AutoServe1 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About AutoServe1

Digital Vehicle Inspection Software for dealerships and aftermarket service repair shops. Autoserve1 provides detailed reports sent through text, including photo/video implementation & 50 point inspection checklists. The best software to increase average repair orders, improve workflow, and build custom inspection checklists for your services. Most importantly, build trust with customers as they see exactly what mechanics see with intuitive images and video explaining just why service is needed. Learn more about AutoServe1

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Steve O.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Very good overall, ocaissional slow downs cause some frustrations”

ProsThe reports that are sent to customer's are very professional and well received. We are able to easily document our findings with pictures and graphics. The organized format for conducting the inspections leads to a more thorough vehicle inspection and additional opportunities for sales.
ConsSome of our cons are not entirely the software's fault. One issue we have is the photos virtually always have to be rotated to have the correct orientation, an annoying detail that slows down the process. This may be a hardware compatability issue according to one of the support people I dealt with early on, but annoying never the less. We have trouble with buy in from our techs on performing the inspections, and this has been our biggest struggle. Additional videos geared towards the techs on how to effectively photograph different findings, such as worn pads, etc. would be helpful. Some of our techs feel the program slows them down, however we have tried to reinforce to them that slowing down and being more thorough in the inspection process is the goal, and "the old way" was flawed too, but this has been a tough sell. Additional graphics and animations on tires would be helpful, perhaps with different irregular wear patterns demonstrated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Avatar Image
josh w.
Service Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Autoserve helps gain customer trust from the drop, with visual proof for the customer to see. ”

OverallIncreased ticket average and overall sales. The program isn't utilized as much on waiting customers because we can take them to their vehicle and show them. But it certainly eliminates any question
ProsThe capability of loading pics and videos, and it's easily accessible from any computer. It also eliminates the paper checklist that get dirty/greasy/oily. Customers can keep the report in their email for life rather than searching for "that report" the dealer gave them.
ConsVideos must be kept to a minimum and most smart phones wont display report. The program glitches at times, or site is down, or pics wont load (but we've corrected that as of lately).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Jason M.
Service Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2016

“Autoserve1”

Overall It's simple and easy to use. AutoServe1 lets us be completely transparent to the customers which is a huge thing in this industry. To the customer It lets them see everything thats going on with their can and eliminates all speculation. It even works great for the small stuff and it all adds up. We have a target ticket price of 2.3 labor hours per ticket. So if you want to sell a customer a fuel filter because his fuel filter is rusted horribly and he says, "Well I don't know anything about fuel filters and my car seems to be driving fine." Then you show him a picture of it, and he says "Oh My Gosh I do need that!" Now  you just raised your ticket price another .7, In our area, since we are close to a lot of colleges, AutoServe1 works really well to help us communicate with the parents of the kids who are brining in their cars. The parents are all over the country but we can send them the pictures and videos by email and text about what needs to be fixed and they can make the decision to go ahead
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2016
Philip C.
Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“We have enjoyed using Autoserve1 for the past 4 years”

OverallWe get to open doors that people think are always closed.
ProsThe thing that we enjoy the most from the Autoserve1 inspections is that what is emailed or texted to our guest is easy to open and easy to read into. We have looked at so of the other platforms and continue to agree that this gives a ton of information and is easy to guide through.
ConsThat thing that gets the most talked about is how pictures and videos some times do not come through. Our facility is top notch when it comes to WiFi coverage and it seems to be a software issue most of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
JAY P.
OWNER
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“EXPERIENCE IS GREAT EASY TO USE CUSTOMERS LIKE THE REPORT ”

OverallEasy to use and it gives you a great report to review with the customer
ProsThis program is very easy to use on the counter and as the mechanic using the tablet,customers get a a great report to put into there file and it is nice to show them videos or pictures of concerns we find with there vehicle
ConsI really don't have any cons with this software,we do have some issues on the tablet end losing contact but it is not on your software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
David D.
Operations Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Great Value, Easy to Use!”

OverallHigher ARO, more customization, more transparency for the customer.
ProsThe software is easy to use, provides a great amount of information for both the customer and the adviser, and, if used correctly, can bump ARO significantly.
ConsConnection issues using Samsung Tablets provided by Autoserve1; if the tablet is not in an extremely strong wi-fi zone, it takes forever to load photos and notes. Sometimes photos do not load at all. Easy workaround: use a cellphone to take photos/complete the initial inspection, then move to a desktop computer to finalize notes and other observations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
James M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Very seemless product once your team has got used to the process.”

