Zeno.pm Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Zeno.pm

Drives greater project management efficiency within your project practices and enhances visibility across your projects. A simple interface ensures the right data is presented to the right people. Connects the project and business worlds to ensure stakeholders from all areas of the business will benefit. PMOs are well catered for too with comprehensive enterprise views and reporting. Quality parameters are embedded throughout to ensure optimal decision-making. Learn more about Zeno.pm

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark S.
PMO Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“OneView - Helping to mature a PMO capability”

OverallI write this review as head of the ICT PMO, and the person responsible for leading the competitive procurement process that saw OneView selected as our Portfolio and Project Management tool. Having a single tool to support the end to end project lifecycle and governance hierarchy has been a major contributing factor to our ability to mature our PMO capability in a short amount of time. Our Project Managers and teams use the tool for the day to day management of schedule, budget, risks and issues. We no longer have to manage multiple project artefacts across different applications such as MS Project, Excel and Word - everything is done within OneView. The generation of regular status reports and board packs has now become a 2 minute task, saving significant time for the PM and providing a common standard across all projects. The feedback we have received from our Project Control Boards on the quality of reporting is very positive. Our Portfolio managers and executives use the tool to aggregate across the projects they sponsor in a single dashboard view, and have access to rich reporting to support decision making around project prioritisation and re-profiling to match investment capacity. Dependencies and impacts to benefits can be easily modelled, significantly reducing time to answer those typical left field 'what if' questions (that are always needed ASAP!). The PMO uses OneView to monitor portfolio health, quality and compliance with governance. We have a cross organisational view of all project activity that we never had previously, which is allowing us to engage more confidently with the business to support their future resource needs and gain intelligence on where investments are being made.
ProsThe fact that we only need one tool to manage all aspects of project delivery, from the PM though to the Project Control Board and for the executive reporting. A significant time saver. It reduces the workload on our PMs, allowing them to spend their valuable time on delivering quality outcomes for the organisation. We like that the tool is developed by local talent and the data is stored locally, it provides us the confidence that support and security are being well managed.
ConsWe have been using the tool for over 12 months and whilst we have encountered some minor bugs, they have been remediated quickly and have not impacted our business.
Recommendations to other buyersWe found it easiest to start from the ground up, getting our PMs comfortable with using the simpler aspects of using the tool - to manage their schedule, high level budgets, risk, issues, etc. Demonstrating that by using OneView, they were no longer having to wrestle with MS Project schedules that nobody else could open, no more finessing Powerpoint presentation packs for the project board, etc. The PMs really started to see the value in using the tool, which helped drive data quality. Once we were able to consistently present high quality data in a common format to our executive, they became sold on the capability of the tool, and saw the possibilities in using it to increase the reach of the PMO across the organisation.

Vendor Response

By Level35 on November 7, 2016
Great feedback - We have enjoyed working with your team and the department over the past 12 months.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Paul W.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Unique Project and Program Management insights!”

OverallI've been using OneViewPPM for nearly 2 years on a number of engagements in the Higher Education, Automative and Software industries. Over this period, the team at Level35 have gone from strength to strength and with each update of OneViewPPM, this Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) Project and Program Management environment become more easier-to-use and intuitive and richer in features. Some of the features that set it apart from similar tools in the market are that it is a single source of truth concerning a project. A project manager (PM) can not track the basic information around resources, schedule, and budget but can also record, track and report on issues, risks, and benefits. At the end of each project reporting cycle, the PM can also write up their status report and then generate it as a PDF document. Through Level35's participation in the 2015 IBMSmartCamp, Level 35 have extended OneViewPPM to use Watson Analytics to analyse the tone of each PM's writing style in their status reports. The type of reporting and analysis that this will make available in the future will be very exciting as it will allow PMO Managers and Project Sponsors to see how individual projects compare against all projects across an organisation. I'm a huge fan of this Project Management Information System (PMIS) and I eagerly await the next and subsequent releases to see what other revolutionary ideas and features Level35 will bring to their product.
ProsUnique features and views Single source of truth for a project, programs, and the PMO The ability to generate comprehensive status reports quickly and easily The incorporation of Watson Analytics and the features that this will open up in the future
ConsThe UI has come a long way since earlier versions but could still do with some further tweaking here and there.
Recommendations to other buyersTry out the free version on some small projects to get familiar with it and to get a sense of its potential.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Joanne H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“OneView PPM”

