Freemake Video Converter Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Freemake Video Converter

Full-featured video suite for multimedia content management. Edit, convert video, add audio and embed video on your site or blog. Freemake Video Converter converts 50+ formats and prepares video for popular mobile devices and tablets: iPhone, iPad, Android, BlackBerry. The core feature list: -Burn DVD, Blu-ray and video presentations quickly; -Mute audio or add special soundtracks; -Make custom DVD menus; -Add subtitles to your movies; -Save HDD storage by compressing video camera records Learn more about Freemake Video Converter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
John Ovie J.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Best Compressed and Video Converter Ever!”

OverallI had a particular video on my personal computer that has eaten up about 2% of my Hard Drive of 320GB, but I can't delete it due to its importance. I came across this software and utilize its full capabilities. I was able to compress this video of 6.3GB to 720MB, the quality was still top notch. It was exceptional.
Pros I love the App original quality and performance. I have downloaded over 20 Video compressing Apps, but they all failed. I use it a lot to compress and reduce volume of large size videos to portable size on my device. It efficiently convert video to many range of formats without visible loss of quality, consequently freeing up device storage for that same file.
ConsI notice the speed of compression of the last update is slow, I suggest the developers try increasing it. I wouldn't want to waste lots of time on a single file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Malissa C.
Manager
Restaurants, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“I love using FreeMake”

Overallbeautiful videos everytime i play with Freemake when im using it as an editor. And well the kids love it as a convertor..
ProsEasy to Use everything is really out there easy to read and access. The results feel like your a pro.
ConsThe Price ! The updated version yes has got better and alot more expensive than it was , But it was great even back then.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Best video converter”

Overallconverts video to other formats
ProsFreemake video converter is a video converter app. it converts video to various formats like Mp3, AVI, Android, Iphone , DVD , Mp3 and others . it is a free software. we can download videos from youtube and modify them to MP3, AVI. we can also burn dvd using this software. it also supports trimmimg , joinning and rotation of clips
Consthere is nothing i dislike with freenake video converter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Convert Your Videos using Freemake Video Converter”

OverallI recommend this software for any user.
ProsI have used Freemake Video Converter for several years. Sometimes we film the process of an experiment we perform in the laboratory using different cameras and cell phones. To reduce the size of video clips and change the format of them, I use Freemake Video Converter. It is simple and quick. You can process so many file formats using this software. I think it is software needed in any PC.
ConsI think it is an application that works well in its field. Maybe adding some other formats to its features would be the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Magnus O.
Customer Service Team Lead
Publishing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Still the most convenient converter out there”

OverallFreemake is not free but it is the simplest conversion tool out there
ProsFreemake is the most basic video conversion tool I have used so far. Other conversion tools are usually a lot heavier with so many distracting features but Freemake lets you import your videos, trim and merge, add subtitles and convert to any format you want. If you're not sure what format to use then select the corresponding devices - You can convert for windows (WMV) or for Youtube.
ConsAlthough advertised for free, Freemake is not free. You would have to pay for a license key for upgrade to use some features and enhancements such as Watermark removal. Gosh, I hate watermarks on my videos
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“An easy tool for fast transformation of both video and audio formats”

ProsI installed this software to solve a problem at one point: then I couldn't uninstall it, I kept using it. This way with this tool I have been able to quickly solve a change of video or audio format to make a delivery, receive some task from a student or to adapt it to the need for some other software. Through the Video Editing Window you can trim or rotate them easily before making any transformation.
ConsI've only used it with low size video and audio files and, in these conditions, this software works perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Gabriel G.
Auxiliar Operativo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“Excellent for Converting your videos ”

OverallWell first of all there are many formats that my DVD does not read them and with freemaker I can convert the movie that is of my preference and can see it on my television.
ProsFreemaker allows you to convert videos from MPEG, MP3, MP4, WMV, APPLE, AVI, DVD, Highly recommended to shorten videos and edit them in the following formats and change the size of the video you want to convert or edit.
ConsWhen you have.the version.free the application.places a watermark in the movie that is quite annoying, as well as converting the videos to any format usually takes too much time converting them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Kevin L.
IT Manager
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Great and efficient product!”