ProsThe ability to share the information with our clients. The ability to send images and video files. They are continually inproving the software. They just added a texting feature.
ConsJust like most software it has some glitches from time to time. The learning process is a bit tough as it does add time to your inspections. But with practice it gets better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Garrin E.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“cust. love it”

Prosthe ability to show cust what is wrong with there car.they like the transparence to be able to see pic. and video of the things that are wrong with there car
Consno cons for software. cust like it and it is easy to use for techs and it works great. we have had some issues wher it has gone down and took some time to get back on line to be able to use again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Bryan G.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“The Awesome AutoServe1”

OverallWe have been with AutoServe1 for over 3 years and our business has grown a lot with the help of AutoServe1. They have listened to what we need from them and are always looking to make the product better for us while always keeping the customer #1.
ProsIt is appealing to the eye, easy to use for both the shop and the customer.
ConsNothing if we have ever had a problem or a new idea they have taken care of it .
Recommendations to other buyersDon't wait do it now!!

Vendor Response

By AutoServe1 on July 6, 2016
Thanks for your support Bryan.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
John W.
General manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Customers love it, techs love it after the initial hurdle of adapting to a new process ”

ProsOur ability to show customers what is actually going on with their car, the shop has visual proof to back up their diagnostics/inspection recommendations and not have it questioned at a later date.
ConsCan be unreliable at times affecting workshop productivity, pictures can be missing once the inspection has been finished
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
James M.
Owner
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“It's tough to make the transition but very worth it in the end”

OverallTransparent.
ProsThe final report is worth it weight in gold. The customers always remark about how well explained the process is.
ConsThere are a few things that we would like to see added in the future ie. A online training/Assistant so new techs would be able to check for guidance. ( This would be added at shop level, so would be shop specific.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Ron F.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Great system, customers really like as well.”

ProsAccess to inspections and picture for review as well as history inspections. It's not always possible to inspect problems while the car is on the hoist so pictures are great.
ConsHaving to switch from service advisor to technician and back. Mostly when trying to open an inspection and then finish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Matt M.
President
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017

“I think the software is great!”

ProsI like the fact that you can clearly communicate the condition of the car so no information is left out.
ConsThe software is only as good as the people using it. So if your sales team can't make the sale, and the techs don't make the proper recommendations, then it's pretty much useless.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017
Mark M.
General Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Easy to use and integrates with Protractor well”

ProsBuilding customer trust. Offers transparency for our clients. Ease of use for the technicians. Easy to sell additional services and repairs.
ConsThe only complaint I have is there is something wrong with the way the review looks to the client. I have had quite a few 0 star reviews but the comments are always positive. I talked to Auto Serve about it and they didn't seem to think it was a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Curtis A.
Lead Advisor
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Overall the program is easy to use and it is very easy to tailor the inspections to our business nee”

OverallIncreased maintenance sales, positive feedback from customers, helps communication between technician and advisors.
ProsExcellent tool for consultation with customers, great visual aid, positive feedback from customers, has helped sell vehicle maintenance
ConsDelay times, connectivity / drop outs, sometimes pictures do not come through and/or the drop down selections are not what the tech had chosen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Brian A.
VP
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“gives customers a professional experiance”

Overallmore acceptance to recommended services by our clients
Prostechnicians enjoy using it, saves all the wasted paper from the old way we use to do it, they like taking photos more now
Consthe building of inspections could be more user friendly, if they had a drop down list that we could build with redundant comments, findings etc would make building them, like a library to choose from
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Joseph H.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Good tool. Customers do like it. Does have some quirks to it. ”

OverallVerification at the end
ProsThe ability to show customers more detail. Tracks use of the system to know if it is used properly by manager and technicians.
ConsSometimes it takes longer to send data to counter, my wifi signal is good, even though it is easy to use I would like it to be able to do more changes if I make a mistake on vehicles from my end, rather than calling in for support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
carlo s.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Heavy user of the product and it's performed very well for what we expected. ”

Overall.2 hrs per RO increase. Higher sales in leak related repairs. Higher buy in for sales that should be an easy sale. Transparency to the customer.
ProsProtractor software tied together. Tech support is excellent. Clean look, easy to use for customers. Visually set up well.
ConsSome competitors have more functions working and lesser price. little complicated for full tie in to the service packages in Protractor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Cyle H.
Service Manger
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Easy to use and the customers really like getting the reports. ”

ProsBeing able to send pictures with reports is a huge plus it shows the customer why we are recommending something. It builds trust with the customer. The techs find it easy to use and as service advisor I like that I can customize inspections to meet our customers needs.
ConsI wish there was a way to attach the estimate for the work needed. If possible to to have a check list that can be responded to giving me what the customer approved or declined. That is really to only con, other than some software issue here and there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Zack K.
Asst. service manager
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Autoserve has given our shop the ability to show our customers exactly what the technicians see.”

