Netkiosk Kiosk Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Netkiosk Kiosk Software

No.1 for Innovation, Ease of use and price. Government, Business, and Education love Netkiosk. Forget the rest. Try the Best. Free limited customization, Free Upgrades, Free updates and Free Support. Netkiosk is a practical and effective kiosk software solution that helps you to secure and lock down your Windows device(s). With Netkiosk you can control browser options, give access to a single program and secure any computer for public access Learn more about Netkiosk Kiosk Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gary B.
System Administrator
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Good Kiosk software that just works”

OverallWe have used NetKiosk for many years in our Library for the catalog computers. It is self-secured so we do not need additional locking software. Very easy to unlock when needed, which is not very often. Can be placed in the Windows startup so it automatically loads.
ProsIt is not difficult to install and manage. Anyone can set it up.
ConsThe administrator login screen on some versions does not allow enough time to enter the password before it clears the login screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Dylan W.
PC Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“Very Reliable Kiosk Software”

OverallWe needed software in our agency that would lock down a PC and give us many options to customize each particular Kiosk. Netkiosk was amazing for this, we were able to incorporate all of our software in Desktop Lock. We did have one piece of software in particular that was giving us issues, but thanks to Netkiosk's 24/7 support we were able to get the issue solved within no time at all.
ProsThe 24/7 support is awesome and at the drop of a hat this software can be customized.
ConsNothing it is great software!
Recommendations to other buyersIf you don't think Netkiosk is for you or if you feel as if you need more features contact their support. They are very helpful and will do everything they can to accommodate your needs.
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Jon M.
Computer Support Manager
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Netkiosk continues to run like a champ!”

OverallWe have used Netkiosk for the past two years on around 50 units across the state. Netkiosk continues to run like a champ! Support is A1.
Prosreliability
Consnone
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Joe X.
Desktop Support/Help Desk
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“Great live 24/7 Support”

OverallOur kiosk computer updated to windows 10 anniversary, but we have no problem getting help with the software live 24/7 support to get us back up and running again. Thank you so much Aime!!
ProsReliable and easy configuration settings
ConsNothing so far that I dislike about the software.
Recommendations to other buyersThe software is very effective with windows 10 and very secure for our customer access.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
George K.
Systems Administrator
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Excellent Kiosk Software”

OverallWe were looking to change from our current kiosk software and I came across Netkiosk software. I used the trial version and tested it out. Not only was it faster but was much easier to install than our current software. Once I was convinced we wanted to go with Netkiosk I contacted their helpdesk, since I had some questions and hopefully a could get a little customizing done. Over the next several weeks I worked with Aime getting the issues taken care of and the customizations done. We have now deployed it to our retail stores and everyone is very happy with the final results. Also the licensing is very easy to purchase and manage. Overall extremely happy with the software.
ProsEasy to use easy to deploy.
ConsNothing so far.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Shannon D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2016

“Great Personal Service and Support”

OverallNetKiosk Kiosk software is extremely easy to set up and the developer takes time to work with you on any issue that rarely comes up. He worked with us on the fly to make some adjustments to fit our particular computer programs and hardware. Very thoughtful and is working on many different platforms that our retailers run on. Shannon Delaney Director of Marketing Daniels Amish Collection
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2016
HAROUN B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2016

“Very good software”

OverallWe deployed Netkiosk software in our library (LSE) and we never had a problem with it. Thank you (Netkiosk director) for all your support.
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2016
Farhan A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017

“event presentation for every student ”

OverallGreat experience about event and on this software and want to explore new thing right now so this is my task
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017