WorkflowAR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About WorkflowAR

WorkflowAR is a web-based, bolt-on application designed to take the valuable ERP or A/R system data and turn it into usable information Provides Portfolio analysis , monitor and improve workflow processes. WorkflowAR is a tool to automate and prioritize workflow activities based on your specific priority work rules. It allows each employee to work through their day with a prioritized task list, send template letters and emails, take notes at invoice or client level & attach documents Learn more about WorkflowAR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Cindy B.
Director, Accounts Receivable
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“WorkflowAR is our new value added tool”

OverallAs mentioned, we have much better efficiency and better visibility to where the issues are, such as deductions by reason code, customer, etc. My managers and I can now track our team's performance and easily share results with our senior management. We can respond more quickly to our customers and send them automated payment reminders. This will result in improved cash flow, lower DSO, and decreases in our deductions since we now have a better tool to identify where the root causes are. My team learned the system quickly as it is very user friendly and a tool every employee enjoys using. Honestly, it has everything an AR/Credit professional can ask for in a system.
ProsWorkflowAR has helped our company to improve productivity and cash flow as well as increase our efficiency. We are now able to set up tasks, parent/child accounts, and easily query any information we need very quickly. This tool provides us everything we need to prioritize our deductions and collections and provide metrics and reporting our senior management team is very happy with. Now we can share our results and everyone in the company can see the metrics and how productive our team is. We were not able to pull this information before WorkflowAR. My team enjoys their job much more and they look forward to using this system since it is so user-friendly and makes their job much easier.
ConsWe will be utilizing another vendor to work with WorkflowAR to automate our invoicing to our customers and add a payment portal in the near future.

Vendor Response

By WorkflowAR on August 7, 2018
Thank you for the kind words Cindy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Marc H.
Accounts Receivable Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“Want Your AR Team To Be More Efficient?”

OverallAs an AR Manager, I am constantly asked by management to do more with less. The days of adding additional collections staff are over, and I needed to find a way to be more efficient despite the fact that my company was growing rapidly. Enter WorkflowAR. In the past, my collection team was managing their aging reports using Excel, and spreadsheet prep time alone was taking hours. Further, once the spreadsheet was created, within a day the data was stale, missing any recently applied cash. Needless to say, it was very inefficient. I did some research on AR collection software and came across WorkflowAR. The team did a great job of understanding our challenges and showing us where we could benefit from the software, and after getting a demo, we knew it would be a huge improvement over our spreadsheet process. It was an easy "sell" to my management team as the benefits of DSO improvement and increased efficiency greatly outweighed the reasonable cost. After using WorkflowAR for over 2 years, we couldn't be happier. Stan, Jim, Beth, and Cathy are the pinnacle of customer service, always quick to help with any questions or revisions to our customized interface. Bottom line: if you are looking to do more with less with your AR collections, LOOK NO FURTHER.
ProsEasy to use interface Workflow task lists Query reports Outstanding customer service
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Jennifer R.
Controller
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“Workflow AR Review”

OverallThe accounting software we used was very limited for the credit and collections department. Workflow AR was able to fill the gap of tools the department needed in order to do their job more efficiently. Our AR is updated into the Workflow AR software every night, so my team is working with current data. We are able to set up task lists, which the managers create, in order to have their team focus on the areas needing to be addressed. My team was mainly focused only on customers who placed orders that went into credit hold. Workflow AR has allowed my team to be more proactive in their jobs instead of reactive.
ProsTask Lists for my Team to know what needs to be accomplished for the day, and the Dashboard looks for Management.
ConsSometimes thinking about the Hierarchy can be a bit challenging. The Hierarchy you set up during implementation affects everything you do within the software.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen implementing, be sure to take the time to know how you want to see your data and at what level. The Workflow AR team is extremely patient, and works closely with you to be sure you have the exact look you are wanting to achieve.
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
kayla m.
Manager of Accounts Receivables
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“AMAZING TOOL”

OverallThe support that you receive from the entire team is beyond any IT support that I have ever received. They respond with accurate information. They listen to what you want and they help resolve and or improve on any functions that you need.
ProsThe customization of the query. The management tools for reporting how you are able to drill down to the details. comments, each department can place their own resolved item on the level header. I am able to add on special leaders to use the tool.
ConsThe only con is that we didn't get the most updated tool. So our open items will reflect the time of the morning current day, it's not showing in real time balances.
Recommendations to other buyersBecause I am more visual I would love to be able to personalize the color and or front size.

Vendor Response

By WorkflowAR on December 6, 2016
Kayla, Thank you for the kind comments. The system can be updated multiple times per day if set up with your IT staff. Not a limitation for WorkflowAR. Please let them know if you want this to happen and we can help to coordinate this. Thank you, Stan Dumoch
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Joanne L.
VP Accounts Receivable, Credit & Compliance
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Big Fan of WFAR”

OverallI have been involved with transitioning multiple teams in various instances of WFAR. Aside from being a very effective A/R tool, the ease of use makes transitioning to WFAR straightforward with minimal knowledge curve drawback. I can't say enough about the support from Cathy and Stan received over the years. The Global Visions team takes the time to understand the needs of the customer and work tirelessly to deliver workable solutions.
ProsSpeed/ease of installation, ease of use, user friendly, flexible, compatible.
Conssome limitations to reporting
Recommendations to other buyersTo the extent that WF rules and dunning letters are developed, the application can be more or less effective for users and management of the A/R function. If this application is properly configured it can deliver very positive results, i.e. reduction of DSO, improved cash flow, and reduce risk/ bad debt.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Tiffany D.
Credit Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Great tool for Managing your Accounts Receivable”

OverallWorkflowAR has been a very important tool for us as we manage 9 different companies accounts receivable. It is easy to learn and to tailor to your individual needs. I like the options to build reports and queries with ease as well as adjust and alter email formats quickly. The customer service is excellent.
ProsThe ease of customization and the very short implementation time.
ConsNot enough color graphs and reports for upper management.

