Engrade Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Engrade

Web-based solution that provides learning management system through assignment import, class websites, course maps, calendar and more. Learn more about Engrade

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jessica B.
Lead Instructor & Senior Network Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Great web-side software for student and faculty use”

ProsEngrade allows you to track classes, attendance, at-risk students, and much more. I allows faculty to communicate with both the student as well as the parent if applicable. Students can keep track of their attendance and grades in real time. Engrade also has many features available for faculty members. Such as custom wiki sites, flashcards, test and quiz creations - which uses an automatic grading system that will post the grade to their grade book, discussion forums per class, and has the added feature of either allowing or disabling students contacting their classmates via the Engrade message system. As an administrator for Engrade, you will have access to many additional features that will assist in tracking at-risk students, students missing some/all classes, last login by not only the student but by faculty as well. Too many to list!!
ConsTheir site has a custom HTML tag system, referred to as E-html (Engrade-HTML). It's relatively easy to use, once you locate their help page with all the custom tags available to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Jennessa N.
Homeroom Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Easy to USe”

OverallOverall, I was very pleased with my experience using Engrade.
ProsIt is so easy and fun to keep track of students' grades and monitor their progress using this software. Almost everything could be customized as needed. I loved how easy it was to input grades, choose the categories for the type of assessment used and, if necessary, go back and change grades. I was very pleased with the ability to input non-graded points as well.
ConsI hope to see some improvement in the rubrics option. You can spend a whole hour making a detailed rubric, save it, and then later realize you made a small mistake. By that time, there is no way to go back and edit the rubric. You have to start over from scratch. There were times when I would have liked to use the same basic rubric but change it slightly from the original without having to type it all out again. It would be nice to be able to use that rubric and just add to it as needed. I'd also like to see a rubric where you can vary the amount of points given for each category.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Joshua M.
Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“The Perfect Gradebook ”

ProsThis platform was the best platform our school has ever had the pleasure of using. Our teachers were able to figure out how to use it easily to input grades, keep track of attendance, print reports, and communicate with parents.
ConsThe only thing our school does not like about this software is that it is going to be disappearing in the near future. We will miss Engrade very much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Mary W.
Music instructor and secretary
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2019

“Grade entry has become much easier!”

ProsI love how easy it is to set up a gradebook, customize it, and then enter grades. There are options for how you want it weighted, if you want the lowest grade dropped in a category, etc. Student reports are easy to print as well. Students have enjoyed being able to login and see their grade as well. I have found it very easy to use and navigate. So much better than calculating by hand, and much easier to use than other platforms out there.
ConsThere is not much that I do not like about it. Occasionally, there are times where I feel that a step takes a few more clicks backwards than necessary to get out of a section I was in. However, that is just a picky comment about a product I love using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2019
Gretchen D.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Engrade: Simply Practical”

OverallOverall, I had a good experience using Engrade as my grade book, for multiple subjects. It saved me time by averaging my grades and helping me track student progress. Having the curriculum readily available was also a huge benefit of the program.
ProsI found this software to be user friendly. As a grade recording platform and a location to access curriculum, the ease of use was very important to me.
ConsIn some instances, you had to click through too many steps to reach your end destination.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Andrew G.
Founder & Producer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Awesome product for teachers”

OverallI loved using it and it was a total game-changer in grading and record keeping!
ProsI loved the ease of use, and ability to store records and update in an online, cloud based capacity.
ConsThere's nothing I can say that I didn't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Annette C.
Instructor
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2019

“Abandoned The individual Teacher”

OverallA place to have evidence of student work for IEP, 504, parent meetings and college applications.
ProsThe easy of the student to teacher and teacher to parent communication. A place to have evidence of student work for IEP, 504, parent meetings and college applications.
ConsWhen Engrade was bought but Mcgraw/Hill they kicked their best customers to the curb, individual sales. I lost hundreds of student portfolios work to this option going dark. Mcgraw/Hill was only interested in getting contracts with school districts. The money they wanted per student in the district was insane.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Tyler V.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Engrade ends long grading sessions”

OverallWe had a digital system but no student portal online. Using this allowed students to access their grades and focus more on their academic performance.
Pros-Grades auto save -Cloud based so no need to to lug home your computer -Student portal so they have access to their grades and other feedback
Cons-Initial setup for multiple grades and classes can be difficult and tedious
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“It was great, then McGraw Hill came along”

OverallIt was great once, but now is a shell of what it once was. Such a shame.
ProsThe original web application was simple and worked. The interface was intuitive and it did what it needed to do well.
ConsMcGraw Hill bought out the software, changed it to a payment plan model, and then shuttered the software making it unavailable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019