Second Street Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Second Street

An audience engagement software platform optimized for running promotions, contests, quizzes, and ballots for media companies. Including a robust email platform, Second Street enables their partners to connect with their community on a whole different level. Learn more about Second Street

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rebecca C.
Vice President of Promotions
Newspapers, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Secondstreet Media - The Leader in Promotions Partnerships ”

OverallThe Second Street Team are some of the best in the media business. They put their clients and their client's clients first and are very responsive to expressed needs..... as a side note, they are enjoyable to work with also.
ProsThe Secondstreet Platform enables a wide variety of high value promotions such as Best of the Best/ Reader's Choice, Sweepstakes, Quizzes, Photo contest and nomination contests. The plaform also enables great ad integration for revenue growth and touch points to maximize the generation of results for our clients
ConsThe software overall is very good and the team will also roadmap improvements as needed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Allen S.
Systems Admin
Newspapers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Greatest SaaS company around!”

OverallThey make us money and provide excellent value with all their tools.
ProsLove all the tools. The variety of contesting tools and infinite ways to configure them to our needs is the greatest aspect of this company and their products.
ConsToo many options sometimes! But this just adds to the flexibility. Products like this often just have a base set of ways to configure but with all the Second Street products, there are so many ways to build out a contest, or ballot, or game, or quiz exactly how we want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Shawn S.
Promotions Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Second Street Email/Contest/Interactive Content”

OverallWe use Second Street to contest for different giveaways as well as send out newsletters, populate polls, and surveys. The software allows you to tag all campaigns so that people participating will be filtered into different lists with their interests.
ProsSecond street is very straight forward and easy to understand at a base level. The software walks you through setting up different campaigns.
ConsSometimes I have experienced glitches with Second Street that cause my progress to not be saved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Contest, prizes, sweepstakes-oh my!”

OverallOverall, this program gives great options when executing contesting. The formatting could use some updates to responsiveness, but it's a minor issue.
ProsSecond Street allows you to create just about any prize-driven promotion. It's fairly easy to use their wizard to create all types of contests.
ConsThe formatting can be glitchy, and the wizards can be limiting (if you are not well versed in HTML).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“SecondStreet is the best”

OverallOverall SecondStreet has allowed me to deliver great results to client. I have been able to deliver an ROI to everyone we have worked with while using SecondStreet!
ProsSecondStreet is very user friendly. Setting up a contest or an eblast has always been fast. Any time I have had a problem their customer service was able to help me very quickly!
ConsThere isn't anything I haven't liked about SecondStreet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Jackie C.
Promotions Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Second Street Platform is Great”

OverallWe use second street for all of our companies giveaways, the system is great and we have few issues with it. Contests are user friendly.
ProsThe functionality of the platform is very good. Second Street keeps users updated on turnkeys and new ideas.
ConsOld contests could be difficult to work with, but this has been updated and fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Kim C.
Interactive Fulfillment & Traffic Analyst
Newspapers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Second Street the best in the business”

OverallI have worked with Second Street for years with contests, ballots and custom brackets. The ease of use and design of the software just keeps getting better. Their support team is 2nd to none! I am a very pleased user.
ProsThe software is very intuitive and user friendly.
ConsCould use the addition of a few more social media buttons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Sam T.
Business Manager
Newspapers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Working with Second Street Was the Best Decision”

OverallFrom the very beginning, everyone at Second Street has been wonderful to work with. Their summit is what helped push us over - all the insights were so valuable. Their customer support is one of the best I've see, and the ideas that they give you are revenue producers.
ProsIt is incredibly easy to use and offers a wide range of options from contests to quizzes to emails and so much more that we haven't even looked at yet.
ConsI only wish there was an "un-do" button. Sometimes I accidentally change something and would like to be able to un-do the last thing I did.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Britney H.
Marketing Promotions Manager
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Love it!”

ProsIt is so fun to create different types of promotions and emails. You can create a ballot, sweepstakes, quiz and more.
ConsThey could work on their email feature more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Kaitlin L.
Engagement Coordinator
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Awesome program”

OverallI really enjoy this program and believe it is an essential tool for our newspaper. Contests should be fun and this website helps make them that way.
ProsI love how easy it is to use once you get the hang of it. We are able to run multiple contests at once without too much overseeing on our end and are able to control everything with one interface.
ConsWe've had a couple people tell us they cannot unsubscribe from all contests, just the current ones. There should be an option to unsubscribe from all SS mail and emails for those who do not want the notifications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason S.
Director of Marketing and Promotion, WBAB Radio
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Solid product and great customer service”

ProsMy team appreciates the ease of use, variety of turn-key products and exceptional customer service.
ConsWish there were richer options for voting campaigns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Jackie C.
MMSE
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Good Software / Very Helpful”

