Safety Inspection App Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Safety Inspection App

Work smarter not harder with the Safety-Reports.com Safety Inspection Management System. It's a simple, affordable, turn-key solution that will take your safety inspections to the next level. Our web-based system is supported by Android and Apple Apps. Safety observations are automatically uploaded to a database and accessible for trending and analysis! Ensure "open" items are closed out using electronic Corrective Action Tracking! Learn more about Safety Inspection App

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Pat P.
President / Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Safety-Reports Review”

OverallI had searched for a few years for an app that would allow clients to make corrections to infractions noted and then upload their corrective actions. The Safety-Reports app does everything I wanted. Their customer support is absolutely the greatest.
ProsEase of completing the audits and the support provided.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersNone
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Les H.
Owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Great Software for consultants ”

OverallI have been working with this program for a couple of years now, as a consultant, this makes and saves me a lot of time doing reports. Support is great. Look forward to working with them for a long time.
ProsEasy of use and great support
ConsLacks easy of adding additional questions.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Nancy B.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Safety Reports success ”

OverallCustomers enjoy the immediate feedback and professional appearance of our audits. Being able to have the standard included in the audit is great.
ProsEasy to do
ConsTimestamp is not correct

Vendor Response

By Safety-Reports.com on November 7, 2017
It appears the time-date stamp is reading Central time zone where our servers are located. We'll work with the developer to see what can be done to reflect your local time zone. Thank you for your feedback! The time-date stamp issue has been fixed with the release of Version 6.0 and should now read the time zone of the mobile device that is used to do the inspections.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Chris J.
safety director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Very happy with this product makes my job easier.”

OverallWith all the different reports that you can generate it makes tracking repeat violations simple. The corrective action feature helps me to hold subcontractors responsible for their actions
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Andrew W.
Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Manganaro Midatlantic”

OverallThe checklist is easy to use and navigate, customizable to our needs. Steve and Erik provide excellent service and respond in timely fashion. A few quirks could be changed to improve the app further (ie correcting dates on the Corrective Action tracking, so that dates align with date of inspection, not the date the report was made or updated.) Performance tracking data is very cool, would be even cooler to have more variables to search through (ie correlating with specific foremen or jobsites). Overall, we love the app, and look forward to making it even better in the future.

Vendor Response

By Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015
Andrew, thank you very much for your review. With regards to Corrective Action Tracking, we're in the middle of working on several enhancements that will be available this spring or summer that will address the issue that you noted. With regards to tracking observations by foremen, jobsites, etc., the system can do that as long as the information is included when the reports are submitted. I'll reach out to you to set up a demo to show you how this works. Again, thank you for your review!
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Mike F.
Safety Director
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Amazing Product”

OverallThis product has revolutionized how we perform our monthly, quarterly, and annual warehouse safety inspections. We have also utilized this product to assist us in doing "best practice" safety audits and surveys of our employees and their current processes. The way you can add or delete certain checklists have made it virtually limitless on the possibilities of use with a multitude of different companies. If you are looking for a program that provides detailed reports of your inspections, the ability to look at trending issues, or even a way to get more employees involved in your safety programming, then this program is what you need! I would highly recommend this program to any company looking to improve their safety inspection process, reporting, and tracking of concerns or trends in your organization. The best part is that there is no more searching through pages of regulations! Each inspection item has the direct link to the OSHA regulation for that specific section. And Safety Reports staff do an excellent job at updating those standards in their system as soon as OSHA releases the final rulings! Thank you Safety Reports!
ProsEase of use
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Derrick L.
Risk Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Unbelievable App!!”

OverallThe app is wonderful! It is easy to use, very customizable, and has a lot of good information at the tips of your fingers! I'll never go back to paper inspections!
ProsEase of use.
ConsCan sometimes take a little bit of time to fill out
Recommendations to other buyersIf there are any issues, the customer service people are very helpful.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Jared R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Construction Safety Inspections”

OverallThe team at Safety-Reports has developed a program that can be as intricate as needed while also being very user-friendly and efficient. Using the available features, it allows our superintendents to input a vast amount of detail and information allowing people who are not always on site a chance to see an in-depth shot at how the job is progressing. The Corrective action tracking and Responsible party features are extremely useful in tracking and logging negative and more importantly the positive observations on site. The customer service and the relationship(s) the team creates are second to none. I highly recommend their system to any construction company that is interested in a set-up that is extremely user-friendly that also provides any data analytics needed.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Jason H.
Safety Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“High quality App”

