PHPTRAVELS Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
3.9/5

About PHPTRAVELS

A PHP & MySQL solution for running your own travel agency website, letting users easily select and book their listings. GET COMPLETE OPENSOURCE CODE AND CUSTOMIZE THE WAY YOU LOVE! Yes that's true! PHPTRAVELS offer complete opensource web and mobile applications. we belive in transparency and helping each other. Brand your travel website with phptravels today and sell your services online using our smart apps for web and mobile. Learn more about PHPTRAVELS
  • "It is easy and possible with the help of best PHP online travel booking scripts. I have been following up on most of the PHP travel booking."
  • "Very easy installation, with a good front end and good responsive version."
  • "When you are with PHPTRAVEL , You are all set up. Excellent support and service so far."
  • "Great looking design and fast application and customizable, i liked the design and speed the most."
  • "At first they helped a little, but as time goes on they kick you aside. There is no upgrade of the software that works."
  • "If you buy PHPtravels script do not feel safe, you have nothing in hands they can ban you anytime and stop your business from running."
  • "Customer support was poor. I didn't get support because I had to remove phptravels link of my website."
  • "Stay away from PHPtravels, they are a lie and scam."

Pros

  • "It is easy and possible with the help of best PHP online travel booking scripts. I have been following up on most of the PHP travel booking."
  • "Very easy installation, with a good front end and good responsive version."
  • "When you are with PHPTRAVEL , You are all set up. Excellent support and service so far."
  • "Great looking design and fast application and customizable, i liked the design and speed the most."

Cons

  • "At first they helped a little, but as time goes on they kick you aside. There is no upgrade of the software that works."
  • "If you buy PHPtravels script do not feel safe, you have nothing in hands they can ban you anytime and stop your business from running."
  • "Customer support was poor. I didn't get support because I had to remove phptravels link of my website."
  • "Stay away from PHPtravels, they are a lie and scam."

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 78 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Sarath R.
Automation Test Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Online booking system”

ProsCustomer support is very good and also respond time It is one of the good feature for travel agencies, home page no editable
ConsSometimes it will take more times release a new versions As per my suggestion can you adding tourism related features..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Alex L.
CEO
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Great Travel Software!”

OverallWorking with PHPTRAVELS for over 5 years has been a great experience. They are friendly and very helpful when it comes to the needs of their customers. Highly recommended!
ProsEasy to use, great value for money and highly customizable for any travel business.
ConsSoftware is easy to use no complaints. They are doing a great job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Janka M.
manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2020

“We recommend”

ProsWe like most speed and transparency about this software
Consthere is nothing we can say about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2020
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“Provides a headstart for any kind of travel website”

OverallPretty good. Will buy more licenses soon.
ProsWe had a problem... none of us on the team were experts in travel industry and we had to take a B2B travel portal live in a couple of months. We didn't know where to begin from, and PHP Travels as a solution worked really well. We had everything that we needed to setup a base. From there, we just needed to create wrap arounds. Thanks PHP. We would like them to sell licenses in bunches so that we could install on development servers, test servers and production servers in parallel.
ConsPHP Travels is not selling in bunches, which needs me to buy multiple licenses...

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on September 24, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Ankush A.
Web Developer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Features are Good, But Design and Customizability is Very Bad”

OverallPHPTravels is Really Great if You have Coding Knowledge Yourself and You can Customize the Designs and Edit it on Your Own Because Software is Really Great in Terms of Features But It Lacks in Terms of Design and Styling.. Most of Customers Find it a Bit of Old Style and Not Well Designed... Also Customizability is an Issue... PHPTravels Can Do Great If It Improves the Design of Software (Front End) to a Modern One. Everything Seems to OK with PHPTravels Except its Design... Thats All
ProsIt is Easy to Use.. Open Source Languages.. It Have Features that are Needed... It is SEO Optimized with Good SEO Results... Earlier Admin Panel was Great.. Current Version of Admin Panel Not That Great.. But Maybe it is Under Improvements.. Hardworking Developers.. They Really Made it Awesome Features and Functions
ConsDesign and Layout is Poor, Classic and Not Very Much Customizable.. Difficulty to Change Domain or Use the Software for other Websites... When they say its open Source... Support System is Slow...

