ClockIn Portal Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ClockIn Portal

Clockin Portal is an intuitive online clock-in system. It is the software application you need to track your employees attendance and manage timesheets and payroll. With its user-friendly interface and the ability to generate and export reports and monitor employees status real-time, ClockIn Portal comes as a handy tool for businesses of all sizes. We offer a one-month free trial for our powerful cloud-based time-management solution and our plans start at $4 per month. Learn more about ClockIn Portal

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Anna M.
owner/manager
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Best choice--and i looked at a lot of software options”

Overallmakes tracking employee hours so easy. It's accurate, reliable, and affordable.
ProsI use this on a farm and I can tabulate hours and write paychecks without having to leave the office and track down paper logins. The reports are great for reviewing seasonal hours and projecting employee budgets for the upcoming season or preparing taxes at year end. When I'm out of town, I can make sure that employees are on the job at the time we agreed upon because I can see their log in remotely. Also, I like restricting log ins to a single device (on-farm tablet) so I can be sure the clock in and clock outs are occurring in real time at the farm and not on the drive home, etc.
ConsNot a major complaint, but the dashboard is not as intuitive as it could be. I have to fish around to remember how to find all shifts. Also, maybe a personal device issue or internet connection issue, but we have a few missed logins per month. And I don't mean employees forget to log in--but it's just not recorded on one or the other end of the day. Sometimes they end up with 23 hours of work in a day :) I can spot that and correct it easily though.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Anna, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad that you're able to use ClockIn Portal for your business needs and we're happy to hear you're taking advantage of it's useful features. Our product is cloud-based, so it does require an internet connection for proper functionality, but please do not hesitate to contact us if you experience any ongoing issues. We're always happy to help. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Helmy E.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Simple time sheet app that allows my employees to track their work hours. ”

ProsClockIn Portal gives my employees mobile apps to track their work hours on the road without needing access to their PC, it also gives them the ability to report their mileage. My HR manager is able to generate the payroll reports she needs to input into our payroll system. ClockIn Portal gives us a web-based app that allows us to view a list of all users and to easily manage the entire process of edit requests and time sheets all online. My employees are able to clock in from their their web browser or smart phone and tracking all of their work hours has been a breeze. Definitely recommend this product if you are looking for a simple way for your employees to track their work hours.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 14, 2017
Hi Helmy, Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that your employees are having such an easy time tracking their hours worked. Our goal is to keep it simple and intuitive, while providing the features you need for time tracking. We hope your business continues to excel with help from ClockIn Portal for years to come. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Tracie J.
Accounting Manager/Human Resources
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Employee tracking for payroll purposes is simplified using clocking portal”

Overallease of tracking employee time for payroll purposes.
ProsI like that employee information can be added on a limited basis including wages and address information, it is important to me that overtime can also be calculated automatically.
ConsThe limited availability of options and the difficulty in adjusting time cards for missed clock in or out and lunches for employees. Often forgets when we have clocked in or out causing the need for adjustments .

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Tracie, Thanks for your review; we are glad to hear that ClockIn Portal makes your job easier! ClockIn Portal is cloud-based, so it requires an internet connection for proper functionality. We've made shift editing easy so that employees can adjust hours/breaks as needed and supervisors need only approve their edits. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions-we're here to help. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Karen J.
Production Manager
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“It's basic and to the point for a small business”

OverallI was able to keep track of my employees with out spending too much money.
ProsIt's easy to use, both for the employer and employee. Employee is able to make change request to their time, when an error was made. It also shows you were they clocked in. This is extremely useful, when working in a manufacturing plant that doesn't allow the use of an app to clock in.
ConsYou can not get 2 weeks of regular labor hours summed and OT hours summed, per person. It has to be done weekly.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Karen, Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that you're able to use ClockIn Portal for effecient and simple time tracking. Our software uses weekly summaries to account for all types of payroll processing, but I will relay your feedback to our product team. Thank you for using ClockIn Portal!
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Lauren S.
Office Manager
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“Both our farm hands and our office workers use this application and we have been very happy with it!”