Prosfirst, there is a free version, so that's a huge plus. Like its predecessor, video downloader, you can actually pull and reencode even from online hosts like youtube. The encoding and converting of video is lightening fast offline also. I've yet to throw a format at it that it cannot handle, even some exotic ones. It includes some light tools as well, like cutting and such. Even burns to BD-R!
ConsI wish it included a few more editing tools, but that's a minor issues as I just do it in final cut pro.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Kadafi K.
Product Support
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Satisfied ”

OverallWhen i have a task to made any video sample, this software always help me when i want to change the video format so the video files can be send to other in any format.
ProsThis software is very easy to use.. Can convert any video files from any format, very helpful on my activity.
ConsThe GUI should more look trendy so many people can be interested.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Avatar Image
peter k.
Accountant
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“freemake video converter”

Overallam an entreprenuer , and in most i do download videos from youtube for presentations and tutorial examples, those videos does not play on some players, and thats when i convert them using freemake video converter.
ProsIt converts videos in real-time, it have a multi video formart
Consit converts videos in various playable formats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Reyanne T.
Freelancer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Awesome video converter!”

ProsThis software does exactly what it says it will do! It converts videos easily and they have many different video codecs to choose from so that all of your needs are met! It also has many other features and capabilities that are useful to any video editor.
ConsThis software is practical for any person to use. However, the speed of conversion could be better because it is rather slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Ron C.
Minister
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“Love this product”

OverallConverts and edits easily
Prosvery inexpensive and converts video, audio quickly and efficiently. I use this all the time and am impressed with it.
ConsSometimes slow, but edits well. It does need tuning for areas such as editing but if you have time it works fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Rivky C.
Freelancer - audio and video
Media Production, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2018

“Very simple easy to use”

OverallIt was very handy to compress videos or change video formats. Even good for quick edit.
ProsSimple and easy to use. Fast processing.
ConsI used when it was free recently it cost so I moved to handbrake which is more complicated but free. Could compress files a bit smaller then it does
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2018
Debjit B.
Freelancer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Really free and light video converter and downloader.”

OverallFreemake does what It adverticse. I just put playlist they are downloaded in MP3 Format. It just workes.
ProsI used this software to conver the YT and VIMEO video to mp3 for my offline listen, it just workes. It just have few features whchih all are working. Download depends on internet speed and can be controlled. And supports upload to gDrive which is another good option.
ConsTo edit (crop/cut) video I have to use another aplication, I would like to see downloder and converter in a same programme.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Siddharth P.
IT Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Very nice experience with this application ”

OverallThis software help me to covert videos.
ProsFree of cost freemake convert a large number of videos to the most recent and popular video formats & work is over it will switch it off too.
ConsThe computer becomes working slow when video converting started. Sometime software was crash if video quality is high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Gulnar H.
Graphic designer
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017

“ideal for converting”

Overallthere are so many video formats for work with them and convert them to other video formats which you want, it is easy and design is good
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Free video converter with plenty of configurations”

ProsDespite being a free software, Freemake Video Converter offers numerous options. It lets you choose the format you want to convert your video to from a comprehensive list. In fact, there are more than 500 formats available so whatever device you want to watch or stream your video in, you can be sure that you can find it on Freemake. That's not all though. It also has basic editing tools available so you can be sure that you have a great video. On top of that, you can use it to create slideshows and upload video files to your iPhone.
ConsThere is nothing I do not like about Freemake Video Converter. It is free to use and there are no limitations to its use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Peter G.
private citizen
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2017

“was good....now its not”

Overallit was beneficial to most users when original, but now upgrades and IMHO, unethical placement of watermarks and NO ABILITY TO REMOVE watermarks from the conversions their software has already created is a big looser! no more. I'll find other software.
Proseasy to use, simple commands. good for very basic users and for using you tube and other online captures and conversions.....however....
Conslatest FREE versions aren't really free. Imprint of watermark on my personal home videos was bad new feature I encountered. Then when seen, purchased Gold Pack, hoping to remove watermark that their software placed on converted video. Now don't have original home video and new PAID version apparently can't even remove its own watermark. So.....overall....now its bad. Too many alternatives to this to use it any longer, even after almost 4 years of 'donating' money to their open source ideals.....humbug freemium software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Victoria H.
Freelance Writer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Great for Converting Videos and Music”

ProsI like the fact that the software is free, and I find Freemake really easy to use. I mainly use it for converting music, although I've tried it with video too and it works. The quality of the finished result is very good. With video you can change to and from AVI, Apple, WMV and more, and you can also upload directly to YouTube. You can burn on to DVDs too. Videos can be trimmed and you can do things like removing black bars on either side and you can edit your videos before converting them. It is handy having that feature in the same software.
ConsYou have to wait for three days for some of the features (like uploading to YouTube) to be available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Avatar Image
nchewi e.
Content Creator
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“User-friendly interface and easy to use”