OverallIt is easy to use and makes auditing look so professional. Easy to add pictures and labels to them. I actually look forward to sending audits to the safety professionals we subcontract for.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsA lot of stuff that doesn't apply to scope of work.
Recommendations to other buyersNo just easy to use.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Ralph O.
Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Review of Program by Safety Manager”

OverallWe have been using the Safety Reports program for more than six months and we are extremely pleased. The reports are comprehensive and reference the relevant sections of the regulations, yet are easy to read, making them very effective with management, our superintendents and our sub-contractors. Implementing this program has instituted a renewed focus on safety in our company. Of equal importance is the exceptional customer support, both in terms of availability and commitment to solve any problems that arise or requests we have made to tailor the program to our needs. As with any new program, we did experience some challenges in implementing the program, but these were quickly resolved by the staff at Safety-Reports. Excellent program!
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Byron W.
Health and Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Safety-Reports.com is a good tool for job site safety audits.”

OverallOur company uses the compliance reporting tool and it is a big help. The report comes out in a nice word document. The management team is able to get the report via e-mail. It is great to be able to get the report out the day of the audit and have any open hazards being addressed as soon as possible. You are able to word on reports from your computer or have the app on your phone. So if you have a little down time you setup a future report or work on completing a report on the go. I have to give Safety-Reports.com a pat on the back and would recommend the program to anyone.

Vendor Response

By Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015
Thanks for the positive feedback!
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Marc M.
Divisional Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Great app!”

OverallSafety-Reports is a wonderful app. We use it to manage not only our general site inspections, but also have worked with their staff to have them customize our application to other areas of our work. The ability to have the data in real time and use photographs to be able to visualize the situation has really aided us in how we address potential hazards. Having the app customized to our specifications has made it even more functional for us than we ever anticipated.

Vendor Response

By Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015
Always great to get positive feedback! Thanks so much!! Glad the system is working well for you!
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Keenan T.
Student
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Great safety management system!”

ProsSafety inspection app is a wonderful application that allows you to manage safety inspections with an affordable app. The application is supported on mobile devices which makes it convenient to use when out and about. Tracking of observations can be reported and analyzed. Safety Inspection App is really good!
ConsOne small issue with the Safety Inspection App is that it had some minor bugs and glitches when using the app. Everything was solved when I restarted the app though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“nice and quick”

ProsI enjoy how simple and easy to use this app is which makes doing a onsite safety inspection quick and easy.
ConsIt was a very simple setup and I didn't feel like it was worth the money especially since we have a l in one software that we use that already does this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
David S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2016

“i have used the program for years As part of my consulting business.”

OverallThe product has streamlined my consulting business and assisted my clients in their efforts to provide a safe worksite. The mobility of using tablet, smart phone, or laptop has saved my company hours of time Vs writing individual reports and referencing the OSHA standards. I addition to a reporting tool, I use the report as an educational tool that my clients can use. The customer service is outstanding.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2016
Derrick L.
Corporate Risk Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Safety-Reports.com”

OverallWe have been utilizing the Safety-Reports.com app for a few years now and have been completely satisfied with it. It is very user friendly and easy to navigate. The data that has been captured has allowed us to identify some leading indicators, which in turn has improved our overall safety statistics. We would highly recommend this app to anyone in the safety inspection world.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Marc K.
Safety Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Wonderful tool for safety dept.”

OverallThis product saves time and gives a score value. It also features grafts and top ten positives and negatives for individual company's. I find owners enjoy graphs on improvement & disappointments so they know where to work harder on there safety programs. It is hard to use as a fair scoring for incentive's because individuals cant be graphed groups can but that gets messy at times
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Scott R.
Safety Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Big Asset For Construction Safety”

OverallI have been using the Safety-Reports program for about a year and a half and it has been a great help to performing job site inspections and communicating the results to project supervisors. Program can be customized to meet our needs and summary reports are clear and to the point.