OverallThis really streamlines our payroll process. We have farm hands and office workers and the farm hands are rarely in the office, so this helps us be able to quickly and efficiently receive and record their hours without the hassle of them needing to physically be present in the office.
ProsLove the addition of the iPhone compatible application. Much easier to use for our manual labor-type and on the go employees to use.
ConsThe main thing we wanted was an iPhone compatible app and that has been produced, so we don't have any other complaints/wishes at this time.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Lauren, Thanks for your great review! We're happy to hear that ClockIn Portal helps your business by making your job easier. We're really proud of our app integration and are confident that it will continue to satisfy your business needs. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
Lindsey E.
HR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“System is easy to use, but their customer support function lacks with the support. Sometimes silent ”

ProsEasy to use for all user types and pretty self explanatory. UX is simple but perfect for the purpose.
ConsCustomer service doesn't respond to requests for support. We've emailed, called, and tried chat but received nothing in response. Have tried looking into canceling but can't get anyone to support us through the process.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Lindsey, Thank you for reviewing ClockIn Portal. We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that our support team is available and ready to assist after having gone some changes. We want to make sure that your questions are answered promptly and accurately, and we're available over the phone, through email, and you can chat with us right on our website. Please don't hesitate to contact us whenever you need assistance-we're always happy to help! Thanks!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Randy B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Perfect for what it does ”

ProsIt is so easy for our employees to clock in and out. There is a lunch function too. The app will remind them if they forget to clock in or out. Our admin is able to make corrections as needed.
ConsIt would be nice if we could keep track of PTO, holidays, sick days, etc with this app. Currently we have to use a separate spreadsheet for not. Not a deal breaker but it would be nice.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 14, 2017
Hi Randy, Thank you for using ClockIn Portal. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you could leave us a review. We'll share your ideas with our product team-they love hearing what features our customers need. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Chanel P.
Executive Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Overall, my experience has been fine. I do wish the software allowed for various reports to be added”

ProsHard for new people to access the software unless you use a backdoor link. Limited Functions for independent contractors, notes that employees leave are lost once an approval is made of hours.
ConsLimited things that you can actually do within the software as it pertains to sick time, independent contractors, and wishing there was a group rate.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Chanel, Thank you for your feedback. Our product is designed for your company's time tracking needs. We aim to make a simple, easy-to-use product for all businesses. I've forwarded your recommendations to our product team. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have questions, comments, or new suggestions. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Randall B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Easy and inexpensive ”

ProsThis software is very easy to use and intuitive to figure out. We have 10 employees. We have had about 20 employees use it over the years. None have had an issue figuring it out. Also the mobile apps are great
ConsThey were a little slow to adopt mobile. Their stuff opened on mobile but it wasn't mobile friendly. But they fixed all that!

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Randall, We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that your employees find our software so intuitive. We might have released our app a little later than some of our competitor's, but we've put a lot of effort into making sure that our apps are as easy to use as ever. Thank you for reviewing ClockIn Portal!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Cassandra D.
Office Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“I enjoyed using this software. It made tracking employees clocking in, clocking out and break.”

OverallThe benefit I got from this software is it lessened battles with employees about them clocking in or out on time and it helped to ensure employees from taking unauthorized breaks.
ProsWhat I liked the most about this software it is made my employees more productive because I was able to ensure everyone was where they were suppose to be and that they were working their entire shift and taking their breaks at the proper time
ConsThere was not anything I did not like about the software. I think it was great. I would not change one thing about it.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Cassandra, Thanks for your review! We're really happy to hear that our product provides a convenient solution for your time tracking needs. Thank you for using and supporting ClockIn Portal.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
John N.
ORRA Bookkeeper
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Great Choice for Small Business”

OverallEase of use.
ProsBilling is very straight forward. Setup is easy, user maintenance simple. Users find loging in and tracking their hours to be uncomplicated.
ConsHave not figured out how to have one individual "supervise" more than one group. may be me though.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi John, We're happy to hear that our product is user friendly and works for you. ClockIn Portal is designed to have a supervisor assigned to one group only, but groups can have more than one supervisor. If you have any questions or need assistance, please call us or send us an email. We're happy to help. Thank you for leaving us a review!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Joe R.
Founder/CEO
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Great product. Easy to use for both admins and employees.”

ProsUser interface, ease of use, simple design, and low monthly cost. This clock in software worked better than any other we had tried previously. It's a simple yet well designed platform that doesn't get in the way of itself.
ConsNo customization. No ability to add tips. No ability to distinguish different departments for a singular employee. No ability to show prevailing wage payroll.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Joe, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that your employees find ClockIn Portal simple and intuitive. We've noted your suggestions and forwarded them to our product team. We've kept our product simple to maximize efficiency and user-friendliness, but are always happy to hear feedback that would help you have a better time tracking experience. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Sara A.
Studio Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017

“Overall, a great service for a handful of employees to clock in/out to record their hours.”

