PlanSource Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About PlanSource

PlanSource is a technology company driven to create a better benefits and HR experience for employers and their employees. The company works with nearly 10,000 companies and 3.5 million consumers, providing flexible and intuitive software and services for benefits administration and human capital management. By combining industry-leading software platform and professional services, PlanSource provides complete solution for benefits shopping, enrollment, billing, compliance and administration. Learn more about PlanSource

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Melinda G.
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Good product, not enough knowledgeable support or client education”

OverallI have used this software for almost 7 years -- it is vast and expansive in its capabilities. Its reporting system alone seems to be able to manipulate your data in any way possible you could ever need. The payroll interface is simple as is the benefits. The problem I face most with this is the support by the company. The training on how to use their reporting system and its vast capabilities are lacking. If I have problems and contact their customer service team, I often find myself explaining to them the finer details of how a simple interface, such as PTO setup, works in regards to the detail or assistance I need. I don't know if they are growing too fast and don't have the staff support to keep up or their staff just isn't up to speed on their product as they need to be. I find myself leaning on the team for support less and less. Additionally, there are many things in the system that occur (bugs, known issues etc) that just don't make sense. Plansource recommends vendors for you to use for other pieces of your business that are 'built to flow' to their systems. However, we find that they don't actually capture all of the information that's needed and take all parts into consideration. We are using this recommended vendor and yet still have to do our own workarounds to make their 'flow of information' between systems complete. That being said when there is an issue that they have erred on - they do go above and beyond to correct it.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Tammi M.
Vice President, Human Resources
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“I have been utilizing the PlanSource platform for over 4 years now.”

ProsWe utilize the system to manage our robust benefit package. It easily maintains each person's elections, sends a data feed to each of the carriers, and does this all without paper! Open enrollment is so much simpler, and there are fewer errors. While the customer support has had some growing pains, I believe we are over that hurdle. Response time is great and the relationships formed with key administrators has helped us work through our complicated program.
ConsI am looking forward to the new user interface that will make the site more responsive to the device the employees are using. There are times that people just do not "page down" and then they miss important information.

Vendor Response

By PlanSource on August 24, 2017
Tammi, We are so glad that we are able to add value to Murray Securus and help you and your employees during Open Enrollment and beyond! We really appreciate our partnership!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
Susan C.
HR Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016

“Devoted Client Of PlanSource”

OverallI have been using the PlanSource system for over 7 years for our payroll and HR needs. They provide a high level of customer service and continue to evolve their product with the changing needs of the market. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a system which can provide a robust payroll system, ACA and benefits administration, time keeping software, and onboarding all in one place.

Vendor Response

By PlanSource on September 23, 2016
Thank you very much Susan! We really appreciated it!
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2016
Avatar Image
Scott S.
Director of Human Resources
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Plansource has helped us comply with the ACA and move our benefits enrollment from paper to online. ”

OverallACA compliance, online experience for employees (instead of paper), and improved billing reconciliation with our vendors.
ProsContinuing to improve the software with frequent releases/updates. Has helped us better manage our benefits and took us from paper benefits enrollment to online. Also has simplified our billing process with our insurance vendors.
ConsInitial integration was a little bumpy. When we first started using Plansource it was a little behind a few other solutions from a feature standpoint, but I believe they have caught up!

Vendor Response

By PlanSource on May 22, 2018
Scott, we are happy to help on the ACA front! Staying compliant is more important than ever.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Stephanie M.
HR Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“PlanSource Review”

OverallBenefits enrollment and benefits maintenance is easily done with PlanSource.
ProsPlanSource is easy to use. Employee's are easy to set up, the reporting tool is excellent.
ConsThere is nothing I don't like about PlanSource.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Berkeley C.
Production Assistant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsThe ACA compliance portion of the system is really well though out, not to mention it's really user friendly and easy to navigate!
ConsNothing negative to say about this software, only that clocking in takes a couple of minutes sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2018
Jeannette Z.
HR Payroll Director
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018

“We paid for services we didnot get for 10 months They could not get it together ”

OverallThere is nothing about this company that I would recommend.
ProsThere is nothing I liked about this company all that is cared about is money not their customers satisfaction..
ConsEverything about then is a disaster, Their accounting, their business practices their, employees leaving and just dropping the ball on their customers. They will not take responsibility for anything all they want is their money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Basic payroll system a little behind the time”

OverallQuick customer service. Simple payroll processing.
ProsThe centralized customer service allows you to receive prompt assistance. The employee management sections are relatively easy to use.
ConsThe reporting feature is very difficult to use. There are thousands of options to build reports and its very difficult to tell what they each do and weather it will give you the information you actually need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Good experience for first-time users”

OverallIt was a good test in our search to find other platforms/vendors who could eliminate as much of the manual enrollment process as possible. I was a tester asked to jump in and help HR evaluate from the individual employee user perspective.
ProsEase of use and ability to see all benefits enrolled in per employee on one page. Shows year to year comparisons by person.
ConsI didn't realize at first that some changes to information require approval, so key changes were made that ended up in 'pending' status without our testing team's knowledge. Lesson learned.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Asher P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Good tool for Benefits Admin”

OverallA solid tool for benefits administration. Fairly easy to set up with your benefits broker. Ties in with Guardian direct feeds.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“I use this application to submit my FSA and child care expenses”

OverallGood!
ProsEasy to use, their expense claim processing is fast.
ConsTheir portal has some room for improvement, rest all good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019