ProsEasy interface. Company is always helpful. They make upgrades as needed.
ConsThe glitches in have been fixed. They upgrade when needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Samantha B.
Programming
Publishing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Samantha Boyd - Programming”

OverallIt's been a great tool for a number of reasons. Collecting listener data, running contests, and opinions about songs.
ProsI like the ability to personalize each contest, quiz, promotion, or review that tailors to our audience. It is fun, engaging, and can be used in different outlets.
ConsSometimes I have to start a new Eblast rather than over-writing one we've used before, because it won't save the changes made. I've had to make multiple of the same email before because of this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Ashley W.
Account executives
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Bomb Dot Com”

Overall They give great information and help with any questions I have.
ProsAmazing. My clients get so much useful information. They are so happy with the information I give them.
Cons I could use more hands-on information on how to train my local sales team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Rachel C.
Emerging Media Sales Manager
Newspapers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Excellent resource”

ProsThe platform is easy to use and visually appealing. Using Second Street allows us to show our clients real results and deliver great marketing leads.
ConsThe legacy contest platforms can be a little challenging
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Lindsey B.
Digital Coordinator
Online Media, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Amazing product”

OverallGreat product, great team and support.
ProsEase of use with the system as well as the learning tools that are available.
ConsFlexibility in designs - not able to customize the templates/layouts of the contests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Lindsey B.
Digital sales coordinator
Online Media, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Second street ”

OverallIt's been great!
ProsEasy to use with lots of options and the turkeys really give you great ideas that you can setup in no time
ConsThe written submission feature. It's hard to figure out and set up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Richard C.
VP Sales
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Second Street really boosts our bottom line”

OverallWe use Second Street Contests as an integral part of the package we sell to marketers.
ProsIt is easy to use, and it gives us a new true revenue stream
ConsIt is all good. We have not had any problems with this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Newspapers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Second Street review”

OverallSecond Street is easy to use and have the best customer service if I have any questions or need additional help!
ProsGreat way to generates leads and easy.
ConsI have not seen any cons while using this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan P.
Digital Sales Manager
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Drive Digital Revenue”

OverallSecond street goes out of their way to make sure that we are successful. They have so many resources and ideas to help drive revenue for our station.
ProsSecond Street's software has been a huge driver of revenue for our station and great way to get results for our advertisers. The greatest part about Second Street is the client knows the results that we drive for their business.
ConsLike any software program their is a learning curve to get familiar with how to use the tools, but overall this software is user friendly and intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Ethan B.
Digital Director
Newspapers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Second street helps us meet revenue goals”

OverallAble to give local advertisers a fun way to promote and contest while at the same time gaining valuable data and lead generation for them and ourselves. One of the best and easiest ways at building a lasting email database for future marketing as well.
ProsEasy to use, and pre made templates and contest ideas!
ConsNo cons anymore, you guys have fixed all my feature requests I had when we started using your product years ago.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Katie E.
Local Sales Manager
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Revenue billing through contesting”

OverallIt's been very positive. They're always willing to improve systems and hear feedback.
ProsA great platform that handles all of your online contesting needs great customer service and ideas to sell to clients, too!
ConsOthers in our market use this product, too. It's a great tool that it would be ideal if we were the only one that carried it ;-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Diane W.
Advertising Account Executive
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Keeps me Forward Thinking”

OverallI've used it many times to enhance my presentations with clients for digital advertising. It allows me specific examples (case studies) to share with clients. By sharing dollar amounts and ROI it gives me tangible figures to share. It's user friendly and easy to navigate. It keeps me thinking about what's coming up on the calendar and offers several themes to keep in my head (and have at my disposal) as needed to share with clients/prospects. Love how it offers great ways to increase customer engagement and build business.
ProsIt keeps me thinking about what's coming up, seasonally, and allows me to have creative campaign ideas for clients up my sleeve.
ConsCan't think of anything. It's to the point and allows me to go in different directions easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Matthew L.
Sales Support Supervisor
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Second Street is First”

Overall'Tis great! We've tested/experimented with other similar providers, but they do not compete with Second Street's level.
ProsEase of use, friendly and helpful staff, syncs easily with our websites.
ConsWe manage 3 websites and it would be nice if we could more easily copy/paste between the three from our end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Easy to Use and Easy to Sell”

OverallWe easily generate income, engagement and leads. That's why its such a great product.
ProsThe ease in which you can implement contests and quizzes. There are great ideas and mock programs set up for ease of use. Clients love the engagement and customers love winning prizes. It is easy to add team members and
ConsDownloading the email list is a bit confusing until you get the hang of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Shyanne C.
Sales Development
Media Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Great program!”

