My Online Bakery (POMeSYS-Host) Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About My Online Bakery (POMeSYS-Host)

A cloud-based order-entry management application designed for wholesale businesses designed with the bakery industry in mind. POMeSYS-Host (MyOnlineBakery.com) has four main components: Wholesale Order Entry, Accounts Receivable, Inventory Costing and Control, and Vendor Purchase Orders. Additional modules allow you to further customize! Learn more about My Online Bakery (POMeSYS-Host)

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Geri Anne C.
Vice President
Food & Beverages, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“Our experience as been nothing but positive.”

ProsUser friendly and customer support, specifically The support staff is fantastic. She was great in creating functions specific for our use.
ConsMy only con would be that one person at a time can use the system. We are a small company with one person using the system at a time putting in orders. I, as the administrator cannot go in to look something up when needed. Paying the extra charge to have multiple users is not worth it for the once in a while a second person may need to log on for a few minutes. Would be nice if they looked at each client individually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrew P.
Director of Technology
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“My Online Bakery has taken our bakery operations to a whole new level. ”

ProsMOB is flexible to fit many operations and sales models. We have been able to extend online ordering to our customers, interface directly with eCommerce orders, streamline our production process, delivery, and customer service. Support - Live training and support have been a great resource.
ConsAs with any any new software there can be bumps in the road. There have only been brief outages but the TwinPeaks team is continually adding enhancements .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
James K.
Accountant
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018

“Great software - affordable and expandable”

OverallWe evaluated 9 different softwares prior to selecting MyOnlineBakery.com. We wanted a software that was both affordable and expandable to grow with our business and needs. MyOnlineBakery.com worked with us to transition from QuickBooks for order entry and accounts receivable, it being cloud-based allows you to check your business from wherever you are. Staffs are truly awesome! I highly recommend MyOnlineBakery.com to grow and improve your business.
ProsExcellent customer service and support Expandable so you can start small and grow as your business grows Very affordable
ConsA lot of features so in can be difficult to navigate. Once you learn the software you will be fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Nissanka S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Best Bakery Management Software”

Overallbe it a small sized bakery or a wholesale baked goods supplier, Twin Peaks takes the stress out of you to relieve you to concentrate more on the quality control side. All other areas in bakery management will be taken care by Twin Peaks. They are really good at it. 'My online bakery' is worth considering.
ProsRather than a common catering management tool, Twin Peaks have catered to specific needs of the Bakery industry through this tool. Different areas in Bakery management such as Production, inventory, finance, sales, customer relationship, Nutrition management are addressed by this tool. The Z-Bake is an all in one solution for most bakeries. Its affordable, cloud based, flexible and supportive. They cater solutions according to your needs. Flexibility to align with add-ons and integration with third party software allows you to customize your requirements.
ConsNo major hiccups are noticed. If I come across, will keep updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Barbara J.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“User friendly.”

ProsUser friendly and flexible reports are very useful. and I don't know what else to say in order for this to be submitted.
ConsAdjustment or corrections on invoices are difficult to do. Same thing. I don'tknow what else to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Heather M.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Customer Service has been outstanding. They are able to assist with our needs most of the time.”

ProsThe Simple format. Our customers can order online from any device. Customer support is usually very reliable.
ConsIt is difficult to edit orders due to out of stocks. the process is not simple. Running reports is not easy either and importing into quick books has proved to be a challenge
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Jessica W.
Director of Operations
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Very comprehensive product. Has a lot of features to maximize your business”

ProsThey have a lot of different reports to fit any need you have. When I had an issue, they were quick to follow up and resolve. Constantly adding new features.
ConsA bit difficult to learn the system. It wasn't super intuitive at first so it was easy to make mistakes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
CJ M.
Senior Administrative Assistant
Food Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Pleased overall.”

OverallReduces errors and increases efficiency.
ProsUser-friendly for the most part. We're very appreciative of the technical support and training resources.
ConsI feel like the look of the website looks dated. Customers have been asking about an app for this software, but I believe that product is not offered at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018