Panacea Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Panacea

An award-winning online project management application with a single objective: to reduce costs on marketing, design & print activity! Comprehensive software suite to manage workflow, procurement, Digital Asset Management, Purchase to Pay and much more. Learn more about Panacea

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John H.
Marketing Communications Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Excellent software that has saved us an average of 44.7% on the print prices we paid previously”

ProsThis software provides end-to-end management of marketing projects that involve any element of print and design. This includes all of the usual things you would expect, e.g. unique job numbers, client details, job specifications, scheduling, task management, etc. But what makes this software particularly useful and stand out from the rest are the instant "calculators" that enable to pull off prices on demand from any of your suppliers for virtually any given specification. Here's how it works in summary: Suppliers complete a range of complex price matrices upfront. This enables you to "call off" from their price lists from a calculator of your choosing. This effectively reduced our quotation timeframe for fetching a quotation from hours to seconds.
ConsThe User Interface could look prettier, but it more than does the job. In our experience, if you have staff that are not system-savvy or lack project management experience, they will require quite a lot of training to get to grips with the system, but this is because the system is very capable and can manage a vast majority of your marketing project management requirements.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Jackie M.
Creative Services Buyer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Best software of its kind I've used. Fantastic support team. Makes job so much easier!”

ProsThe online help pages are very comprehensive. Easy to use, reasonably intuitive. Reporting is very comprehensive - it's unusual for us to require a report that doesn't already exist.
Cons1. Lack of inbound email functionality, especially when trying to pick up on a colleague's jobs. You can see the question posed but not necessarily the answer. 2. Lack of notification when suppliers interact - user has to check to see if proofs uploaded or provisional enquiries have been accepted. 3. Lack of dynamic scheduling when using pre-set schedule templates - if a date in the schedule is changed the remaining schedule has to be altered manually. 4. Now we've integrated Panacea with our finance systems some additional reporting requirements are coming to light, such as the ability to export all budget codes along with the sections authorised to use each one.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Vince H.
Print Prducution
Printing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Great bit of software speeds up the whole process”

OverallQuick
Prosinstant prices from framework printers, saves money and time, also all associated documents housed under 1 Job number.
ConsThe process of producing purchase orders, has somewhat changed and can be confusing to rectify, mini quotes to purchase order does not go. It the only issue I have with the software.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Vij T.
Operations(Marketing) Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“Ease of managing projects and as MIS tool it really time saver & fantastic ”

Overall
ProsThe ease of use and flexibility to add new functionality eg Purchase to Pay module Dynamic Procurement System module.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Nick P.
Design & Print Buyer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2015

“Print procurement ”

OverallIt's simple! Luton Borough Council needed to have a system that could be implemented within 1 month. Done. It needed to be easy to use as training would be, on the job training. Done. Three people run all Design and Print services via Panacea so it needed to be efficient. Done. Project management, estimating, billing and reporting had to be managed in a timely manor from client, PR department, design, print and delivery. Done. Savings were made by simply using the print matrix supplied to all of our printers who populated it with their prices enabling us to save on time enquiring quotes, as Panacea made this instant. All standard design Letterheads, Business cards etc were template enabling anyone with a user name and pass word to order direct. Panacea has passed all expectations as a Print Management portal and we are now looking into how to use this tailored to each department as a buying portal for other products. It's flexibility is astounding, the possibility's endless, the result, making the tax payers money go further by being proficient in buying goods and services. This achievement would not have been possible without the professional guidance and continued support from the Panacea Team! keep up the good work.
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2015
Simon F.
Digital print Operator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2015

“I use Panacea for about 70% of my work, I'm sure I will find it easier with more use.”

OverallUp until 6 years ago I worked as a print estimator using the shuttleworth system. After a break (change of job) where all our work was recorded manually we started to use Panacea. The pros for us is that it does away with all manual recording of work and records and time stamps every part of our production schedule, it takes away the ambiguity - which is incrediably useful given dealing with inefficiency. Personally I'd like to use it alot more, get familiar with it and also see it rolled out to the rest of the organisation.
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2015
Lesley G.
Head of marketing and Campaigns
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2015

“Innovative solutions ”

OverallWe have been using the software for over 5 years now and not only has it revolutionised the way we work, making us more streamlined, it continues to deliver efficiencies in terms of cashable and non-cashable. It is easy to use and very intuitive therefore requiring minimal training for staff. Panacea Software continues to develop the software to meet our needs, and really has an understanding of the organisation to deliver innovative solutions to problems.
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2015
Christina L.
Business Development Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“Quite simple and very useful when you know how to use it properly.”

OverallI don't think as an organisation we are using the system to its full capacity, so the more we find out about it and start using properly the better we are finding it is. Its reporting function is very informative and useful. Customer service is excellent, the panacea team are always on hand to answer any questions and problems we have quickly and efficiently.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Mark M.
Marketing and Media Officerq
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2015

“Using the online procurement system makes a huge difference in efficiencies ”

OverallThe software is hugely faster and more efficient than manually dealing with administrative issues relating to procurement and dealing with suppliers for quotes. However, without detailed experience of using other online procurement systems it is difficult to compare although we are generally very satisfied with the service in general.
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2015
Frank I.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2015

“Excellent customer service support”

OverallAt first it appears complicated but once you understand how to input the information it makes sense. At this stage the customer service are very helpful and talk you though any problems you have and most of the problems are caused by input error. Once basic data is in place it's easy amend and update.
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2015
Mike D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2015

“The matrix needs their guidence or can be time consuming to setup. ”

OverallDid take a while at the beginning to get used to the software but has been worth while. We can check and chase a job easier and hold our artworks for future use. The estimates are easy to use. The software can also be adjusted to your needs and the support is excellent.
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2015
Nick C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2015

“Fraser Hamilton Review ”

OverallOverall an easy to use piece of software, any issue that has been raised has always been swiftly dealt with. It helps us to streamline our own internal systems as costs are generated at source.
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2015
peter k.
Print Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2015

“overall a good product could improve the reports it produces ”

Overalla very good product for keeping a control of the finances but can be frustrating when trying to get the best out of the reporting side of the software
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2015