Mithi SkyConnect Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Mithi SkyConnect

Experience Secure, Dependable and Scalable Cloud Email & Team Collaboration with Enterprise Grade Email, Instant Messaging, Calendar, and more. SkyConnect comes integrated with Trend Micro, the world leaders in Email Security, offering safer and cleaner mailboxes with comprehensive Spam, Virus & Ransomware protection. Hosted and served off the AWS Cloud with 99.9999% Uptime, so that you can enjoy uninterrupted collaboration all the time. Learn more about Mithi SkyConnect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Umesh I.
CTO
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“Reliable Email system co-existence with MS Exchange”

OverallWe were running entirely on MS Exchange, until we decided to opt for a co-existence setup from Mithi. In this setup we divided our users into two groups, one group on Exchange and on on Mithi SkyConnect hybrid. We deployed a Mithi mail gateway server in our data center and connected that up our local MS ADS setup for authentication and directory synchronisation. The co-existence setup has been seemless and very reliable. Mithi SkyConnect has been the primary MX recipient for all our mail and it routes the mail between the two systems smoothly. By deploying this setup we have optimized costs and achieved the integration of an open platform into our environment, which allows us to have the flexibility to use a wide variety of client applications. Mithi has deep expertise in managing email setups and is a reliable partner to go with for your mission critical needs. Pros: Excellent support, High uptime and quick turnarounds to issues, support for wide variety of clients Cons: Missing MS Outlook connector for Mithi's CalDAV Calendar Recommendation to other buyers: Most certainly you should go for it. Mithi is a established, mature player in this space and they continually improve their software, service and offering.
ProsExcellent support, High uptime and quick turnarounds to issues, support for wide variety of clients
ConsMissing MS Outlook connector for Mithi's CalDAV Calendar
Recommendations to other buyersMost certainly you should go for it. Mithi is a established, mature player in this space and they continually improve their software, service and offering.
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Rakesh M.
Executive
Pharmaceuticals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016

“Hybrid Email solution has scaled with IPCAs needs.”

OverallWe have been using Mithi's email solution for quite a few years and have seen the solution grow over time. The solution has also scaled up as our email user base has grown. Today we run a hybrid setup from Mithi, where the cloud part of the solution does the security scanning for the incoming and outgoind mail and our users access their accounts from the Mithi server in our premises. Today, we are at 3000+ users on the Mithi setup. The solution is robust, scalable and secure. The clean mail service is effective and hands free. The Mithi team is helpful and available to help us troubleshoot even out of scope issues at times. The product is open and supports a wide variety of mobile and desktop clients over standard protocols.
ProsSecure, High Uptime, Regularly upgraded, Flexible to allow a Hybrid setup (Cloud + In premise)
ConsWould be nice if Mithi can develop a connector between MS Outlook and their Open CalDAV calendar and if they can build in some more automation into their support interfaces.
Recommendations to other buyersMithi is an expert on email technologies, but need to work on building more automation into their front ends.
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016
NILIND G.
GM IT
Chemicals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Freedom from the bondage of infrastructure maintenance.”

OverallWe were running our own in premise email setup and were finding it counter productive to deploy our IT resources to simply maintain and monitor the setup to ensure uptime. Also the setup required heavy investment to enable us to achieve high levels of reliability and performance. We decided that we wanted a fully managed hands free secure enterprise grade solution so we can free up our resources to work on business critical projects. Our requirements were that the solution should be reliable, grow with our needs, usable from anywhere, with no maintenance required and easy to administer without requiring in-depth expertise. After a thorough evaluation, we settled on Mithi SkyConnect and we were very happy with this choice, as it met all our needs. In addition the support team has deep expertise on email technologies, which gives us a lot of comfort.
ProsExcellent support, robust solution, wide support for clients
ConsWould like an MS Outlook connector for their open CalDAV Calendar
Recommendations to other buyersThe Mithi team has deep expertise on email and cloud security technologies. You cant go wrong with this choice.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Vishwas P.
Compliance Manager
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Cloud email and collaboration platform for greater team productivity and scalability”

OverallAs a part of Mahindra's long-term strategy, we wanted to leverage cloud technologies which would have a direct impact on the business, while minimizing our resource utilization for the daily operations. We migrated to SkyConnect - Mithi's cloud based email and collaboration solution. This has provided higher level of reliability, uptime with the ability to scale on demand and additionally freed up internal resources, who could focus on business centric IT projects.
ProsEase of management and policy control. Significantly reduced the cost of managing multiple email domains. The migration to cloud email and collaboration helped the team in being always connected. Cloud email provided higher level of reliability and scalability required by a large setup like Mahindra.
Recommendations to other buyersWith Mithi solution ported onto the cloud now, it has become even more manageable, cost-effective and scalable to accommodate future growth.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
ATUL K.
VICE PRESIDENT (SYSTEMS)
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Best In Class Enterprise Messaging and Collaboration Suite Review”

