GigaBook Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GigaBook

Online appointment scheduling platform that helps businesses schedule clients for activities, send reminders and take payments. Learn more about GigaBook

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
cherish f.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017

“I spent 2 weeks setting it up. It's very in depth. lots of features and incredibly customizable”

OverallNONE. I built it over a 3 week period only to find I couldn't use it with the Custom form issues (not being able to export client answers in any way)
ProsSo many features to add and choose from and intergrates with many other programs like mailchimp, takes online payments, the customization is a big features
ConsYOU CANT ACCESS THE DATA ON CUSTOM FORMS IN ANY USABLE WAY! the only access you have to the information the client provided in a custom form is in a really small scrolling window on the back end. You can't export it, email it, print it or even COPY & PASTE client answers! This killed it for me! My business requires the detailed answers be available to my employees who are providing service right away. I spent a week with numerous back and forth emails on this and in the end no reply on if they were going to fix the issue. Waste of time building it up to find this out when testing the system.
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallCuts out some of the middle man stuff with booking. It's less time consuming, to manage.
ProsWe use the software to book people in an event space. It is well laid out and tracks your bookings easily.
ConsIt must be managed properly. If someone doesn't take care of managing the bookings it can make less straightforward for the outside user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Catalia F.
Makeup Artist
Cosmetics, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Finally a makeup artist software that's priced right!”

OverallThis software has helped my freelance makeup artist business booking, client info, appointment reminders etc at an affordable price ! I can even invoice the clients and accept credit card payments. I can customize forms too!
ProsThe cost is affordable!
Constrying to figure out how to add custom forms to specific emails
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out for yourself with the free demo
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Norman David A.
Recovery Specilist
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Best app I found for scheduling”

OverallStill using this app. It provides an easily integrated booking platform for clients and easy tracking on my side for a good price.
ProsEasy to keep track of appointments and integrate into website and Facebook
ConsThe sizing when integrating into your website is a little odd
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Caleb S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2015

“Increased scheduling 24/7, Automated reminders are amazing”

OverallI have been able to make it much easier for my clients to book online with my available schedule that I set. Clients can see all the available times and schedule at their convenience. The automated reminders also made it much easier to communicate. I haven't had one client miss their appointment since I started using this.
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2015
Avatar Image
Octavian R.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“This is the best product on the market.”

ProsIt has a lot of polished features, every you would need is there! The pricing is really great as well.
ConsThey used to have phone support and now it's email. I liked when I could speak to someone on the phone!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017