Overallno cons, If I had to include a con I would Wish it allowed for unlimited "lunch breaks" because a nursing mama working from home sometimes needs more than 5 breaks in a work day.
ProsIntuitive interface is attractive and easy to use. Off-site employees can access and use it just as easily as in-house workers.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Sara, Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and have provided your suggestions to our product team. We're really glad to hear that ClockIn Portal works for you and your employees. Thank you for your support!
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017
Maria Emmalie G.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Clockin Portal is very useful to our team and company. ”

OverallAttendance tracking was much easier now that we are using this.
ProsVery user friendly and the UI is easy on the eyes. I also like that it was very easy to set up and affordable.
ConsIt goes down from time to time. We experienced it several times already and customer support is not easy to contact nor do they reply right away. It would also be great if they could make the lunch breaks accessible more than 4 times.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Maria Emmalie, Thank you for your feedback. Our product is cloud-based, which means you must have an internet connection to clock in and out. Issues with your internet may be affecting the functionality of ClockIn Portal. I've forwarded your feature suggestion to our product team. We always welcome feedback and suggestions. Our support team has undergone some changes, but is always available to reply to your questions/concerns. Please do not hesitate to call or email us. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Hollie S.
Office Administrator
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Easy, simple and straightforward! Very user friendly. ”

ProsI love using the app on my iPhone as well as logging in on my desktop. I also love being able to print off the reports at the end of each pay period when I calculate payroll for our small business.
ConsI wish that there was a way to use the app without using data. Some of our employees find themselves in low service areas and have trouble accessing the app to clock in/out when they are in the field.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Hollie, Thank you for reviewing our product. ClockIn Portal is cloud-based, so it requires an internet access for best functionality, but I'll forward your feedback to our product team to see if there's anything they can do. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoy about ClockIn Portal, and we hope that it continues to be an asset for you and your business.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Samantha G.
HR
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017

“Simple and basic”

OverallEasy time keeping software.
ProsI love that is is easy to use, and has a sleek design. My employees have no problem editing their shifts for approval and they clock in and out within minutes.
ConsThe shift approvals could use more work and have to go back and forth to change things and look at shifts.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Samantha, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad that you and your employees can use ClockIn Portal to easily and effectively keep track of shifts. We've taken note of your suggestions and passed them along to our product team. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Thank you
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017
Andrew B.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“ClockIn portal is very easy to use and reliable”

ProsI like the price and the simple, yet effective layout. It is also nice that you can view cumulative hours in the reports section.
ConsI wish the bottom week section would always show the current week instead of reverting back to the first week when I began using clockIn portal

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Andrew, We're glad that you're enjoying our product, and we hope it's been a helpful tool for your business. The bottom week section should be reflecting the current week, so you may be experiencing an error. Please contact us directly for more information. Thank you for leaving us a review.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Joel B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Wonderful”

ProsEasy to use for both myself and my employees. Allows for things to be restricted as needed, and the ability for employees to clockin in as needed. No complaints. It has really worked well for us and so currently no complaints on the service for the cost
ConsNo complaints. It has really worked well for us and so currently no complaints on the service for the cost.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Joel, Thanks for your review. We feel great knowing that our product helps your business and meets your needs. We love customer feedback and we're available anytime you need assistance or have any questions. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Neil Sherwin S.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“As Project Manager, the ClockIn Portal greatly helps in work time monitoring of my members. ”

OverallEasy and fast work hours monitoring for all employees so less hassle for HR!
Pros1. We can organize our employees to specific teams. 2. It's easy for users to input and correct their work time at different access points. 3. It's easy for me to monitor, approve and generate reports for my team. 4. It's 99% reliable only 1 downtime in a span of 5 months!
Cons1. Limited up to 4 breaks can't it be expanded to at least 10 or ideally unlimited number of break periods? 2. Can't do multiple approvals for a series of dates that are not Pending 3. Can't input notes during Approval of Pending items; that is, need to Edit to input my notes

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Neil, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all your feedback and have forwarded your recommendations to our product team. We hope that your business continues to thrive with the use of ClockIn Portal, and we are always available for any questions. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Joahana S.
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2016

“Best service for my business!!”