ProsFreemake Video Converter is very simple to use, no learning curve whatsoever. It comes really handy for converting both video and audio files from one format to another, and can also be used to compress them as well.
ConsNothing to complain about. It lives up to its promise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan M.
Insurance Agent
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Easiest way to convert your video files”

OverallEasily convert your video files for free!
ProsThis software is pretty easy to use once you figure it out. There seems to be plenty of features that anyone can use.
ConsIt takes a little bit to get comfortable with the software but once you understand how to use it, it's great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Inbaraj J.
Administrator
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Best video editing software”

OverallVideo conversion to various formats, video trimming and resizing of files.
ProsVery easy to use and has a lots of features, in other words its a one stop shop for all your video editing needs.
ConsThere is not much to say about the cons, however it would be good if the developers improved the rendering speed and included more formats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Very good and all in one video converter”

Overallconverting avi to mp4 and cutting and joining the video
Prosone can convert any format of video using this software. support 4k and full HD video as well one can burn DVD as well
Consso far got nothing to dislike its just awesome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Tamoya B.
QA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Free and easy converter ”

Pros- It is FREE to download and use -Simple and easy tool -Coverts most video, audio, image formats to all kinds of formats
ConsNot anything to dislike with Freemake at the moment. It does its job and it free so I cannot complain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Marilyn T.
Real Estate Broker
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“Don't Let them fool you too!!”

OverallOverall this is the worse experience I had with the customer service and an application in general. DON"T LET THEM FOOL YOU!! You can get better video converters for less money and a pleasant service.
ProsI didn't like anything about this program. First, you have to pay for eliminating the brand, then you pay to get the packet to be able to convert. After paying $60 for those two things they didn't work. Computer crashes the same day (not sure if because of this program)and wasn't able to recover it. Downloaded the program in other computer and asked them for the keys I just bought for the computer I crashed. They sent keys that never worked. Tired of asking them for a key that works I asked for my money back since I wasn't able to use the paid program at all. They said the have a non refund policy. Obviously, a NON REFUND POLICY is given only for those who knows their program is a shitty program.
ConsI wasn't able to use it, but their customer service sucks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason N.
Intelligence SME
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“Simple and Easy interface”

OverallOverall, if you want something that you pay for to convert video this is a decent option. Def not for a power user.
ProsThe best thing about this software is the super basic and simple interface. It allows you to do rudimentary editing before converting a video.
ConsPower users may find it lacking in the features department. It's nice and simple but not exactly what I would consider detailed with tons of extra options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Terry S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2015

“Great video converter for business”

OverallGreat video converter for business. It helps to convert video and audio files for presentation for my company. Plus it's great help for uploading numerous videos from video cams to PC /DVD player compatible format. Another useful option is abolity to upload videos to YouTube. We create educational tutorials for end-users and thus, I can edit video in Freemake Video Converter, add music and subtitles and upload it to YouTube straight from the software.

Vendor Response

By Ellora Assets on January 20, 2015
Thank you Terry for great review of Freemake Video Converter. We're happy that our software helps in your job.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2015
Avatar Image
Suzyo N.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Awesome video converter”

Overallit has helped me/us to convert most of the videos taken from the camera so that they can be displayed on different types of devices
Prosconverts my videos to multiple formats without any hustle
Constakes time and crashes in some rare cases on my system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Once great, now an also-ran”

OverallWas great, now useless
ProsWide variety of converting options and quick speed
ConsI've been using the software for a while now, but the last updates have forced a "freemium" model, and I've now uninstalled and found alternate software that is both cheaper and better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
SIMON G.
Server Operator
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“It fulfills its purpose, and is easy to use”

OverallI convert my personal videos and sometimes I use it at work when it is necessary to convert some audiovisual material
ProsIt has very good options, the time to convert videos is good. The quality and definition of the videos is excellent
ConsAt the beginning, it costs a bit to understand all the options that the software has, however when using them several times everything becomes easier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Marcos G.
Production and Content Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“It converts videos to a wide variety of formats, and also allows basic edits.”

