Leadpages Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Leadpages

Leadpages is the industry's #1 landing page builder with over 46,000 paying customers. With Leadpages, you choose from a gallery of high-converting templates specific to your industry, then customize them with an intuitive drag-and-drop builder to make them your own. Publish unlimited landing pages to unlimited domains you own, and get as much traffic as you can without paying extra for your success. Great support, coaching, and community included. Leadpages starts at $25 per month. Learn more about Leadpages

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 109 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 109 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Johnny S.
Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Poor support and difficult to use”

ProsI like the overall appearance of the leadpages. I like that it can be used with facebook but have not tried this part of the software.
ConsI've been paying these guys per month for several years now for just one leadpage. I never call their support center. I called to inquire about sales but had to leave a vmail and the response I received came to my email below... "Phone support is currently only available to Advanced Subscribers, as we just don't have the staffing power to provide it to everyone. More about support options here: How to Contact Technical Support" The fact that I was actually calling about sales and I can't speak to a real person is frustrating. Furthermore I work in engineering with software and even I found it difficult to figure out how to do basic things with their platform. Its like they have all these ideas but their engineering team doesn't take the time to consider how the features will flow on their UI to be intuitive. The system is so complicated that it requires for you to upgrade your plan to receive phone support for them to help you. There are companies like mailchimp that don't even offer phone support however the difference is they offer a simple mail template platform, however leadpages is way to difficult to use and in return not offer phone support. Bottom line is they treat their lower plan users like 2nd class citizens unless you pay them a high amount monthly, they will probably give you the same kind of support I received. I'm currently looking at other leadpage solutions I found on google and found a couple cheaper options that offer phone support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Sujee K.
Founder & CEO
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Leadpages Review”

OverallI am satisfied and would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple way to get a landing page, full website or a way to collect quality leads. As the name suggests, it is a great resource to build site pages, promote it in Facebook and other social media and collect quality leads while tracking analytics for each page.
ProsIt is absolutely clean, beautiful and easy to use (if you are not working with WordPress). I like the drag and drop feature and how fast you can update your pages. I use it with WordPress but it took some time to get used to with that. They've recently added a top bar feature so make announcements on any page and you can integrate the pages with 3rd party apps like MailChimp! Lead generation is simple and you can redirect users after signing up to any page you like. The way you use their software is only limited by your creativity and imagination. I use it not only as a landing page but I host my entire site on it as well!
ConsThe software is not perfect. I use a separate messenger service called 'Intercom' that breaks whenever I click on a button generated by Leadpages - those two services are not compatible. I reached out to customer support but they had no solution for it. Also, the options you have to build your page is limited - for example, you can't include slides and the html widget is not perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Helping take your business to the next level ”

OverallWe use Leadpages every day in our Marketing Campaigns and have been extremely happy with the success we have had so far. I look forward to continuing to learn and use Leadpages to its fullest advantage.
ProsI love the ease of being able to create landing pages quickly and effectively. We have been able to increase our yearly sales on Facebook over 400% using Leadpages and Drip. I use the drag and drop builder on a daily basis and love the ease of being about to switch things and test new things at the drop of a hat. Their customer support is off the chains as well. Any time I have questions they are more than happy to help, check out our lead pages and offer suggestions, and make sure we are getting the best experience possible.
ConsWhile the software is amazing, the price is hard on small budgets. Especially considering that most places that use Leadpages are small business owners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Nathan S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 7, 2019

“LeadPages - Landing Pages Made Easy for Most”

OverallWe were looking for a way to create landing pages to generate leads easily. We looked at Lead Pages because it came recommended by many people including some Internet Marketers. However what we found is that while it is a good tool for most, for our specific needs, we needed something that would allow us to have more control over the design process.
ProsLeadPages is a fairly easy to use landing page creator. It combines well with tools like Drip to drip feed emails. Pros: 1. You can customize campaigns to your heart's content. Whether you want to do A/B Testing, set triggers, drip emails to subscribers and more, LeadPages has you covered. 2. For a first time user, LeadPages is probably the easiest of the options out there to set up and use. You can have a functioning landing page setup in minutes. 3. For a start, LeadPages does have a good amount of templates that you can select from. 4. Third Party support is good, you get SMS opt-in options, Wordpress plugins and integration with a host of third party tools.
Cons1. Price is a concern. It feels a bit underwhelming for the price. 2. As a designer at heart, I can say that LeadPages could do better to allow for more design customization. It feels like a lot of the landing pages are designed for marketers and customizing them to your hearts content is challenging. This means in most cases you have to call Support if you want any level of customization that is not available with the readily available options. 3. For advanced users, the only value in paying for Leadpages is the campaign customizations. For the landing pages themselves, there are better options out there even for the money. IM marketers have hyped for long about how easy LeadPages is to use (maybe because they get a commission and have mailing lists) but realistically you can easily set up cheaper options say on Wordpress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Steve P.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“The best landing page builder on the planet”

