twelve Directors' Portal Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About twelve Directors' Portal

Loomion is the preferred Board management software provider when utmost security and reliable performance is required. Loomion's twelve Directors Portal complies with highest banking security standards is based on SharePoint technology. Loomion offers the only reliable solution in the market if the customer wants to have an on-premise installation. Furthermore, it is also offered off-premise as SaaS in our privately-owned data centers in Switzerland, Luxembourg and Germany. Learn more about twelve Directors' Portal

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Wassilis K.
Chairman & Group CEO
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Professional and easy to use Board Portal Software for better Corporate Governance”

OverallSimple and secure Meeting planning and Management Platform for boards, executive committees and other steering bodies. Setting up a complete agenda including documents is done in minutes. Users can make annotations, collaborate with other peers, perform votings and circular resolutions, etc. The software works on and offline, which is great so one can work at aircraft as well. The Support provided is awesome. The implementation and rollout were done in one day, and our users are very happy with the platform. Highly recommended.
ProsEasy to use Fast deployment SaaS or on-premise available Increased Information Security Eased Corporate Governance
Cons-
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend this Software to all members of steering bodies such as Board Members, Executive Committees, Project Steering bodies, Governmental Bodies, etc. that have a high demand on secure document Exchange and collaboration, Meeting planning and Management, and that want to increase their Level of corporate governance within their organizations.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Bianca K.
Corporate Secretary
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“We, as a customer, feel very well advised and optimally supported.”

ProsWith twelve Directors Portal, we are convinced that we have chosen the right product to match our requirements. Loomion's contact persons were always promptly on the spot and have accompanied us partner-like: from integration of company-specific requirements, through collection of data to the installation and implementation at the Board and Management. We, as a customer, feel very well advised and optimally supported.
ConsThe screens could be updated to be more fancy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Marcel B.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“Best meeting assistant ”

OverallWith twelve every board, committee or c-suite will be elevated to the next level of effectiveness and professionalism when it comes to meetings and meeting preparation
ProsBest features in the market fast on-premise installation on our SharePoint server farm Highest security standards in the industry professional support team
ConsWhat we do not like about twelve is that it wasn't us who invented this very cool tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Ralf L.
CIO
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Best match for our digitalisation needs”

ProsGlarner Kantonalbank - awarded as "The Digital Bank of Switzerland" - was looking for an ideal solution to complement our "One Device, Anytime, Anywhere with Touch" workplace strategy. With Loomion's twelve Directors Portal, we have found the perfect match.
ConsThere is really nothing to complain about the software and Loomion's service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Aleksandra G.
Corporate Secretary
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Perfect product fro our company”

ProsWe were looking for a handy easy-to-use software with an offline option, multi-platform and a powerful search function. We are glad to find Loomion's twelve Directors Portal which offers an all-in-one software solution for us. The perfect 24 hours customer support is another advantage of Loomion.
ConsWe should have had this product much earlier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Nadine H.
GM
Arts and Crafts, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“totally worth the money”

Overalltwelve became a vital part of our meetings and committees. We do not want to miss anymore.
Prosability to have an on-premise installation in our own SharePoint server farm most comprehensive selection of features and functionalities the UI is user friendly and intuitive Support team is very competent and thoughtful easy roll out
Conspreparing meetings with twelve is a lot of fun, maybe a little bit to much fun.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Feroz K.
General Counsel
Investment Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Most sophisticated solution in the market”

OverallMeetings with our board and executives have become a lot more efficient und disciplined. The time savings in preparing a meeting are remarkable and absolutely worth the money Loomion ask for its product.
ProsLook and feel of the app is brilliant Intuitive functionality with neat features and tweaks Good pricing and license strategy, no limits with meetings or committees or disk space friendly and competent support team
ConsLoomion has no local sales rep in the middle east region yet, however their support from Switzerland is outstanding
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Kimberly U.
General counsel
Biotechnology, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Loomion covers all of our needs and beyond”

