myInterview Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About myInterview

Video and AI are the next big thing in HR Tech and recruiting, reducing the time to hire and saving you time and money. In an online world of applications and candidate profiles, it's difficult to get a true sense of a person. myInterview was designed to put personality into the hiring process through video interviewing and predictive analytics. It's quick and easy to use. Processing tens of thousands of interviews a week, you can trust myInterview. Try FREE. No contracts. No credit card. Learn more about myInterview

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Yoni N.
Program Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“MyInterview will save you time and money”

OverallA true timesaver. The software helped us save time in our candidate search. Video will never replace meeting a person face2face. However, it can help you filter away those candidates you would instantly know are not a fit. For hiring professionals with experience in this field, you usually know after 1 minute of walking in the door to a meeting. We were surprised how some candidates with an "average CV" shined throughout the video interview. Candidates we would otherwise not have paid attention to. There is just something about the energy and attitude of a person which a CV can't capture. Video can give a sense of that and filter those away who you know quickly are just not the typecast for that particular MyInterview will save you time and money
ProsGreat user interface: Very intuitive and easy to use both for the interviewer and the interviewee. No compromise on Technology: The sotfware worked flawless on both sides and the quality of the video and audio worked great. Easy to manage the process: The platform provides and easy to use overview of the candidates and a drag and drop feature to move candidates from list to list (shortlist to final, etc.). In this regard, the best feature is that its so easy to collaborate with colleagues. All you need to do is to copy the link of the video and send it to a colleague and let them comment and rate the candidate. For this, the colleague doesnt even have to login to the platform. Analytics is a gamechanger. With the help of sophisticated AI MyInterview can help make decisions by analyzing the candidate's performance. Great support: Always a click away and very concerned about our user-experience. Pricing is affordable.
ConsMaybe the drag and drop feature of moving the candidates around from list to list could be slighly improved to my personal taste. But other than that I cant really find anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Huge time saver!”

OverallIt's been great. Our account reps have been responsive and the product has worked great after being integrated into Workable.
ProsThe Workable integration is amazing and a huge time saver! The video interviews really reduce our time spent vetting candidates as we pretty much just fire off a template and then can watch the video at our leisure without having to schedule/accommodate phone interview times. We just had to setup the video interview questions we wanted in myInterview, activate the integration, and then we haven't had to log back into myInterview since - it's all part of our Workable pipeline process and saves so much time!
ConsThe myInterview website can feel a little unpolished at times with weird error messages and names occasionally being replaced by GUIDs. We use the product as a Workable integration though, so we don't have to use the myInterview site much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“A life saver for recruiting!! ”

OverallAn absolute life saver when it comes to recruiting. It allows us to effectively and easily select and vet good candidates from hundreds of applicants
Prosease of selecting the right candidate is absolutely amazing. Before using MyInterview, it was so expensive and time consuming for us to interview candidates. Now it's a breeze
ConsI've never experienced a problem with this platform that wasn't fixed nearly instantly. The absolute best customer service is there to help you whenever a problem arises
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Ben S.
Talent Acquisition Consultant
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Great platform, wonderful people”

OverallWe wanted to create a more fair and collaborative process and at the same time implement efficiencies which save time for all involved. Everyone on the interview panel can review the interviews on the go and we can make better decisions on who we invite to interview based on ability, attitude and fit for the role.
ProsThe ease of use and simplicity of the platform is great. We were new to using video interviewing and wanted something that would fit our needs but also meet the expectations of our applicants. We have had great feedback from candidates about how easy the platform is to use and my experience has mirrored that opinion.
ConsThe platform doesn't save the emails I send into the interview so if I send more I have re-write the email. Having said this, I have never experienced a company which is so open to user feedback. All my suggestions have been heard and welcomed with no hint of ego which is hugely refreshing. I'm confident that as this journey continues the experience will get better and better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Perfect for recruiting customer facing positions ”

ProsI used MyInterview for recruiting guides for the Center for Israeli by Taglit. The paltform is perfect for recruiting candidates for customer facing positions where charisma plays a major role. It helped me saving a lot of interviewing time!
ConsSome candidates faced technical issues with recording but the support team helped immediately
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Guy F.
Client Services Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Cut your phone interview time by 2/3 or more.”