ProsI love how fresh the design is, how simple it is to use and how flexible is it to use on and with so many other platforms. Have a WordPress site? use the plugin. Have another cloud platform? There's a good chance you can embed the HTML and have your pages show up over there (I know I do this successfully with Teachable). The page designs are frequently updated and they're not just old marketing designs, they're built for conversions but they always look fresh and next-gen.
ConsThe new drag and drop builder can get problem if you're building a big page like a sales page. This can often mean typing directly into the page lags and creates unwanted spelling mistakes by missing letters etc. This is my only main gripe with the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Avatar Image
John P.
Real Estate Agent & Author
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Best Landing Page Software By a Landslide”

OverallWithin 1 year of using the software I won a $20,000 lead generation contest. at the world's llargest real estate brokerage. Keep up the great innovations LeadPages!
ProsThe recent integration with Zapier is something I have been begging them to do since 2013. Now that it is an integration, I use the feature 50 times a day between my accounts and client accounts. LeadDigits has been my long-time favorite feature. The WordPress blog plugin is also a top feature.
ConsThe software has everything. No complaints from me.

Vendor Response

By Drip on December 5, 2018
Thanks for the great shout-out, John! It's always great to see the ways in which you're using Leadpages to grow your real estate business. ¿ Bob Sparkins
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Alfred B.
Co-Founder
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“Great support, many features”

OverallI used to love LeadPages, until I moved on
ProsLeadPages were the first to focus on speed, the first to introduce sms optin, and the first in many features all their competitors have or are adopting. And we've used them for years. Until we found the design limitation and the focus on marketing look too limiting a factor. Because people don't want to be marketed to, but want to be informed about. with LeadPages all the landing pages look like a marketing collateral, and the changes are hard to make. and limited too. Making it almost impossible to have something that people actually want to read, watch or listen to. Instead of being forced by the same old FOMO tactics used by many, but not working anymore.
ConsAll the pages made with LeadPages look the same. You can spot on of theirs a mile away. And they all look like what marketers would do (which creates resistance form visitors) instead of looking like high value articles & blogs (that remove friction form users).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Kyle M.
Founder & CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 15, 2017

“One of the Best New Tools for Online (Email) Marketing!!!”

Pros- Easy to Use - Awesome Customization of Campaigns w/ Tagging, Triggers, etc. - Great development team that's working on new API's & third party connections - Integrates seamlessly w/ Leadpages to run FB ads quickly & easily - World class support team!
ConsDoes not have a great user interface // experience for building campaigns right now (As of Dec. 2017). All templates have to be customized and dropped in via HTML. Which isn't the biggest deal, but for those of you that want that feature so you can easily do that on your own without having a designer // developer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Okay if you want a ready-to-use, quick landing page builder”

OverallMost people will use this landing page builder and enjoy it, but if you like to control every detail of your page, you might find it a bit lacking for the price. It's a solid tool, and much easier than coding a page from scratch!
ProsIf you are brand new to using landing pages, this is a very easy tool to use. You can create a landing page or pop-up box in a matter of minutes.
ConsHonestly, I found it pretty impossible to customize my pages exactly how I wanted. The software isn't set up to enable customizing little details. You have to be okay with just building a page using the blocks they give you. If you need to do further customization, you have to call customer support, and although they are helpful, they don't really give you options for repeating something in the future. So, you have to call them every time. (Teach a man to fish...) For the price you pay, I think you should be able to customize a bit more than you can.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Tony O.
Affiliate Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Leadpages Review”

