VIP Pharmacy Management System Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About VIP Pharmacy Management System

For over 30 years, VIP Pharmacy Systems has provided one of the fastest and user-friendly pharmacy management systems on the market. With a strong commitment to quick and personal customer care and an ever-expanding range of software options, VIP continues to be one of the most reliable sources for all inclusive pharmacy, long-term-care, and point-of-sale management software. Visit our website to find out how VIP can help you build a better pharmacy! Learn more about VIP Pharmacy Management System

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rob C.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“The Proof Is In The Software”

OverallI did not receive any benefits from VIP Computer Systems for this review.
ProsGive me VIP Computers over any other software system on the market. Many of the other systems boast about having a great interface and the ability to integrate with any program, however I have found that reality doesn't match what they offer. I will take substance over form. VIP's genius is the simplicity of their system. You can fill prescriptions more quickly and with virtually no training, freeing up time to do what we are supposed to do; take care of patients. I have been in pharmacy for 15 years and no software provider matches what VIP does. Also, their customer service is top rate. You always can speak to a person that will take care of your issue immediately.
ConsThis is tough, but if I had to pick one thing, it would be to find a way to integrate the inventory between my four stores. Otherwise, they do it all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
David D.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“User friendly and great customer support and service”

ProsUses stable Linux operating system. Their software is easy to tailor to your individual needs. I have had pharmacists who have worked for me and they have used other computer systems in chain stores and in other independent pharmacies and they say that VIP is the easiest to use. My pharmacist made a suggestion to VIP about a software enhancement that would help at the point of sell. The next week it was done. I had to get a new modem from my ISP and in just a few minutes VIP had me back on the internet. Great support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Brock W.
Owner/Pharmacy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“Very responsive support staff”

OverallLow startup costs compared to competitors. Very lightweight program without any unnecessary bells and whistles. Can easily upgrade or expand to suit your needs.
ProsVery easy to use. Able to customize to your exact needs and only pay for what you need. Great overall value for the money. Local support staff is very responsive and go out of their way to help.
ConsIntegration with outside systems or programs can be limited. Sometimes a little more difficult to find relief pharmacists who already know the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
Ron Z.
pharmacy owner
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“excellent service, always answers questions quickly”

OverallIt runs my business every day! I do not plan on looking for another system. Great support and easy to use.
ProsI have been a pharmacist for almost 20 years. This is one of the easiest systems to run. For the most part a new employee can be confident with it in a matter of days.
ConsThe thing that I like the least is that rejects have to print, seems to waste paper. Wish rejects could pop up in screen.

Vendor Response

By VIP Computer Systems on October 14, 2019
Thanks for your great feedback, Ron! I'm glad we were able to show you the feature in VIP that allows you to see your rejects in real time! I hope it's been helpful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
Steve D.
CoOwner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“used them in my first pharmacy in the 90's , have used them in my new pharmacy since we opened 2013”

Overallspeed and ease of use
Proseasy to get to talk to someone, reacts to change rapidly. The owner is a pharmacist who understands the importance of keeping up with the industry
Conscan do alot, sometimes can not remember where to go. But a call fixes that. The owner is a pharmacist who understands the importance of keeping up with the industry changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
richard o.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“The support staff is top notch. They normally take care of a problem while we are on the phone with”

ProsIt is easy to learn and use. The support staff is great and they always answer the phone rather than having to leave a message
Conssometimes takes a while to get interfaces written to use outside hardware. This is understandable due to the size of their staff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Amber G.
CPhT
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“VIP”

ProsThis software is easy to use and navigate. When your use to big box pharmacies like myself it can be a transition, but once you learn it, it's simple. The customer service is great.
ConsI love the system but to me it seems a little out dated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Amber G.
CPhT
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“VIP is a good register system but runs slowly sometimes.”

ProsThe good thing about VIP is it it is easy to learn. Navigating through this software and using it is made easy.
ConsThe one thing I do not like about this software is it can run slowly sometimes when your waiting for a customer to sign it takes forever to pop up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Kelly S.
Pharmacy technician
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016

“Great system for small independent pharmacy”

OverallI worked with other software for 3 years and I was absolutely spoiled with it. I thought it was awesome until I figured out VIP. VIP is super confusing at first since you don't use the mouse but once you get the hang of it, you can fill a prescription blindfolded. It's awesome. Very fast, reliable, and simple. It's insanely easy to get ahold of customer service, and it's always the representative who picks up the phone to direct your call. If we ever have a problem, customer service agent can and will fix it.
ProsVery fast and easy to use
ConsThere are so many options you can get kinda lost but if you just call customer service they will help you find what you need so it's not really that big of a deal.
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016
Tammy H.
Pharmacist/owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Great system. Customer service is excellent.”

ProsIt is very user friendly. Some systems have more steps for each function. Customer service is excellent.
ConsI don't have any dislikes about the system. It is the easiest system I have ever used. It is very user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Pam H.
Pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“EXCELLENT SOFTWARE VENDOR GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

ProsVery user friendly- support staff is always available and always willing to fix any problem we have
ConsThere are no features I don't like and if there were VIP will always try to fix it to resolve the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Kayren B.
Pres.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“ In 30 years, I've only experienced a total of 12 hours downtime”

ProsEasy to use. Software engineers keep abreast of any changes in Medicare, Medicaid, and pharmacy law. Someone is on call all of the time. Almost no downtime and never due to a software problem
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
GREG G.
Pharmacy mgr
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“REALLLY ENJOY THE SUPPORT PEOPLE. THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL”

OverallABLE TO SERVE PATIENTS
ProsREALLY SIMPLE TO LEARN. EASIEST SYSTEM I HAVE EVER USED WITH REGARDS TO SUPPORT TEAM ANSWERS IMMEDIATELY-PROPS TO REP.
ConsNOT WINDOWS BASED. SOME SYSTEMS I HAVE USED LIKE WITH WALMART ARE EASIER TO GO BACK AND FORTH ON. ONCE I GET USED TO SYSTEM, I GOT IT. THIS ONE IS GOOD.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Matthew W.
Pharmacist/Pharmacist Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Great Product”

ProsThe ease of use. I love the format and simplicity of adjudication and reversals. I also like how it integrates with the point of sale.
ConsI do not have many gripes about this system. I would like to see some upgrades that would allow scanning of insurance cards when adding new customer into system. I also would suggest better clarification when claims are rejected and hard passes with serious adverse reactions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Hannah S.
Pharmacist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“VIP software is easy to use, and the customer service is excellent.”

ProsEase of use, straightforward design, and always able to talk to a person if I need to call and ask questions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
Tiffany B.
Pharmacy Manager/Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“We have had VIP for 6+ years and have been happy with their service.”

ProsThe software is easy to use and easy to train others to use. It is very fast in processing a prescription, both new and refills are quick. Also, they have great customer service. They are local and friendly.
ConsAlthough VIP is great at processing, it is hard to document and track MTMs and CMRs in the work flow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018