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on May 31, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Karan W.
Web Developer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Easy To Use, Value For Money”

OverallIt is a very good and fast script. Developer has to do some changes in Inventory UI.
ProsFirst Of All, I like the Installation Process of the script. It is very easy to install at any web hosting. Overall performance of script is also very good. Fast and Stable.
ConsXML Supplier and Own Inventory Hotels are showing on different list. Developer have to work on the combine of both things. We can not show our clients double options for Hotel if we have both type of inventory

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 31, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Anwar P.
Software Engineer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2020

“Good site ”

ProsMore function in this software. It's very useful.
Cons- Good coding - More functions. - UI is good - Admin is good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2020
Avatar Image
Delali Michael A.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“PHPTRAVELS REVIEW”

OverallIt was easy to get started and running. We saved cost by using this software. We are not running in production after a week of testing.
ProsThe features are very expensive and intuitive. Website is straightforward and responsive.
ConsCustomer support was poor. I didn't get support because I had to remove phptravels link of my website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“It's a nice to have ”

OverallThe connecting with affiliate sources is very hard
ProsVery easy installation, with a good front end and good responsive version
ConsIt's more for agencies with their own products and less for affiliates.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on May 20, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
bethel a.
travel agent and consultant
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“need help”

Overallthe final approach to the clients become so easy .
Prosi got all what i wanted to my agency,and has all the keys to be understood by the customer.
Consthe customer support is not always active to reply

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on August 19, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Ferjolt O.
Administrator
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Great idea. Poor support and communication”

OverallThey had a great idea to provide a good software for travel agencies with a great price, but you should do some compromises. Will be somehow hard to get a decent support from them. From local modules do not expect too much. They are very basic, at most, because the "tours" module will allow you to add tours but not to specify the tour dates, so your "7 days tour around the Europe" for example, will be available anytime on the website and can be booked by anyone on anytime... The developers should take in consideration some suggestions by their clients, and, should have some tourism related info's. The module "offers" is unusable since in the tourism sector, offers are not made as the module works, but "offer" means an existent tour, hotel, car rental, cruise, bus ticket, etc that has a discount or a promotional price. So, that module is unusable. Menu's in the header, footer or anywhere else, on new version, are not manageable. Front-end theme is very hard to be build. You have only the possibility to edit colors of the default theme, and if you want to build a new one, you should work with core files too that, on the next update, are overwritten and your modifications will be gone. Probably exist many more issues but, overall, that's it. Is OK but, if you want it to be usable as it should be, you will have very much to work on...and pay, if you can't do it by yourself.
ProsIt's an easy to use software once you have installed it. Installation can be somehow tricky but it will work with some "Google-ing" because, if you will ask support for anything, they will ask for your cPanel host details so they can resolve the issues by themself. It has many useful modules, api integrations, iFrames and whitelables from many providers, and some local modules such as hotels, tours, cars, offers (not usable). It looks to be pretty fast on loading time, but i am hosting it on a powerful dedicated server. The documentation is a very good one for start using it and for newbee's on php/html/unix/mysql user.
ConsVery poor support. Probably the worst support i have ever got... ever - and i'm in the sector for more than 12 years. If you will find a bug and need to resolve it (an you are not new on this), they will not explain you anything but they will just ask for your cPanel details so they can access your server and resolve the issue without any explanation. It can be good for e newbee but for someone that is, at least, intermediate on php and frameworks, this is not a good way to handle it. Also, one of the biggest problem is that, if you host your website in a company that don't offer cPanel for Control Panel and Host Management, they will not assist you at all. They know only cPanel and if you don't have cPanel, you will never get any support. I don't how a web developer don't know how to use FTP service for accessing files or PhpMyAdmin for accessing database. This are the base of web development, I think and is pretty weird how can be possible that they always need cPanel access (note it, cPanel - no webmin/virtualmin, no plex, no any other control panel). If you will ever need to build a new module, you don't have any documentation regarding it. At least, where the files should be placed and a basic how-to should be mandatory, i think. If you ask them, they will not assist you ate all and will tell you that they can build any module for you...by paying it. So, don't bother to ask them. This is the biggest minus they have and hope that, in the near future, they can reflect...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Randolph O.
Partner Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016