ProsIt has LeadBoxes that is my favorite feature as it increases my engagements which in turn results in more leads for my business.
ConsThe software is mainly designed for use by Small sized and medium businesses and therefore the price to acquire the web's services are hard on such small businesses with small budgets. It will also be fantastic if more options were added to the drag and drop editor and more templates to facilitate more editing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Mat O.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016

“Leadpages Makes Lead Generation Easy! ”

OverallI've used Leadpages personally and for my clients since 2013 to build out simple and effective lead generating campaigns and calls to action that bring in new leads every day.
ProsIncredibly easy to use, amazing customer service and a devoted conversion team to help take your business to the next level.
ConsNothing.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're serious about lead generation consider using a mix of Leadpages, Drip and Center in your marketing command center (they are all owned by the same company and have the same amazing support).
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016
Avatar Image
Amin A.
Founder, Executive Director
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Powerful. Simple. Always Improving. ”

OverallIt's a critical part of our business. In fact, I wonder if our business would exist today without it.
ProsI'm not a coder, so I value the ability to create lead pages from scratch using the intuitive drag and drop system created by Lead Pages. Additionally, given that so much of our traffic is from mobile devices, I enjoy that Leadpages allows us to customize the page for desktop and mobile users. Finally, our Company uses Drip, and I like that Leadpages is integrated with the Drip CRM systems.
ConsSometimes, especially during "busy" times during the day, the Lead Pages system will take a while to load. Additionally, there are some 3rd party apps (e.g. Kickoff Labs) that are not easily integrated with Leadpages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Value-packed landing page platform aimed at beginner to intermediate users”

OverallAbility to create responsive landing pages
ProsVery easy to use, competitively priced (with monthly and annual contract and payment plans), responsive support and attractively designed UIs. It's simple to pick up and start creating a page from the very first try. Easy to integrate with other platforms (especially Drip), with a drag and drop WYSIWYG editor and design options.
ConsIf there was one thing I would ding it for, it would be that it doesn't have a surplus of options when you are designing your pages; they lean towards the minimalistic side. However, remember this is aimed at beginner to intermediate users. I think advanced users would might get frustrated at times and want a greater degree of control. Also, the WYSIWYG editor tends to create rather rigid pages, often with too much or too little negative space between elements and not a lot of obvious ways to control or edit that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Morgan T.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019

“Easy to use and a great solution for solopreneurs!”

OverallOverall this proud ct is easy to use and offers a simple solution for creating professional looking landing pages, opt in pages and sales pages.
ProsLeadpages is super easy to use particularly now that they have the new template designs for creating pages. It is really easy to integrate Facebook Ads tracking code into the pages and get accurate results from your ad conversions. The build in conversion tool is also very useful and super easy to tell how well your page is converting.
ConsWhen integrating with Everwebinar you are only able to list the most recent webinar time rather than all the times the webinar is available. This is was enough to make me not want to use the software for that particular purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“Amazing standout software - but now everyone is doing it”

OverallIt's a great piece of software! It really is! But is it worth the asking price in this day and age where there's so many great alternatives that do it for a fraction of the price?
ProsLeadpages is the easiest lead generating add-on for any business. It's super simple to use, has a lot of design options and conversion stats, and also gives you a lot of templates so you never feel lost. Building landing pages is super easy. What I like about Leadpages is that it really defined what a good lead generating platform should look/feel like. It's a really solid product.
ConsLeadpages has become really expensive for what it does. I've been recommending to a lot of my clients to switch to something that can do what Leadpages does but at a fraction of the price. What it was doing was a really novel thing a few years back, it's now become the standard in many other platforms. For example, Divi, the drag-and-drop visual editor for Wordpress - has a leadpages-esque opt-in component built right in... and it's part of the package!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Greg D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“I use Lead Pages to host landing pages and other conversion tools for my clients.”

