Breezy HR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Breezy HR

Hiring doesn't have to be messy. Say Sayonara! to the stacks of resumes cluttering up your workspace and let Breezy help you find your next A-player. With Breezy, you can automate your time-sucking hiring tasks with tools like talent search, automated SMS and custom candidate scorecards that help you find that best-fit needle in the haystack. Plus, as the top-rated ATS on Capterra, Breezy is as fun to use as your favorite app. Learn more about Breezy HR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 772 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 772 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott E.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016

“Great easy ATS”

OverallI tried Breezy HR after stumbling upon them in Product Hunt, and I'm glad I did. I used to use Workable at a former employer, but I was starting my own recruiting company and wanted to start off with a solid free trial. Workable offers one, but Breezy offers a completely free posting forever, so we figured we could start with that! We quickly got some applicants, and found the process with adding people from LinkedIn and moving them through the pipeline to be very easy. Support is also readily available, and the prices are better than for Workable. As the tiers go up and we needed larger and larger amounts of job postings, Breezy HR stays much more affordable than Workable, and as far as I'm concerned it's basically the same product. The tagging of people, managing them through the pipeline, taking notes on them etc are all essentially the same. I can't really remember using anything differently in Workable, but to be fair I haven't used it in a year or so.
ProsI like how simple it is to syndicate out to dozens of job boards. That's the main purpose for us, and it works pretty well. It also has a nice and easy to use Kanban interface which we have grown used to from our opportunities and task pages. I also really like their Chrome extension which allows us to easily add someone to Breezy from LinkedIn. Somehow Workable doesn't offer this, and it's a life saver in terms of monitoring who you messaged and who you didn't.
ConsThe support is a little lacking, but not in the quality. They use Intercom and I learned from Outreach.io when they switched from the Live Chat interface to support tickets that they had found live chat actually slows interactions for support. I found this to be true with Breezy as I ask a question, they get back at some point later when I'm not there, then I answer much later etc etc. It's a lot of back and forth that's very slow, and I think support tickets would help manage this better than a live chat where it's easy to ask really quick questions and go back and forth for awhile. My only other gripe is integration. I'm making the leap to SFDC, and Breezy only seems to integrate with things via Zapier. Workable is the same. It's not a deal breaker, but a nice SFDC integration would be amazing since we're already paying for the software. I have been looking at alternative ATS's that sync with SFDC just to make my life easier.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a relatively basic tool, and if you're just using it for occasional internal hiring, it's absolutely perfect. You get one free job so you're good to go, and upgrading up and down is eezy peezy.

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on June 28, 2016
Thanks Scott. Great to be working with you.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016
Shikha V.
HR Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Easy Peasy-let's go along with Breezy”

OverallMy overall experience with Breezy has been great so far. It collaborates all the winning features of the recruitment cycle requirement and present it on a single platform. The flow of a candidate through different phases is smooth, simple, and easy to navigate for all the users. It has helped in creating a more interactive relationship with the applicants.
ProsBreezy HR is a recruitment tool for all kinds of businesses. Its framework is based on the most important aspects of recruitment cycle, designed in a perfect manner to provide a miraculous experience to the Talent Hunter. It has a strong visual customization wherein you can see a candidate's profile moving from being in the selected board to feedback and then depending upon the feedback, it goes to qualified/disqualified category. You can customize the entire process at each step. It is an extremely helpful tool for a recruiter when you are working on different kind roles as it helps in customization of the information received from applicants as per needs. The tech support team is easy to reach via chat option on the portal. The entire interface is user-friendly and easy to navigate.
ConsI cannot think of cons with reference to the features and functionality of the product but it may seem expensive if there too many postings in a month so there is increment in the fees. It can be little expensive for a startup. However, overall it is worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Bradley M.
Program Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Recruitment is a Breeze with BreezyHR”

OverallSo far, so good. I really like Breezy for my hiring needs and it is a step above what we previously used. Hiring used to be a much more complicated task before BreezyHR came along.
ProsThe company I work with recently made the switch to BreezyHR about a year ago for our recruitment needs. have to say that it is a one-stop-shop for anything you would need to accomplish while in "hiring mode". The amount of features that it has makes this once daunting process a breeze in comparison to similar products. Some of the best features included are the ability to keep your conversations about potential candidates within that profile, send emails to the candidate directly from Breezy so everyone is in the loop and even schedule remote interviews if needed. I also like that you are able to create categories and subcategories for incoming applications and arrange them in a way that best suits you and your needs. Breezy also allows potential candidates to upload more than a CV or resume. You can add customizable pre-screening questions or assessments to your application process and even request a video introduction, which is very helpful in the outsourcing world. Following an interview, Breezy also allows you and your team to leave a scorecard from the interview, which is a big plus, instead of taking your own handwritten notes or in some spreadsheet.
ConsIt can be glitchy at times, but nothing too serious or I have not had any major setbacks while using this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Joe T.
Customer Service/Production Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Overall Breezy has really streamlined our hiring process and cut our admin time down considerably.”

OverallWe used to manage our seasonal hiring through gmail and spreadsheets, so it's much easier now to go through the process, leaving us more time in our day!
ProsThe ability to not only have email templates but to automate the sending of them with placeholders for the position and candidate name is a great feature. The visual pipeline is great, and being able to change a candidate's status from multiple access points makes it really easy to move candidates through the pipeline without actually having to go back to that view every time. The layout is simple, but the customization is powerful, so we were really able to customize the process so we are doing the same things we used to do through email, just much faster.
ConsThe meeting scheduling didn't work for us, and we ended up using a service called Calendly for setting up interviews since they allow us to provide one link and let the interviewee choose any available date, versus us having to offer specific dates, which takes up more time and makes the scheduling management more complicated. But since that process is outside of breezy, there is the extra step of then moving them through the pipeline. It would be nice if Breezy could have the option of letting the candidate choose from any available time, so we don't have to manually choose a time, then they could be automatically moved through the pipeline when they schedule. The handling of repeat applicants is also not as intuitive as we'd like. Even when an applicant applies with the same email address, they show up as a separate profile. We've had the problem where if someone applies through indeed and we move them into breezy, the email is different so there's no way to know right away if they are a repeat. Also, we hire a seasonal team every year, so we'd love a way to flag people who come back, especially if we didn't hire them in the past. We tend to not hire people we've rejected, so we want to make sure we don't bring them in for an interview
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Roland A.
Director of Engineering
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016

