Duplie Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Duplie

Free SAAS online platform that is designed for the largest nonprofits, while easy enough for individual needs. Create events and manage your volunteers. Online fundraisers are easy and intuitive to setup now with 'Text to Donate'. We connect you with a popular payment process to easily take donations, and build your Duplie user database. Create custom online forms as well to register your followers. Integrate and share with popular social media! Mobile friendly and secure! Learn more about Duplie

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Paulette V.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Duplie has been an incredibly valuable addition to our operations and volunteer management.”

ProsDuplie has provided us with amazing customer service. Duplie representatives have given us their time, patience, and support in getting this software up and running. We have over 200 volunteers, and many have reported to us that the software is very user-friendly. There has already been a noticeable increase in volunteer sign ups and it allows us to easily keep track of their activity. There is essentially a customizable field for anything you would want to include on the volunteer profiles as well. Duplie has also taken our feedback for new features we would like to see in the system and has successfully developed those features for our use in a timely manner. The pricing of this service is also hard to beat, especially for how many services they provide. It has been a one stop shop with Duplie, and I look forward to seeing how well this service will allow our organization to grow.
ConsI do not really have any dislikes, but there are a few limitations to the overall web page design. The basic fundamentals to build a basic layout are there, which works for a smaller organization.

Vendor Response

By Duplie on July 26, 2017
We are thrilled to serve you! Thanks for the opportunity!! Anything we can do to help your amazing mission.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Chad G.
CTO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019

“Great Software! Meets all our needs!”

OverallIt has been great. We had a few questions and enhancement requests up front and they went above and beyond. I would highly recommend them to others!
ProsThe customer service is phenomenal. We had a few changes we needed after getting started and they were done/released that same week. Now we have been happily using this product for 2 years.
ConsI wish they had more how-to videos to explore other features.

Vendor Response

By Duplie on February 22, 2019
Thanks! It¿s a pleasure working with you! We are working on video content as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019
Beth P.
Director of Marketing
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2015

“Awesome and affordable product that transformed our nonprofit!”

ProsThe online scheduling was intuitive and easy to get started. The implementation was seamless with a diverse group of volunteers at all skill levels. And they love it! It truly made our lives easier so we can concentrate on our other initiatives. The support was top-notch and always available and willing to help.
ConsThe only drawback we encountered was the limited online documentation. But we called the vendor, and they helped us quickly.
Recommendations to other buyersI would have the support walk you through the navigation and functions. There's a lot that this product can do, that any organization can take advantage of. We just didn't know it all existed in a single tool.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2015
Beth P.
PR/Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2015

“You had me at Duplie...One-stop solution for all our Volunteer Engagement needs”

OverallDuplie has been a lifesaver and taken our organization into the 21st century. Our non-profit organization, which previously worked off of paper schedules and relied on emails for all of our communication needs, works with over 170 volunteers. We were concerned that transferring from our old (paper) system would be difficult, but Duplin's clean look and ease of use made it seamless. Our volunteers are thrilled with the ease of the program and LOVE the online scheduling aspect and the communication tools that offer a similar feel to social media that keep them engaged and using the tool. Since implementation, our volunteer role sign-ups have increased 5% and the workload of our volunteer coordinator has and will continue to decrease greatly! We investigated all volunteer scheduling options and this one was by far the most cost-effective and robust in its offerings. The only aspect missing on this platform is a readily available training guide/users manual. I'm sure this will be developed soon and will benefit clients greatly so they understand everything this platform offers and can use it to its fullest for all organizational needs.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2015
Brandon P.
Executive Director
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2016

“Amazing new product that I'm glad we found! TONS of functionality!”

ProsThis product works for all the aspects of my non profit. As we grow, the next level of features are already included. This product is easy to use, and works great. The UI is super clean. My favorite part is the dashboards!!
ConsGetting it setup was a bit different. You actually can create your entire site in this platform. So the hardest part was me figuring out what I wanted to use if for.
Recommendations to other buyersUse Duplie for volunteer management! Our volunteers love the achievements that we give based on their sign ups!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2016
Stephen H.
Executive Director
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“Amazing company to work with. Honestly I wish I would of found them sooner!”

