Optix Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Optix

Optix is a mobile-first platform that makes managing shared spaces smart and intuitive. All the tools you need to run a modern and connected workplace. Learn more about Optix

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Anna Marie S.
Executive Director (Interim)
Think Tanks, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Optix is an incredible program that has been a life-saver for our space! 5/5 would recommend.”

ProsThe ease of use for our members to book rooms and handling their own billing is unlike any other program we've seen. The cherry on top is the AMAZING support from the Optix customer service team. All of their responses have been timely, effective, fun, and supportive. Shout out to representatives who are our team's personal heroes.
ConsWhile minor and infrequent, we have had a few "bumps in the road" while onboarding and learning the program. For example, our assigned onboarding specialist was not helpful during onboarding and didn't give us clear direction or insight on what to expect, so we were left to figure things out on our own. But as soon as we were switched to our main customer service reps, all issues were solved. Also, the Teams function is very helpful, but it's been the only function that wasn't implemented smoothly. We've had unpredicted issues arise that we have to handle after they happened, which has led to some not-so-fun conversations with our members.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Jac Y.
Community Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Optix Usage”

OverallIt definitely has made our room booking process smooth and easy. What I like most is the helpfulness of the customer service. They have always helped me each time I am stuck with something.
ProsIt's quite straight forward to use. As an admin, I can easily explain how to use the app with my clients (even non-techy ones).
ConsAlthough easy to use, I would have wished that there are more flexibility to the controls and what the app can monitor more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Mona M.
Operations Associate
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Opt-out to Optix”

OverallOverall would give it a 5/10. Not impressed.
ProsMember set up is generally very easy. Also very simple to process and invoices and sign up members.
ConsThe calendar is very hard to read and the color coordination throws you off. Two or more rooms share the same color. Also the calendar has had some glitches showing things ( like reservations ) for wrong dates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Fumiko S.
Director of Operations
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Optix has been the perfect fit to grow alongside our business”

OverallOn the management side, Optix has made managing our members, plans and conference rooms super easy and mostly hands-off. For our users, doing things like booking conference rooms or reviewing their invoices take "two clicks" and are really intuitive.
ProsOptix is really easy to use and it's been awesome for us to watch new features roll out as the platform grows. The support team has been amazing in helping us find solutions for our own weird use cases.
ConsThe fact that it's mobile-only is somewhat inconvenient for our members who are stuck to their laptop all day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Kailee L.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Amazing. The app is straightforward and easy to use for both admin and users. ”

ProsIt looks professional but is easy to navigate. Not to mention, anytime you have a question, customer support team is quick to reply and always solves your problems!
ConsEverything is great, honestly. Anytime I have a suggestion of what could make the app even better, I reach out to support and they have already thought of it and are working on the update!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Gabe I.
Operations Director
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Great Value!”

ProsAdministering membership and billing is simple and intuitive. The support team is responsive and capable. System improvement is great- consistently getting better and better!
ConsThere are some minor workarounds necessary to make it work for our atmosphere, but the support team is eager to help us find a way!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Hali G.
Project Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Efficiency through simplicity”

OverallWe can automate our entire process, from billing invoices to bookings and see all activity and revenue from our dashboard
ProsNot to simplify it but its ease of use is what tugs at me. They have put a lot of work into the backend so the user can pretty much plug and play from the second you get onboard. There are tons of tutorials that are so helpful and live chat, that enables you to get to a quick answer on anything you need. Very friendly and great customer support!
ConsFrom our needs, it met all the expectations. We did not need to have a white label website but liked the approach to the white label phone app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Joshua M.
Director of Technology and Infrastructure
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Extremely easy to use for our members, easy to manage for our staff”

OverallIt is running our business and we are expanding quickly and into multiple real estate markets while taking advantage of this
ProsDevelopment team always open to new points of view and work on always making the end user experience for both members and staff better
ConsLimited payment integration, a little more flexibility with spacetype naming, wish they had a stand alone room occupancy application for on the spot bookings and checkins
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Executive Office, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“I love using Optix!”

OverallIt's been amazing helping our Guests book space, adjust meeting times and having the ability to message all of them at once about important updates in our community.
ProsThe user friendly app and the amazing tech support.
ConsThe things that used to be cons for me have been added to the app throughout their development. At this moment there isn't anything extra I need from the software that they haven't already added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Jeremiah O.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Easy to use, a huge timesaver, and excellent and responsive customer service.”

