Capptions Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Capptions

Our flexible platform is the modern solution for EHS management. The easy-to-use tool can be accessed from any device and even works offline. Complete inspections on-the-go, take care of follow up and incident management. Reports and BI dashboards are generated automatically and give powerful insight. Make data-driven decisions and act fast, making your operations smoother than ever. Start your free trial or schedule a free online demo to see the platform in action. Learn more about Capptions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Johan I.
Interim Information Manager AEB Amsterdam
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Waste Sampling at your fingertips, intuitive and easy to use !”

OverallThe Capptions platform can be rolled out on a use case by use case basis, this makes it easy to calculate ROI's and demonstrate to senior management the added value. We consider this for now a gem in our applications portfolio.
ProsThe structured way we can capture data in the operational environment and seamless integration in the management dashboard. The easyness by which completely different use cases can be implemented using the same platform makes the adoption process smooth.
ConsI would like to see the roll out for the complete HSEQ life cycle to take place. The size of this project has sofar limited the organization to do so sofar however the software is ready to go.

Vendor Response

By Capptions on March 5, 2019
Thank you for your review Johan! Glad to hear you're satisfied with the platform. We look forward to a further roll out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Geertje K.
Compliance coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“My experience is very good, AFS mainly use the action part of the program”

Overallthe government was very satisfied with the guarantee of following up of actions
ProsEspecially the personal that help you when you have any questions, they respond is very quickly and they take the time to help you out. The software is very easy to work with for the administrator and user. The government was during an inspection very pleased about the way that we can garanty the following up of actions from audits, inspections, safety walks, etc. The people of Capptions are listen at your questions about what your company needs to make it work for them
ConsI miss a manual to create templates, especially because you don't do this every day. No reminder mail will be sent to the owner of the action when the due date is exceeded.

Vendor Response

By Capptions on August 6, 2018
Hi Geertje, Thank you for your review! The team is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We're also working on new support articles, and I appreciate your feedback regarding the need for a manual. We will definitely take this into account! I will also look into the reminders, perhaps this is something that we can add. Kind regards, Anje de Jager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Ron P.
Coordinator Improvement Projects
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“The voice of the operator has been mobilized with Capptions-> a breakthrough for our bussiness”

ProsEase of use, plug and play inspections, Engaging everyone in the organization to contribute to continuous improvement.
ConsLimited dashboard functionality, but most of all the fact that although limited we sometimes loose our valuable work due to unclear problems in the system

Vendor Response

By Capptions on July 31, 2018
Hi Ron, Thank you for your review! Ardagh is a valued customer and we very much enjoyed working with you on the recent case study. As for the bug you mentioned, I understand our team is working very hard to get to the bottom of this. Our CTO will be in touch today. Hopefully we will be able to find a solution quickly and continue our shared road to continuous improvement. Kind regards, Anje
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Geertje K.
Compliance-coördinator
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Capptions helps us build and maintain a single source of truth for our compliance management system”

OverallI am certainly satisfied with Capptions, and the ROI is positive. In the run-up to the re-inspection, we started working intensively with Capptions,and the auditors are very pleased with the way we now keep a grip on our safety management system.
ProsNo more data gets lost, everything is captured using the user friendly app and stored in a powerful dashboard
ConsI am currently missing reminders on the deadline of actions due, but got convinced that this is will be rolled out soon

Vendor Response

By Capptions on March 5, 2019
Thank you for your kind words Geertje. Working with AFS is a pleasure. We are indeed working on reminders for actions. As soon as it's ready, you'll be the first to know!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Ampelmann experience”

OverallVery good experience, easy to implement, Capptions people are proactive and provide prompt assistance to remedy any problems as they arise
ProsEasy to use, problems are fixed easily, cost effective, easy to create and publish forms, training requirements are minimal for administrators as well as users, whole process of entering a Capption report through to investigation and closure is smooth, easily adaptable to work with other systems for reporting
Conssome managers would like have easier overview of their Capptions - need an extra layer of supervision from the present one layer. Reminders for when Capptions or Case files are overdue (plus an escalation process) is not available at this stage.

Vendor Response

By Capptions on February 6, 2019
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear Capptions is working so well for you guys, we're happy to have you on board. The reminders have been added to the roadmap, we'll let you know as soon as we have that available for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
tarlan m.
HSE
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2017

“HSE Manager Safety Manager”

ProsTo understand and prevent serious incidents, organization admins can determine which incident categories are those and create a suitable process to assess the root causes.
ConsRecord inspections of PPE , lifting equipment, staff records or any other important documents on your iPad, iPhone or any mobile device.

Vendor Response

By Capptions on March 5, 2019
Thank you Tarlan. Glad to hear our platform is making a real contribution in understanding and preventing incidents.
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2017
Tom J.
Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“For our application, capptions is quite easy to use. ”

OverallIt helps us monitor trees in a more efficient way.
ProsExcept for connecting our QR-scanner to a phone, the part of our monitoring process for which Capptions is used is easy and intuitive. Also, support service is fast and adequate.
ConsIt is slightly outrageous to me that Capptions charges per monitoring. Unless there is manual labor involved in each monitoring we do, this does not make any sense. Also, the amount charged per monitoring limits scalability of the whole process.

Vendor Response

By Capptions on August 2, 2018
Hi Tom, Thank you for your review! We understand your point with regards to the pricing as we also spoke about today. We will discuss it internally and consider it for future reference. Happy to know that you are satisfied with our solution! Kind regards, Anje from Capptions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
David F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2017

“Safety Changer review”

OverallHaving worked closely with the Safety Changer platform over the past 12 months we have found both the product and service very good. With a global sales force the need to have a reporting solution which is efficient and accessible is essential for us to deliver world class safety. We continue to see great engagement from our users both in UK and overseas.

Vendor Response

By Capptions on March 3, 2017
David has shown to be a true @safetychanger in his drive and commitment to deliver world class safety to both his colleagues at the sharp end and the HQ management team. Working with David is a great pleasure and rewarding in achieving impressive results in quantity and quality of safety information captured, analysed and improved upon.
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2017
Svetlana S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017

“Use of Safety Changer App”

OverallThe App is very friendly, easy to use. It creates a logical approach to completing the inspection. Following the App during the inspection process facilitates a great coaching conversation with the driver. Automatic report upload is a useful feature. I also like the feature that allows attaching any supporting documents, pictures or videos as evidence. Overall it's a huge improvement on paper checklists for our organisation.

Vendor Response

By Capptions on March 7, 2017
Working together wit Svetlana is a real pleasure, she¿s dedicated to improve the process within BP and she gets it done! Helping to improve driver safety on such a big scale is a great and rewarding project to work on together!
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017
Kevin v.
SHEQ manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2016

“Safety First”

OverallHealth and safety is a fundamental right of all people. Safety Changer empowers you to make health and safety a number one priority. Herewith saving lives, money on claims and creating a safety culture in which we all coexist as a result.

Vendor Response

By Capptions on March 29, 2017
It is great to have Kevin as a client. As a person he is driven to excellence and zero harm. As a client, he is driven to leverage the Safety Changer to the maximum, and while doing discovering new use cases everytime!
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2016