“PHPTRAVELS Software Perfect for Startups”

OverallPERFECT STARTUP SCRIPT: All website developers are categorized in three main classifications; The Honest ready-made web site scripts developer, The scamming developers that takes your money and disappear, and the Lazy developer that takes money and delivers half products and disappear. I am writing from vantage point. In The Honest ready-made web site scripts developer, there is only one company that fell into this category; PHPTRAVELS. This company had it made. They operate very silently and yet deliver a very affordable feature rich website script that is so easy to install within a couple of minutes and BAM!!!! your travel agency is up and running online. Compared with the rest of the other "wannabies" developers, PHPTRAVELS runs rings around them in such a way that it will be too hard to stay away from PHPTRAVELS once you kick off your web site with PHPTRAVELS scripts. PHPTRAVELS very well passed EAN/Expedia production testing and it is truly API compliant to Expedia requirements. The same applies to CarTrawler, and numerous Flight API modules. The API compliance of PHPTRAVEL provides an initial cash-flow for the start-up agency. This is how ShopToTravel.Com started and we have never regretted using PHPTRAVELS Scripts. PHPTRAVELS is not perfect, but none of the other web site developers comes close to thirty percent of its perfections. Starting up as a travel agency online is not easy and it is very challenging. There is no way you can establish an online travel agent without spending at least close to ten thousand dollars except for PHPTRAVELS. The price for PHPTRAVELS scripts and add-ons is so reasonable that you would want to include all add-ons in one purchase most especially the PHPTRAVELS APPS. SUPPORT: I was never disappointed on PHPTRAVELS support. Support is within a highly reasonable time. You are treated as a VIP at all times when you are in need of their support. Sometimes, they very silently wave a support fee to assist you in rectifying issues concerning PHPTRAVELS scripts. Their support group do not talk too much. They very silently fix your issue and then let you know that In order to avoid any delays and misunderstandings they fixed your issues even though you supposed to pay for it. This is one of the very best customer service I have seen in the IT world. You know something, you can even add tour packages, offer packages and other travel services you want without writing any codes.
ProsEasy to install and get a web presence fast.
ConsThe price fields should have been a variable character fields so that agents can enter prices like instead of a fixed price that forces agents to enter a fixed price for a package that might change at any time.
Recommendations to other buyersPlease include both text and number fields for all price fields. I can explain more on this with example if you want me to do so.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on December 27, 2016
Thank you so much MR Randolph I really do not have any words to reply reply your feedback fueled the passion which PHPTRAVELS requires most. you are the one (y)
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016
issa a.
CEO
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“PHP its best online booking system in the market ”

Prosits easy to use and its can be set up and get running in just minutes with very good support team and they always available . frequently they trying to improve the product with frequently updates. they have very good support team with amazingly respond time i been using php travel for 1 year now and its amazing my business is growing up and im going to buy again for my new website thanks PHP Team keep up the good work.
Consthe only thing I will like from PHP to take in consideration is the Expedia API if they can give us more option for the hotel API as Expedia its little hard to register with them I contact them the replay.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on April 13, 2018
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Aviation & Aerospace, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Interface”

OverallIt was fantastic and it reduced our work and delivery was fast
ProsThe design and simplicity of the web app is fantastic
ConsCustomizing the application is a little bit hard, not all the changes can made via the admin interface, and also it will be good to integrate more payment solution to the app so any country that purchase can select from list of payment gateway, we are in Nigeria so adding a payment gateway accepted here will be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
James S.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016

