Clinion EDC Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Clinion EDC

Clinion is a user friendly 21 CFR Part 11 validated Intuitive EDC and CDM software, which is uniquely focused on delivering superior user experience and streamline the entire Clinical study process. Clinion would help in easy transition to EDC platform, setting up study rapidly with simple drag and drop interface, maintaining data accuracy and Quality, efficiently monitoring & reporting. It is available with Pay-per-use flat pricing model. Learn more about Clinion EDC

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Archana B.
Senior Manager
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2019

“Very easy for users ”

OverallVery good application for any Research institute as it gives both DMS and Data management tool.
ProsEasy to play around. Uploads and downloading is very easy using simple steps in DMS section. Ref documents are very easy to locate in the application.
ConsToo much approvals required to complete a transaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2019
Jeenal P.
Head Biometrics
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2019

“Clinion EDC review”

OverallWe have used Clinion for quite a few studies and we have found it userfriendly system at the site and the DM level. The configuration in the system is easy and doable, however it needs further automisation to reduce timelines for start-up phase.
ProsIT has a very user friendly layout for Front users as well as the backend users
ConsIt needs more modules to be added to the software like direct upload of Lab, IWRS randomisation, IP Management etc. which is missing at the moment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2019
Mahesh K.
BDM
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2016

“Best Product for Data management in clinical trials”

OverallFrom long time onwards, we are in search of EDC product in market. One of our employee suggested clinion edc is best suitable for our study process. We have take the demo from Clinion for edc product, yes we got with lots of features with complete solution with one edc product. So we get this product to our contract research organisation. We are happy to use this product, it is easy to access, share & best security for our clinical data.
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2016
ria b.
CRA
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020

“Great software ”

Overallgreat
Prosthe format and presentation , easy to use, easy to access
Consdifficulty in loading and navigation , should make the query resolution process more efficient
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020
Ravinder S.
General Manager - Quality Assurance
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2019

“EDC”

Overalloverall the performance found acceptable
ProsThe look of the EDC tool was very user friendly and the design of the CRFs were as it is of the paper which was made users to easy
Consthe outlook as well simplicity of its representation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2019
Nikunj P.
Deputy General Manager, Data Management and Bio-statistics
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2019

“CBCC Global Research review”

OverallOverall good product, the performance and functionalities of the product can be further enhanced, and bench marked with leading product available in the market.
ProsOn-line design testing- As if the testing/checking of the eCRF and edit checks can be performed immediately after publishing it. Navigation is quite easy.
ConsApplication behavior and designing of the edit checks- particularly about edit checks when it gets misfired. Data Validation is restricted only for the new data i.e. edit checks will be run on the newly entered data only. Sometimes, the application gets suddenly log-off due to unknown reasons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2019