“A great choice for the entire recruitment lifecycle”

OverallWe adopted Breezy when it was fairly new and built our recruitment process around it. It does an amazing job of importing resumes, automating internal chat about the candidate, automating email communications with the candidate, and building custom forms/questionnaires for candidates to complete. The entire recruiting team uses it to promote our company's openings and organize our processing of candidates. We selected Breezy instead of using a tool that is built into our HR platform. If we used that tool some things would be a lot easier (such as onboarding) but what Breezy offers is so much better we care less about that aspect. Since we have to process 10-20-more candidates for every one we hire it makes sense to use a tool that is really good at those tasks. Breezy helps us make sure we spend most of our time reviewing the best candidates while treating everyone with respect.
ProsRich feature set; especially given the cost. The pipeline customization and management features are great.
ConsSometimes the UI has been a bit ahead of what works well on various browsers and some tools have not worked well at all. However lately everything seems to be good.
Recommendations to other buyersResume import is very well done. You can import a sea of garbage and get all your candidates into a common view where side by side comparisons are easy. You do not have to ask candidates to type in their resume in order to build a normalized data base; they can just upload their resume and unless it is really awful and poorly done the import will be very clean.

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on December 6, 2016
Hi Roland - What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it - your kind words help us steer forward, and we appreciate your honesty, as well. Here's to more happy hiring! :) - Breezy Team
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016
Vicki T.
Marketing & Technology
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“The excellent user interface makes BreezyHR a recuiter's dream and a tech manager's perfect solution”

ProsLet's face it. Recruiting is now all about managing data. A firehose of candidates needs to be filtered down to the very best qualified, so utilizing recruiters' time most effectively means we need an intuitive tool that can easily be customized. BreezyHR is the perfect solution. Now we don't have to change the way we recruit to fit our ATS. BreezyHR is the only solution where we can customize the information we collect from applicants, and then review that information in a way that saves time. This means our candidates can become employees even faster than ever because of BreezyHR. Aside from amazing user interface and customization ability, their tech support is the finest. If we ever have a question about how a feature works, or how we can use existing features to achieve our goal, we simply click the little chat bubble, and within minutes, our BreezyHR staff person is right there with an answer. When there is something we want that the program isn't designed to do, their answer is always positive. "Great idea. We will look into that and get back to you." From the moment our recruiters began using BreezyHR, they were sold! I don't think we could pry it out of their hands now.
ConsHandling applicant data in groups, like moving everyone in one pipeline stage to another, or sending an entire group of applicants in a pipeline stage a mass email is not a feature. We would also like any applicants to go through a filter and be marked if they are already in a "pool" so we know that they are an applicant we have previously interviewed or reviewed. Right now, there is no way to know if someone who applies for one job has previously applied and/or been scored or interviewed for another one of our positions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
Haley M.
Hiring Manager- (size list is peak seasonal #)
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Meeting our Seasonal Hiring needs”

OverallSo far we've had a great run with Breezy. We have to do hire over 500 seasonal employees in a 5 month time frame, and Breezy helps us to stay organized. Managing the pipeline is incredibly easy, and visible; it's easy to tell where our bottle necks are or how efficiently our hiring process is going. It's also incredibly easy to teach new users how use. We started with Breezy as a newer company, and they have been good at listening to and implementing our feedback to fit our needs. I also appreciate how they keep users up to date with new features as they become available. Also- the way they manage pricing per opening versus per hire works for us as a seasonal company!
ProsThe pipeline function is incredibly visible- easy to move people through the stages or to another position.
ConsI don't like how you have to assign a set pipeline and set questionnaire. I feel like that should be completely customizable within each open position. Seems redundant to have to have a position, then assign a questionnaire or pipeline which may be unique to that position.

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 10, 2016
Hi Haley - Thank you for your Breezy review! We're super-pleased to hear how we've helped you hire with ease and visibility. And I have good news for you! You CAN customize the pipelines and the questionnaires assigned to each open position! We'll reach out to you in-app, but feel free to give us an email holler at support (at) breezyhr .com if you've got more questions about it. Thanks again, and happy hiring!
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 14, 2016

“Great for startups”

OverallWhen hired to help build out the first startup I worked for, I needed an affordable and scalable option to track candidates in. I found BreezyHR back when it was "Nimble" and fell in love with it's Trello-like appeal. It is built for collaboration between the recruiter and hiring manager as well as very easy progression from whichever stage they are in (sourced, talked-to, interviewing, offer made, disqualified, hired). Candidates can be dragged and dropped between any stage you want. Also, their Chrome plugin is AMAZING. I can upload candidate profiles directly to positions by clicking the button when on their LinkedIn profile. It makes importing candidates a piece of cake. I'd give it 4.5 out of 5 stars if possible just for a few small fixes that would make it incredible.
Pros1. Beautiful user interface 2. Easy collaboration with hiring managers 3. Simple candidate progression 4. Amazing Chrome plugin (Linkedin profile upload to database)
Cons1. If you upload via LinkedIn, their address info and contact info usually aren't on their profiles. Furthermore, uploading their resume later doesn't parse their information (address, phone #, etc.) into the fields, though it does if you originally upload the candidate via resume first rather than LinkedIn. 2. You can only upload candidates to positions you have created and candidates can only apply to positions that are open. Their is no way for passive candidates to just apply to your company through the hiring page if the position they are looking for is not open. I would VERY GLADLY pay extra each month to be able to add candidates to the database rather than just to specific roles. This is especially important for startups that may create new positions later for great candidates they can't imagine living without!
Source: GetApp
January 14, 2016
Pierre L.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018

“Plug & play SaaS ATS for small and mid-size companies that will make you want to recruit!”