“Best Software For Travel Agencies”

OverallPHPTRAVELS is all that any Online Travel Agency(OTA) needs to jump start their online travel services business. Solidly packed with hotels, tours, special offers and car hire modules, the software stands is in a class of its own. Better still is that the software is multilingual and uses multiple currencies with an automatic currency converter. Customization is done at affordable rates. I could go on and on talking about the virtues of the script and maybe never stopped; please give PHPTRAVELS an online test drive through their online demo. THIS IS ONE SOFTWARE YOU WILL NEVER REGRET BUYING. It is very, very good value for money.
ProsIt many good features
ConsIt has no editable home page
Recommendations to other buyersIt is good value for money

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on December 29, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016
Manuel C.
Director
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2020

“Almost good cloud software”

ProsIts easy to install (Relatively). The interface is friendly. It's a beginners solutions for amateur online travel agencies.
ConsFirst, it's missing support for Latam Payment plugins. The software is designed in Pakistan, so they're not centered in 3rd party plugin solutions that are popular in America, anything else they dont support, you have to pay at least 5000usd, and that doesnt guarantee you anything, that it'll work. Lastly, The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company is a total douche. He replies sometimes the customer support tickets, and he has zero idea on manners. He treats everyone like a retard, and he believes he is a demi-God of cloud software. He needs to be more humble, or as far away as possible from Customer Support.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 20, 2020
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2020
Tareq A.
IT DEVELOPMENT MANAGER
Program Development, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“Good travel booking system ”

ProsThe modules easy to integrate with suppliers but it needs to build new integration with other global famous supplies of flight as direct api not use an affiliate
ConsNeed to build payment api integration with direct bank account

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on February 11, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
najam a.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2016

“Great Software”

OverallPHPTRAVELS and their productions are just awesome I just wanted to appreciate them for this great initiative I made a great business using their software.
ProsOpen source script and their latest technology very clean code cheap as compare to other software. Great support and professional team.
ConsThey take longer time to release a new version but still, it is amazing!
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try, it will help a lot especially for startups.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on December 11, 2016
Thanks
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great for travel agency ”

OverallI used this for all my customer.
ProsVery affordable and easy to use, Great for travel agency
ConsIn the first timer it's not easy to understand and use but when it come to it you will enjoy it.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on May 9, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Code & Design Quality”

ProsWell organized, easy to update, great support. Friendly front-end user experience.
ConsHow complete the software is, the design quality and the code structure and quality.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 31, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Ahmed Z.
Developer
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016

“PHP Travels is one of the best software to buy”

OverallI have been looking for a solution for a travel agency website, after spending many days for searching a suitable one, I decided to buy this piece of software for many reasons. It's rich in features, regular update, and product support. The only thing I would like to integrate 'channel manager' into this valuable product. So it will be very useful for hotel owners to manage their inventory from a central location. Thank you for the valuable product for an affordable price. Ahmed
Proseasy to use and built on a reputed framework and regular updates for life.
ConsProperty management via a channel manager
Recommendations to other buyersNo

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on December 28, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016
Aleksandar R.
Administrator
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“Best travel solution”

OverallI used more than 5 scripts about booking solution but PHPTRAVELS really is the Best travel agency solution. PHPTRAVELS help me to grow up my business. Thank you guys!
ProsEverything
ConsEverything
Recommendations to other buyersYes i have.. 1. Billing, Reports and Invoicing System to be added on every new Supplier because all transactions goes only to administrator. So why Supplier registration is? They will promote their places, hotels etc.. but how they will receive money? That's why i would like to be added separately Billing reports and invoicing system for everyone new Supplier.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on February 5, 2017
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
ahmed o.
owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“best script for travel portal”