Vendor Response

By Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Glad the system is working out so well for you!
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Randy C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Excellent product”

OverallSafety Reports has saved me a ton of time and the ease of use and the professionally composed cover letter is awesome. Anytime I have had an issue (usually user error) the support team has quickly helped me with a solution. If you don't like spending endless hours creating your own reports, this is the product for you.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Cindy P.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Safety Reports”

OverallUsing for over one year. Has great checklists to review at sites. Not always easy to get internet connection where we travel, so use as secondary after walk construction sites. Have worked with Safety Reports Staff and had great service for changes and recommendations on the set up of the software.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Paul J.
Corporate Safety and Compliance Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Safety-Report Survey”

OverallI find the product very good, am still getting acquainted with the product. The use of the product depends on the level of passion, expertise in auditing, the level of responsibilities, and also an understanding of how the various reports can be used.
Proschecklist of regulations
Consneed more details and examples of uses for each type of report at the admin level. uses for tracking, presenting to management,
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Jim F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Great tool for facility inspection.”

OverallIt is simple to complete an inspection with this program. I'm able to give the supervisor a simple report complete with pictures and a detailed report for our files to document everything I checked plus proof where I was and when.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Ryan W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Great app and great support!!”

OverallSafety Reports has given us the customization and ease of deployment to make this a very useful and accepted tool. Our guys love the tutorials and customer support! The people at Safety Reports continually improve the app to just make it even greater!
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Adam D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great app-far superior to I Auditor”

OverallThis program has saved me so much time! My clients are very pleased with the end reports as well. I've shown this to a number of colleagues who have been searching for an easy to use auditing program.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Nick Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Safety reports evaluated ”

OverallLove the program all of my safety professionals use it and think very highly of it. The program is very easy and user-friendly, also able to work with the administrator to modify some of the reports.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Michael G.
Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Safety Reports App Review”

OverallI have been using the app for almost a year. Having the ability to customize it for our demolition activities has been tremendous. The different categories (MSHA, Cal-OSHA, General Industry, etc) makes it very versatile.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Jeffery L.
Corporate Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“Best Safety App”

OverallI can not say enough about this app, it has taken the paperwork completely out of doing audits, its fully customization to fit our specific needs and the customer service is outstanding.

Vendor Response

By Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015
We really appreciate the positive feedback! Thanks so much!!!
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Tracy M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2016

“U.S. Safety Depot”

OverallI have used the compliance audit for general industry two times now. With only a couple of exceptions, that my rep helped me resolve, I have been completely satisfied.
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2016
Michael R.
President/ Safety Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Outstanding”

OverallVery easy to use and follow. The reports are very descriptive and explain the violation by linking the OSHA standard.
ProsAbility to link photos to the violations. I also like the fact that each violation is directly linked to the OSHA standard it relates too.
ConsHaven't found anything I don't like at this point.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
David N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Safety Reports Review”

OverallIts been a real time saver with the automatic reports and the mobility. And the regulations to explain if customer wants to know more. I have been very satisfied.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Jeff N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Timely and ease of use make this software great for my organization. Satisfied customer! ”

OverallOne item I'm continuing to struggle with is the number of perpetual inspection that show up on App. The limit does not fulfill the needs we have at the organization.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Scott D.
VP of Safety
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“BBS & General Industry Safety Assessment”

OverallGreat tool that allows efficient use of technology with both behavior-based and compliance observations/inspections. Knowledgeable, reliable customer service
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
REBECCA L.
ADMIN ASST.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015

“HOLDREGE NEBRASKA AND LINE DIVISION NEBRASKA REVIEW”

OverallThis is a very easy to use application and takes very little time to complete the reviews.

Vendor Response

By Safety-Reports.com on February 17, 2015
Thank you for the positive feedback! It means a lot to us!
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2015
Dan G.
Senior Advisor
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Safety reports ease of use”

OverallWe cut our reports to our clients by 50%! Great tool for safety advisors! Some areas are limited use due to Wifi dead areas
ProsOSHA standards to violations found.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Michael T.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Ok for the money”

OverallKinda have me a good outline for safety
ProsIts pretty easy to useno real complaints
ConsGlitches quite a bit on most Apple divides
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Robert M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“Safety Reports Review”

OverallNeeds more variety and detail for marine vessel inspections, other than that the app is worth every penny
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016