LoyaltyLion Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LoyaltyLion

Build a fully customised loyalty program with LoyaltyLion. Award points and rewards for any activity such as social engagement, reviews, referrals and purchases. Increase repeat purchase with personalised loyalty emails, loyalty tiers and optimising loyalty data for future marketing strategies. LoyaltyLion is trusted by thousands of ecommerce merchants worldwide and typically generates stores $15 for every $1 spent on the platform. Learn more about LoyaltyLion

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alex J.
Owner / Operator
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Very good loyalty software but could use a few upgrades”

OverallOverall I've been happy with Loyalty Lion. For the price compared to other solutions out there, it can't be beat. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a loyalty program for their store.
ProsIt's quite easy to use and integrate with BigCommerce. They also have a lot of great features such as points for following on social media, writing reviews, referring friends, etc in addition to points for purchase. They also have a great email platform that sends our emails to customers when they sign up, when they have enough points to redeem a voucher, as well as a monthly reminder to use their points.
ConsI would like to see an updated user interface. It's showing it's age. I would also like the ability for customers to automatically use their points during checkout (I believe this is available for Shopify but not BigCommerce, which we use).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Ben S.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Easy to setup and requires very little attention once the loyalty programs are running”

OverallLoyalty Lion are a great company to work with. They like to keep things simple, as do we, and the approach is working nicely.
ProsOnce setup, this requires very little attention. The integrations are great and admin dashboard is easy to navigate and use. The customer service team are always fast to respond if you ever need them.
ConsThe emails that are sent out from Loyalty Lion out of the box can be basic in appearance, but with the ability to hook up with Mailchimp and Bronto etc. for sending this hasn't held us back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlos G.
CEO & Founder
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Incredible Price Structure | Easy to Set-up | Powerful Features | Incredible Customization & Support”

OverallPaid more at the beginnig than with our previous loyalty program (S-Loyalty), but the value was incredible. Customer value went way up, and I was able to see which rewards get used the most, and get a higher Customer Lifetime Value.
ProsPricing is incredible for larger companies, and I've compared between Smile.io, Swell, S-Loyalty, and Loyalty Lion. The set up is easy, and integrations available are superb. Plus you can customize rewards to really influence customer behaviors to maximize customer value, either through revenue or engagement.
ConsWould love if they could have more integrations to other apps, which I'm sure with time they will.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Danny T.
Founder & CEO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“The most powerful one-click integration Rewards program out there!”

OverallI would recommend LL to any Shopify merchant that is looking to get started with a robust one-click integrated Rewards program!
ProsThanks to how easy it was to migrate from our old rewards program and simple it was to set up with LoyaltyLion, we were able to launch really quickly and saw an immediate increase in customer engagement and retention!
ConsThe only downside is that we use ReCharge for our subscription platform and LoyaltyLion doesn't integrate too deeply with ReCharge. You can generate ReCharge coupons using LL but you can't reward customers for month after month loyalty.

Vendor Response

By LoyaltyLion on December 6, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Danny! Merchants using our integration with ReCharge are able to reward month after month loyalty using tiers - for example a customer who subscribes could be put into an exclusive subscriber tier and therefore get access to exclusive benefits that non-subscribers don¿t receive. Please do get in touch with support@loyaltylion.com if you¿d like assistance getting that set up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Chantal R.
Founder
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Easy to use and very valuable!”

OverallCompeting in the e-commerce space can be difficult so having a really tailored program like this is hugely valuable to ensure customers feel engaged with the brand, and are valued themselves. I look forward to seeing what Loyalty Lion do next.
ProsI love the customer analytics - particularly that I can see who my most valuable customers are and who is at risk. Also the customisation is brilliant. I was able to design a program that perfectly complements my brand.
ConsThere wasn't anything in particular, I'm pleased!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Reggie B.
Janitor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Amazing Product - The best Loyalty Rewards Program for Shopify Hands Down”

OverallThe on boarding and the setup has been wonderful.
ProsEasy to install and set up, our customers love it
ConsI wish they would roll out new features a little faster
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Briley C.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Ancient Nutrition <> Loyalty Lion”

OverallExcellent! Everyone on the LL team is really helpful and responsive
ProsIt is very simple to use and intuitive. We experience very little bugs and get great customer feedback.
ConsVery little. I would love a more robust reporting suite. Also, the software can be really slow at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
PHILIP P.
Owner
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Essential product for all businesses to help increase profits.”

ProsI've been using LoyaltyLion for over three years. I love the refer friends feature and the fact I can reward reviews and social followers with points. My customers love it too!
ConsWe all want free stuff but you have to pay for essential quality software like this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
diandra d.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Easy to use software with an excellent price point”

OverallAn awesome software service which will totally overhaul your rewards program and increase repeat customers.
ProsReally easy to set up and customize your own rewards which is really nice for designing and creating a new loyalty rewards system. Makes it super easy to launch quickly and track and engage with new customers. Very valuable as it can show you which customers are important to your business, and which ones you are losing.
ConsCan't really find any. For this price point, it's absolutely incredible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Natalie M.
FOUNDER
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“BEST LOYALTY PROFRAM ON THE MARKET ”

ProsI spent a couple of weeks testing loyalty programs. LoyaltyLion came out on top because of how customisable it is, the customer analytics and refer a friend feature. LoyaltyLion was really easy to setup and once setup it just works. The loyalty emails send automatically and increase repeat purchases. I'm very happy.
ConsNone that I can see. I've been so happy with the service the team provide and the product has helped my business 10 fold.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Hannah B.
Marketing Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“So much easier that I thought!”

ProsIt was really easy to set up the rewards and rules - in fact it was even easier than I expected! It took me a while to notice how simple it all was, I was waiting for the moment of complicated set-up to happen and it never did.
ConsIt would be great to have more features for customising look of the widget and panel - without needed a front-end developer. A few options for icon images, shape of the panel etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Michelle E.
Diretor of Operations, Inventory/Design
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Great on so many levels.”

OverallOverall, we have loved it so far have really nailed how to use some aspects of it.
ProsWe like how we can see and interact with our most active customers.
ConsWe're still on the learning curve but it really has been confusing with the time zone settings that are immovable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Phil P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Best loyalty program on Shopify”

OverallI've been using LoyaltyLion for over two years. It's extremely easy to setup and comes fully loaded with features. I'm able to reward purchases as well as social sharing, reviews, visits - pretty much anything. It has delivered significant ROI for my business - I'd recommend it to anyone!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Kieran F.
Managing Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Good product”

OverallWe were looking to increase customer loyalty with a simple to use system in a competitive marketplace. So far so good.
ProsOne of the best, if not the best loyalty software out there. We looked at a few and it's a solid option.
ConsNot much, seems to work very well overall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Good Tools”

ProsOptions Price Facilityes Look and Feel Speed
ConsOnly English Time of Propagation learning curve
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018