ProsThe best part of Breezy is its simplicity and intuitiveness which make it fun to use and therefore great collaboration tool. Breezy offers any company to have in no time all the necessary tools to start recruiting properly: easy candidate creation, automatic job posting, candidate management, recruiting web page, employer branding options, referral tool and many more features are constantly added to improve UX. Support is reactive (during US working hours) and usually helpful.
ConsImprovement could be made on localisation and the Breezy recruiting website. It is difficult to fully integrate to a company website and the presentation is fine for a small amount of positions but UX/UI can be affected if too many position (3 presentation options). There are no possibilities to register multiple locations for positions. Targeted jobboards are adapted for the US and improvement could be made for other countries (France)... some work needs to be done to be a perfect product outside of the US.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Nothing really compares ”

Overall- It has been far more effective for us than spreadsheets and tracking in platforms like Indeed or in a proprietary applicant submission platform
Pros- It is insanely inexpensive for what it offers - like, unbelievably inexpensive - Incredibly easy to use - Lots of good tracking features
Cons- Analytics numbers don't always add up, which is concerning at times - The staff seems to be small and lean, and some are less than knowledgable, making it tough to get straight answers - There is a lot of room for improvement, and a small team means they will only get to them over a long period of time - It native integrates with virtually nothing and its API is very limited
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Jennifer K.
Principal
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Breezy is great!”

OverallI've rolled out Breezy for 4 clients now and all of them love it. It's great for small to mid-sized businesses!
ProsI love the social media aspect and that you can instantly share your positions on a variety of social media sites. I love communicating within the software. No one gets bogged down with email and you can easily review conversations you've had about the role. It also allows for transparency and keeps everyone on the same page. Communicating within the tool is great as well. There are so many cool features, it's hard to list them all! Breezy is super easy to use and cost effective. Many ATS's charge per user, which can get costly. Breezy charges based on number of open requisitions and you can adjust your subscription at any time based on the number of openings you have.
ConsMy only complaint is that anyone who is listed as a hiring manager receives candidate communication. Not a huge deal but can cause confusion for the hiring manager if a recruiter is communicating with multiple candidates on multiple requisitions.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's great!

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on July 15, 2016
Thanks so much Jennifer!
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Ben B.
Customer Experience Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017

“Breezy has loads of pretty useful features and if anything doesn't work they're super-quick to help”

Overall 1. It's helped me to formalize my hiring process 2. It's helped me to save time managing candidates in my process 3. It's given my team visibility into my process 4. It's helped me to respond more quickly to candidates 5. It's reduced the mental overhead and stress I experience in hiring
ProsI like that it is very responsive and it feels like it's designed to focus on helping you get the job done when it comes to managing applicants for hiring campaigns. The layout for managing candidates is super simple and I've easily managed to save myself many hours moving candidates through our hiring process. I was using Google Sheets before to manage everything and I thought I was doing a good job, but Breezy has helped me to simplify and improve my process as well as making it super easy to manage my new and improved process. It's made us better at hiring, win.
ConsThere are a few features which don't work as expected and I have to work around them. Whenever I come across something that isn't working as expected I reach out on Intercom and receive a prompt response, so that's super cool. But yeah, sometimes I'm like - why can't this thing be done differently. For instance when an automated email is queued, there is no option to edit the text. So if I've just been speaking to a candidate and I move them to the next phase I often have to delete the automated email and send a new one so that I can edit it.
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017
Jacob M.
Talent Acquisition & Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 2, 2017

“Breezy HR Rocks!”

OverallWe absolutely love Breezy HR and would highly recommend them to any organization. We are going from 200 100 employees by end of year and Breezy continues to provide the proper support to assist us! The support team is one of the best that I've ever experienced from a vendor and they are passionate on helping us Hiring Great Talent!
ProsModern and easy to use platform for both candidates and internal hiring teams Easy setup with great looking creative elements to elevate your Employer Brand A ton of useful functionality with continuous updates that elevate software Free aggregators that successfully pull great candidates World Class service from Breezy! You are always top priority!
ConsWe have been with Breezy since December in 2016 and I gotta say that I don't have any Cons. If you don't have a function this team works hard to make it happen. We needed additional reporting and they created the function for it. We needed an effective way to launch a Referral program with reporting and they did it. This really is such an awesome company and software vendor!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 2, 2017
Emilie N.
Recruiting consultant & headhunter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2017

“Designed to my needs and super intuitive, I'm a happy camper with this ATS”

OverallEasy posting on main job boards Follow up of my applications funnel Batch actions (e.g. mass communication to candidates) Fluid sharing of info about the prospects and applications
ProsThere's a large variety of job boards and the possibility to taylor your online presence by sponsoring the ones that are most important to you. The soft also enables to run reports about the sources of my applications which is very important to understand if and where my marketing campaign is working The application funnel is super easy to track. I like that moving an applicant (or several) from one column to another triggers instantly the actions I designed (like sending a questionnaire or a simple email with a request for availabilities). Finally I'd say what I like most is also the team behind the tool. Whenever I did not understand a feature or simply had a question, I just went on the online chat and bam, problem solved
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2017
Danish H.
Founder & CEO
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“One word AMAZING! ”

OverallYou cannot do TA without an ATS. I recommend this product to my clients everyday.
ProsMakes common sense and works! Since 2009 when i started Hamilton Resourcing i have used a dozen ATS's from Australia to UK to USA and this is far far better than everything. I wish I could buy Breezy.
ConsSign in process is still work in progress. Just doesn't work. Here is the problem. ' New member is invited ' Member receives email with link ' Member clicks the link and browser opens a form ' Member completes the form and click the button (save or submit don't remember) ' Nothing happens (this is where the problem is. After the details have been completed and submit button pressed the browser should log the member in. this never happens) ' Member is wondering what happened and goes back to email ' No new confirmation notification member presses the same invitation email link again thinking something went wrong ' This time when the browser opens it gives an error; your login session has expired! ' More problems and total confusion on what to do next Guys as soon as the form is completed the first time it should take the member inside the application. At this point the Admin should also receive email notification confirming that the member is logged in so he could give him permissions for the jobs.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Natosha R.
Founder & CEO
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Great! Easy to use!! LOVE the visual pipeline!”