Proseasy to use and prefect planed cover all services
Consalways have update and proving day by day
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Elaine O.
Managing Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Mixed Feelings about this software”

OverallMy experience was very mixed the help desk are very patient and try to help but it's extremely difficult when you can't speak to them. I personally think it's mis-sold, it should clearly state that you most definitely need IT specialists to get it working for you. Even my IT guys couldn't get it working for me. Also the suppliers they show that can be used are only available in certain geographical areas, for example Expedia would not allow me to create an account to connect to this software.
ProsThe front end looks really really good.
ConsYou 100% need and IT specialist to use this software, it is NOT a plug & play system. I tried for months and spent a fortune on IT guys and still couldn't get it to work so I gave up and now the software is just sitting there being unused. You need to get your own API connections installed so unless you are very knowledgeable about computers it's absolutely impossible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Liuxing K.
software developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“still some bugs need to be fixed”

ProsI am able to do some customizations based on original codes and the front end of this script looks great.
ConsSome important features like adding tourism attractions, adding different types of tourism products are missing

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on December 6, 2017
Thanks for your feedback's please keep us updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Ijaz H.
CEO
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Excellent Service”

ProsWhen you are with PHPTRAVEL , You are all set up. Excellent support and service so far.Good luck
ConsEverything is fine, I dont have anything bad while working with them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
murat i.
ceo
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“thanks a lot ”

Overallcheck our web site www.mystic-tour.com
Prostill now we tried different softwares but thanks to PHPTRAVELS team after meet with them we started to use their software and we have very good feedback from our customers
Consit is working very well, fast and google friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Randolph O.
Business owner
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Not what it looks like”

OverallHave not solved any problem. Please do not buy. Support was very annoying. At first they helped a little, but as time goes on they kick you aside. There is no upgrade of the software that works. Upgrade does not upgrade the database. So you must pay them to perform the upgrade for you. There is no upgrade documentation. I just hate the software so much that I have to close down my website because there was no reliable maintenance of both the script and the database. PLEASE DO NOT BUY. LEAVE IT ALONE.
ProsThere is nothing to like in the software.
ConsSoftware is useless and there is nothing to like least
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Bakar A.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016

“TRIP PLANNER”

OverallLong-term observer of your work and your program. But I could not understand your working principle. You made an interesting product. But there are many uncertainties. In other words, you create a product, selling a product that is tested. I would like to see the full version of the product. As well as your modules are not related to each other. Each service separately to buy a tourist. It is better able to choose a service together.
ProsIdea

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on December 27, 2016
Hello bakar thank you for your great message I have noted your message and will share with our team and hope you will find great results in near future. please keep telling us about your feedback this is the only way we can improve this business together. thank you.
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016
Ezequiel B.
CEO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Not as expected”

OverallNot as good as expected. They should innovate. Websites are now better looking that what they have.
ProsSoftware is light, fast enough. The only advantage they have over other softwares out there is the integeation with many systems, however most of that modules are not working yet.
ConsSuppport is not as good as expected. I purchased their product mainly for 1 module they include, however when I started to test it, that module is not working at all. Has a lot of bugs and now they told me I had to wait an update to solve those issues. Documentation is not very good, even software with a lower level have a better documentation. Forums are ther just to be there, almost no replies from PHPTravels developers, helping user to go forward. Integrations are really expensive, considering the software is not ready to go out yet. Many bugs to solve and many features to add. I asked for a basic feature of limit the amount of people in a tour and they told me I had to pay them to add a basic feature like that. Software does not look modern and innovative.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 30, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Fariz H.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“A good product.”