OverallLeadPages is extremely helpful when it comes to increasing website conversions for my clients.
ProsWhat I like most about LeadPages is that it integrates with tons of other applications. It's easy to use and I can build professional-looking landing pages quickly. Also, In addition to landing pages, I can build pop-ups, trackable phone numbers, and other call-to-action items to increase conversions as well.
ConsWhat I like least about LeadPages is that it needs to be partnered with a CRM in order to be fully useful. You can use Drip (an email automation tool from the makers of LeadPages), Constant Contact, Aweber, or whatever, but you have to pair it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Tameka A.
Business Coach
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2016

“LeadPages Review”

OverallI've decided to give LeadPages a try and I wanted to share my experience with others who are on the fence. What I love about LeadPages is it saves me tons of time from creating a landing page or paying a web developer to do it for me. The analytics are amazing which very useful for tracking the performance of my content. I will say that it's a bit challenging to get the hang of at first. The first time you set up a landing page or leadbox, it can be a bit labor intensive, but once you the hang of it, it's not so bad. In face, I still feel it's worth it. The customer service is great even though I wish there was a phone option for the PRO account. Sometimes it's nice to have someone on the phone. They only way to get phone support is with an advanced account starting at $199 per month. Overall, I feel it's worth the investment and I would encourage startups especially to invest in this tool early on in your business and you'll definitely reap the benefits.
ProsQuality of the software Customer Service Analytics Value for the cost
ConsInitially difficult to learn/use Cost is higher to get chat support - I really only needed the basic but had to go PRO to chat support
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2016
Avatar Image
Joe G.
VP of Marketing & International Business Development
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Cool tool for making striking landing pages easily”

OverallI've used this for various businesses, and had success getting people to sign up to our email newsletters. The exit pop-up feature is quite nice & gets a good opt-in rate. The LeadDigits are perfect for getting people to sign up at a live event via text message.
ProsThe free, pre-tested templates make building a landing page very easy. The WP plugin allows me to integrate with my website easily.
ConsTheir templates aren't customizable enough, and their builder for making your own from scratch is clunky & slow.

Vendor Response

By Drip on March 1, 2019
Thanks for your review, Joe, and for being a member of Leadpages! Please reach out to support to discuss your current browser setup to see if we can help you speed up your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Leah C.
Virtual Assistant
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Need a Landing Page? Use Leadpages”

ProsI am a part of a digital marketing company where having a landing page is not only beneficial, but also essential for every online marketing campaign we do. This is where Leadpages comes in. With Leadpages, I can use their templates to easily create a landing page for all my potential clients to click to. All templates are customizable so that everything matches your brand! Each design I can create web pages to acquire leads, give out content, and share information.
ConsIn order to have access to decent customer support, you have to upgrade your account to the highest tier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Jim M.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Lead Capture pages quickly and easily”

OverallUsing Leadpages has made my lead capture efforts much more fruitful.
ProsIt is incredibly easy to use and setup. Creating a squeeze page takes only a few minutes and is made simple with the Drag and Drop editor.
ConsCurrently I can only use one custom domain address to host pages.

Vendor Response

By Drip on October 12, 2018
Hi Jim - thanks for your kind words! As of literally this morning, we have updated the custom domains capabilities: Standard accounts (1), Pro accounts (3), Advanced (50!). So now you have options for publishing more easily to multiple sites. As always, using our Wordpress plugin and HTML dynamic files, you can publish to as many domains as you control.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Stanisa K.
Manager
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“If you need a landing page ASAP, you can have it today with Leadpages, it's that easy to set up.”

OverallIf you're creating a landing page and you need something quick and easy, this is it.
ProsI like everything about it, you can create a landing page in no time, it's all drag and drop and you have many options. I used it for a long time and it done wonders for me. I love the platform.
ConsI would love if I could get more options for the drag and drop and more templates, so I could edit it a bit more than I have done in the past.

Vendor Response

By Drip on December 5, 2018
Thanks for the great comments, Stanisa! Feel free to share your thoughts on additional options for the drag & drop, types of templates you'd like to see, etc., with a note to our support team. ¿ Bob Sparkins
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Christopher R.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“There's a reason it's been the market leader for so long”

OverallGreat all in one landing page builder for small businesses and larger
ProsThere's almost nothing you can't do with Leadpages. Landing page? check. Build your website? Check. Integrate your facebook ads? Check. Usability skews more toward the team plans, and it's not cheap, but it's a solid product that's made by people who are still innovating rather than getting complacent.
ConsMost of the templates are kind of mid 2000s looking, and the custom builder is awkward. You're limited with what widgets can go where, so you can't just design whatever you imagine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Jean Baptiste D.
Directeur général et co-fondateur
Cosmetics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2016

“Great landing page Builder ”