OverallLove BreezyHR! It is extremely easy to use, and I LOVE the visual pipeline!! Also, love that I do not pay per user!! Visual pipeline, easy of use, and paying for # job posts is the reason we love and choose BreezyHR! The ONLY thing I'd like to mention, is that it is fundamentally created for an internal company system vs. a recruiting firm. We are easily navigating around that - but missing some key recruiting firm needs - such as managing business / client relationships. Currently, we love BreezyHR so much that we have a separate CRM for our business contacts!
ProsiLinkya Staffing is LOVING the Visual Pipeline!! It also automatically generates an email when a candidate is dragged and dropped into new phase of the pipeline. This really automates my teams process! Easily saving them up to a couple hours per day! LOVE that we do not pay per user!!! HUGE cost saver for us, allowing us to allocate those funds towards increasing employee moral and client support features! Easy Breezy to use!!!! Chat support is good, I can't say GREAT because there is a little time delay. I can say all of our questions has been answered in a reasonable amount of time with A+ attitudes!
ConsGeared for an internal company system vs. a contract recruiter or recruiting firm. We are currently working around this by adding a business CRM, but wish BreezyHR would add this option to their system. It is still a more economical option than bullhorn.
Recommendations to other buyersBreezyHR- would like to see Recruiting firm options! Please - at least a designated a place to store companies contact information!
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Julia T.
Talent Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Has made Recruiting so much easier!”

ProsBreezy is very intuitive and super easy to use for everyone in the team. It helps the hiring team be on the same page and keep processes transparent. It also saves a lot of time with the automated emails, questionnaires, etc. Overall, Breezy helps you keep all openings super organized, which is extremely helpful, especially when the company is growing fast and you have multiple openings.
ConsI can't think of something right now, they're constantly making improvements and adding new features to the Product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Christopher B.
Recruiter
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Makes applicant tracking easy!”

OverallI've used other apps for candidate tracking, and so far Breezy is the best! Drag and drop functionality, easily create new job postings and post to job boards, add notes to candidate profiles, communicate with candidates via Breezy so that all hiring managers (that are selected) can see what the candidate has been told and has said in response, and so much more! I've been using Breezy since March of this year, so for about 8 months, and I've yet to come across a scenario where I wished we could do more with Breezy. It's fit all of our needs, and I would highly recommend this app to anyone involved in the hiring process. As I've had questions along the way, technical support has been immediate (usually within 15 minutes) and very helpful. It's very simple, yet so robust that I haven't even used all of the features yet. Great job, Breezy!
ProsEasy to use, very intuitive, and great customer support when needed.
ConsNo dislikes after 8 months of use.

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 4, 2016
Hi Christopher! Thank you for taking the time to review Breezy! We're extra-pleased you're loving it. :)
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Steve M.
CEO
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“I'm a Breezy addict”

OverallI discovered Breezy after seeing what other companies were using for their recruiting. After sorting through a lot of uber-expensive solutions, I found that Breezy was reasonably priced given its power, has a really intuitive column-based workflow, and keeps getting better with new features every few weeks.
ProsSimple, customizable, workflow-based paradigm; that's what separates it from a simple posting platform. Also, unlike other SaaS products I use, my whole team can participate with no extra per-user charges. I love that it automatically sends jobs to other platforms like Indeed and Glassdoor with no extra work on my part.
ConsI feel like the monthly fees accelerate pretty quickly when you're posting a lot of jobs. For a high-growth startup like us it can get expensive for a single-purpose tool, but overall the value is well worth it. I really love that posting a single job is free, so that makes up for a lot.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try if you're looking for hiring software. Your investment is really low because it just means you've signed up a few users on your team--that's your only time commitment since the single role posting is currently free. It's really ready to go out of the box with useful pipelines and an intuitive, modern flat UI. I wish there were a few questionnaire templates or guidance on scorecard best practices, etc., but hopefully they will add those soon.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Avatar Image
ELDHOSE K.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Happy with our HR management using Breezy”

OverallWe are moreover happy with this tool as it helps us tremendously in maintaining our employee payroll, great tool and we loved it !
ProsWe are using Breezy HR on our company and its really a great tool to work with, all the employee data can be imported on to the solution very easily and the managing of employee payroll is done very perfectly and easily. The HR management staff has only little to worry about as Breezy HR takes all the employee related steps automatically and calculated their salary. The salary slip is generated and is mailed to the employee automatically.
ConsThe initial delay on loading Breezy HR is very high, please try to reduce the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Sharonda M.
recruiting@bravierastaffing.com
Staffing and Recruiting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Great for all recruiters. ”

OverallI was able to use a free version of recruiting software that provided me with everything I was looking for. It allows me to view all of my candidates and upload candidates. It also allows me to change the pipeline however I want. It's easy to use and customer service is always available and helpful. There's also a mobile app which is helpful.
ProsEasy to use - It took me no time to figure out how to use Breezy HR. When I was stuck I was able to contact customer support through chat and got a response within minutes. Create your own pipeline - This is something that I like the most. Being a freelance recruiter means that my pipeline is a little different than the norm. I don't actually interview or hire anyone. I'm simply a recruiter. But sometimes I like to go back and see who's ahead in the process. Breezy HR allows me to create my own pipeline to fit the stages that my candidates go through. Free version - I use the free version because since I don't post jobs, hire, or interview I don't need all the extra features like job page and such. This allows me to have a software where I can see all my candidates and how far they've moved within the pipeline. Mobile app - Breezy HR has a mobile app so you're able to update candidates on the fly. You can also received notifications of new applicants if you post your jobs on the job page they provide you. Great customer service - As I said before, if you are unsure of how to do something you can contact someone through the live chat. I received a response within minutes.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Ben C.
Recruitment Business Partner
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“A major upgrade on the "Usual Suspects"...”