OverallWe have many successful contests.
ProsI like the easy access to reports of each contest.
ConsI would like a way to edit how many things people need to vote for to make it harder to "Stuff" a ballot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Bob C.
Advertising Director
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“2 Year User”

OverallThe customer support is top notch. I have always had my questions answered on the first call. They always provide insights to providing contests for making money. Great team!
ProsThe software is very robust for running money making events and contests. We more than paid for the service with one event.
ConsI really like the software and they are always making improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Easy, intuitive and straightforward platform with great customer support”

ProsIt is very simple to learn and master the platform. There are a lot of customization opportunities as well as template options. The customer support and dedicated client success manager was a great perk.
ConsUnfortunately the software proved to be too cost-prohibitive based on our usage. Otherwise a great company and product!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“The limited responsiveness and access to certain features make this program frustrating, at times. ”

ProsIf you want a simple copy and paste formatting palette, this is your blank canvas. Upload images easily, enter text with ease, and choose from multiple format wizards.
ConsIf you want something that is easy to customize and format text/copy, this is not the program for you. Upickem's lack of responsiveness to edits is highly frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Newspapers, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Second Street Contests and Sweepstakes”

OverallWe have increased revenue exponentially by offering our advertisers opportunities to sponsor sweepstakes or photo galleries through Second Street.
ProsIt's so easy to use their turnkey quizzes and contests, yet Second Street is willing to customize their sweepstakes to fit your client's needs. And you can even set up your own quizzes through Second Street. Our office had fun coming up with questions for a Romantic Movie quiz we customized through Second Street.
ConsI really have nothing negative to say about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Patrick W.
President / CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“second street promotions”

Overallexcellent
Proscompany is very approachable and responsive to inquiries. provides lots of value for prospective clients and/or local businesses wishing to enhance their marketing, branding promotion and branding at an affordable price point
Conshave not experienced the full scope and power of the platform as i am a new partner but it looks very promising and there is a ramp up time frame
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Peggy R.
Ad Director
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Love Second Street!”

OverallThe whole group of people at Second Street are extremely helpful and take the time to walk you through any questions or concerns you may have. Excellent customer service.
ProsSecond Street takes work off my plate with their easy to use turnkey products that are user friendly and our clients love the feedback they receive.
ConsAt the moment I have not found anything I don't like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Michelle K.
General Sales Manager
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Turn Key at it's Best”

OverallSecond Street has helped out company grow our digital revenue categories especially in the non-traditional advertising category. Without the use of Second Streets products, we would have missed out on these opportunities.
ProsThe ideas that we have received from Second Street have been tremendous and have allowed our sales force the opportunity to create new revenue from existing accounts.
ConsI can't find anything that I have not liked about this program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Jezyca S.
Classifieds Representative
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Second Street in a small town”

OverallWe have generated great attention and success with our first contest. I'm very excited to launch the second mid-March!
ProsHow easy the turnkeys are to use! I have an idea and can EASILY execute the contest or promotion through Second Street's platform.
ConsI have ZERO complaints! Everything about Second Street is wonderful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Newspapers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Advertising Director Of Sales”

OverallThey are very proficient with contesting and easy to work with. The customer service side is right up there with the best of them. They educate on the process along with the partnership.
ProsEasy reporting and ease of use. I have been using them for years.
ConsNone at this time. I feel for what services they offer they do a splendid job in their field.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Walt B.
President
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Excellent support ”

OverallVery positive. We are using Second Street for audience engagement and emails.
ProsThe support and training are great. The Second Street Lab provides a lot of tools.
ConsNothing yet. There haven'T been any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Becca B.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“User Friendly”

ProsSecond Street is easy to use and the navigation is simple.
ConsIt can be confusing to set up a new audience segment within the email features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Katie E.
Local Sales Manager
Broadcast Media, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Promotional Dollars Await YOU! ”

OverallSecond Street is a GREAT way to get promotional dollars from your traditional clients. Use these opportunities to position yourself as marketing consultant on their team!
ProsEase, Efficient, Flow when time is of the essence, software needs to be working WITH you and not against you.
ConsNot one at this time I'm sure as the year progresses we will see efficiencies that could be made smoother, but right now we're going with the flow and have no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Sonia S.
Graphic Designer/Promotions Manager
Newspapers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“The Best Customer Service...EVER!”

ProsI like how easily it is to use. And all of the revenue generating ideas they provide is also a plus!
ConsThe 'pickem side of the contest could be a little bit easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Rebecca F.
GM
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Easy!”

OverallExcellent
ProsEasy to use and we get good results on our projects.
ConsI have nothing bad to say about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
LaToya M.
Sales Coordinator
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“SO HELPFUL”

ProsIt is fun to learn. The support of everyone makes it easy to create ideas.
ConsI do not have any cons. If it's anything I don't understand or just can't launch correct, they are always there to lend his or her expertise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018