Fluix Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Fluix

IDEAL FOR FIELD TEAMS (>20+ USERS): With Fluix, document and workflow management has never been easier! Field teams can Fill out Custom-Made Checklists, Submit Work Orders, Sign Contracts, Capture Customer Signatures, Approve Purchase Orders, Analyze & Report Data, and more in real time via iOS app or web browser! Fluix makes work easier for Employee Training, Auditing & Compliance, Field Inspections, CAPEX & OPEX Approvals, Preventive Maintenance, & Sales Contracts Learn more about Fluix

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Leanne L.
Administration Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Safety and Construction”

OverallOne of the best companies I've ever worked with. They're excited about their product and are continually improving it. They really listen to what you need and find ways to make it work. They ask for your input and are constantly seeking to ensure their product is upgraded and working the way it should be. When they put out a communication it's always something that's improved the system to make it even better!
ProsThe ease of use on phones and iPads for the field and the ability to see and make changes instantly. Our clients love the neat reports and our safety and quality programs run like a dream because of Fluix. The learning curve could be steep and Fluix will call you and walk you through everything you need to know. The reporting capabilities that I'm currently learning about are outstanding! For service and construction companies you can't beat this - your clients will be thrilled!
ConsGetting used to creating forms in Adobe Pro. Once I learned the system though, I wouldn't have it any other way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Paul W.
Project Manager
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Substatial Efficiency and Quality gains”

OverallFluix has been a tremendous benefit to our business. Utilising Fluix has seen a significant reduction in effort of our site management team in completing and collating all site Quality documentation. We have processed over 8,000 documents through the Fluix system in the last 18 months without any major issues, no lost documents, all documentation remains legible and traceable. Our business is a field based business working outdoors on sites which regularly experience high wind and in some cases high rainfall. Shifting from paper based quality to Fluix has eliminated the issues associated with paper in the environments as well as improving overall efficiency and quality.
ProsFluix offers a very simple to use platform which all team members can quickly embrace. In addition to its ease of use Fluix provides the ability to automate and control all of the workflow requirements on large scale projects, especially when relating to quality documents associated to inspection and testing activities. Because of the streamlined workflow and ubiquitous staff acceptance two of my recent major projects had no lost paperwork or payment delays attributed to Quality Documentation.
ConsThe only challenge I currently face with Fluix is its vulnerability to the file structure in the cloud storage. Once the workflows are set, should a team member change a file/folder name in the cloud then the workflow is broken and unavailable to field staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Cyndel C.
Administrative Document Specialist
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Changing the way we do business”

OverallOverall, my experience with Fluix has been a great one. The customer service team and design teams are always open to suggestions and work hard to make needs a reality for the software and help in any way they can. The software itself has been wonderful for customers, technicians, and office staff alike in keeping track and linking the documents to the accounts. As the Administrative Document Specialist for my company, Fluix has made my job a lot easier with it's ease of use and compatibility with our customer software. I would definitely recommend it to colleagues.
ProsEverything about Fluix has been great- from the customer service to the interface with Adobe. Using Fluix our technicians are able to have customers sign their documents in the field with out having to carry around paper contracts that may become illegible due to travel. We can then upload those signed documents directly to our customer's account and easily access those documents- whether in the field or in the office. Fluix is changing how we do business- for the better!
ConsThere are few cons to our using the Fluix software, however, one such con would be the drawing tool when using it for drawing graphs or other images for our documents. While it is a great feature, it could be improved upon greatly- currently there are several issues with keeping lines the same length also having to click or tap a choice multiple times instead of it staying on that choice until you choose otherwise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Johnny C.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Overall”

OverallExceptional, the software it's self and the people working behind it have done a phenomenal job. Thank you Fluix Team!
ProsFrom the beginning i have received exceptional customer support. They are quick to respond, highly knowledgeable and willing to help with any question. As a admin, i have access to many controls which i use to remotely modify accounts or reset password for those employees who are unable to confidently navigate their settings. The dashboard displays user activity and device information, which helps find inactive users and the least used forms, all in a very easy to user interface. The work flows i have created have saved countless hours of emails, phone calls, and file management. In return it helps make our field more productive and gives them the confidence to easily fill forms and just press submit. The work flows do all the work!
ConsThere is not much to be said here. Fluix serves its purpose without limiting you on the amount of control you have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Travis G.
Service Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“FLUIX”