OverallWe've only been using Breezy a short time, but it's already making a huge difference to our candidate response times, helping us to keep candidates informed quickly and consistently, at every step of the recruitment process. Our Hiring Managers and stakeholders can all work collaboratively within Breezy to review, screen, interview and evaluate candidates, enabling us to make better, faster hiring decisions and matching the right person to the right vacancy. There is a mountain of awesome functionality and - what looks like - some very detailed reporting tools. I've used A LOT of different systems over the years and Breezy feels like a complete upgrade on anything else out there at the minute.
ProsKanban-style recruitment workflow Hiring Manager collaboration and aggregated scoring Easy book interviews Great customer support Completely customisable to your process Excellent careers portal functionality Google Chrome extension is awesome Supplier integration is easy
ConsMobile apps are good (and useful) but don't have full functionality yet.
Recommendations to other buyersAbout as far removed from the usual large-scale "Enterprise" solution as you can get. Breezy feels (and is) a young product, but delivers some immense functionality and is really fun to use! I was slightly worried about scaling it up for our business, (750 global heads, circa 50 vacancies) but so far it's been a smooth, enjoyable process.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Debbie S.
Chief Talent Hunter
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Review from Avenue TalentPartners”

OverallOverall we really enjoy the solution and we love that is evolving monthly. Analytics need some tweaking, but Breezy team takes our recommendations and seem to be making changes as we are growing too. I love how easy it is for sourcers to send resumes. Overall great solution for us!
ProsEasy to use with very little training. Req creation, folder creation, adding candidates are fast.
ConsAnalytics - reporting could use some tweaking. Email issues: can't copy anyone on emails, can only add one attachment, cannot retract sent email if it hasn't been open. New feature works with outlook but not gmail to review sent emails from breezy.

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 3, 2016
Hi Debbie - Thank you for your A+ Breezy review! We genuinely appreciate your feedback ¿ it helps us to make your recruiting process easier every step of the way :). As you know, we love to hear from you in-app and via email, too, at support (at) breezyhr.com. So happy to hear you're loving Breezy ¿ high-fives for you from the team!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Steve W.
Corporate Director of Human Resouces
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Corporate Director of Human Resouces”

OverallOverall an excellent recruiting tool that provides for highly effective collaboration and transparency within the organization and communication with potential great hires. My only concern is with the access and availability of customer service. I have seen the access improve in recent weeks and the quality of service in providing answers to my questions is good.
ProsEase of use. Customization to fit the our needs. Great way of communicating with in the organizations and with new hires.
ConsAvailability of customer service. The quality of service is great - just getting to someone in a timely fashion has been lagging.
Recommendations to other buyersImprove access to customer service. Improve FAQ Expand, Expand automatic posting capability to CareerBuilder and other major sites.

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 3, 2016
Hello, Steve - Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Breezy! It's awesome customer feedback like yours that help us to keep making your great recruiting even *more* "highly effective." :) We're so glad you're loving it!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Avatar Image
Travis O J.
Founder and CEO
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Has everything we were looking for at a good price”

ProsAllows designated team members to rate prospective applicants along with automated sending of getting to know you forms and resume collection. Also handles interviews and note taking which we never use. Slick easy to understand interface, and the one time we needed support they were fast and helpful.
ConsNot really a con but the software has a lot of features we don't use as its not in our workflow. Which makes the interface a little cluttered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Mark B.
Director
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Amazing find - every feature you can think of.”

OverallSaves an incredible amount of time by automating processes. The ads and job board looks great. It's improved the quality of our communication and follow-up time with applicants. All around, we love it.
ProsSo we have been live for 4 weeks now, and wow, super easy to use. We were up and live in under an hour. I can automate every work flow, score applicants based on custom questions; stream-out unqualified ones and auto-respond to highly qualified ones. Templates for emails, questionnaires, reference checks. Video interview questions and reference checks. I can drag an drop an applicant into a 'phone screen' workflow and they automatically get an email invite to my calendar. With auto-declines, we love that we can respond to everyone who applies. We have a work flow for people out-of-country, and over-qualified, so we can personalize our decline email. Our team loves getting to input feedback on applicants and build their own interview guides to score. We have used at least 3 ATS in the past, and demo'd a dozen more, this is by far the best we have seen. Really, really impressed so far. If you're looking for an ATS, demo this one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Daniel W.
Senior Corporate Technical Recruiter
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017

“Breezy provides a great amount of functionality for at an affordable cost.”

OverallCandidate management, filter, scheduling, qualifying, follow up, ranking, metrics, piping, screening, feedback, easy to use messaging/emailing functionality.
ProsEasy to use. Lots of unique features such as video conference. Filtering tools. Metrics. Email functionality. Notifications. Scheduling, and Job board sourcing.
ConsI believe there are a few things that can be changed and several important features that are missing. Candidate profile should have location section under contact info. Location should be taken off resume and should have a filtering tool. Breezy would be amazing if it had an efficient ticketing system for both positions and candidates (ex. John Doe is scheduled for an interview with... John Doe previously interviewed for ____ positions on the date of _____, This job has been open for 'x' number of days, this job position has had x amount of applicants in comparison to this job here are some suggestion to increase number/quality of applicants) . A section that lists all the candidates that you have left notes on in the past 30/60/90 days. A click to dial function. A function that highlights in red that the candidate has been hired and to not contact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017
Tina H.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Overall, Breezy is awesome for the price and gets the job done”

