Safety-Reports.com

Safety Inspection App

5 / 5 32 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Anyone who wants to streamline their safety inspection process. The system can also be used to record BBS Observations.


Average Ratings

32 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Safety-Reports.com
  • www.safety-reports.com/
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About Safety Inspection App

Work smarter not harder with the Safety-Reports.com Safety Inspection Management System. It's a simple, affordable, turn-key solution that will take your safety inspections to the next level. Our web-based system is supported by Android and Apple Apps. Safety observations are automatically uploaded to a database and accessible for trending and analysis! Ensure "open" items are closed out using electronic Corrective Action Tracking!


Safety Inspection App Features

  • Audit Management
  • Corrective / Preventive Actions
  • Environmental Management
  • Environmental Risk Assessment
  • Forms Management
  • Incident Management
  • Industrial Safety Management
  • Injury Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • MSDS
  • Occupational Health Management
  • OSHA Recordkeeping
  • Safety Risk Assessment
  • Training Management
  • Waste Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Photos In Reports
  • Print on Site
  • Report Templates
  • Speech Recognition
  • Subcontractor Management

Safety Inspection App Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Safety-Report Survey

Dec 06, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: checklist of regulations

Cons: need more details and examples of uses for each type of report at the admin level. uses for tracking, presenting to management,

Overall: I find the product very good, am still getting acquainted with the product. The use of the product depends on the level of passion, expertise in auditing, the level of responsibilities, and also an understanding of how the various reports can be used.

Construction Safety Inspections

Dec 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The team at Safety-Reports has developed a program that can be as intricate as needed while also being very user-friendly and efficient. Using the available features, it allows our superintendents to input a vast amount of detail and information allowing people who are not always on site a chance to see an in-depth shot at how the job is progressing. The Corrective action tracking and Responsible party features are extremely useful in tracking and logging negative and more importantly the positive observations on site. The customer service and the relationship(s) the team creates are second to none.

I highly recommend their system to any construction company that is interested in a set-up that is extremely user-friendly that also provides any data analytics needed.

Unbelievable App!!

Dec 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Can sometimes take a little bit of time to fill out

Overall: The app is wonderful! It is easy to use, very customizable, and has a lot of good information at the tips of your fingers! I'll never go back to paper inspections!

Recommendations to other buyers: If there are any issues, the customer service people are very helpful.

Very happy with this product makes my job easier.

Dec 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: With all the different reports that you can generate it makes tracking repeat violations simple. The corrective action feature helps me to hold subcontractors responsible for their actions

Great app-far superior to I Auditor

Dec 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This program has saved me so much time! My clients are very pleased with the end reports as well. I've shown this to a number of colleagues who have been searching for an easy to use auditing program.

U.S. Safety Depot

Dec 04, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have used the compliance audit for general industry two times now. With only a couple of exceptions, that my rep helped me resolve, I have been completely satisfied.

High quality App

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: A lot of stuff that doesn't apply to scope of work.

Overall: It is easy to use and makes auditing look so professional. Easy to add pictures and labels to them. I actually look forward to sending audits to the safety professionals we subcontract for.

Recommendations to other buyers: No just easy to use.

Great Software for consultants

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy of use and great support

Cons: Lacks easy of adding additional questions.

Overall: I have been working with this program for a couple of years now, as a consultant, this makes and saves me a lot of time doing reports. Support is great. Look forward to working with them for a long time.

Outstanding

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability to link photos to the violations. I also like the fact that each violation is directly linked to the OSHA standard it relates too.

Cons: Haven't found anything I don't like at this point.

Overall: Very easy to use and follow. The reports are very descriptive and explain the violation by linking the OSHA standard.

Great tool for facility inspection.

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: It is simple to complete an inspection with this program. I'm able to give the supervisor a simple report complete with pictures and a detailed report for our files to document everything I checked plus proof where I was and when.

Amazing Product

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Overall: This product has revolutionized how we perform our monthly, quarterly, and annual warehouse safety inspections. We have also utilized this product to assist us in doing "best practice" safety audits and surveys of our employees and their current processes.
The way you can add or delete certain checklists have made it virtually limitless on the possibilities of use with a multitude of different companies.

If you are looking for a program that provides detailed reports of your inspections, the ability to look at trending issues, or even a way to get more employees involved in your safety programming, then this program is what you need!

I would highly recommend this program to any company looking to improve their safety inspection process, reporting, and tracking of concerns or trends in your organization.

The best part is that there is no more searching through pages of regulations! Each inspection item has the direct link to the OSHA regulation for that specific section. And Safety Reports staff do an excellent job at updating those standards in their system as soon as OSHA releases the final rulings!

Thank you Safety Reports!

Great app and great support!!

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Safety Reports has given us the customization and ease of deployment to make this a very useful and accepted tool. Our guys love the tutorials and customer support! The people at Safety Reports continually improve the app to just make it even greater!

Safety reports evaluated

Dec 03, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Love the program all of my safety professionals use it and think very highly of it. The program is very easy and user-friendly, also able to work with the administrator to modify some of the reports.

Excellent product

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Safety Reports has saved me a ton of time and the ease of use and the professionally composed cover letter is awesome. Anytime I have had an issue (usually user error) the support team has quickly helped me with a solution. If you don't like spending endless hours creating your own reports, this is the product for you.

Safety Reports Review

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Its been a real time saver with the automatic reports and the mobility. And the regulations to explain if customer wants to know more. I have been very satisfied.

Safety reports ease of use

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: OSHA standards to violations found.

