Conservis Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Conservis

Created with farmers, Conservis is an easy-to-use farm management system that helps growers work smarter, not harder. Gather, analyze, and report on data all in one place. Troubleshoot in the moment and see the big picture. Farming is a complicated business. Conservis helps you streamline and simplify in all stages of the growing process. The farm-smart Conservis team will be working with you to get things up and running fast and along the way. Lead your farm profitably into the future. Learn more about Conservis

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Susan L.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Easy to use and understand, makes record keeping much easier!”

OverallOur farming operation has used this software for several years. Our operators use the app in the field as they plant and spray, so record keeping has become easier. We utilize the harvest data for both yield and inventory. We are able to track incoming and outgoing loads of grain and see on a daily basis the current inventory. The new partner integration has allowed us to transmit records without manually entering field applications.
ProsVery easy to use, all of our applicators are able to record their spraying and planting data in the field. The new feature of integrating data from partners with John Deere and Field View is a great addition to Conservis. I personally love the harvest side to monitor yields, and inventory on our grain crops. I use the settlement features to track load of grain not paid and specific crop inventories. We farm approx 8500 acres and are able to keep records on a farm by farm basis as well as individual crop yields. Reporting features on planting, spraying, individual inputs, and harvest are beneficial to our operation.
ConsIt would be great if the actual acreage planted was used for yields instead of the crop acres assigned to the field. We tend to assign approx acres by crop for each farm and when yields are calculated, the acres used are not the actual planted acres. On the contract feature, an edit option would be easier to use if there were an overage of bushels on the contract or if you needed to correct the year or other data assigned to the contract.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Jess D.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“The software is good and the customer service is great. ”

ProsWith multiple operations taking place very quickly in short bursts throughout the year, Conservis really helps us not only track inventory, but where operators are at and what they've completed. It really is amazing how many times I reference tickets to look up dates of completion, product use, rate, acres etc. It brings all the data to one location and allows operators to do it from smart phones and tablets for real time information. I've personally met a lot of the staff and everyone is eager to help and they value the feedback. I've never met a staff as committed to continual improvement.
ConsLike most apps, there are some frustrations with phone apps, but glitches usually get worked out. All of the "pieces" are in the software to really be powerful, but right now there is some double entry or lengthy processes involved. None that affect functionality but just some items need streamlined as the software continues to grow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Natalie B.
CEO
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Love this product. Well designed, easy to use, and makes record keeping easy.”

ProsI work away from the farm headquarters and I handle the grain marketing. It's very beneficial for me to be able to see the inventory information so I can check it against our grain marketing plan.
ConsOccasionally I have a difficult finding the harvest report that I need. We often get multiple settlements per contract. It's difficult to match the bushels on the settlement to the contract data on the settlement screen in Conservis because Conservis keeps track of the contract totals not the contract totals for the specific settlement. You have no idea if your settlement matches to what was entered into Conservis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Jared D.
Vice President
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Company works hard to find solutions”

ProsAutomated input of harvest data saves much time and makes inventory reconciliation easy. Financial reporting gives us a clearer picture of business health.
ConsMachine data integration still has some incompatibility issues and requires manual editing and data input
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Wendy Z.
Office Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Conservis Harvest helps keep fields, acres and bushels organized.”

ProsCustomer Service is great, someone is always available to help. I also like how everything is organized.
ConsThe designated grain cart and delivery tickets are sometimes hard to find and how they are linked together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
John S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016

“Once you get used to it this program is fantastic and has really helped us out”

Overalllittle higher priced but worth it allows us to compare a lot of information which has been a huge help I would definitely recommend this product

Vendor Response

By Conservis on May 4, 2016
Great! Thanks for the review!
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016