ProsThe overall ease of use of seeing the entire pipeline in one page, the cost for what you get is amazing, having everything right there for the candidate to email and make notes, and of course, the drag and drop in the pipeline and setting up stages is easy as well. Adding in the individual guides for the positions for interviewers is also a nice compliment to the interview process.
ConsWe transitioned from a very robust and expensive ATS, so there's some limitations to Breezy. As a coordinator, I'm always on the calendar invites, so it clogs my calendar. You can't move a candidate to a different position without duplicating it then deleting the original, so you lose work. Not being able to cc others in an email to the candidate. Having the calendar invite through Breezy always include the "breezy links" so we have to invite candidates through our gmail calendar. Not allowing recruiters to see the status or get a status notification of their candidates, so I'm constantly updating them. Not being able to edit or delete a comment made, so if there is comp figures or a mistake made, it's there forever. Filter attributes are a little messy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Glenn S.
COO
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“I've tried most ATS and can say without a doubt - Breezy just works. ”

Overallease of use - good value for money.
ProsEase of use for sure. I also like the fact that they're continually coming out with updates. Shows that its not a produce it and walk away product. I like that I can include non-HR people into the process and the interface is very natural - not a whole lot of education needs to be done.
ConsThe one thing that I'd really like to see, is more of the social media component to candidates profiles. Some ATS have a social media scraper that self populates candidates profiles. It shows me things that the candidate may not want me to see. Helps me identify potential landmines before I get caught in the shrapnel.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Kyle T.
Recruitment Specialist
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Great Value with a lot of Functionality”

OverallWe switched over to Breezy about 8 months ago and it has made our recruitment process much more efficient. We can now effectively track and move around candidates in real time for all of our projects. All of the features make it easy to source, maintain and follow up with candidates. The customer support team is great in letting you know about new features or responding quickly if you are running into any issues. I would definitely recommend you try the system out!
ProsEasy to use, visually appealing, great functions to streamline the process.
ConsI would like to see a more comprehensive export of all recruitment documents (resumes, questionnaires, notes, etc).
Recommendations to other buyersGreat if you have multiple projects for multiple clients!

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 3, 2016
Hi Kyle - thank you so much for reviewing Breezy! We're taking your high praise right to heart (increased efficiency? YES!), and it's great to hear you say that you can rely on our support ... high-fives from the Breezy team, comin' at ya! Thanks again!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Empower your hiring needs through Breezy!”

OverallIt's been a good experience. Breezy has performed what we needed it to do. Sure, it could do more but we have other tools for these already.
ProsPros as follows: - Breezy aggregates the postings from different sites, removing the need to log in and out of those job posting sites. - With Breezy, we have a standard form of career applications on our website, LinkedIn, Indeed, etc. - You can manage the hiring flow through Breezy.
ConsWhat I like the least: - We do not get enough leads and while this is a fault of all our partner websites, it does raise the fact that with Breezy, you are simply waiting for the leads to come in. There's no way for you to cold call an applicant. - Breezy doesn't seem to have the ability to track a candidate if you have multiple interview rounds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Maria H.
Customer Support Representative
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Recruitment taken to the next level with BreezyHR”

OverallSince we have moved to BreezyHR, our candidate experience has improved and our key drivers to successful recruiting have also gone up. Breezy has made the life of our recruiter much easier and has definitely helped them improve their process and work.
ProsThis tool has been one of the best ATS that I have seen. It is very complete and tackles every aspect of our recruitment process in order to make the recruiting tasks a lot easier! All its functionalities and capabilities make it one of the best ATS in my opinion. Specially the video call integration which I think is great!
ConsI dont know something I dont like about this product so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Sean L.
Social Media Manager/Marketing & End-User Support
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Great for recruiting and managing applications ”

OverallAs mentioned before this is a huge time saver and is tremendously helpful to us. Anything we can do to get more done in one day is great. I definitely would recommend this to people who can afford what I would consider a pricier product. But it is worth it.
ProsResume parsing is great, posting to SEVERAL job boards done for you, integrations, and far more. There are a boatload of really great features that help save time. We all know time is money and I prefer to stay focused on the job and the people who already work in the company but when it's time to find new people, this is wonderful.
ConsThere are a few features I do wish were available to Startup level pricing. Developer API would be nice and I feel like it's something that wouldn't cost the company any extra money to offer small level accounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Amy V.
CEO
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“They've Only Just Begun”

OverallThe foundation of the tool is there and it's been an overall really good experience. It's a young company with a bright road ahead. They've recently made updates that needed to happen and I appreciate the ability to share what's missing, ask questions and have interaction with a human within a relatively reasonable time frame. I love being able to easily move people through stages, make changes to a req, the system etc easily. There aren't too many "things" to do to bog down the process. There are still some kinks to iron out with duplicates, consolidation of contacts/associating them with other jobs in a better way, their messaging system (bcc, titling, when someone responds with others on the message to carry over...), being able to work through lists of people without the previous resume carrying over (little things that can make workflow more efficient). Keep up the good work team Breezy!
Prosease of use, adding a new job is easy, love the automatic import features
ConsThere is no real de-dupe process, flag or step in place that creates a TON of confusion. Name searching is clunky. Emailing is clunky (why does an old email title carry through, where is bcc, when someone responds and includes another person why can't that carry over). The breezy chrome extension doesn't automatically carry emails over/find emails - that would be really cool.
Recommendations to other buyersWhat is the best way to handle the CRM side of recruiting with proactive messaging?

