AchieveIt Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AchieveIt

AchieveIt is the strategic planning solution organizations use to get their most important initiatives out of the boardroom and into reality. Too many strategies fizzle out because there is no good way to keep everything on track. To actually get these initiatives executed, you have got to get everything in view, get everyone engaged, and get every possible advantage. That s why everyone from corporations, to healthcare systems, to government agencies use AchieveIt for their strategy management. Learn more about AchieveIt

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rebekah P.
Director of Executive & Board Services
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“AchieveIt for Project Planning”

OverallWe are using AchieveIt for project planning, business planning, strategy execution and we are moving towards using this software for individual performance evaluations based on deliverables accomplished throughout the year.
ProsThis software is user-friendly and intuitive. After quickly obtaining how to use the product you soon start to uncover additional ways to integrate across multiple plans and projects, setting dependencies, creating tags when the project fits more than one category. The endless applications of this software is what I find most appealing.
ConsIt is hard to pinpoint what I like least about this software, mainly due to the fact that AchieveIt has a great team in place and they are constantly using customer feedback to improve features that are lacking. As long as they receive communication as to what needs improved or addressed, they are quick to resolve and update their software and they are consistent with relaying a timeline for implementation.

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on July 19, 2019
Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments, Rebekah! We love working with you to make our software more effective for your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Samantha G.
EPMO Project Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“AchieveIt at UW Health”

OverallThe transparency provided by utilizing AchieveIt has been much appreciated within the organization.
ProsAbility to see at quick glance the organization's progress toward meeting strategic initiatives.
ConsWhile the system stores historical information, it is not easy to extract/report on; only information for the current reporting period is easily obtainable (we update progress on a monthly basis). We've developed processes outside of AchieveIt to ensure we can produce trending information when needed.

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on June 28, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Samantha! We're glad to be working with you on building even better reporting options for our platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Allison F.
Planning Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Great Platform and Support”

OverallAchieveIt is a great group of people that are helpful and supportive. Their team is extremely responsive, and are willing to not only provide technical support, but help us understand best practices. The tool is very intuitive and built well. It responds fast, so we are able to pull the platform up "live" in meetings and make updates, build dashboards, or make edits to plans.
ProsThis platform is very easy to use, meets our needs, and can be used on the fly in meetings. We have expanded how we use the tool due to its ease of use and interest from other departments or units that might be doing work manually in Excel or PowerPoint.
ConsIt's not there is something that we don't like - in some cases, it is that we are used to something being a particular way and are working with support to 1) find a solution or 2) possibly have the functionality built.

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on June 21, 2019
Allison, thanks so much for your review! We're so glad that we provide the support you need to more effectively execute your plans. Keep up the great work!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Lisa M.
Associate Superintendent for Educational Services
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Strategic Planning Software”

OverallAchieveIt is very responsive to customer requests and questions. The customer support team provided initial set up of the plan and checks in frequently regarding our needs. Having just completed the three-year strategic planning cycle when we initially contracted with AchieveIt, we are renewing and moving forward with the software as we start our new plan.
ProsAchieveIt allows our school district to easily track progress toward the goals, strategic objectives, and key measures in our strategic plan. Each individual component can be assigned to a specific owner, and the reporting frequency can be customized easily. In addition, the automated reminders help keep our team on track.
ConsSome of the features for multi-year tracking of performance are not as intuitive to set up as I would prefer. However, we are seeking some additional training as we move into a new strategic planning cycle so that we have a better understanding moving forward.

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on June 21, 2019
Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, Lisa. We love working with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Tara R.
Director, Performance Excellence
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“seeing results in healthcare”

ProsAutomates communication and reporting - saves time and efforts across all levels of the organization. Easy to use -very intuitive and versatile to apply to strategy and operational plans; continuous improvement work Excellent customer service - fast to help/answer questions and responsive to suggestions/ideas for software enhancements
ConsPay per license, would love to be able to offer access to more levels of our organization but cost is the barrier.

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on June 21, 2019
Thanks for your review and thoughtful feedback, Tara!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Candice W.
Strategy Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Excellent Performance Management Platform!”

OverallAchieveIt has allowed me to operated more efficiently.
ProsAchieveIt has made my work life so much easier. I am now able to easily track and monitor all the activities and performance measures for the Bank at the click of a mouse.
ConsI am unable to do some calculations in AchieveIt...I am able to work around it by downloading it in excel and calculating, however I would still love to be able to do more calculations in the platform itself...e.g. variance calculations.

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on June 21, 2019
Candice, thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to working with you to make those calculations easier in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Krishna Y.
VP of IT
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Use of Achieveit at Yoga Alliance”

OverallOverall we are happy and especially our Achieveit Customer Support the reps is simply superb
ProsThe ability to map Goals - Initiatives-Plans and manage the whole hierarchy
ConsThe navigation and the rigidity with the Plan naming and structure

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on July 29, 2019
Thanks for your review, Krishna! We love working with you and your organization to optimize your process and our platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Suzie O.
Director, Strategic Planning
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Great Product and Support ”

OverallWe needed a tool to support our Strategic Plan implementation and execution - Achieveit fits that bill. The supports are second to none and the team at Achieveit is knowledgable and always available. We are so pleased that we adopted Achieveit to help us out.
ProsVery functional and intuitive - customizable also. Fits our needs well.
ConsNothing in particular, we have such great support from the Achieveit team.

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on June 21, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Suzie! We're glad to hear that AchieveIt is a tool that makes your work life easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Kenneth J. Cochran DSc F.
President and CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Great product”

OverallThey are great and the product is being used to better align and operationalize our strategic plan.
ProsIt is so easy to use that we don't need the service representatives much.
ConsThey need to improve the printing features.

Vendor Response

By AchieveIt on June 21, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Kenneth! Happy to hear you've seen better alignment and process with your plan!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019