Overall: We cut our reports to our clients by 50%! Great tool for safety advisors! Some areas are limited use due to Wifi dead areas

Safety-Reports Review

Dec 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of completing the audits and the support provided.

Cons: None

Overall: I had searched for a few years for an app that would allow clients to make corrections to infractions noted and then upload their corrective actions. The Safety-Reports app does everything I wanted. Their customer support is absolutely the greatest.

Recommendations to other buyers: None

Timely and ease of use make this software great for my organization. Satisfied customer!

Dec 03, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: One item I'm continuing to struggle with is the number of perpetual inspection that show up on App. The limit does not fulfill the needs we have at the organization.

Safety Reports Review

Dec 03, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Needs more variety and detail for marine vessel inspections, other than that the app is worth every penny

i have used the program for years As part of my consulting business.

Feb 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The product has streamlined my consulting business and assisted my clients in their efforts to provide a safe worksite. The mobility of using tablet, smart phone, or laptop has saved my company hours of time Vs writing individual reports and referencing the OSHA standards. I addition to a reporting tool, I use the report as an educational tool that my clients can use.
The customer service is outstanding.

Wonderful tool for safety dept.

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This product saves time and gives a score value. It also features grafts and top ten positives and negatives for individual company's. I find owners enjoy graphs on improvement & disappointments so they know where to work harder on there safety programs.
It is hard to use as a fair scoring for incentive's because individuals cant be graphed groups can but that gets messy at times

Review of Program by Safety Manager

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been using the Safety Reports program for more than six months and we are extremely pleased. The reports are comprehensive and reference the relevant sections of the regulations, yet are easy to read, making them very effective with management, our superintendents and our sub-contractors. Implementing this program has instituted a renewed focus on safety in our company. Of equal importance is the exceptional customer support, both in terms of availability and commitment to solve any problems that arise or requests we have made to tailor the program to our needs. As with any new program, we did experience some challenges in implementing the program, but these were quickly resolved by the staff at Safety-Reports. Excellent program!

Safety-Reports.com

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have been utilizing the Safety-Reports.com app for a few years now and have been completely satisfied with it. It is very user friendly and easy to navigate. The data that has been captured has allowed us to identify some leading indicators, which in turn has improved our overall safety statistics.
We would highly recommend this app to anyone in the safety inspection world.

Safety Reports

Feb 17, 2015
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Using for over one year. Has great checklists to review at sites. Not always easy to get internet connection where we travel, so use as secondary after walk construction sites. Have worked with Safety Reports Staff and had great service for changes and recommendations on the set up of the software.

BBS & General Industry Safety Assessment

Feb 17, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Great tool that allows efficient use of technology with both behavior-based and compliance observations/inspections. Knowledgeable, reliable customer service

Safety Reports App Review

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been using the app for almost a year. Having the ability to customize it for our demolition activities has been tremendous. The different categories (MSHA, Cal-OSHA, General Industry, etc) makes it very versatile.

Safety-Reports.com is a good tool for job site safety audits.

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our company uses the compliance reporting tool and it is a big help. The report comes out in a nice word document. The management team is able to get the report via e-mail. It is great to be able to get the report out the day of the audit and have any open hazards being addressed as soon as possible. You are able to word on reports from your computer or have the app on your phone. So if you have a little down time you setup a future report or work on completing a report on the go. I have to give Safety-Reports.com a pat on the back and would recommend the program to anyone.

Vendor Response

by Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015

Thanks for the positive feedback!

Great app!

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Safety-Reports is a wonderful app. We use it to manage not only our general site inspections, but also have worked with their staff to have them customize our application to other areas of our work. The ability to have the data in real time and use photographs to be able to visualize the situation has really aided us in how we address potential hazards.
Having the app customized to our specifications has made it even more functional for us than we ever anticipated.

Vendor Response

by Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015

Always great to get positive feedback! Thanks so much!! Glad the system is working well for you!

Best Safety App

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I can not say enough about this app, it has taken the paperwork completely out of doing audits, its fully customization to fit our specific needs and the customer service is outstanding.

Vendor Response

by Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015

We really appreciate the positive feedback! Thanks so much!!!

Manganaro Midatlantic

Feb 17, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The checklist is easy to use and navigate, customizable to our needs. Steve and Erik provide excellent service and respond in timely fashion. A few quirks could be changed to improve the app further (ie correcting dates on the Corrective Action tracking, so that dates align with date of inspection, not the date the report was made or updated.) Performance tracking data is very cool, would be even cooler to have more variables to search through (ie correlating with specific foremen or jobsites).
Overall, we love the app, and look forward to making it even better in the future.

Vendor Response

by Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015

Andrew, thank you very much for your review. With regards to Corrective Action Tracking, we're in the middle of working on several enhancements that will be available this spring or summer that will address the issue that you noted. With regards to tracking observations by foremen, jobsites, etc., the system can do that as long as the information is included when the reports are submitted. I'll reach out to you to set up a demo to show you how this works. Again, thank you for your review!

Big Asset For Construction Safety

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been using the Safety-Reports program for about a year and a half and it has been a great help to performing job site inspections and communicating the results to project supervisors. Program can be customized to meet our needs and summary reports are clear and to the point.

Vendor Response

by Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Glad the system is working out so well for you!

HOLDREGE NEBRASKA AND LINE DIVISION NEBRASKA REVIEW

Feb 17, 2015
5/5
Overall

Comments: This is a very easy to use application and takes very little time to complete the reviews.

Vendor Response

by Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015

Thank you for the positive feedback! It means a lot to us!