OverallThis is a great communication line and better trust builder.
ProsThe ability to capture pictures and video from our vehicle inspections it's a huge step forward in being able to gain customers' trust. All the information we need to share is easily sent via text or email and allows the customer to review their vehicle needs with visual proof before a service advisor contacts them.
ConsBeing exclusively internet based means a down server will cripple this system, so be prepared to have a backup plan in place
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Andy W.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Autoserve1 has been a great fit for my shop”

OverallI like being one of the only shops in my area to offer AS1. That's one reason why I'd hesitate to recommend this to other shops in my area.
ProsTransparency with customers. Accountability with my technicians and my service writer. Improved communication.
ConsWhen down, although infrequent, it's hard to go back to paper. Occasionally slow. Doesn't integrate with my point of sale software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Don F.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Using this inspection tool has increased our "close" rate significantly.”

OverallTremendous improvement in customer communications.
ProsPictures are worth a thousand words. Being able to "see" when the report recipient is opening the report is invaluable.
ConsSomewhat slow to implement recommendations and modifications to the software overall and not allowing each shop to create their own message template for the report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Rob H.
Service Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Clear, Concise & User Friendly - Customer's Love it!”

ProsBeing able to let the customers see the vehicle quickly and easily in real time and having full transparency.
ConsImprovement needed on past recommendations - there should be a way for it to automatically recall the last mentioned items at the next inspection time and if they had been done since then, then they can be checked off right away when selected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Justin S.
Service Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Great sales tool. Helps out customers to better understand the services they need. ”

ProsEasy to use. Ability to attach pictures and video to help customers understand what they need. Helps us to stand out over other shops not using digital inspections. Has a very clean and professional layout.
ConsSometimes have problems with transferring orders from Mitchell software. If there are internet problems, the system is not functional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Etienne B.
Prop
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Very customer friendly. Very efficient”

ProsAcknowledgement when the customers see their reports. We tAke time to complete thw estimAte and when the customer saw it, we called them. So they already know what we are talking about
ConsNot linked with my POS. (Costar) . It would be wondurful to link autoserve1 with our Pos so it will be easier to search in thw histoey
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Aaron B.
Shop Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Great electronic inspection software”

OverallImproved inspection connections with the customer.
ProsI feel the best feature is the ability to text color photos, videos and inspection form directly to the customer.
ConsI think it would be best to get the customers approval for receiving text messages. As in sending them a test text where they authorize the receipts of text messages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Gary F.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“A lot of what I would call glitches, but you get what you pay for.”

OverallIt is easy to make administration changes.
ProsEase of use. We like the photos it takes, and easy to send to customer in email or text. We also like the way RO Writer interfaces with the pads.
ConsThe glitches create problems and delays. Sometimes system goes down. The names of the advisors and technicians always need to be changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Rick C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“This time with the software is the best I have seen and used especially if you're a protractor user. ”

ProsThe integration into protractor, Power goes into the back of protractor into the inspection form to make it easy to bring jobs on to the work order.
ConsIt would be nice if you could log into the jobs in the time clock in protractor actually works. Plus the two way communication with texting would be a great bonus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Mark T.
General Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“We have been using AS1 for 6 months and the customer feedback has been very positive.”

ProsThe top pros are the integration with Protractor and the consistency of the vehicle inspections by the technicians. Also the ease of use, the ability to attach photos and video and the report the customer receives.
ConsWould like to be able to change the message the customer gets when the report is texted and would like to be able to copy individual items from the inspections when building a new inspection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
chris c.
service advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“I find this innovative. our feedback from clients has been very positive.”

OverallClient confidence. In the midst of their busy day, they can quickly view the digital inspection and see for themselves what is wrong and why. This makes our job a lot easier when we call to explain and gain authorization.
Prosease of use. Was very easy to explain the ins and outs to the technicians. Each client was able to interpret our findings and visualize through the picture attachment function to gain comfort with authorizing repairs.
ConsThe server issues hope for more consistent use in the future. It seems like we have had a rash of this in the last week. I would also like to be able to select finish inspection from the advisor computer when we make changes. Lastly, is there a setting to change the timeout from 24 hours to stay logged in until logged out?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Mo B.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“this is one the best investments I could have done for my shop”

Overalleasier to communicate with customers while they are looking at the problem with the car and it is a picture or video of their car. It make the sale a lot easier
Prosuser friendly for the tech and my customers, easy to change the format and tailored to your needs
Consnot be able to get help quickly when leave massages most of the time I will not get a massage till few days
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Neel S.
Controller
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“PBS integration has allowed for ease of use and adoption for our dealership.”

ProsProviding customers with a report card has increased transparency of repair work to our customers and has modernized our vehicle report card delivery for our dealership.
ConsMore integration opportunities are available and hopefully in the pipeline. Current integration is limited to pushing of Service/Repair Orders. Future updates hopefully open up two way integration with PBS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Chad E.
Service Director
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Ever since signing up with AutoServe1 the experience has been exceptional!!”

