DAT Solutions Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About DAT Solutions

Transport management solution designed for freight exchange businesses that helps manage carrier tracking, asset management, and more. Learn more about DAT Solutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Beverly W.
Logistics Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“THIS SOFTWARE IS AWFUL ”

OverallMy overall experience has been terrible with this site I keep it around as an emergency load board to possibly find last minute freight.
ProsThe customer service responds quickly and are very helpful.I have had virtually no hold time when contacting customer service.
ConsThe load board has a terrible lag & you have to manually refresh for new loads to show up on the site.By the time I refresh the site and call on the load it is gone.The price should be much lower because I personally find maybe 1-2 loads that work for my trucks a week compared to other services where I book 5-9 loads per week for the same price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Adam B.
National Sales Representative
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“My Daily DAT Experience”

OverallIf it weren't for DAT our business would struggle. I am grateful.
ProsI really enjoy the real-time capability. It allows for me to correctly quote lanes and get loads covered.
ConsDAT goes down time to time which causes us to have to utilize other services. Also, sometimes results are delayed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
mike a.
owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Dat Solutions is a very good load board”

ProsWhen you post loads it shows you what the average rate for the lane is. Most tMS software integrates well with it
ConsCost is the biggest downfall of this product it does not do that much more for a cost that is almost 10 times what similar load boards cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Adam B.
National Account Representative
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“DAT= Critical to Success”

ProsI really enjoy utilizing to cover important loads. Its great to make sure our rates are competitive. Overall just a great service.
ConsSometimes carriers suggested are conditional. Just be sure to check the MC's extra close.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Leslieann G.
Safety Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Best way to post and find loads”

OverallIt has made our ability to post loads and drivers amuch faster and easier there fore making us more money and keeping our drivers busier.
ProsIt's easy to post loads and find loads for your driver
ConsCan be cumbersome trying to narrow search
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
KEVIN P.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Easy to post availible freight and find quality carriers to move it for you. ”

ProsHas good background performance check option. Seems like a lot of carriers and logistic companies use this software.
ConsIt only accounts for twenty percent of all the loads I book so not as popular as other freight software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Great Product”

ProsDAT Solutions is the leading provider in the freight brokerage space. The product is great and gets better with every update.
ConsNone currently but it has come a long way in the past 5 years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Brandon R.
Sales
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Trucking Solution”

OverallOverall, it is easy to pull the rates I need to give or get good pricing for a truck.
ProsI like the ability to check rates for certain full truckload lanes, and also the ability to post loads for future shipments.
ConsI don't like the subscription model and the different models that they offer. I would prefer that it was only one model.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
chelle r.
SAFETY SUPERVISOR
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“SATISFIED CUSTOMER ”

OverallTHE UP TO DATE INSTRUCTIONS AND DRIVER INFORMATION IS AN ADDED PLUS WITHIN THE APP.
ProsI MOST LIKE THE EASE OF USE AND ABUNDANCE OF INFORMATION AVAILABLE AT ANY GIVEN TIME.
ConsTHE DELAY IN REMOVAL OF LOADS AFTER BEING COVERED BY ANOTHER COMPANY
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Haley S.
HR
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Its how to reach everyone! ”

OverallSo far so good. Works exactly like we need it to. Support is always quick and helpful.
ProsUser set up is easy. You can go groups/teams as well. We use this product DAILY at our work place. There are times when it helps us when we are in a bind!
ConsIntegration with our TMS provider would have been costly. But that may be on our TMS providers side, and not DATs issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Milos M.
Broker
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Makes my job easy”

OverallCouple a years ago I did not hear about this program, now, I use it 24/7. It is the go-to program in my line of work, and it makes my job way easier.
ProsQuick load posts, easy truck searches. Also, the carrier database is great.
ConsIt crashes from time to time and deletes all of my posts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Milan D.
Office manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Essential”

OverallI use this one daily, I can't imagine my work day without it. There are bugs, but the pros are way better than cons.
ProsEasy to post loads or trucks, and to find what is needed.
ConsIt is buggy, at times it deletes all of the postings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Jason C.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“System is a waste of time and money”

OverallWe currently have this system, constant issues with this system. We are going to meet with our lawyers on suing DAT keypoint. We have tried to speak with them on all the issues we've had since startup in January, i have consumed all the emails and phone calls and shows over 100 issues from day 1.
ProsNothing, absolute waste of money. this system a complete nightmare.
ConsCompletely overated, overpriced and customer support is absolutely horrible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019