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 3, 2016
Hi Amy ¿ Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of Breezy! As you know, we're always up for more ways to make your recruiting easier, so we'll be reaching out to you personally to see what we can do to get you to that "really cool" point :). It's awesome customers like you that spur the best ideas, so high fives for you from all of us here at Breezy!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 28, 2015

“Very user-friendly application tracking system. ”

OverallOur firm has been using Breezy for a few months now. We have been researching and testing several systems as we are a start-up technology recruiting firm. So far Breezy has been very effective as it covers all of our needs as well as helps us to promote our positions and our company through it's integration with job-boards and social media. We have been very pleased and have quickly seen results that have made this a wise / cost-effective investment for our team.
ProsEase of use with drag and drop features for managing your candidate pipeline. Clean and well designed jobs portal that can also be embedded into our companies personal website. Adding resumes is very easy through uploading the resume as well as auto populating all of the information into a very well designed user-interface. Another cool feature is an extension that allows you to import LinkedIN profiles ; which is great for sourcer's to prioritize and follow-up with candidates that they have reached out to. Posting jobs is very quick and easy. Breezy will help to promote your positions by automatically posting to some of the top free job boards and also offers the option to purchase job slots from (LinkedIN , Monster , Careerbuilder , Stack Overflow etc) without the hassle of signing up for a subscription through the individual job boards.
ConsI wish there was a way that you could manage and organize companies that you are currently working with as well as prospects. Perhaps there is a way but I have not had the opportunity to work with their support team to determine this.
Source: GetApp
September 28, 2015
Avatar Image
Jahangir A.
Operation & Administration Associate
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Complete solution for recruitment”

OverallI used to maintain this website for our company all recruitments for hiring software developers. I can easily send a link to a local job posting website to et potential applicant. End of the week, I did sorting all applied applicants and segregate as per my companies requirements. It's really an amazing website for hiring and recruitment solution like I haven't used before. Especially, without any hassle, I can keep track of every single applicant as per my preferred criteria and follow up without even sending an email as Breezy helps to do this even easier. Amazing!!!
Pros1. Simple and easy to navigate all features 2. I can segregate admin panel in a different label as per my choice 3. Candidate selection process, internal communication among the selection team are pretty amazing 4. Job posting to end of hiring can track with a sigle platform without any issue.
Cons1. The website is pretty fast even in slow internet but sowing slow including bugs in apps. 2. Their no undo/redo button or option when I randomly checking and sorting applicants 3. Only Super Admin has all feature access. 4. Price for medium company like mine is little eexpensive compare to market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Glenn S.
Director Talent Acquisition
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Easy, fast - just detailed enough”

OverallI liked Breezy a lot. Allows me to screen candidates on the fly from ipad, phone or computer. Easily can communicate with team members and also with candidates.
ProsEasy UI - easy to communicate and tailor selection criteria based on needs. Doesnt dive too deep so the learning curve isn't steep.
ConsSometimes I do want to be able to apply multiple filters when searching through candidates. Not an issue now as our database isn't that deep - but it will be in the future and am hoping I'll be able to slice and dice as necessary.

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 3, 2016
Hi Glen - thank you so much for taking the time to review Breezy! We'll be following up with you personally re: the candidate filters soon, but suffice to say we're pretty sure you're going to love this month's updates ;) Here's to better recruiting for all, and we're so happy to hear you're loving Breezy!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Avatar Image
Andrew M.
Director of Recruiting
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Excellent starting point for start ups & growing companies”

OverallI used Breezy for a client assignment and would say its best suited for internal recruiting (vs. an agency setting). Pricing is competitive for the offering.
ProsThe UI was a bit of fresh air having worked with so many applicant tracking systems over the years. Overall functionally and work flow was pretty straight forward and allows for some customization.
ConsBeing limited to a kanban view of a candidate pipeline. Having the ability to switch between views, particularly in the case of larger candidate pools, would be a much needed benefit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Ease in Hiring”

OverallOverall, if you are recruiting and don't have the budget for a more expensive system or a 3rd party recruiting team, Breezy HR is your best bet.
ProsBreezy HR helped during my days as a Recruiter. It was definitely a lot easier to sort the candidates per job listing, and to sort them into pipelines during the hiring process.
ConsThe only thing that sucked is losing some key features with the new pricing model. We had it when it was still in Beta mode and had access to some of the questionnaires that are now in the higher price plan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Dory K.
HR Consultant
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“As someone who has implemented and managed many ATS, Breezy provides great bang for the buck”

OverallBreezy has simplified and streamlined the recruiting process for a company where systems have been non existent before. It's given us a place to centralize our existing freelance staff and candidates and the ease of use allowed it to be quick to implement. I look forward to continuing enhancements, but some of the limitations may require some companies as they grow to consider other options.
ProsFairly intuitive and easy to figure out, easily within the budget for most smaller companies, career portal presence is fairly attractive if simple.
ConsLack of wide integration with other systems, if this will continue being able to modify and export custom fields really needs to be expanded. Street address really needs to be part of the candidate profile. I am not able to easily report across a population of candidates (why can't we export where people live easily?) and for my new hires I have to ask them to fill out address on a separate questionnaire and then I have to manually cut and paste the address into an export one-by-one. In an ideal world any custom field created could be put into a column and then exported.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Michelle H.
Sr. Director - Operations
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Great product ”

OverallBreezy has helped us turn our HR efforts from "piles of paper passed around the office" to "quick and virtual". My only request on the processes is that we could change the pipeline setup for different departments / positions. I love that it posts the jobs straight from one place, and collects applicants for easy viewing, easy movement through the system, and easy sharing with my team members.
ProsEase of use, collection of applicants in one place
ConsPipeline setup can't be modified for different positions, sometimes it freezes

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 3, 2016
Hi Michelle - thank you so much for reviewing Breezy! And good news! You *can* modify your pipeline by position! We'll be in touch personally to walk you through it, but if you have more questions? Reach out to us! Whether in-app or via email to support (at) breezyhr.com, we love to help. Glad to hear you're loving Breezy!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Avatar Image
Wes (Christopher) S.
Technical and Sales Recruiter
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“A very easy to use ATS that provides a lot of bang for your buck in attracting/managing candidates.”