OverallSince Loomion's twelve Directors Portal my work got so much more time und cost efficient and the board is very happy with the look and feel and as well with features of the application. If security counts for you, Loomoin is the only place to go in Europe.
ProsLoomion's innovative set of features was very impressive to us. Their willingness to customize certain features to our needs was highly appreciated and not found with other vendors. Pricing is very fair and you get a lot for the money. On-premise was important to us as well an their SharePoint approach makes it very cost efficient to run it in our own data center.
ConsLoomoin is really on top of things. We wanted to get an Android native app as well but when we learned how dangerous Android would be we were really glad to have had Loomion explain to us the risks. Android is of the table and we glad as it is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Jerome D.
Support Engineer
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“When security counts Loomion is a must have.”

OverallLoomion was the only vendor who could meet our extremely high security requirements. The portal is a huge support in our daily work and not just with the board but with all users being equipped with twelve. We love it.
ProsVery comprehensive security concept and features Two factor authentication for mobile users Easy to learn user interface and functionalities Smooth roll out process to 100 users very friendly support and sales team
ConsLoomion has no data center of their own in the US.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Charles M.
General Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Easy to manage and to roll out”

OverallThe initial roll our process was done most professionally by the support team of Loomion and didn't cause interruption. Our board and senior management love Loomion's twelve directors portal.
ProsSmart features with a very nice look and feel. Features can be selected individually.
ConsLoomion's twelve directors portal fulfills all of my expectations. I should have found them earlier in my career
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Dirk L.
GM
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“highly professional board management software”

OverallWe run a monthly board meeting with 25 participants. GDPR and data protection has always been an issues for us using standard collaboration websits or internal shared drives. With twelve we are very happy to have fully GDPR compliant solution in play now.
Prosbest feature selection fitting our requirements on-premise is a must and only Loomion was able to provide this twelve is based on SharePoint which fits perfectly into our IT architecture Very high security standard
ConsThe highly granular user rights management was overwhelming at first, but since we understand all the settings we do not want to miss it anymore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Chris K.
corporate counsel
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“very intuitive tool”

OverallOur international board appreciates the collaboration and voting tool. Decentralized board meetings are now highly efficient and even fun again.
Prosprofessional software smart user interface based in Switzerland on-premise installation with SharePoint super easy very kind support team
Consnothing, we just like it. We are even considering to rolling out twelve to our c-suite and committees as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Lisa A.
Corporate Secretary
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Out board of directors is excited”

OverallLoomion's board portal allows our board to be efficient and focused at all times. We save money and time by being digital and get more done. thanks Loomion!
ProsEasy roll out process intuitive user interface and experience comprehensive set of features very friendly support team
Consnothin I could think of at this moment. Every one is happy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Roy Y.
Assistant Chief Executive Directorate
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Excellent piece of software”

OverallBoard meetings became so much more efficient and compliant. The real time document distribution enhanced our flow of communication and collaboration tremendously.
ProsLoomon's twelve Directors Portal is our preferred choice because of the fine selection of innovative features they offer. The granular role and access system is highly sophisticated and meets all of our requirements. The initial roll out process was a piece of cake and their support is just highly dedicate bunch of pros.
ConsAt first we thought it was bit pricey, but looking at their dirt cheap installation cost and the easy roll out process total cost are even lower than with other vendors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Christopher K.
Executive Secretary
Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“We are more than pleased”

OverallEver since twelve Directors Portal has been rolled out in our organization we were to increase our quality of meetings and resolutions since participants we a lot more informed and prepared for the meetings.
ProsBased on MS SharePoint technology, fits perfectly into our own SharePoint farm intuitive UI widest selection of features in the market good value for the money
Consthere is nothing that we could complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Steven S.
Founder and Member of the Board
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Most Secure Board Portal Solution in the Industry”

OverallMy overall experience ist most positive with Loomion. Their focus on customer needs is outstanding.
ProsBest security concept for a board portal Easy and efficient roll out process highly innovative and comprehensive selection of features very friendly sales and support team
Consnothing comes to mind at this time. I can just recommend to make you own experience
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018