OverallA customizable product that will continue to grow as our organization does!
ProsVery user friendly, on either desktop or mobile devices, and amazing support from Duplie that really ensures their product is catered directly to our organizations needs. 10/10 would recommend!
ConsThe software is always being reviewed and improved by Duplie's management, which is one of the best things about the company!

Vendor Response

By Duplie on July 24, 2017
Thanks so much! We appreciate your business and support!! It's a pleasure working with PLUR Angels as well!
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Tracy S.
Treasurer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016

“Awesome Website Provider”

OverallOur non-profit was is in dire need of a new website provider as the current one was very difficult to use as no one knew html, so once it was created for our animal rescue, it was seldom updated and had VERY outdated information. Duplie allows quick and easy updates using normal word processing command and allows font changes, etc. We are able to use links from other websites as well. Any questions were answered promptly. Now I'm able to update almost daily with adoptions photos and quickly change the adoption events on the home page. It even has a store where we are currently selling banquet tickets and soon apparel. There has also been a need for a few customized items, and they were promptly enhanced for our unique need. If you are looking for customer-focused website provider, I would definitely recommend Duplie!
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016
Todd K.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015

“Duplie has customized our site and worked with us to grow into a nationwide organization.”

OverallWe have had a lot of success working within the Duplie framework. In many instances we have been able to work with a specialist to find different ways of accomplishing our mission. There are limitations, however we have found that a communicating a strong intent and clear objective results in a "team" effort to solve problems. If there are any cons, it would be that Duplie is very function oriented and lacks a bit of artistry. You need to bring that vision with you to the table and communicate it clearly to get the look and feel you want. Overall, satisfied with our results and looking forward to our second year with the Duplie team!
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015
Aaron M.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“Duplie saved us so much time and money! A++”

OverallDuplie is awesome! We are a medium sized nonprofit that needed 3 things: website (that we can update), take donations and volunteer signups. We previously used 3 different tools for this. But we consolidated all that into a single system with Duplie! Now everything is managed in one place. It's simplified our entire organization, and we have an easy to use and beautiful interface to manage our nonprofit. Duplie was always available for a call, and was very willing to help. Great company.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015
Casey F.
Director of fund raising
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2015

“Quick and easy with great customer support”

OverallAfter years of hosting fundraising events and trying to track multiple items in multiple spread sheets we decided to work with Duplie to eliminate some of our redundancy and create a more seamless process for our volunteers and participants. Duplie delivered 100%, the ease of use, professional look, and great customer support made this a win-win for both our foundation and our event participants.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2015
Mattia H.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2015

“Online Registration ”

OverallI couldn't be more pleased with the work that Duplie has done to get our online registrations off the ground. They have been so helpful in getting everything set up and been there every step of the way. Our staff and members couldn't be more pleased with this new process. I highly recommend working with Bryan and his top of the line product.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2015
Tyler J.
Operations Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2015

“I'm really happy with the Duplie. As the operations manager, I have all the tools to be successful.”

OverallThis was our first run at creating a charity. We knew we wanted to engage people and give them a easy and secure way to help us. Duplie and their team taught us how to engage people and connected us with a payment platform that is safe, easy and respected. We couldn't be happier with the choices made and connectivity created to make us successful.
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2015
Lacie S.
owner, photographer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2015

“Fairly easy to use. Like the ability to edit and make changes myself.”

OverallI really like the ability to update and make changes to the text and layout of the pages. I also like knowing I can contact Bryan for help anytime I get stuck. I'm not a techy person, so I'm not in the know on how websites really work...I just want it to work!
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2015
Marcus T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“Duplie web site hosting”

OverallBrian and the Duplie site platform has been great for our company. Very affordable, professional, and easy to use program. I would definitely recommend the services!
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015