ProsThe best thing that this tool offers is its wide variety of output formats, which allows you to convert your videos to practically any existing format. It is very simple and easy to use. You have many options and settings that you may not know, but as a "novice" user you can do the job without problems.
ConsThe free version is not so good due to all the limitations, and even paying you will find some things you may not do. We would have liked to see more editing features. Currently it allows you to do very basic things like cut, rotate or rescale.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Animation, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“FREEMAKE”

OverallFeemake has saved me time.
ProsI like that I can convert and download videos from friends and family for offline viewing...
ConsOn rare occasions I've been unable to use the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Erin W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016

“Best video converter I've found”

OverallThis software is the best. If you've looked at all for a video editor/converter and haven't used FVC, you'll know how hard it can be to find something that works. Well, Freemake sure does! It converts multiple files at once, it supports every file type I've come across, it can crop videos and burn them to disc or upload to YouTube. It really does meet all of my basic video editing needs and has saved me so much time over the years. Highly recommended.
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016
Ross J.
Wheeler dealer
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Used to be a great product. Not anymore. ”

OverallNone. I used to convert YouTube to mp3 and mp4, not anymore.
ProsIn fact it used to be the best before the change in management or ownership or greedy philosophy whatever. It's just not the same.
ConsNot anymore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018

“It's easy to use. A good tool for those who are starting.”

ProsIt is safe. It converts a good amount of formats. The cutting tool is very useful. You can change the sizes of the videos and join videos of different formats.
ConsSometimes it's slow and it gets stuck. It does not allow to save the different projects. It lacks stability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018
Hitesh K.
Analyst
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“Free but very useful tool for videos”

OverallGo ahead and take advantage of this free tool into your daily work for videos conversion.
Pros- Helps me to covert any video format in to another format (supports nearly about 500+ different formats) - Works on Browser, Mobile (iPhone, Android). - Can download and convert youtube videos. - Best is all it's at no cost and free to use.
Cons- Giving all this for free and that to perfection. No negative found so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018
Jack B.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Free and does the job, but has issues”

OverallOverall my experience has been great. I use it to convert MP4 videos from my off-brand action camera to AVI format.
ProsThe cost was free and compared to others like it out there, the interface was cleaner and it seemed more user friendly.
ConsTo keep your videos high quality it can be very time-consuming. Also, depending on settings you may notice jumpiness to the video and sync issues with audio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Video conversion on tips!”

ProsIts ability to pull clips from any of the daily used websites like youtube or dailymotion and ocnvert them to any of the required formats like mp3 or mkv. Video editing can be done in easy simple steps in this tool.
ConsThe list of available editing features is very small. This could cater to very specific requirements rather than all sorts of video related generic requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Niyazi P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“A great video converter.”

OverallIt supports video formats in both computer and any mobile phone and converts it to the desired video format. Moreover, the video cutting process is very successful and sometimes it may be an error, but I think this computer is caused by the lack of RAM.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Gaddy N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“Very very nice”

OverallVery very nice I have used just about everyone and 9 times out of 10 it gets the job done very easily however it needs an easier bit rate calculator and it would be handy if it had something to help since audio because you may have to replace audio in a movie.
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
Paul A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2017

“Good for convert program”

OverallA good program to change the format. And a lot of features have been added. But it is not possible to use all. Because many of them show mistakes. For example, the video was cut off by itself many times while cutting.
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2017
Vicente G.
Sales Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Good video converter”

ProsGood for converting video files to many different formats and easy to use
ConsIt doesn't have good menus and doesn't explain very well how to do it, sometimes the program closes and you have to restart it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Selen B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Easiest way to convert video.”

OverallIt is a professionally prepared program, because every detail is very carefully prepared. There are too many video formats, codecs, and output formats. Moreover, video cropping is successful as well.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Malek A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2017

“Have some problems”

OverallIt does very well. Works with many video formats. But the program has some problems. E.g. It uses a lot of RAM. While working with avi format constant problems. And it's closing on its own sometimes.
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2017
Tiana D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2017

“Awesome program”

OverallFree, fast, converts to and from almost any video content known to man and burns DVDs and Blu-Ray. Freemake Video Converter is highly recommended and only gets better with each new version.
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2017
Tapdig A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Not so great”

OverallIt's true that the videos are getting too much formative. But not all formats are high quality. Especially the video interruption is very unsuccessful. It's making a lot of mistakes.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Ramin S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Pretty good”

OverallA program that provides great convenience for those who deal with a lot of video business. It is a great privilege to support many video formats and prepare output in very nice formats.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Hugh C. H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017

“The best one ever! better than paid software!”

OverallI have tried quite a bit of paid software. Even freeware. This one is the best hands down! I Love it! It works perfectly! It's fast in the conversion process as well!
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2017
Trever H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2017

“Download Information”

OverallDuring setup, you must select Choose the programs you want to install and then Photo Gallery and Movie Maker to avoid getting the other programs that are part of the suite.
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2017
Markus K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“it is free and useful”

OverallI used it for converting, it supports a wide range of formats. I have not seen any mistake or errors when i work with FVC.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017