ProsHiring is a pain in a small business, once you get into the interview process it consumes you. I found myInterview after finding it as an integration with a talent management app. It was a godsend. Instead of scheduling phone interviews with my entire shortlist I just sent them the video interview request with three questions I put together. This allowed me to eliminate about 2/3 of the candidates I had intended to phone interview. Its integration with that software made the process of sending the interview requests and viewing the results painless and seamless.
ConsNothing really, it has worked perfectly for me, they are very responsive to inquiries and I have thoroughly enjoyed using it and the vast amount of time it has saved me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Gordon D.
Founder & CEO
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Outstanding Product To Help You Find Great Talent!”

OverallMakes the hiring process much easier, and saves you a tonne of time. If candidates don't want to do the video interview, they probably aren't the right one for your business. Video interviews legitimately gives prospective employees the chance to express themselves and make an impression beyond their standard resume. Looking forward to working with the team into the future.
ProsA great tool when you are a time poor manager looking to hire top quality talent. We often find many resumes read the same these days, so being able to get an idea of character and personality is a great way to sift through high volumes of candidates. Easy to use and great support team if you encounter any issues.
ConsNo bad features to report back on in our experience so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Viren T.
Founder
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“A great frictionless video interview product which is super easy to use!”

OverallA great, easy way to introduce video into hiring process for business that have a strong need for culture fit, and interpersonal style.
ProsVery easy to setup the whole platform, and begin interviewing. Whole process takes less than five minutes! A lot of flexibility in how it is deployed, and the friction-less candidate experience is second to none. Perfect for those who want to use video as a screener!
ConsI only had one issue of a candidate video not being "released" for viewing but contacted customer service and was fixed immediately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
David L.
Internships Coordinator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“A great recruitment solution ”

OverallmyInterview was great to work with and the results were better than what we had hoped for. I would highly recommend this software as it made the recruitment task much easier.
ProsIt's simple, responsive, intuitive and easy to navigate. The support team are very quick to solve issues and reply to questions.
ConsMore integration would be great, however, we had extremely particular requirements in terms of integration with other software which we solved with the myInterview team through a few workarounds, the team were great at troubleshooting and building the process we needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
David O.
Senior Manager - Special Projects
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Big time saver!”

OverallmyInterview is simply outstanding for recruitment. The level of support provided by the company is second to none and we've also been impressed with how configurable the product is. It has allowed us to quickly and accurately identify quality talent that is appropriate for our business.
ProsThe product is easy to use and has helped us to significantly shorten the recruitment process. The support provided by myInterview is always outstanding and responsive to my business' needs. My recruitment team has also found the sharing feature to be very useful. Our candidates have also commented how user-friendly the platform is to use.
ConsIt is difficult to answer this question because the product is so great. In addition, the company is very open and responsive to any feedback we've given.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Jason G.
Partner
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Use for all my new hires”

ProsEase of use, quality and quantity of qualified candidates, minimum requirement of time from myself and my colleagues.
ConsWould like integration with salesforce platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Really easy to use”

ProsSimple UI, easy to use, and great support if there's ever an issue.
ConsNo major hiccups so far, and I've been using it for 6 months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Antoni K.
BDM
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Extremely happy with the results!”

ProsSoftware is straight forward and very easy to use
Conssmall glitches, could expand some of the functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Yann F.
Director
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Excellent product”

OverallTo me it's not really about winning time, because adding this step has been an investment in some ways. It's really more about adding quality to the recruitment process and making sure we select the best candidates for live interviews. In that sense, using myInterview has really helped.
ProsSimple, easy to use. No unnecessary complexity, yet you have all the basic functionnalites you may want.
ConsA few cases where the interview was not received. Seems to be a known case which has been corrected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019