OverallI use this software for over a year and I am very satisfied. I especially like the drag & drop that can integrate scripts in the registration pages. Connections with other software are also very good.
Pros I especially liked the ease of use for this software. In just a few weeks it is known to use.
ConsConnections with different webinar software should be improved.
Recommendations to other buyersLeadpages really is a very good software to start working its conversion pages
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 18, 2019

“Great drag and drop landing page builder for beginners”

OverallBecause it is beginner-friendly, I can use it even without coding knowledge. Saving us from hiring expensive professional coders and web developers -- especially if you only need one-off landing pages.
ProsPerfect for beginners with no coding knowledge. It has a lot of professional-looking templates that give companies a good branding. You can also customize the look and feel so it matches your company's branding.
ConsThe customization options are limited. Sometimes, it's hard to format landing pages as the ready-made format is quite rigid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 18, 2019
Sean D.
marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“I love it”

Overallease of use
ProsI like how easy it is to use, and easy to navigate the website. The support helps out alot as well. Over all great
Conscompare to click funnels, i wish I could set up the whole funnel instead of page by page. Maybe there is a function and I just haven't mastered it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Jorden B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“Leadpages makes it easy to get landing pages up and running quickly”

ProsWhen I was just starting out in my online business, Leadpages helped me keep things simple in order to get my funnels up and running. They had simple, lean pages to build. Not a whole lot of customization though. But for newbies, it's great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Rick W.
Emotional Freedom Coach
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Was easy to get a client up on it quickly...”

ProsMy client who has some technical/design skill wanted a way to set up pages themselves rather than rely on me (or anyone else) to do it. Leadpages allowed them to do that and launch an opt-in and program quickly.
ConsWell, it is a lock-in. What you design and configure and put on your site will require continued Leadpages payments to keep working. Some folks (like me) prefer something that can be kept without monthly fee after it is designed and implemented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Tareq A.
Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Mr”

Pros* It's really easy to make a page in leadpages. Anybody can do it. * It has all the features you need to create landing and optin pages. * Supports drag and drop. * Has a lot of great templates we can use. * Supports facebook commenting .
ConsThe new email/optin integration it has with third party tools is not great. The old one was better. Good thing is we can still use it. Don't know when will the remove it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris C.
Director of Operations
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“If you need to create landing pages, quickly, use Leadpages!”

ProsThe software name perfectly explains the product. If you need to create landings pages for your website, SEO, SEM, Social campaigns, this is a great option. It is easy to use and highly customizable. We use it all the time for split testing of our paid campaigns, and the insights have been huge. The conversion tracking is a great part of the data set that we use to make strategic decisions.
ConsIt is relatively pricey, and that could be a turn off for some users. We find that the cost can easily be justified, if you use the software frequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Angela W.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Good Product”

ProsI used this software about five years ago when I was starting my online business. At the time there weren't as many alternative options so it was THE program to use for your lead pages. It was easy to use and since then has many more options and features that are helpful.
ConsI ended up canceling the service because I can create lead pages within other software programs that I already pay for. While it was nice when I used it, depending on what other platforms you use to run your online business, you may already be paying for something that can create lead pages for your website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Easy to use, awful support”

ProsBuilding pages it SO easy. There's very little learning curve
ConsThey stopped supporting meta refreshes, didn't tell anyone about it and refuse to fix the bug. They say it's a feature. Customer support just sends scripted responses. No customer care at all.

Vendor Response

By Drip on February 22, 2019
Leadpages includes the option to redirect a page in the publishing options. Using the {META refresh} code is discouraged by W3C (World Wide Web Consortium), and we've found it to be misused by members which affects the reputation of the Leadpages publishing domains. We certainly understand wanting to automatically redirect subscribers to a designated location (after they reach your thank you page, e.g.). However in the recent past we've seen a number of bad actors use this meta tag in Leadpages in an attempt to install malware or send page visitors to phishing sites. In order to ensure people who visit content created in Leadpages are safe from these types of attacks, we've implemented a system-wide ban on the use of this meta tag. Instead, we recommend a "Click to Continue" CTA button for the user to choose to move to the next page, or have a more complete Thank You Page. You can also use a 1-minute countdown timer to redirect to the next page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Stephanie D.
Holistic Health and Wellness Coach
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Life Saver for No Tech Background”