ProsOptix customer service is fantastic. They walked us through start to finish how to use the software, are always available in minutes to respond to tech support requests, and to help customize the user experience of the app they built for us.
ConsNot much. It would be fantastic if Optix were to include building access credentials. Even so, it's integration with Kisi solves that problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
William B.
Director
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Great product that is simple to use”

OverallOptix means we are able to focus on making our customers happy rather than managing bookings or invoicing.
ProsThe simplicity to use for both the customer and the manager makes managing our coworking space much easier.
ConsThe restriction to a mobile app. Whilst everyone (mostly) does have a mobile, there are those that still would just like a web portal to be able to book through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Mikkel Møl D.
Lead Business Developer
Design, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Wonderfully simpel workspace tool”

OverallVery good. Nice tool and outstanding customer service!
ProsThe easy on boarding and administration of bookings and invoicing that makes it very easy to handle payments.
ConsWould like integration with our accounting software and the possibility for users to export invoices for book keeping simple and easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Carolina B.
Operations Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Awesome Support & Cool Features”

OverallStarthub's overall experience with Optix has been pretty great. We receive excellent support services and no question is too small. We still have room to customize our plans and use only the features we need, so it's been a great experience getting as much as we can onto the app and sharing with our members in the most user-friendly way.
ProsI really enjoy how much is tied up into one. It's great to be able to condense operations such as conference room booking and invoicing on one software.
ConsI was expecting there to be some more detailed features that could help us with projecting sales, workspace availability - similar to how a hotel tracks room availability. Could be an extremely good tool for the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Morgan D.
Director
Program Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Very simple interface”

OverallOverall the experience has been great. The Customer service team is SUPER kind, patient and helpful. And the company overall is very receptive to thoughts, suggestions and feedback to help them improve the product.
ProsI love the simplicity of the interface for the key functions such as checking in members, creating plans, booking rooms and generating custom invoices.
ConsOverall everything is great. We only run into problems ( questions and uncertainties, really.) when we start to get into the nitty gritty of things that aren't really the primary use or functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Dustin S.
Owner
Capital Markets, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Review”

OverallOverall great experience, only significant downside i've expereienced is a sales rep who I found to be almost enough for us to not sign up, but since signing up all other support reps have been fantastic.
ProsLots to like, design simplicity and beauty come first, functionality and ease of use second although there could be more added to functionality. Love the progression towards integrations with other companies / through Zapier.
ConsNo integrated Point of Sale. Missing a few key features that would enable us to do much more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Don M.
CEO | Founder
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great choice for our new space”

OverallIt was easy to set up - support is AMAZING. What we thought would be difficult one-off configuration problems were easily overcome by the Optix team. Beyond expectations!
ProsWe researched at least ten potential solutions - Optix stood out from the rest. We love the fact that everything is app-based and intuitive for our members.
ConsVery little. There were one or two features (such as weekly vs. monthly billing) that we would have liked, but they are minimal and the Optix team is working hard to add requested features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Benoit H.
Fondateur et dirigeant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“From first contact to app launching, everything was super easy with friendly and professional team”

ProsWhat I like most about Optix is modern design and ease of use. It's a powerful tool that simplifies the use of my space, both for administrator and users. And more, it makes me look great.
ConsWhat I'm waiting for today is the translation of the interface. I use it from France and a French version would be appreciated here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Tanya M.
Community & Marketing Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Easy transition from existing coworking software”

OverallHandles membership management without a lot of staff time. Great customer support. Transition from current software is seamless. Overall satisfaction is high.
ProsValue - great price points for plans. UX - user friendly back + front end.
ConsNo printer integration - however development is underway.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Mikkel D.
CEO
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Awesome app for running a professional workspace ”

OverallVery positive from the initial contact to the integration of a full functioning system.
ProsEasy to use and a lot of nice features. Interface looks good and is very intuitive.
ConsA couple of features would be nice to have, but have spoken to customer support about this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Gavin M.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Optix review”

OverallAllowing people to book desks and meeting rooms of their own accord without asking has reduced workload
ProsHas completely streamlined coworking space bookings and allowed us to be hands off
ConsThe software is In-app only which can be a restriction for some
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Tamara A.
Events and Community Lead
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Optix Review”

OverallThe overall platform is fairly easy to use. There have been some teething issues with onboarding but that's expected.
ProsMore sleek and modern than previous CRM system
ConsCertain features aren't available yet/ not customisable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Yana S.
VPO
Executive Office, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Excellent Coworking Space Management System”

Overallvery positive
Pros- very user friendly and intuitive design - loads and works fast - simple - has most core / necessary features
Cons- a few features are still in development / not present
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Jonathan M.
Practitioner Experience Lead
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Decent for what it's worth”

ProsI like the multiple functions. Being able to keep track of plans, schedules, invoices and contact info. Decent for a start-up.
ConsIt's terrible at displaying schedule information on a calendar. The calendar can function much better than how it is
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019