OverallIt makes they jobs of everyone who use it easier along with our customer base. FLUIX is on the cutting edge of technology delivering an exceptional experience to all of their customers.
Pros- You can get more done than you would if you were using paper invoices. - You can read every invoice. - You are able to expedite instantly your customers expectations. - Fast & Easy
ConsI don't really have any complaints about this product. If we have an issue we get a hold of FLUIX and they make make program changes to accommodate us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Lachlan J.
Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Fluix for Electrical Construction Industry Australia”

OverallWe have used Fluix to take our service business paperless, we are only 1 month in and once we have moved past the early teething problems, the benefits were realised immediately. We plan to integrate Fluix into all facets of the business in the months ahead.
ProsGreat for data collection, storage and customer integration. Perfect for Quality Assurance and Safety Compliance. Ease of use once set up extends to even the most basic of IT knowledge. Customer Support is absolutely top knotch.
ConsWithout support and/or a high level of IT knowledge with coding and spreadsheets, it is very difficult to set up fillable forms using existing pdfs. In depth application training or learning videos would be very beneficial so as to avoid reliance on support from the customer's perspective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Cleo S.
HR Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Excellent Software!”

OverallThe software is friendly, helpful, and has greatly assisted our company to reduce overall use of paper.
ProsThe software is friendly, helpful, and has greatly assisted our company to reduce overall use of paper.
ConsI am not yet comfortable with the recent updates on the software. I preferred the other configuration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Making paperwork a breeze in the fast growing world of technology”

ProsWe have transferred over from paper documentation to 100% paperless throughout our company, with the help of Fluix. It's user friendly, and helps keep all documentation organized and in one place. It allows us to create templates to be used by different users for easy access, and copies to be send to our clientele with a touch of a button. Fluix has definitely improved our quality of work and ease of getting the job done.
ConsThe only downside is it is not storage comparable, so you have to download the documents to be stored on a different problem, as they on save for a short period of time, and it is not a long term storage solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Kurtis M.
IT Business Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2018

“Brilliant Product”

ProsAbility to push back to Fluix for a change in system. The system has grown with our business and grown with our business demands. Continuous progression of development of the system is very pleasing to see also! Our process workflows are very defined and fluid. The system has also provided us with an emergency contingency system at some large corporate events! Swift replies from the account manager and development/support teams too!
ConsVery little cons. Slightly complicated workflow groups. Difficult to grasp to a new administrative user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2018
Oksana O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 18, 2018

“Awesome app for field technicians”

ProsWe use Fluix to fill out safe reports and inspection forms. Very happy with its capabilities, especially about data capture and analysis. The app is very easy to use, and I had positive feedback from many techs who previous couldn't even think about using any kind of software. Their customer support is stunning, and we managed to transfer all of our processes into electronic form within a month.
ConsFluix is currently available on iOS. There is a web app, but it's more for office use rather than for Android tablets which we initially leaning towards. The app has off-line mode, so techs can fill out all the forms in remote locations, but syncing all of them to the system still needs Internet, especially if many pictures are attached.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 18, 2018
stacie T.
Accounting Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“Easy to customziable software.”

OverallI am happy with the product, it works good for what it was designed for and what we use it for, the price is great and the team we work with at Fluix is great as well
Prosease of use, customizable to your companies needs and there isn't a need for expensive software
ConsWe have had a very few issues where "weird" things happen and although the support team is always helpful in fixing and explaining, I struggle to understand why it happened
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Brian C.
Data Analyst & Administrator
Renewables & Environment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“The Gold Standard”

OverallThe business of document management for wind turbine technicians. They can update required documentation for customers, OSHA, and for our own internal business requirements in real time while they are up tower.
ProsIts ease of use. It's tremendously easy to pick up and to begin to make workflows and start managing your documents in an easy and efficient way.
ConsHard to find one, but the restrictions on Dynamic PDF controls might be where I go. I wish that there was more flexibility, but I also know that those are iOS restrictions, not Fluix restrictions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Pavlo K.
Director of Operations
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2016

“Great product for field teams!”

