CentralReach Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CentralReach

CentralReach is a leading provider of practice management and clinical EHR solutions that enable applied behavior analysis (ABA) clinicians and practice administrators to produce superior outcomes for people with autism. Trusted by more than 65,000 users, CentralReach is revolutionizing the ABA space with cutting-edge technology tailored for ABA practices to automate back office workflows and clinical operations to streamline, optimize and improve service delivery and quality of care. Learn more about CentralReach

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shannon B.
Registered Behavior Therapist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Easier to Use Over Time”

ProsI like that the software after adding your data does all the graphing for you. We switched from graphing on paper to this program. Data entry is fairly simple, you find the correct place to add data and then add it in. It is easy to run off reports and graphs as needed for meetings and progress review. Adding goals/targets is fairly simple.
ConsAt times when client has a large amount of goals/targets the list gets long. You can see both active and inactive targets which causes you to need to scroll down to find the one you need to add data to. This at times can add time to your paperwork and become frustrating as I have passed over the one I needed and had to slowly look to find it. Each target has it's own steps to take to enter data. Although these are not difficult it can at times lag and freeze causing issues that have included missing data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Jessica N.
Billing Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“Multi-state ABA Practice - 5 STARS!”

OverallCentral Reach can manage scheduling, reporting functions, reporting functions and most importantly, billing. Their staff is passionate, knowledgeable and truly cares about their customers success. If one person does not have an answer, they will utilize their resources to find you the answer. The filtering options in their many screens is a great functionality that can help an organization get down to the nitty gritty of what is occurring. The reports that you are able to run are user friendly and top notch. The support team have been phenomenal in helping us get up to speed on new features, answers our questions promptly and is willing to go above and beyond with our requests. I highly recommend Central Reach to any and every ABA practice.
ProsReports function, filter functions, claims manager software, dashboard for tasks.
ConsN/A
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“The best all-around software to manage an ABA practice”

ProsFunctionality- all the features and items you need to manage an ABA practice, from scheduling to data collection, secure messaging, timesheets, billing, and authorizations are included in this software. Customer service is top-notch and the company is great about communicating updates and changes.
ConsThe platform is not inherently user-friendly. While it becomes second nature for users that are experienced with the platform, it can be overwhelming for new users or users who are not comfortable with technology.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“Excellent, allows my practice management in mental health, and physical therapy and speech. ”

OverallThe benefits are multiple, CentralReach is the leading provider of records management software and electronic health practices for clinics focused on the analysis of applied behavior (ABA) and CentralReach, the leading provider of electronic health record and practice management software for clinics focused on applied behavior analysis (ABA) and speech therapy.
ProsI like most is that this cloud-based system complies with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA). Likewise, it is very favorable that CentralReach includes applications for billing, programming, image file systems, human resources and more. Its functionalities include a database of medicines, ICD-10 coding tools and reference letters. Also that the native application of CetralReach is available for iOS and Android platforms.
ConsI like least is that some more professionals spend more time on administrative work than working with clients. I consider it a company in the process of maturation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Tiffany M. G.
Office Associate II
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“CentralReach is innovative with its layout compared to comparable software.”

ProsI liked the flexibility of the timesheets and how easy it was to input times, notes, and details regarding my ABA visits. It was very helpful to have each time block labeled and I could put my clients information (case numbers, Medicaid numbers, etc.) with the time block I used.
ConsI wish the layout was a little larger. Sometimes when I was in a rush I would make an error thinking I clicked a certain time or client but it wasn't the right one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Katie T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Superb Support”

OverallThe initial training is well organized and complete, but no matter what questions come during implementation! We had some unique questions related to workflow and how to optimize the system. Having a BCBA **IN** support was awesome. It's so cool that this company really GETS what we do and how we need the system to work. I've found the support to be positive and very helpful!

Vendor Response

By CentralReach on June 7, 2017
We greatly appreciate the kind words and are so glad to be able to make things easier for your organization. It's praise like this that keeps us striving to create the most user friendly and helpful software to make your experience smooth and painless. We're always working to improve and add great new features for your convenience. We'll keep up the hard work and aspire to give you the tools you need to get the job done in a timely and professional manner.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Jose V.
Support
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Central Review”

OverallI would definitely recommend this software for a normal computer usage, not the app
ProsIt optimizes a lot of work. We use it to do clinical assessments and it does a great job
ConsI believe that there is a lot of improvement areas in the mobil app

Vendor Response

By CentralReach on October 1, 2018
Thank you for the positive review Jose! We're very pleased to be able to help you with your day-to-day work needs. As for the app we are actively improving it and have a new version coming out very soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Jill U.
Director of Training and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2015

“Currently using Central Reach to manage both clients records and a large team of providers”

OverallCentral Reach allows for true visibility and transparency of client's programs. Goals are easily entered into learning trees for all of those working with the clients as well as caregivers to view with real time data graphed for you. Having everyone working together collaboratively is essential, and the learning trees truly allow for that. With the use of the scheduling tool and authorizations tracking, supervisors can manage multiple clients and team members with ease. The tutorials in the help section, especially the videos, are helpful in keeping up with the new options that Central Reach often adds.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2015
Gregory P.
Regional Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2015

“Past user with behavioral health organization, also independent contractor using software”

OverallGreat software! Wonderful features in terms of billing, scheduling, management of goals and data tracking! New helpful tools being added all the time. Customer service is always there to help, and the great part is that they take feedback from the field and from customers to improve their software. There is a lot of information on the site, and lots of useful tools. The site is becoming more streamlined over time, to make it easier for users. Additionally, when new features are added, the team helps with trainings, webinars, and help articles. Highly recommend!
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2015
Shemillia G.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“We recently started on Central Reach ”

OverallIt works well for an ASD company
ProsCentral Reach is a great software it tracks mileage, drive time, and it's easy to use in the field. The cost for the software was a reasonable price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“I use this software to do ABA therapy”

ProsThe software is very easy to use. It is user friendly and intuitive. I especially like the timesheets feature where you can see the totals for all of your past time sheets.
ConsThe computer-based software works great, but the app has some serious problems. Notes never save and I have never successfully been able to convert an appointment through the app. Additionally, if you have to make changes to the time of the appointment, it doesn't actually save changes after it seems to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Stephanie S.
Director of quality
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“The software has been flexible enough to use for programs beyond therapies. ”

ProsEasy for staff to use (both direct support staff and finance) and makes reporting easy for compliance purposes.
ConsWe thought we could get the learning tree up and running quickly. Staff who reviewed its functionality were not able to clearly identify how best to use it.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Esther L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Great Customer Support!!”

OverallWe think Central Reach is a great program but our Customer Success team member, is what makes this program outstanding! She is guiding us through the process with clarity and patience, we are really enjoying using Central Reach
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Brandon G.
Associate Pastor of Worship and Administration
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 9, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 9, 2019