OverallClockIn Portal is amazing!! It is the easiest way to clock in & out, track lunches, report mileage for reimbursement, and even write a short note for each shift! ClockIn Portal makes life so much easier and the price is incredible. It allows me to monitor all the employees and information day to day. Thank you for your service!!!

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Joahana, Wow! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and are so happy to hear that our product helps your business. We aim to make it simple and easy to use while still providing useful features. We're always open to feedback and love to hear how our product can make your business great. Thank you
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2016
Shaun B.
General Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“I like it, the approval process could be more intuitive. ”

ProsEase of use for employees and I can monitor their clocking in and out remotely. I also like the fact that I can quickly review past punches.
ConsApproving time should be on a grid to mass approve a single employees time, this is by far the slowest part of the whole process. The messaging from employee to employer could be better as week.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Shaun, Thank you for reviewing ClockIn Portal. We've taken note of your suggestions, and forwarded them to our product team. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
James M.
Laboer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Easy to use.”

ProsDidn't take forever to to learn and was easy to edit and send reports to the boss in easy text or email.
ConsIt was dull and not detailed enough to get a good read of the hours that's I had worked. That was the bad

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi James, Thank you for your review. Our goal with ClockIn Portal is to be as intuitive and efficient as possible. Shifts are recorded down to the minute and you always have the option to add a note to your shift. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or feedback to help us improve. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Erin B.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Overall has been a good program that does what I need it to do. ”

OverallMore easily track employee time.
ProsLove that there is a checks and balances system with employer and employees. If I make modifications to their timecards, really love that my employees receive an email stating that something has been changed.
ConsWould like to have it save the data if there is low quality reception so that when employees get back into better service range, their time information is uploaded to their account. Currently working at a job site that doesn't have very good reception. Employees having an especially difficult time tracking lunch hours because the service is so bad.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Erin, Thank you for taking the time to review ClockIn Portal. We're glad that our software is easy to use and we're happy to hear you're taking advantage of all the features. Your suggestions have been noted and we appreciate all feedback. Thank you for supporting ClockIn Portal!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Guðmundur M.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Simple and easy to use”

ProsSimple and easy to use, setup takes short time, and getting an overview is very easy. Overall good.
ConsWe would like to see few more functionalities. The best thing about it - being simple - is also the downside.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Guðmundur, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback and have taken note. Feel free to let us know what features you'd like to see integrated. We want to make ClockIn Portal the best time tracking solution for all businesses. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Nino S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 13, 2016

“Great tool for Business Owners!!!”

OverallAs a small business owner I wanted to find a tool to track my employees hours, then I came across the ClockIn Portal. I was able to sign up within minutes and the process was quite easy. My employees receive credentials by email to log into their account and to Clock In and Clock Out. The reports that ClockIn Portal provide for my business are perfect and I'm able to use them to track miles, add hours and prepare for payroll. Right after I joined, they came out with an iOS and Android app which allowed my employees to easily Clock In from their phones. I love the fact that the ClockIn Portal support team is always available to answer all of your questions. After trying several different apps, ClockIn Portal stood out because it was easy to use for my employees and the Managers loved the reporting functionality. I would definitely recommend it to other business owners looking to track their employee work hours.
Pros-The ClockIn Portal support team is always available to answer all of your questions. -They came out with an iOS and Android app which allowed my employees to easily Clock In from their phones. -The reports that ClockIn Portal provide for my business are perfect and I'm able to use them to track miles, add hours and prepare for payroll.
Source: GetApp
May 13, 2016
Stephen J.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“I really like how easy and intuitive the software is. ”

ProsIt's easy for owners and employees to use. I really like how I can easily generate reports for hours worked.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Stephen, Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you feel about ClockIn Portal. We are really glad to hear that it's easy and simple to use. Don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have any questions. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Traci M.
Business owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Great and easy to use”

OverallIt helped keep track of employee hours
ProsThis software was easy to install and easy to navigate through..i enjoyed and my employees enjoyed the software

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Traci, Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that ClockIn Portal provides an easy and efficient solution for your time tracking needs.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Ekaterina E.
Project Manager
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“I had a good experience with it”

Proseasy to use is always a plus. I like how easy it is to make employees active and inactive, change and add them
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Pam E.
Business owner
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Worked great for my small business Recommended it to many others ”