Vendor Response

By WorkflowAR on November 28, 2016
Tiffany, WorkflowAR has a library of Graphs which an individual user may configure based on their needs to see corporate or individual results, 11/23/16 Dashboard and Graph Drilldowns have all been addedd to the system. Stan Dumoch VP Business Solutions WorkflowAR
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Patrick M.
Director, Customer Financial Services
Aviation & Aerospace, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“WorkFlow and Legacy Systems”

OverallThe individuals at WorkFlow AR were a pleasure to deal with on the installation and were proactive in finding solutions to fit our specific need. Further, any issues that were encountered after our "go-live" have been met professionally and swiftly. Would recommend WFAR to any organization seeking to better manage their AR portfolio.
ProsEase of use.
ConsNot real time due to our legacy system interfaces
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Leonard S.
Credit & Collections Manager
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“WFAR Eval”

OverallIt has been awesome and the customer support received from the WFAR team is excellent.
ProsCost, Ease of Use, Access to Data and Easy to Follow
ConsNot much I don't like about the tool. I would like to see an invoice sum feature in the History tab similar to the one available for the open items.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Kayla M.
Manager of Accounts Receiables
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Work Flow AR Keeps me Organized”

OverallI have had work flow AR for 4 years now. I absolutely love it. I am able to place Manager comments and this allows me to communicate with the team. I can send management summaries to other departments.
Prosthe customization of the quires and amazing WFAR team.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Judy B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Collections Powerhouse”

OverallThis software is a real powerhouse for business collections and AR personnel which I have not completely unleashed. There is great flexibility especially in the queries to allow you to tailor the program to work like you do and for you, giving you visibility to your open accounts and open balances in a way you want to see them to best work your open items. It is a great way to document all correspondence with your customers so that you can always have at hand previous correspondence during a call with a customer and a history for each open item and account. Everyone at WorkflowAR is very eager to help you make the most of this program and to support you in the learning process. Wonderful folks! When you consider the cost of hiring additional personnel, this program is a great value for the money expended plus being customized to your specific business needs. The capability to program the system to automatically email out a variety of correspondence to your customers is a tremendous time saver with the bonus that it is customized to initiate a conversation with your customers as you would if you were to contact them individually. I am anxious to utilize this program to the full for my satisfaction and joy in my work as well as for the benefit of my Company.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Helene H.
Manager A/r
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Workflow A/r”

OverallWould not know how the team would manage their collections without this tool. We are moving to the SAP in August 2017 and nervous on how we will manage.
ProsEase of running queries
Consn/a
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Tiffany D.
Credit Manager
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Stellar Service”

ProsBest feature is the easy of pulling queries from the data.
ConsVisually, the software is not very colorful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Matt J.
Senior Accountant
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Great Customer Service”

OverallThe group supporting Workflow AR truly exemplify customer service. From implementation to follow-up questions and concerns the team has been truly responsive and helpful. The software has done exactly what we needed it to do.
ProsFlexibility--Can configure for your needs.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Michelle R.
AR Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“WorkflowAR Review”

OverallStill new in deciphering but what I have worked on, has been a lot easier for information purposes.
ProsI like that our customers can be viewed together or separately. Also making up reports that fit our needs.
ConsNone so far as we have been only live for a couple of weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Rob R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Add more functionality to Deduction processing. ”

OverallWe use WorkflowAR for deduction processing, more functionality around functionality will help R1. I would think this would benefit other customers as well.
ProsCloud base visibility. custom reporting tool.
Consbuilt in reporting is very limiting but, is getting better

Vendor Response

By WorkflowAR on March 31, 2017
Reporting is all query based with download to spreadsheets and drill down to supporting customer data.. External Reporting is now made available via access to the WorkflowAR files for the User company to now build reports with external tools such as Hyperion, Access, Crystal Reports, etc.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Jorge M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Great deduction/chargeback management tool”

OverallSince we started using WorkflowAR a little over a year ago we have seen a tremendous improvement in the way deductions are being manage. We have a better visibility, tracking history, metrics and reporting tools that we had no access to prior to this implementation. Although the initial purpose of getting Workflow was purely to mange deductions we have seen additional benefits that improved collections and overall reports. Stan and team have been very supportive and flexible in order to adjust the software to our needs.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Tiffany D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Control over queries and information”

OverallI love being able to create queries on any of my information. The system is very easy to use and being able to make adjustments to existing queries and then save later versions is very helpful. Options of just viewing the results or exporting them to excel are very easy. And as always, if I ever have any questions, the assistance is always very timely and personal. Customer service is excellent.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Nazaire J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Great system and Amazing support team!”

OverallThe system is amazing and user friendly. The support team are available when needed and quick to response to fix any issues or problems with the system. I love WorkflowAR in a cloud base environment!
ProsSimple and user friendly!
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersBuy this software to increase cash flow within you company.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Tiffany D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“WorkflowAR - Great Value for the Money!”

OverallWorkflowAR is a great value for the money! The implementation was fast and also easy to customize to our company needs. The ease of setting daily tasks for collectors and setting up their email templates has really improved our collection turnover.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Amey P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“WFAR - a great tool”

OverallHave been using it over 4 years. Great tool for AR - Collections Management. Have been able to automated a lot of collections & dispute resolution efforts thru the system making a cost effective and efficient credit & collections department.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Jon K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Jon A Kerr”

OverallIntegration was initially difficult due to our in house systems. The product overall is stable and issues are usually do to hardware performance. Jim and Stan are very responsive to issues with the product or questions on the setup.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016