ShareFile Virtual Data Room Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About ShareFile Virtual Data Room

Citrix ShareFile Virtual Data Rooms make it easy, secure and efficient to transfer confidential data. Whether you are managing a venture capital or private equity deal, handling merger & acquisition due diligence, or conducting any other kind of highly sensitive transaction, ShareFile VDR lets you share, review, and track documents easily and securely. With industry leading security, a flat-rate cost and no-hassle pricing, ShareFile VDR is your virtual data room solution. Learn more about ShareFile Virtual Data Room

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ashley A.
Marketing Analyst II
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Easy way to share files”

OverallIt is so easy to share files it is in the name of the software. Citrix has developed a software that allows users to share files in email plugins which bypass the limitations of an email attachment. This has saved the day for me on multiple occasions. The larger the file the more time it takes to attach but having the ability to attach it via Sharefile is worth the wait. I prefer this over any other cloud base file sharing software.
ProsEasy to use
ConsSlight delay on large file size

Vendor Response

By Citrix Systems on December 5, 2016
Thanks for your review Ashley, glad you enjoy the product!
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“You Can Quickly Access To A High Speed Computer, But Screen Sharing Is Not Possible.”

OverallIt provides a high-speed computer usage with your laptop. So you can open lots of programs easily in your laptop, even it is not possible to open with your current computer capacity. The negative thing is, you cannot share your screen with other users, which is one of the provided property by competitors of CITRIX.
ProsProvide an access to use a high quality computer in any location where you have an internet access.
ConsScreen sharing is not possible. So you cannot work together with other colleagues also cannot share anything with them via Citrix system. You have to use a sharefolder or mail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Better than the Competition”

OverallWe send enormous files containing plans and specifications to numerous subcontractors who are not very computer savvy and these links make it super easy for them.
ProsIt holds tons more data than our previous file sharing software and is not a two step process like the previous one was
Consit is not as intuitive to use as other similar products. It is easier to use through the desktop than on the actual site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Sandi D.
Software Support
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017

“Sharefile Review”

ProsThe ability to email a link to the file to the user that you want to download the file specified, you can also edit a folder invitation. You may also request files from other users. You can also send files securely to have e-signatures added to them. ShareFile makes it easy to collaborate with other employees too. Instructions are clear and concise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017
Amy P.
Bookkeeper
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2018

“Awesome document management solution”

OverallSuper glad to have found ShareFile!
ProsWe switched to ShareFile from SmartVault last year, and I am so happy we did. It's intuitive and easy to use, clients can have access to documents without needing to log in, and you can securely send documents stored in ShareFile via Gmail or Outlook with the little widget they have. You can also add a ShareFile drive to your desktop so you can access your files without logging into the web app, which also makes it much easier to reorganize things and move them around. It's very intuitive and easy to learn, and I've been really happy with it so far.
ConsSometimes the Gmail extension is a little wacky, so it doesn't work 100% reliably (at least it's been a little unreliable for me). I also wish there were a way to connect the Hubdoc sync to a Shared folder instead of a Personal folder, but maybe there are security reasons for why they do that?
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2018
E K.
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“ShareFile's data room is easy to use and administer, and very reasonably priced”

OverallShareFile's product is extremely easy to use and simple to set up. The layout and functionality are intuitive. Using the data room allowed us to seemlessly share confidential information with external parties, and helped us run an efficient due diligence process.
ProsEasy to set up. Easy to use, both for the administrator and the end user. Doesn't have complicated and unnecessary functionality that many vendors try to sell you on.
Recommendations to other buyersSolid product.

Vendor Response

By Citrix Systems on September 2, 2016
Glad you enjoy the product E, we appreciate your business!
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“How did I live without this?”

ProsThis software turns Sharefile from an annoyance to a great tool!
ConsI can't really think of one. Perhaps the cost per user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Jessica C.
Academic Support Specialist
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 13, 2018

“Loving it so far”

ProsI just started a new job a couple of weeks ago, and I use ShareFile daily. So far I really like it and haven't had any issues.
ConsSo far I have not found any cons. I have only been using it for a couple of weeks though I will update with any cons I find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Virtual Desktop Programme”

OverallIt is good programme to use high capacity computer from long distance but its speed is not good.
ProsIt is good programme to connect a high capacity computer for your complex works
Conssometimes I experienced connection lost, it is frustrating if it happens during your work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Joel P.
Executive Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018

“Great Tool for Confidential Client File Sharing”

ProsThis tool is great for collecting confidential client information. Well organized. Easy for clients of all ages to use.
ConsMobile app is nothing special. Would be well served by integrations with Docusign. Customer service can be difficult at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018
Cindy S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Feel confident in sharing data electronically with ShareFile ”

OverallShareFile allows you a secure way to share information online. I love the ease of using this product. It is very straight forward. The customer service is very helpful as well. I definitely feel safer by utilizing Sharefile.

Vendor Response

By Citrix Systems on December 9, 2016
Thanks Cindy! We appreciate your business
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Kristin M.
Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2015

“Secure, functional, reliable, and easy to use!”

OverallI have used ShareFile VDR for plenty of deals, the security is there, it is user friendly and the support is great.

Vendor Response

By Citrix Systems on July 27, 2016
Thanks Kristin! We appreciate your business
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2015
Susana V.
Analyst
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Provides the data needed”

ProsIt provides what it needs to, the data is all there.
ConsHowever, I don't know if it's our system but it crashes frequently, it doesn't load , not user friendly, locks out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019