OverallI'm a project manager and used OneView in a previous organisation and I really miss it. Preparing for Project Steering Committee meetings and reporting to program management office is so easy because the reports are generated by OneView automatically. There is a menu of various different reports, pre-formatted, so all you have to do is click on a button and (provided your data is up to date) the report is done. The reports are professionally presented so you always look good when reporting up. Every different scenario is covered in the report menu: Issues and Risk registers; status reports, with or without financials; slidepacks for steering committee/ control board meetings etc. The ease of generating reports is one of the most valuable, time-saving features. I also like how OneView lets you manage 'actuals'. As PM, I can enter in purchase orders and invoices against them. I can sort and filter by vendor , PO number etc. It's easy to create a list/report to reconcile against Oracle reports. I also like the Issues and Risk Registers. It took a bit of getting used to moving from Excel spread sheets where it seemed quicker to enter information. However, it only takes a couple of reporting cycles, where the Issues and Risk Registers are generated so effectively, to appreciate One View. Keeping Issues and Risks in one place is efficient. OneView let's you filter by various criteria, so you can control which ones are included for Steering Committee reports, if you need to do that. OneView is pretty intuitive and there is on-screen help available. There are a lot of menu options because there is just so much functionality available, and that can be a bit daunting at first. But you just focus on the features relevant to you. Highly recommended.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
James C.
Senior Project Manager
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“Makes Project Management easy”

OverallI have been using OneView project management tool for one year in my current role. It is a very easy product to use and provided you update project information, OneView will create very professional report packs which is very easy to follow by your project stakeholders. It also, provide helicopter health view of all your projects which is a very powerful tool for PMO office. I really like this product as it has made my life very easy in managing number of concurrent projects, from managing risks and issues, preparing status reports and creating project/program packs for my project control boards (PCB).
ProsIts ease of use. Report generation for different level of management
Consimprovement on the Gnatt functionalities to work more closely with MS Project
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Rhythm M.
Program Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017

“Great tool - efficient, simple to use and customisable to one's need. ”

ProsProject, program and portfolio dashboards. Out of box reporting and simple customisations. Great service support. Easy to follow changes post updates to the system.
ConsAvailability of play area (non production environmemt) as test bed for testing customisations an changes prior to PROD deployment.
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017
Wendy K.
Project Manager - Governance
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Inital set up”

OverallI foun settng is up was very easy. The only thing was that some things need saving, others didn't and I did lose some work due to not savin it.
Proseasy to use, intitive
Consinconsistecy of having to save information

Vendor Response

By Level35 on November 7, 2016
Hi Wendy, This notification just came through but I noticed you filled it out a couple of months back so apologies for missing it. Anyway, thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Consistency is certainly very front of mind when we design and build OneViewPPM functionality and we will take your comments on board and ensure we focus on a more consistent user experience when saving data between screens. Thanks again for your feedback. James.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Dallas F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“OneView PPM - Is a timesaver!”

OverallI used OneView PPM while working at a Victorian Government Department. As a Project Manager the OneView system made managing and reporting on a Project that much easier. The documenting and tracking of the Project budget, schedule and issues/risks was made simple by OneView. To have one system instead of multiple documents/systems to manage different aspects of a project was a time saver. I would definitely recommend this to any company looking for a new PPM system.
ProsSimple to use . Tracking a Project made easy. Develop Status Report with a click of a button. OneView PPM Dashboards highlight areas that are going well/not so well.
ConsThe UI had some bugs early on but were quickly resolved once feedback was provided.
Recommendations to other buyersWould recommend this PPM to other company's.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Liana B.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017

“OneView PPM”

OverallI use OneView to update project progress and provide visibility to the project's I manage at senior management and executive levels. It is a very easy tool to use and enables the same data to be used for multiple reporting purposes.
ProsProject Management data is updated in one locations and used for multiple purposes.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersThe tool is very rich in functionality. It relies on the quality of data entered into the system and an understanding of project management.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017
Dan M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Simple to use and great reporting”

OverallOneView provides a great way to manage a portfolio of projects. In particular it's reporting functions make it easy to produce professional project reports that are easily digestible by senior management.

Vendor Response

By Level35 on November 8, 2016
Thanks for the feedback Dan - really glad OneViewPPM is working well for you!
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
John A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“OneView @ DEDJTR”

OverallGreat - always a concern with products mandated in a workplace but this has everything for a single view and rollup of project management. Put in once and report it a various levels!
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Temba v.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Great product!”

OverallEasy to use, great reporting. Over all a great product and integrated part of my daily work. Will recommend to anyone
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Donna R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“OneView Review”

OverallWe are currently using OneView as our project and portfolio management system for the Department.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Christine P.
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Makes my work professional”

OverallEasy PM software to use. Great for managing projects with excellent professional reports packs taking hours out of my day.
ProsReporting flexibility and professional reports. Ease of use.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016