OverallI am so grateful someone shared this with me, all of this marketing is so intimidating that Leadpages makes this equitable to OTHER people who also want to promote themselves but don't have the skill set that most tech people acquire through starts ups. It is a dream for educators because it is so fast and easy.
ProsI am a novice, English teacher background with NO MARKETING, BRANDING, CODING OR TECH KNOWLEDGE, outside of Google Docs, their variety of tutorials ranging from 2 minutes to 2 hours make it so accessible. I was able to understand KEY VOCABULARY in a matter of minutes and have my launch page and squeeze page on my site, promoting my weekly webinar in a matter of minutes. I am so grateful in how user-friendly it is and how efficient it makes me as a educator!
ConsTruth, I don't have any right now. I am not ready to learn more than what I know, the drag and drop templates are more than enough curriculum for me to digest for the next few months, if anything, I wish I had more time to understand the full capacity but in terms of ease of use, it is amazing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Edwin S.
Community Engagement Officer
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Leadpages is one of the easiest to get up and run quickly”

ProsI like MailChimp but I'm not a huge fan of its form builder and this is where LeadPages comes in handy. You can customise the form to reflect your brand; it comes loaded with a multitude of templates and advanced features, and it integrates well with MailChimp. Besides, LeadPages makes it so easy to set up a landing page, you can literally do it in minutes, so you can check the performance of various designs in real time.
ConsIt's a really good staple product in the marketing toolbox. The lower pricing tier didn't have split testing and the price difference to the next tier that included it was somewhat steep for our budget at that time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Perfect for beginner online entrepreneurs”

OverallSimple landing page creation.
ProsSimplistic and extremely easy to launch a complete standalone landing page. I use it exclusively to test new ideas when doing PPC campaigns.
ConsTheir new drag and drop feature is a bit clumsy and harder to use. Leadpages became famous for their ease of use and simplicity, they are going in the wrong direction with drag and drop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Tyler R.
Licensed Insurance Sales Producer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Straightforward and Effective Landing Page Software”

OverallMostly outstanding. I've recommended LP to other salespeople before and helped them set up new funnels with drip campaigns, etc. Would recommend again.
ProsPages look great, are pretty straightforward to modify, and you can make as many as you want for split tests.
ConsSometimes connecting multiple pages for a multi-step funnel is a little confusing, but once you get it down, it's fine. I love that it's easy to integrate other softwares like Aweber and that it integrates directly with Zapier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Barney D.
Publisher
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“I keep finding new ways to use it and have still just tapped all its power.”

OverallLeadPages makes my job easier. It has many more features that I don't get through my WordPress theme provider.
ProsThe drag and drop builder is awesome. Makes building landing pages easy. Love the LeadDigits function.
ConsI can't pick a single thing I like least about LeadPages. Getting a multiple choice form field working was a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Brandon M.
Vice President of Marketing
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“We really like Leadpages but don't have much use for it anymore.”

OverallI highly recommend Leadpages to anyone looking to build nice landing pages quickly and easily. If you have access to a designer and developer I'd consider other alternative tools.
ProsIt's easy to use and you can build great landing pages. Their wysiwyg editor has improved a lot and makes design even more powerful.
ConsUse templates if you don't have a designer because you can easily make some pretty bad landing pages. Many of the templates look a bit dated. They need to invest more in top notch designers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Fine Art, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Does the job”

ProsIt is very easy to use, you can get setup in matters of minutes. It is very intuitive no need to take a course to understand how to use it.
ConsI wish the payment processing was standard. I hate that I have to go to another platform for payment processing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Could be easier to use”

Pros- Great product when delivered to patients - Provide a lot of helpful information through their newsletter - Reliable once patient actually accesses information needed
Cons- Not very easy or clear to use - It's difficult to modify information once it's already in the system - Pricey for what it offers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Lakshmia F.
Senior Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Good For What It Is”

ProsSimple To use Drag & drop interface Integrations Galore Has tons of trainings Perfect for just landing pages
ConsNot made for big, complex sales funnels, Would need multiple tools to create sales funnels with Does not have a CRM of any type
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Amber T.
Business Strategist
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Worth it if you're not using your own site”

