Poster POS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Poster POS

Poster is a tablet Point of Sale (POS) for cafes and shops. The POS application can be launched on a laptop, Android tablet, or iPad, which significantly reduces the initial cost. Poster offers a great number of useful features for the cost twice affordable than competitors: financial and stock control, discounts, bonuses and promotions settings; built-in customizable reports; fast food mode or floor section map and supply storage notifies. Set it up in 15 minutes and start saving time and money Learn more about Poster POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Maksym K.
Project Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Functionality without sacrificing nice UX ”

OverallWe use Poster at family business (two venues - bar and a pub). Overall, it has been a great experience. It is easy to record the orders (it is a great advantage during busy evenings). The system is stable. We haven't noticed any serious bugs, loss of data, etc.
Pros* The ability to use tablet instead of the massive computer (cool for places with limited space) * access analytics from any device * Poster has almost all set of features for restaurant management * good API
ConsNot a big disadvantage, but there are pretty few systems Poster integrates with. However, as mentioned API is well documented, so you can always connect the apps manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Eda Ö.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Thank you for 2 year experience with you Poster!”

ProsIt's very simple and useful. It includes everything that we need. I really recommended this software.
ConsI did not saw any disadvantage of this software. Its most useful software I have ever seen. Thats why I couldn't write any immortal things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Avatar Image
András J.
Business Process Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“An excellent solution for cafés, bars and restaurants. It's like having an extra employee.”

OverallLess stress, more information, more insights, a complete overview from my business, and a great assistance what to do.
ProsIt is really easy to use; you just need to fill in your products, your suppliers, adjust your stock. It can be done at a glance. The most valuable thing besides the inventory and sales management is, that it makes a lot useful calculation, which is a really big assistance how to do business. If you have employees, you will never have to worry about them; with Poster you can check them anytime and anywhere.
ConsAfter using it for more than a month, i just keep myself digging into deeper and deeper into the app. It has such a lot features that you need to carefully select what to use, and what not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“Best POS in market”

ProsEase of navigation Good table setup screen Good invoice module
ConsSplit bill functionality missing Customization is a hassle
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Diego Q.
CEO
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Great Help!”

OverallGreat customer service, always answering our questions and helping us to set everything. thank you!
ProsIt´s a great POS i´ve been trying diferent sistems in the last years but this one is very complete and simple at the same time. Great control of inventories and cashflow.
ConsWhen using on windows it might crash sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Alonso A.
Manager
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“I easily control sales in my pizzeria with poster pos app”

ProsThis software really simplifies the way to control sales and what I like more is that it can be installed in any device or equipment like your Android or tablet. Its the best way to see how is going business when I'm not in the store
ConsSo far we dont have any complains about the tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Juan O.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Best Point of Sale ever”

OverallFantastic
ProsSuper easy to use, plenty of customized options, good track of sales
ConsSometimes it runs a bit slow, interface could be a bit more well desinged
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
John M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2015

“Cool design! So intuitive and user-friendly back office!”

OverallEverything works perfect, since I began working with the Poster. Right now I can go on vacation with my family and not worry about what is happening in my restaurant! Because in every f*cking moment I can check all the transactions, order necessary goods or to enter new promotion for the next 2 weeks! The support is also great, this guys have the answers to all my questions! Recommend for sure!

Vendor Response

By Poster POS on December 3, 2015
Thanks!
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2015
Belmiro K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 24, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 24, 2018
Ezra R.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“Best so far”

OverallSo far I'm convinced that this software was the best decision I have made so far
ProsInstalling this software was a breeze programming the software was easy because of the customer service
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018