OverallAn extremely manageable ATS that makes it easy to track where we're through multiple job openings.
ProsThe ease of use and customization of job postings/application screening questions. Simply put, you won't be lost when using Breezy, it's very easy to see where you stand in a job search process, your candidate flow, and generally tracking a candidate's experience in the hiring life cycle. It's also very customizable if you put in some work on the frontend to create screening questions that will self-screen candidates out of the applications and automate emails through each stage of the interview process.
ConsJust a few small things in regards to candidate profiles that applied to two job postings and the email functionality (if you send questions over email and they reply to the body of your message instead of copy and pasting the questions in their own message when they respond, then you can't see their answers), but on the whole, it does just about you could want in an ATS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2017

“Simple and Powerful tool”

OverallAutomated the Work flow to depend less on HR and more on users across companies.
ProsEasy and Fast setup; Great User Interface; Excellent Analytics and very good customer support; Also enjoy the Roll out of new features.
ConsVideo Interview uses a different app which integrates with Breezy HR; wish this is integrated. The Analytics would be great if it was in realtime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2017
Laurie T.
Human Resources
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Easy to use, Nice interface, Fast helpful support”

Overalleasy to use, nice interface, good value for money, great tech support
ProsIt's been easy to use and customize. Good price for features. Easy ad refresh features without having to close and reopen ad. I've chatted help desk many times and they are always fast with an easy solution. Easy to upload submissions received external to Breezy and it reads their resume and puts them in format like others.
ConsNothing really. Although, once you input a scorecard you can't delete to nothing again, you need to keep some sort of rating. I'm a color coder so I would like to be able to color code applicants in the pipelines I've created for further customization. (ie: I upload recruiting agency submissions to keep all in one spot but would like at a glance to know which are agency which direct hire since fee associated). I've been using the Notes section to attach PDFs of candidates Test Score, References...maybe a documents tab so its easier for others to see if attachments? Just suggestions not problems. So far its been pretty easy.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Lisa M.
Associate
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Great and Easy to Use ATS”

OverallBreezy HR is very user friendly and is a great way to keep our candidates in the pipeline very organized. It has been great to see all of the features and changes that have been made over the last few months keeping the system relevant and updated. I'd highly recommend Breezy HR to be the go-to ATS, especially if multiple people are part of the process. All information stays in one place and can be easily accessed by all involved.
ProsThe ability to create as many stages in the pipeline as are needed and that everyone can follow along/make updates to a candidate. The recent update in which we are able to see if a candidate has read a message that was sent to them is a great feature.
ConsA minor issue but I wish the notes section could be editable after posting.

Vendor Response

By Breezy HR on November 14, 2016
Wow, Lisa - thank you for the great Breezy HR review! We're so happy to hear how we're helping you and your team, and always welcome your suggestions (yep, even the minor ones) :). Thanks again, and happy hiring!
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Libby M.
Director of Talent
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Easy to Use and Feature Packed ATS”

OverallBreezy HR is a great ATS for a small company. I have worked in Recruiting for 5 years and this is the 3rd ATS I have used. Breezy is the most intuitive and easiest to use of the ones I have used. I would absolutely recommend it. It has most of the features of the much larger, much more expensive, market leader system that I used previously.
ProsI love the ability to tag team members on candidates and the ability to run all communication, including texts and calendar, invites through Breezy. I have never had that before without a separate add-on integration. It is so useful!
ConsThe reporting is not as robust as I would like, thought the trade off there is that creating a report is super, super easy. My only complaint as far as an ATS is that candidates are stored by application instead of profile so that means that folks who apply to multiple jobs are in the system multiple times (linked). This adds the step of exporting and de-duping if I wanted to report how many applicants have applied in a certain time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Great hiring and applicant tracking system”

OverallI found it very useful for hiring when it comes to applicant tracking, sourcing, and candidate communication. Collaboration with the hiring team is also a breeze.
ProsBreezy makes our hiring process more organized and robust through its customizable funnel (kanban board) feature. We use this to track which stage the applicant is currently in. Likewise, it is easy to add leads from LinkedIn through the Breezy Chrome add-on. It does a wonderful job at lead generation as well because there is an option to share the job postings at free job sites like Glassdoor. Communicating with applicants is easy because it comes with an internal messaging tool.
ConsSometime access levels can be tricky. When someone is an admin, it is difficult to figure out how to hide certain positions and information from this user. Access levels are not very customizable. Likewise, it does not provide recruiters with a readily available list of leads. Applicants will only appear if they apply through the sites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Allan A.
Human Resources
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Perfect ATS for mid sized companies!”

OverallBest experience ever! it has made our Recruiter's life easier and simple. They have doubled their productivity and are much more effective and efficient now.
ProsI like that it has everything in one place. It has made recruiter's life a lot easier! Specially, the video calling integration within the software.
ConsThe video calling option sometimes causes issues in some locations around the world. It needs to be reviewed and worked on to function flawlessly around the world.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Recommended. The pipeline workflow and free Bootstrap edition are the biggest benefits for my needs.”

ProsBreezy is very intuitive; I was using it within an hour with no training or demos. The drag-and-drop pipeline workflow is seamless. The resume parsing is accurate 90% of the time, doing as well as it can with some candidates' odd formatting of their resumes. The free Bootstrap version is what has truly sold me, as I don't have a pressing need for anything more at the moment, but 100% plan to upgrade once I outgrow Bootstrap.
ConsThere are sometimes one-too-many clicks to get to various settings options. However this may be more a function of most of the UI being so seamless that settings are clunky by comparison. Also there are sometimes responsiveness issues with the UI, like text stacking on itself and going outside its container. This is just a matter of working through and tightening up the backend code, which I'm sure will happen over time. Any other downfall is due to having the Bootstrap version which is my issue and not Breezy's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Claire R.
Internal Recruitment Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018

“My experience with Breezy HR has been exceptional.”

OverallCandidate and process control. Creating of pipeline phases specific to position requirements. Advertising linked both to company website as well as external platforms. Candidate applications automatically uploaded into Breezy HR. Development and uploading of recruitment specific templates / documentation. Email correspondence with candidates through Breezy. Bulk emailing, e.g. Regret letters. Creating databases for future opportunities........ ........to mention a few
ProsBreezy HR is without doubt the most user friendly recruitment software I have worked with. I have never had such candidate and process control. The customer support offering has proven how effective online assistance really can be. The response to queries is timeous, helpful and informative. Really interactive. The features and functionalities support all the requirements of an end-to-end recruitment cycle. For those who have worked with recruitment software before, this streamlined, easy-to-use product, will be like a breath of fresh air. JUST BREEZY!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018