Backstage Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Backstage

Backstage makes online event ticketing and marketing easier than ever. Create, manage, and monitor your event from anywhere across multiple devices. Whether you have 100 or 100,000 attendees, you're covered both online and offline with our advanced entry management technology. Drive new customers, sales, and revenue with our custom marketing campaigns and learn detailed insights about your customers and their interests with our in-depth data analytics. Learn more about Backstage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Blake N.
Founder
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Best ticketing platform on the market, hands down”

OverallNIGHTOUT >
ProsWe've been using NIGHTOUT for 5 years and they've provided us with everything we could ask for and more as event organizers. Incredibly easy to use, not only with Backstage and purchasing tickets, but for day of show check-in as well with the Entry Flow app. Love all the design capabilities and analytics, not to mention they have the most awesome team available 24/7.
ConsNot enough event organizers using NIGHTOUT
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Frank C.
VP
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Long Time User for My Venues”

ProsGreat interface and awesome staff. Would highly recommend to anyone setting up a venue or selling tickets for an event.
ConsNothing. Any issues I have every had have been resolved quickly.. sometimes in a matter of seconds. The team at Nightout is alway there to help whether a holiday afternoon or middle of the night.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Kirk R.
CEO + Talent Buyer
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Backstage is a game changer”

OverallLove using Backstage for ticketing. The service has improved my business tremendously.
ProsSuper easy to use for organizers. Lot of tools and analytics to tracks sales and promote events. Makes day of event check in a breeze. Costumer service also very helpful.
ConsWe don't have any complaints. Everything has been smooth
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
aaron w.
Director or Promotions
Entertainment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Backstage via Nightout | RMD Group”

OverallOur experience with Backstage has been great. In fact, we've referred many to use this software.
ProsBackstage is a reliable product with easy to use functionality.
ConsIt takes a while to find out where specific functions are listed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt F.
Freelance Consultant
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Tried this product for 5x Years - Better Than EVERY other Ticket Company”

ProsUI/UX is best of any ticketing product --- Advanced Controls -- Customization
ConsLack of ability to refund orders manually
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Brett H.
Elements Music & Art Festival
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Fantastic interface”

OverallA+!
ProsEase of use among multiple team members, simple navigation, and all the functionality we need
ConsCan't really think of anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
HENRY L.
Owner
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Fantastic platform for growing businesses”

Overall2 years with Nightout, over 100 events
Prosreally customizable for what we do which is night clubs and concert sales and promotion
Consisn't available on app marketplaces like Maichimp, Facebook
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Great place for finding new talent ”

ProsI often have to look for hard to find talent for castings and love Backstage as there are always new faces of all ages and ethnic backgrounds to contact. They allow you to contact if you are a member and get notifications back.
ConsNot really anything not to like here- great for what I use it for
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Friendly, Hands on, Easy to Use Service”

OverallThe team is awesome to work with and hands on with any question we have, no matter how small. They help us completely set up our entire event on the website and quickly make adjustments and suggestions as needed. They have great customer service.
ProsThe software is easy to use and has great qualities for events selling multiple tickets and wanting to track different sales and analytics. It has everything we need and is always adapting to add new features.
ConsWe don't have any complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“The Best! ”

OverallI have been using Backstage since its inception at Night out. Com and found it very easy to learn
ProsEasy to use Quick & easy to review sales
ConsSetting up Discounts and passwords are a little cumbersome Would like to access the app on Android
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Katie S.
Group and Premium Sales Manager
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Neutral on the program”

OverallOverall, I'm pretty neutral about Backstage. It doesn't wow me, but it's not the worst thing I've used. Wish it was more user friendly. If it was, then I'd really like it.
ProsI like that I can search for my customers without having to provide a specific order number. I can search by name and email which is very useful.
ConsThis software tends to run a bit slow. I'm addition, it's not that user friendly so sometimes I struggle with it. Anyone new to the program with have a bit of difficulty to begin with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Andres N.
CEO
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Best Ticket App! ”

ProsBackstage is insanely easy to use to not only track ticket sales leading up to an event, but on the day off. Our staff and volunteers easily scan guests tickets (hard tickets and digital) or manually check guests in that may have forgotten their tickets.
ConsI can't think of anything I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Mariano X.
Musician/Teacher
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Control and stay on top of your event ”

ProsThis is basically like a fb marketing but only for your event where you monitor your sales, can look at the analytics and market advertisements and campaigns.
ConsNot the easiest to use and also yet another software to do things that are already done by the same ones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019