OverallMithiConnect is a World Class , Highly Secure Enterprise Communication and Collaboration Suite At Best Value. All Leading Features from Messaging,Meetings,Video Chats,Calendering,Text Chats are Seamlessly Integrated to Deliver a Unified Communication Experience to The EndUSER. Highly Recommended as First Choice Messaging and Collaboration Platform OVer Other Much Established Players in The MArket !!!!
ProsRobust , Secured Framework Attachment Striping, Archival Inbuilt into the Engine.
ConsCan be Made more Scalable to Handle Millions of Users
Recommendations to other buyersMore Mobile friendly with Loadful of Additional Features
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Stanley D.
Sr. Business Associate
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Robust Email Platform”

OverallWe are a publishing house and use the Mithi SkyConnect cloud platform to communicate over email for over a decade now. Our experience over many years on this service has been great, with very high availability and high reliability on mail delivery. The spam and virus filtering has been improving with time and with their Trend Micro partnership, its become even better.
ProsNever needed to ask for support . Will also recommend other businesses if they are looking for email platform solutions
ConsNA
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Sangeeta G.
Director
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2016

“A good product at a great price!”

OverallWe have been using Mithi SkyConnect for some time now and find that it is value for money for a small organisation such as ours. There is constant innovation from the service providers with new features being added too. We have also had no issues with security and support.
ProsPrice, support, regular updation of software and features
ConsWould like more control over the application especially spam filters and whitelists and blacklists.
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2016
Utpal T.
IT, Manager OPS
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Customization and Performance”

OverallWe are PCI-DSS compliant and ISO/IEC 27001:2005 certified, so we perform regular internal and external scans to detect vulnerabilities. Any vulnerability detected has always been fixed by the Mithi team, and they even apply customized security settings to ensure advanced security. Motif provided a wish list which Mithi was able to deliver.
ProsFeatures, customization, security, stability, enhancements
Consnone, as of the moment which can be thought of...
Recommendations to other buyersNA
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
Vishal M.
SVP-IT
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“Reliable Mailing Solution ”

OverallWe have been using the Mithi mailing solution for the last 10 years. Starting with 50 users, today we have more than 800 users using the mailing solution. The solution is robust, scalable and cost effective with good anti-spam control and clean user interface.
ProsThe solution is robust, scalable & cost effective. It has a good user interface with anti-spam controls.
ConsThe admin panel needs to be more user friendly.
Recommendations to other buyersSupport needs to improve.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Debadatta D.
GM (IT & SOLUTIONS)
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“The more you use it, the better you like it.”

OverallExperience: Before narrowing down on Mithi Sky Connect, we had signed up for a free trial to get hands on experience, also arranged for a web demo to understand the features and functionality. Comparing it to their competing products, we realized that Sky Connect provided the best bang for the buck. It is loaded with features found in the high end email solutions, while being relatively affordable. Pros: Email security, Timely updates, Great Support Cons: Would like a customer console. Recommendation to other buyers: We have been using Sky Connect for over a year now, and are completely satisfied with its performance, security and reliability.
ProsEmail security, Timely updates, Great Support
ConsWould like a customer console.
Recommendations to other buyersWe have been using Sky Connect for over a year now, and are completely satisfied with its performance, security and reliability.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Saurabh K.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Reliable email and collaboration software”

OverallA friend of mine referred Mithi's email system. I did a free a trial of Mithi Skyconnect, and found that the features I was looking for, such as easy to use cloud console, top notch email security and awesome customer support were available with them. They helped me migrate from our legacy email to SkyConnect. The process was seamless. We are happy.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Chaitanya K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Best In Class Enterprise Messaging and Collaboration Suite Review”

OverallBefore narrowing down on Mithi SkyConnect, we had signed up for a free trial to get hands on experience, also arranged for a web demo to understand the features and functionality. Comparing it to their competing products, we realized that SkyConnect provided the best bang for the buck. It is loaded with features found in the high-end email solutions while being relatively affordable.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Ajay S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2016

“A Robust messaging platform with zero maintenance.”

OverallMithi SkyConnect-a robust mailing solution, spam free, virus/malware free & zero maintenance required. Solution is updated with rich features & functionalities broadly as per latest technology trends. Support team from Mithi is very supportive & always having pro-active approach.
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2016