OverallWe have been using Fluix for over a year now. Mostly with catalogs, contracts, time cards and work orders. Previously done everything via e-mail with about 4 forms going back and forth. Now our field teams submit about 15 docs per day in total, and the aim is to reach 200 next year. Sales team uses it for presentation, price lists and sales agreement, there are also pdf forms for quotations. Techs handle time cards and work orders. Digital signatures are really important for us, and document status provides tracking. Fluix does everything we need it too!
ProsClean and easy-to-use interface Powerful form submission and distribution Cloud back-up and built-in storage Support is very responsive (of course we have 50 users on Fluix, but still)
ConsiOS only (there is also web app, but fully mobile one is only on iOS) only works with PDF forms (you can work with other formats but in view-only mode)
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have more than 10 techs like we do, totally advise you to give it a try.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2016
Mike L.
Site Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Fluix used at the site level”

OverallIts been great over all.
ProsThe user friendly app is the easy to navigate and also like the way it uploads to all the forms straight to our site specific page.
ConsThere is nothing bad. Then system has worked well for us at the site level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Izabella G.
Trainer
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Limited functionality use”

Overallno necessity to print documents easy to search in documents, easy to add comments
Prossimple and does not require frequent log in - we use it to update a document over a long period of time and then save it
Conssome ipad- related full-screen hide away menus :) features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Michel G.
sales manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Makes it easy to get a client to sign on the run”

Overallvery pleased it has made it extremely easy for my team and myself to move forward with client who are ready to begin their journey with us.
Prosthat the4 client can open on most mobile devices and sign the agreements with in a few minutes, no special software needed to open and sign.
ConsI wish I could copy other agreements and not have to start over e very time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Courtney G.
Aviation PR Liaison
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Workflow management software for streamlined processes ”

OverallWe have been considering digitalizing our operational processes for quite some time, and Fluix made this move to being paperless more robust and efficient. We have also improved our communication between the office and the field team.
ProsWe like how easy it is to set up automated documents flows in the system. The support team is always there for you starting with your onboarding. Fluix enables collaboration within teams and a document audit trail.
ConsFluix does not provide integration with the CRM used in our company, so some processes still need to be done manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
william b.
Field Service Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“my experience with Fluix”

ProsThe ease of navigating the product. I can find no one that has a legitimate complaint with this system.
ConsThere really is not a legit complaint from my technicians.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Randy S.
HSE Professional
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“SGRE Review”

ProsIt can be accessed virtually anywhere from multiple devices.
ConsAdministrative portion is not as user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Ashley M.
Systems Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“User Friendly”

OverallIt's been very good. The customer support has been extremely helpful. We've had several screen share training sessions and being that they are in a different country and the time zone is completely different they will even work late on their end to meet with us early in the morning our time.
ProsThis has been the best software we have used so far for sending documents for signature to our customers. It's very user friendly and also integrates with Zapier so we can track data easily.
ConsIt's not available on Google play for android devices. The app is only available for Apple right now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Chilmi E.
Administrative on-site documentation
Renewables & Environment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Improvments”

OverallWe do the on-site documentation of the wind turbines
ProsVery practical for on-site documentation
ConsThe search feature within the program is not functioning as it should be. The search feature should include the paths/renaming of files. Namely the file after being renamed should be possible with or without space to be visible. We renamed some files with a space and not under score , it resulted in not being able to find those files in the folders. I think the search feature should be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
James B.
Operational Technician
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Professional”

OverallGood. Large benefit to customer satisfaction.
ProsIt is simple to use and navigate and also works well in cooperation with our customized tools.
ConsNot 'smart' enough, still requires a degree of manual setup for the purposes we require it for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Emeka O.
Inspiration Ambassador for The Technology Innovation Scholars Program
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“I would recommend this app who is trying to increase their business productivity. ”

ProsFluix is a game changer. You and your employees can considerably increase your efficiency by basically walking around with a tool that helps you record sales, data, make presentations on the go, etc.
ConsIt's only available on iOS I believe which can affect the customer base but overall I would the software as excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Erica C.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Great product, some features not intuitive”

ProsI love having access to documents in progress from different users.
ConsI don't like how when you want to save/print/etc. you have to click out of the document and then click on the box. I would like to be able to do it straight from the document.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019