OverallOverall, Leadpages is worth it if you're unable/unwilling to use your own website to create landing pages. They have dozens of different options and provide lots of guidance when creating your landing pages.
ProsI love the different templates offered based on your end goal. They really do make landing page creation easy and fairly fast!
ConsIt's rather expensive, but if you're not going to use your own site to create landing pages, then Leadpages is a good alternative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Susan B.
Digital Marketing and Business Consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Create landing pages without a standalone website”

OverallWhile Leadpages is not as flexibility in its depth as I would personally like, many of my small business clients love it because it has a fairly simple learning curve (especially if they have a webmaster or developer to handle the site/domain integrations). It does integrate with major email marketing platforms and it's pretty much a no-brainer if you need a quick opt-in or webinar registration page. Would love to see great flexibility in styling for the price.
ProsLeadpages is great for creating simple landing pages on the fly. Leadpages has most of the major integrations you'd seek - WordPress, Mailchimp, etc.
ConsThe offered templates are too few and your landing page will be reminiscient of every other Leadpages landing page in use (there are many). Not enough flexibility in editing of page styles. Pricing is slightly higher than I would expect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Avatar Image
David F.
Managing Partner
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Why can't I like this Builder? I just have not been able to warm to it at all. ”

ProsThis is a great solution for many companies and entrepreneurs. The price is better than other options and they boast a large template library. Additionally the platform works with a lot of various integrations and that makes it very attractive. Yet still, I cannot warm to this platform.
ConsI find the builder to be clunky and not easy to manipulate designs and placements. It is a very old style and feel to the builder and does not have the responsiveness I have come to expect. I have tried to like this platform multiple times and just find it in need of some updates and a fresh user experience. I also find the pricing a bit off putting. The monthly plans are considerably higher than if paid yearly. I get the reasoning but why not earn loyalty by trusting your product enough that you don't have to discount a one year contract and stick it to a monthly plan. Some of us are startup mode and need cash flow. Loyalty is not earned over price but in Service and impeccable products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Siobhan S.
Owner
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Kinda of expensive”

ProsI like that I was able to create a pop up with a content upgrade for my blog.
ConsI feel like LeadPages is a little pricey and I had to cancel the service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Wilson O.
Web Developer
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“LeadPages Review”

ProsEasy to use, grad and drop, fast... But a little complicated when I use it with WordPress.
ConsLeadpages should work on it's compatibility with other services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Candace C.
Health Coach
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“Helpful for Attracting Customers”

ProsLeadpages makes beautiful pages that attract qualified leads to your business and looks very professional.
ConsIt can be very difficult to figure out...a lot of things I've learned just by accident.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
Avatar Image
April C.
Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Easy to use template builder and options to build your list”

OverallEasy tool to help create lead magnets and grow your email list.
ProsThere is a learning curve, but it's not too difficult. They continue to create more templates, which are helpful and easy to use. Great way to capture emails and build your list. Like the lead magnets. Like that you can copy and create a new message based on older ones.
ConsWish there was more customization available, for instance, if you could take a template and then tweak/customize it a little more than currently available. Would be nice if you could upload custom colors for branding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Karla H.
Recursos humanos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“Greate app for create landing pages”

ProsGreat app for work with my landing pages, it's so easy to integrate with WordPress and my CRM (infusionsoft)
ConsThe builder sometimes works the strange mode, but when you refresh de page all back to normatility. Price expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Linda Seedorf K.
Member
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“ No regrets ”

OverallOverall experience is great.. the support is superb, interface with Keap, is amazing. I really do like leadpages ;-)
ProsThe usability is great, of course there's minor limitations in terms of design compared to regular websites, but in all its fast, reliable and the social integration is super easy
ConsIf you're building a website and use leadpages as a temporary solution, be careful not to SEO optimize.. it'll outrank your web.

Vendor Response

By Drip on February 22, 2019
Thank you for the kind words, Linda! Also, we think you'll love what's next from us. Keep your eyes peeled inside your account in the coming weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“The best for pure landing page building”

OverallFor us, Leadpages is the clear choice is building landing pages and we've never had a problem.
ProsIt's simplicity, and with it, the lower price point against its competitor ClickFunnels. I think Leadpages is actually the better choice for the majority of users and delivers everything I need almost all landing pages we build.
ConsThe UX of the page builder is a little buggy and could be smoother, although I haven't come across any platform that doesn't have this problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019