OverallImproved communication and trust with our customers. Improved inspections with pictures.
ProsCustomers love it! The ease of use is top notch! I am a GM dealer and we use AutoServe1 over GM's service workbench even though we get dinged for doing so.
ConsThere are some features when printing a report that could use updating. It won't always print the pictures taken which would be nice.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Donna H.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Quick, easy to learn and use program.”

ProsI like that it is easy to use and gives us the option to send along pictures with our digital inspections that are easy for our customrs to read.
ConsSometimes it is down for maintenance or changes in the system. It would be nice if the maintenance could be performed perhaps on a weekend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
John M.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“love it”

Overallsales
ProsThe whole idea of this package, it puts my shop ahead of the curve in my area and customers love it.
Conscan not speak to customers directly it would make things easier to get a go ahead for worked checked out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Ray D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016

“Drive your ARO's through the roof!”

OverallAfter looking at a multitude of digital inspection companies, we chose Autoserve1. What a fantastic company. They are very responsive to our needs and always answer the call. At D&R Car Care we deal with an abundance of college students. Autoserve1 has made that conversation with the parents extremely easy. There is NO trust issue when you can show the parents exactly what you see. They say pictures are worth a thousand words (and they are), but the videos are fantastic (show a picture of a worn ball joint - VIDEO!). We also deal with a great number of fleet customers. They can file the Autoserve1 report in email files to easily maintain their fleet. I can give you hundreds of reasons to use Autoserve1, but you need to use it to understand. We test drove a free trail and have never looked back.

Vendor Response

By AutoServe1 on June 7, 2016
Thanks for being a great customer Ray.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016
Betsy M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“One way integration is tough especially since other companies are figuring it out”

ProsThe layout of services viewed by the customer is very user friendly. Wish AutoServe could come out with a work flow like AutoVitals currently has. Additionally, I would like more customer data and when viewing our data we can't print out without making font super small.
Consone way integration/not compatible with RO Writer, slow uptake of pictures making inspections timely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Mike L.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“We love the concept, it makes selling jobs so much easier. I would not want to be without it”

Overallprofessionalism, increase sales, customer satisfaction
ProsRevolutionary! It changed the way we do things here, gave us a 30% increase in ave w.o. Customer satisfaction is up and It makes us look very professional.
ConsYou have to fix the speed on this site or we are leaving. If I have to sit there with a customer on the phone while I wait for this to load one more time than I will reluctantly switch to a new service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Anna M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“This product and the Customer Service techs are fantastic! Best investment I've ever made!”

ProsThe ease of working with this software makes my tech's want to use it .Autoserve makes selling jobs to my customers simple and easy---pictures don't lie.
ConsI haven't found anything negative about this software . I am the owner and I work along side my techs and use this software 5 days a week with them. As a team, I have not had any negative remarks from my techs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
James H.
Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Awesome product. Our customers love that they can see videos and pictures of their vehicles needs. ”

Overallbetter customer communications.
Proswe have our own inspection in the program that lets us do levels of inspection depending on what we find as the customers needs come up.
ConsOnly one small issue with viewing the pictures from the desk top. Some times we do not see picture from one of our desk tops but they are viewable at another. Auotserve is trying to address this issue
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Paul K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Love all the features , just wish it was faster.”

ProsThe fact, that you can email, and text it to someone. Customers really do like that feature. Also like the way you can change the categories
ConsSometimes very slow, wish it was integrated to our work orders so you send estimate with DVVI report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Sam D.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Auto serve has been great, customers really trust us and it makes selling work easy”

ProsEase of use. Its easy to use and understand. Its not overly complicated like some others out there. We have a 55yr old tech (not good with technology) and he figured it out pretty quickly.
Consi woujld like to be able for my techs to add part lines if they used misc. o-rings or exhaust clamps ect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
David A.
Dealer Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016

“The way to be Transparent with your customer”

OverallThe best thing about Autoserve1 is that the program is simple to use, and simple for the customer to understand. The program goes a long way towards making our shop more transparent to our customers. Taking away the mystery of what is going on with the customers car. A picture is worth a thousand words. This program goes a long way at building trust with our customer base. It also makes it easier to communicate with the customer when they leave their car with us. Cons, sometimes downloading pictures takes a little longer than it should, however overall I would recommend this product to anyone who cares for their customer.
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016
Michael T.
Shop Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016

“Easiest inspection software that I have used”

OverallI tried two other inspection apps and this was the easiest of them all. I talked to the software vendor on the phone for about 20 minutes and I was off to the races. I really like that its web based so that did not have to install an app on a bunch of tablets. I get the same application on any browser whether its on a tablet or PC. I can even run it on my phone in a pinch although the screen is a bit small to be used on a regular basis. The biggest plus is that it integrates with my shop management software. My customers love the reports. What's not to like about this software?

Vendor Response

By AutoServe1 on June 6, 2016
Thanks for trying it out Michael
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016