ProsVery low cost and worked well to track employees hours for my small business. Easy to use and install on my phone.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Pam, Thank you for your review. We are glad that ClockIn Portal can provide an easy and effective solution for your business's time tracking needs. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Daniel W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016

“Clockin Portal is great for business owners/managers”

OverallI am a small business owner and I was looking for a tool to track my employee hours. I found ClockIn Portal, was able to sign up in minutes and my employees receive credentials by email to log into their account and to Clock In and Clock Out. ClockIn Portal is perfect and you are able to use them to track miles, add hours and prepare for payroll. Soon after I joined, the company came out with both an iOS and Android app and my employees are now able to Clock In from their phones. The ClockIn Portal support team is always available to answer all of my questions. I tried ClockIn Portal and several other apps but ClockIn Portal stood out because my employees were able to use it very easily and my manager loved the reporting functionality. I would definitely recommend it to other business owners looking to track their employee work hours.
ProsYou are able to use it to track miles, add hours and prepare for payroll.
ConsNone! This app was perfect!
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016
Dana R.
Payroll/HR Admin
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Employee time tracking made easy”

OverallOverall, excellent software for the price, easy to use, and a great way to track employees times and break.
ProsVery user friendly and was easy to set up. Employees reported that is was extremely easy to use. The price was also very affordable especially for all the functions it offered.
ConsThe only thing its missing compare to other software was the inability to create specialized reports, other than that it was perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Nik H.
president
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Great experience”

ProsI used it temporarily and loved it! I think that they have done a great job of providing awesome value for what you get.
ConsClockin portal does not have all the features that you would expect to have for a full service employee. It does have the majority of what you would need though.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 14, 2017
Hi Nik, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed using ClockIn Portal for your timekeeping needs. We hope you try us out again in the future. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Jerry A.
Cook
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017

“Great job”

OverallI love it. There is nothing to complain about. I love it. my family, people at work, my boss, vendors, everyone has told me to tell you guys what a great job you've done.
ProsEasy software to use great to use fun easy it tell how to if you get stuck easy tool and info you can go to fine it

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Jerry, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that ClockIn Portal works for you! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Thank you
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017
Ashley S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2016

“ClockIn Portal Review”

OverallI am a small business owner. I was basically looking around for different ways to track when my employees clock in and out. I found ClockIn where I was able to sign up in minutes and soon after I signed up, they came out with the iOS app and Android app which makes it extremely easy for my employees to clock in and out. At only $4 per month per employee, it was the best decision I could have made as it is extremely cheap. I tried out other apps, but ClockIn really stood out to me because my employees were able to use it easily and the managers love the reporting functionality.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Ashley, We really appreciate your review. We're glad that you're able to use ClockIn Portal for your business, and hope that it helps you grow and prosper. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2016
Heba S.
SEO Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
May 23, 2017

“Easy to use”

ProsClockin Portal is a very easy application that you can install on your smartphone, I liked how you can calculate your time at work with just a click of a button, and can easily submit unpaid lunch break.
ConsIt can be better to add number of day in the sheet created by the application, so employee can easily check how many hours they did.
Source: GetApp
May 23, 2017
Mhd Wael J.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017

“it's so easy and helpfull”

Proslunch period and managing employees also the way of report generating Style is clear and not ambiguous
Consshould be cheaper and trial period should be more than 30 days, also it think it should be designed with angular material or materialize because in this case it will be mobile friendly

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Mhd Wael, Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that ClockIn Portal is user-friendly and efficient. If you have any questions, our support team is available and always happy to help. Thank you
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017
John K.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Fully satisfied! ”

ProsI really like how easy it is to use. I also lke the fact clockin has multi-format record keeping options.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi John, Thanks for your positive review! We're really glad that ClockIn Portal fits your needs and is an asset to your business. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Helmy E.
CEO
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2014

“Keeping track of employee hours is a breeze”

OverallClockIn Portal is a web app that allows me to track how many hours my employees work on a daily basis, the reports are easy to read and my bookkeeper uses them to process our payroll. ClockIn Portal is very affordable and gives me the peace of mind knowing that my employees are securely reporting their work times. Thank you to the ClockIn Portal development team for being so responsive to my feedback, we will be using this app for many years to come!
ProsEasy to use online interface Reports for payroll Integration with Google Apps
ConsLacks fingerprint clock in
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2014
Shereka B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016

