Clear Analytics Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Clear Analytics

THE BUSINESS USERS' PERSONAL DATA ANALYST A beautiful compromise that allows you to continue business as usual with Excel, but with the added benefit of receiving accurate data on-demand with a high level of governance and auditing. Allow users to continue with Excel and elevate their productivity to the next level without retraining the workforce. Clear Analytics has been developed to provide outstanding business efficiencies and rapid ROI, all with an unprecedented level of adoption! Learn more about Clear Analytics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
jain v.
Supply chain analyst
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017

“Excellent Option for Small Bussiness”

Pros Responsible for 54 weaving looms production lines which produces denim fabric. Daily production planning and loom planning based on beam stock and sizing program. Ensure product quality and process adherence. Follow-up and crosschecking of preventive maintenance schedule. Modification of frequency, check points and machine parameters as per trend analysis. Manpower handling and ensuring discipline in department. To work in team with proper synchronization and brain storming upon probable solutions for defect.
ConsWe have integrated this with Microsoft BI and have really overcome the negatives at this time such as lack of mobile access and some of the more advanced visuals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017
Chris P.
Business Intelligence Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2015

“Clear Analytics”

OverallIn the reporting world nothing is easy. The job of an Analyst is to make something from nothing, which usually means "Time Consuming." When the demand for timely and precise reporting grew, I looked at several programs to help satisfy the need and my sanity. My goal was to find a program that would allow me to manipulate formulas and data FREELY, control the end users viewing rights, and most importantly a customer service representative that knew more about reporting than me. I tested several programs, but they all failed miserably in what I felt as the most important functions in Reporting Software. I was honestly taken back when I first demoed Clear Analytics. I remember thinking that I finally found a program that was developed by someone that has been in my shoes. I highly recommend Clear Analytics as a headache free solution to Data Analytics.

Vendor Response

By Clear Analytics on March 23, 2015
Chris, Thank you for the excellent review! We certainly hope to continue working with you to help meet your data discovery goals! Cheers! Clear Analytics Team
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2015
Patrick H.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Great BI Solution ”

OverallWe found this to be a great way to delve into our data with minimal effort and maximum reward. Because it functions as a bolt on to Excel, it allowed us to easily manipulate our data, create reports, dashboards and KPI's without learning another software. As a small business without in-house IT, this was the clear choice and the only learning curve / pain point in setting it up was finding the relationships between the data tables, which was easily resolved with the help of their tech support. Because of the familiarity with excel, creating and manipulating reports has been easy to roll out, and the program was able to provide actionable data within a month of purchase. Although it lacks some of the visualizations of other software's, Clear Analytics does a phenomenal job of what a BI software should do, provide data in a usable format, and it does it at an unbelievable price point.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Denver A.
Senior Engineer for Communication
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2018

“Makes excel user as power analyst!”

ProsClear Analytics is very easy to use. It does not require programming or i.t expertise to create custom dashboards and queries in minutes.
ConsFree trial is provided by the vendor and it is readily available on the web. You need to register or call the vendor to get the pricing once decided to avail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2018
Bhavik P.
Senior Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015

“Analytics @ its finest”

OverallPros: 1) One can expect a huge cost savings in not requiring a dedicated reporting writer on staff. Expect your financial end users creating a sharing reports from day 1! 2) Your business users will be able to to drill down to detailed data from summary via Excel (amazing!) Cons: 1) If you are not too well versed in Excel and prefer to have IT create reports, then you may be better off with a more traditional solution.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015
Jodus M.
Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Centralised spreadsheets”

OverallNo
ProsEverything in one place and fully auditable in excel spreadsheets. Business efficiency highly accountable software
ConsA certain wmount of understanding this type of software is required to understand how to utilise it best in the workplace
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018