applicants. The help desk responds in real time to applicants' technical issues and to any and all questions we have regarding filters, queries, reviewers and anything else that develops. The Embark help desk team is dedicated and passionate about their mission and work tirelessly to assist CSSSA and its applicants.
ProsThe software is easily accessible and intuitive for staff and our applicant students. We are able to make changes to the application and requirements directly and without the assistance of Embark. The upload process is intuitive and simple. The software allows me to easily group applications and assign reviewers. The analytics available are clearly presented and extremely helpful.
ConsThe ability to view uploaded portfolio materials takes more time than we would like. We are working with Embark to improve this process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Richard J.
Exec Director, International Affairs & Programs
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2019

“An affordable application with extensive flexibility”

OverallWe receive many applications from students around the world which were recruited by a large team of recruiters. This application allows us to process these applications in a short timeframe, allows us to archive the results and to keep everyone involved, informed of the progress of each application.
ProsOur users enjoy the flexibility and dependability of Embark. One of our users has tailored the application considerably to provide even greater convenience and time-saving use for himself our other users.
ConsSo far, we have had no comments regarding any inconvenience or lack of flexibility in using the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2019
Mary M.
Administrative Director
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Option”

OverallRemoved our need of paper applications, DVDs,etc.. All hardware eliminated and now faculty, admin and such linked together better on software.
ProsEase of use from one platform to another as transitioning information from Embark to Excel, word doc... etc.
ConsHard to change order of fields when you have set up a form
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Zerah J.
Manager of Education Communication and Outreach
Museums and Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019

“This helped us organize our many applications ”

ProsOnce an application is set up, it's super easy to use the software. We are able to save a ton of paper not printing applications as we can review online from computers and tablets, etc. It's also made the rate of completed applications increase as recommenders are invited to submit recs online (it's lessened the number of recs emailed to our office)
ConsIt's a little clunky moving back and forth between the test site and the live site - which makes for some confusion. Also, adding reviewers can be cumbersome but the support team is always there to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019
Jamie P.
International Programs Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Great Volunteer Portal”

ProsI love how flexible the portal is. Being able to customize aspects and set it up to meet our needs has been the biggest pro. We have lots of moving pieces and different questions for different programs and being able to have logic behind the scenes that can automatically adjust has been a tremendous help.
ConsWe were hoping to use Embark as a CRM but it does not have that capability like we need. Being able to sync gmail with the Embark email system would be a great addition, but for now, we are very happy to have it as a volunteer portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Whitney M.
Program Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2019

“Embark Review”

OverallExcellent!
ProsI love the look and feel of Embark from the user perspective. For our program, it is also very convenient as we can rollover and copy previous applications and make the minor adjustments for the upcoming round of solicitations. We also really enjoy the review side and how easy it is for our reviewers to simultaneously view the application and in the same window, write up their review. Pretty much anything we have needed or asked for, we have been able to accomplish. Embark has cut down our manual hours drastically with regards to some of the annual work our program does. Also the customer service and help desk is tremendous. They are quick, efficient, and have never let us down; this support was paramount in our decision to purchase and continue with Embark.
ConsThere isn't anything that I don't like. Honestly, Embark has been a pleasure to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2019
Dan K.
Senior International Admissions Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Embark Campus for International Admissions”

ProsThe flexibility and ability to customize is important to our organization.
ConsWe would like to have slightly more customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Alison B.
volunteer, National Competition
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Great product to help run the first round of our competition”

OverallThis program simplified and streamlined our first round of competition- I went from hours and hours with videos to just a few minutes a day of administrative upkeep.
ProsApplicants seemed to have an easy time uploading. Judges, for the most part, also navigated well within the system. Customer support was stellar; above and beyond to help us out.
ConsWe've already been working with Embark on a very small, fixable listing option on the homepage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Ernst G.
Operations Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019

“Embark Campus Review”

OverallWe moved from a paper based application system to this electronic system which obviously saves a lot of time and the information is available for download in Excel.
ProsEase of use and functionality. Easy to download data into Excel which we use when we start our shortlisting process.
ConsWe lost 2-3 years information when they changed over to a new platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019
Robert G.
Director
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“A Great, Flexible Admissions Solution”

OverallEmbark really impressed us with their customer service and product support. From initial set up to application reviews, Embark was their to help us get the most from their software.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Dan S.
Program Director
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2020

“Amazing Customer Service”

OverallThe best thing about Embark has been the incredible customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and her team are incredibly responsive and helpful. They are always willing to help us make changes to our application and do so very quickly!
ProsSwitching to Embark from a google forms based application has definitely made the application process easier for us. With Recent updates its easier to make changes to our user facing application. I like being able to easily share selected applications with different reviewers.
ConsWhile it used to be challenging to make changes to the application with out the help of the embark team, the recent update has given us more control and allowed us to make most changes ourselves. So there are currently no "cons" for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2020
Donna A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Increase your team by One!”

OverallEmbark enabled us to save time in the admissions cycle to do more for our applicants. It is now possible to do more individual recruiting with the time we saved through Embark.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017