“Such an easy product to use”

OverallThis product is the best I have come into contact with. Able to clock in and out with ease. This product lets employees keep track of their hours at the tip of their finger. This product is easy to use even by those who are not tech savvy. I highly recommend this to any employer who would like to digitally keep track of their employees.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Shereka, Thanks for taking the time to review our product. We aim to make time tracking and reporting simple and convenient for everyone. We hope you continue to enjoy ClockIn Portal for years to come. Thank you
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2016
Adrian M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015

“Easy to use time clock software”

OverallClockinportal is super intuitive that you would find your way through it without the need for someone to guide you through. It is a great tool for tracking team members' work time and view their status in real time. The reports we export at the end of the month help us with payroll and overtime processing. It is just a great attendance application.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on March 5, 2015
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review ClockIn Portal. The feedback we get from our customers is just invaluable. Please contact us with any further comments or inquiries you have. Thanks again!
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015
Ashley W.
House cleaner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017

“It was a great app”

OverallA ton
ProsThe speed of it was amazing. It was fast and prompt and it didn't take much time to operate. I didn't understand how to work it at first but I eventually figured it out.
ConsIt was confusing to understand at first but I eventually got it. It was quite obvious that I need to brush up on my skills!

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Ashley, Thank you for leaving us a review. We strive to make ClockIn Portal user-friendly and effective, so we're sad to hear that this was not your experience with our product. Our support team is available for questions or assistance and is always happy to help you. Please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017
abdelrahman m.
seo manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 22, 2015

“I can access employees' clock in times from home”

OverallI'm a business owner. I recently started using ClockInPortal. I'm really satisfied with the services they provide. I don't have to personally check who's here and who isn't. Through my account, I can access all employees' clock in times and know exactly when they showed up for work. I was worried because it is web based. I thought my employees could log in from their houses. I'm glad I was mistaken. They have to clock in from the company. They can clock in from anywhere only with my permission. It's a great service and very cheap.
Source: GetApp
February 22, 2015
Michelle N.
President
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Clock In portal is a convenient way to track employee hours. ”

OverallIt was easy for me to prepare my payroll and to keep track of employee hours.
ProsI liked the way my employee hours could be tracked from a specific address since some work from home
ConsI would like to be able to customize a bit more. I like the idea of creating my own reports when I need to.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 13, 2017
Hi Michelle, Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that our access point feature is beneficial to your company's needs. We are always open to new feature suggestions, and you can call, email or chat with us to let us know what you'd like to see ClockIn Portal do. Thank you
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Adam L.
founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2015

“I'm simply in love with clock in portal”

OverallWow, I never expected to like clock in portal that much. A friend of mine advised me to use it 4 my company. I decided to give it a try before paying. I used it for only ten days and fell in love with it. All the features I need are there. It's user friendly. And very simple.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Adam, Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you like our product and find it useful. Please do not hesitate to contact us with feedback, questions, or additional comments. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2015
Malcolm J.
Administrator
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017

“too limited on number of users”

ProsThe software is very user friendly and allows ease of access between employees which helped in maximizing work times.
ConsWas too limited for the free trail and gave the expectation of constant paywalls before satisfaction

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Malcolm, We're sorry to hear that you didn't have enough time to test our product. We'd really like you to give us another shot. Please contact us and we'll be more than happy to show you how ClockIn Portal can provide the ideal time tracking solution for your business's needs. Thank you for your feedback!
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017
Damaria C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Easy to use”

OverallI love using ClockIn Portal because it its easiness. The app is very convenient and I love that you can track your employees time on your cell phone when you are away from the desk.

Vendor Response

By Certifix on December 12, 2017
Hi Damaria, We strive to provide a reliable and easy solution to your business's time tracking needs. We appreciate your review and are glad that you are enjoying the features of our product. Thank you
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Demaria C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 2, 2016

“Very simple and cool platform!”

OverallI have enjoyed testing out the Clocked In system. It is so easy to use and I love the fact that I can easily track my employees and my employees can keep up with their time. A person that is not tech savvy could even use this.
ProsThis system is very easy to use.
ConsI have no cons about it.
Source: GetApp
June 2, 2016
Mbutuh Escarter B.
Trainee graduate Information systems
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: GetApp
January 11, 2017

Source: GetApp
January 11, 2017