Overall2-3 month ago we bought the booking system. Thank you guys. Good luck in future. We will write to whatsApp if any problem. ;)
ProsEase to use.
ConsMany modules.
Recommendations to other buyershotel module- add maximum stay day for rooms in v5.4.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on December 28, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Andy K.
Wed Developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2020

“Well structured GUI”

ProsPHPTRAVEL has a good looking interface design, well structured layout and very clean. They have a good customer support. PHPTRAVEL is rich in functionality for a travel business.
ConsTaking their link off your website denies you from receiving support from them. Sometimes your license fails and you have to contact them to verify your account.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 17, 2020
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2020
Sujan K.
Founder
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016

“Great App ”

OverallI bought Web App a week ago and I love using it. It's very user-friendly. There are things I want to change and if in case I have a question I just issue a ticket and I get reply ASAP. I just want to thank the developer that it's a Great Job and I am honored to be part of this Group.
Pros1. User Friendly. 2. Real time support. 3. Easy to use SEO option.
Recommendations to other buyersUntil now it's a great app if I find anything I will surely mention.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on April 3, 2017
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2016
Mahmut K.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Thanks”

Overallwe are new. but i believe it will be good with this honest company
ProsSystem works good. Opensource, and guiding for solve the problems is very well.
ConsTo need a payment for updates. we have lifetime update, but if u ask for company to update program. its with charge.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on September 6, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Isabel M.
Docente
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“PHP travels is easy to use,fast and let me obtained the information that I needed. I recomend to PHP”

Overall It allows me to know the wide variety of existing tourist services in order to choose the one that best suits my needs or aspirations.
ProsI can use this software with my Android device. It is easy to use and fast. The information is immediately. It offers information about hotels, tours, travel agencies and car rentals.
ConsI consider that PHP travels must add tourism attractions and different types of tourism products. They must take into account the different types of clients, tourists and / or visitors.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on March 5, 2018
Thank you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Mahmoud H.
Technical Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016

“Customer Review”

OverallHi, It is a good application, but you need some improvements to be super, - Support API flights instead of white label, - Support suppliers API, - Booking cancellation is not working, - Adding section for displaying fees (In case client need to calculate the amount of gaining money after all payments) I have many points, but these are the basic ones, others are more customize counting on client, Thanks,
Pros- Neat solution for Hotels and suppliers - Direct solution - Supporting everything in Hotel/Rooms/Amenities - Multiple Payment support, - CMS adding point
Cons- Booking Page need to work on it, weak - Adding supplier API not supported - Flight API not supported
Recommendations to other buyersNo,

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on December 27, 2016
Thank you will try our best to improve and wait for your better review for us :)
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2016
Saleh H.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Great product ”

ProsThe product has everything from back office support to customer satisfaction you can opt to use third party website integration initially until you have all the hotel registered with you directly
ConsNothing really I haven't seen any cons about phptravels

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 30, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Mahmoud H.
Technical lead
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“PHP Travels review”

Pros- Integration new gateways through administration is configurable - Backend for controlling data entries and images - Hotel description view
Cons- Missing libraries integration with flights or any flight reservation instead of adding white paper - Integration with a common banking gateway like Cybersource is missing - Integration with suppliers through API not provided - Documentation for coding - Auto-complete search need to improve when is searching through more than 300,000 hotels

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on February 5, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Ian S.
manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020

“PHPTravels”

OverallVery bad. Their customer support was extremely rude and crude, obnoxious and totally unhelpful. I was told at some stage (after waiting 10 days or so for an answer) to try and get an answer out of expedia and see how long that takes. As if two wrongs make a right... If you feel you can justify your shortcomings by pointing to somebody else who is worde (rather than doing something about yours!), then your in a very strange business space...
ProsInitially, the packages looked like it would do evrything we needed, We took a very good look at it and decided to buy.
ConsI don't know because we never got if of the ground thanks to PHPTravels

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 20, 2020
Thank you for your feedback please do contact us to help us improve the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020
serkan ö.
engineer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“very good”

Overallit is a very good and usefull software.
Prosit has neat code . and opensource so u can do your dream software by using it.
Consnothing bad. all was good experience for me.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on June 14, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Ramhari A.
Brand Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“PHP Travel Booking Script Providers”

ProsThe best thing is that we can directly purchase complete ready made PHP script for online travel agency.
ConsI don't find anything that I least like about this software.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 16, 2019
THank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Abhishek A.
Senior Product Manager
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“A good product.”

ProsEase to use Easy integrations Multilanguage Multiple Payment support
ConsDidn't find any till date. Read on few forums that customer support is not at par.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 30, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Dave S.
CTO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Problems with PHPTravels”

OverallThe platform is far too proprietary for our customers. It is also too cumbersome to be able to quickly deploy in a self-hosted/shared environment. If the host env does not have cPanel, it is very (very) difficult to obtain support. Note: cPanel is listed as "optional", but if you don't have it you are sort-of dead from a support perspective. Every support request has been punctuated with the requirement to grant admin access to the hostOS (or cPanel). Our installation package never ran to the customer's satisfaction. Package was removed from server on week 3, while still awaiting resolution to problems arising from an update deployment. Request for a refund was denied.
ProsFeatures on demo site were 80% of what we were looking for. The installation front end UI is very well done.
ConsThough our servers met all requirements, the package would not install and run cleanly in any environments we tested in. Something, always seemed to keep one or more minor features from working. Updates that fixed open problems caused new, systemic problems.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on May 31, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Jam C.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Scam!! Arrogant CEO”

OverallFind a better script or design for your web site business, those people treat you badly if you complain about their buggy system which get hacked quickly. They banned my account because i complained and obliged to create a new which contains no history purchases and when i asked the response from CEO was forget about the service you paid for. forget about support, deal with old version you have. He is not educated, he treats and insult people for no reason and take them for bing rude and respond in baldy manner. Stay away from PHPtravels, they are a lie and scam
ConsCustomer support rude, insult clients They ban your account Remove history purchases and proofs
Recommendations to other buyersIf you buy PHPtravels script do not feel safe, you have nothing in hands they can ban you anytime and stop your business from running. If you think to buy PHPtravels script, make sure that you web site will be easily hacked and hacked again and again and you will be asked to pay more money for support if you want faster BAD support and insults from CEO

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on November 8, 2016
Hello Do you have any proof of purchase ?
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Amar S.
Transportation Planner
Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Thank you for your trial”

ProsHi, I had the opportunity to try PHPTRAVELS and its actually very intestering tool. Good job
ConsEverything was good, especially the customer service and the quick answers from your support team. The issue was that my personal business plan doesn't fit with this technology for the moment.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on September 3, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Kefayat u.
Admin
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Not working perfactly”

OverallI bought this script almost 6 month ago. But i can still not work with it. As have many bugs. They said to change the server for use the script. And again same problem i faced. They have no interest to fix the issue. After take money their behave very bad. They should fix it for all kind of server can use it
ProsIts easy and use full feture but soo many bugs.
ConsA lot of bugs. Which is not work all in all kind of server. As i bouhgt it almost 6 month but still i can not star with it gor many bugs.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 30, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Customer Friendly WebPortal”

OverallIts user friendly and is lot easier planning your travels using this website. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family
ProsIts customer friendly. I like visiting this website to plan my trip through this.
ConsIts UI is not very appealing. Its look should be remodelled

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on February 5, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Easy and Fair Services ”

OverallEasy customer tracking and information handling.
ProsEasy and fair service. Customer care is best for services they offering.
ConsEvery software has some cons but in case of this one I didn't know any of it.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 31, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Not bad”

OverallNot bad if no too much customization
ProsGood design Feature rich Smooth navigation
ConsNot Flexible Complicated to customize Expensive support

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on January 31, 2019
Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
mahmood r.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2017

“Private code”

OverallBest app for making the travel website. It is easy and possible with the help of best PHP online travel booking scripts. I have been following up on most of the PHP travel booking. Travel agency and tour operator web portal script - Hotel with vacation rental, add places in the package options and include the best of visuals and graphical.

Vendor Response

By PHPTRAVELS on February 7, 2017
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2017