Weave Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Weave

Weave's software streamlines office work into one hub. It allows companies to intuitively manage everything from client info to online business reviews. Form lasting relationships with clients through features like two-way texting and easily re-booking. The solutions we have created are so comprehensive for offices that we often hear our practices saying they don't know how they functioned without it. Our goal is to make managing your office simple, so that you can focus on what matters most. Learn more about Weave

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“WORST COMPANY MODEL IN HISTORY”

OverallHere is where Weave loses you, The only department that answers your call is sales and they can only sell Weave to you. They told us in Jan they would set us up, they charged us...but no set up, no phones, no service, and wait for it NO ONE REPLYING TO EMAILS OR VOICEMAILS!!!! Finally we go through sales and get a person who "apologizes" "alerts you they are aware the lack of staffing in customer service etc etc ...They said we will credit your account for January, get you your phones etc ..ok. I am nothing if not patient. Feb comes we are ...wait for it billed again and the phones install mid Feb. , wait what I paid for two months now ...NO ONE REPLIES TO OUR TRAINING REQUESTS... We watch the few videos provided online to get the basics... but nothing on setting up our account proper to fully use the Weave. Stressful! I call again I am requesting 2 phones and no more auto bill ... I want my two months charges back because its FEB 27 and we aren't running the program yet!!! NO ONE REPLIES...Call Sales again all lovely frustrated people. Mucho apologies and I'm ready to just quit the whole program which might be good if we knew how to use it??? Have you ever had software implemented by you, no support, no training ... well that is the business model, and they just keep auto billing you and ignoring you., Im calling my friends at Polycom today to discuss this joint venture decision because its a poor one. Still waiting for my call back for my "escalation" ticket !
ProsThe sales pitch which does not equate to the product. The only feature that consistently works well is confirming appointments in the patient pop up display.
Cons-Balances are not Patient Only so the balance info does not preclude you from needing to still check the Dentrix ledger. -The Online version has only one calendar display option "list" so you do not know the provider for each appointment not helpful when trying to reschedule etc. -The app does not answer calls properly -The app has no online training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Christopher B.
Dental Hygienist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Weave Revolutionizes Reception in Dental Practices ”

OverallMy dental office implemented Weave into our practice about a year ago. WOW, what a change it made to our office. It made our receptionists jobs so much easier by confirming patients via text, giving them voicemail, caller ID and more. Another awesome feature of this software is that after every appointment, they send your patient's a text so they can leave a review for your office online. The customer service for this company is remarkable and setup was super easy. This software gives your receptionists much more time to focus on other things. We see about 25-40 patients per day and Weave can handle it all... from the appointment confirmations to reviews. Weave changes the industry. This software is perfect and a must have for any dental office.
ProsEVERYTHING! The features are remarkable. The best features of Weave are the caller ID feature, digital fax feature, the phones, the customer service, automated appointment confirmations, patient communication/texting feature, voicemail, and patient practice reviews. There's so much to say about this software that I'd have to write a book.
ConsThere is nothing that I dislike about this software. This software is flawless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Todd J.
Podiatrist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Great for keeping office on the same page”

OverallIt has been great so far. My biggest complaint is about the customer service. Not the service itself, but the communication. They are all very great and helpful but sometimes it takes them a while to get back to you. They are very backlogged with the online chat feature and also when calling in. My problems are always taken care of, but the time to wait to get to that point can be slightly frustrating. Overall, I would definitely recommend the product and I think that they are working on mitigating the customer service issue.
ProsI love how you have so many different tools in one program. The chat option along with the ability to text customers/patients is very convenient. It is a great tool for keeping everyone on the same page in the office. There are some functions that I currently do not use but I think those features would be very nice to use and make it even more valuable. I like how they integrate reputation management into the package also.
ConsAs the company continues to grow and add new elements to their software, I feel like there are a lot of small things that need fixes. There is a lot going on and a lot for them to keep track of. They do actively look at feedback and make updates based on that feedback which is very nice. I also wish they integrated with more EHRs. We do not integrate ours because it is not an option. It is still worth it even without the integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Rebekah R.
Optician
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“One of the best things we have done for our practice!”

OverallOur experience has been great. Customer service is easily accessible and ready to help you. It has cut back on our time spent reminding people of their appointments and made communication with our patients so much better!
ProsWe love that we are able to easily text our patients about upcoming appointments, when their glasses or contacts are ready, and just communicate in general! It saves us a lot of time and in this age of texting, our patients love it too!
ConsThe only thing that we don't like about the software is the ability for the software to make phone calls for us to the few people who don't receive or want to receive text messages. We are a practice with older patients and some of them just don't do text messaging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Chase D.
Orthodontist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2017

“Doesn't work with topsOrtho”

OverallAcceptable phone service. I would tell a friend to consider it if it integrates with his PMS.
ProsThe concept of what Weave does is amazing! We never really got the computer screen popups to work because it doesn't work with tops, but the phones worked well.
ConsIt does not integrate with topsOrtho and likely will not in the near future. As I have been told this is because of lack of cooperation from the topsOrtho company. Regardless, it kills the idea of being able to use it if you have Tops as your PMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2017
Jordan S.
Optometrist Technician
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Helpful Office Communication”

OverallUsing weave is great to increase inter office communication without having to leave a room. It is immediate like a text message but discrete. Helps with any miscommunication issues between departments when clients or patients are present with conflicts or processing.
ProsI loved that while logged in you are able to communicate with everyone in your workplace even if other members are teleworking. You are able to message back and forth like you would with a text or instant message either individually or as a group message, while also seeing whom is active or online at the same time. Weave also allows coworkers to see who is calling on screen not just on the phone. Using weave you are able to message clients or contacts to their phone for appointment reminders or confirmations and it simply sends them a text.
ConsI disliked that while using the software you have to exit out of one screen to access others but that is manageable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Jennifer C.
Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Cut down on phone time”

OverallAwesome!!! Customer service is great and responds quickly. I love love love this app
ProsWith this app we have cut our phone time down and increased productivity immensely! The Weave app texts appointment reminders then marks the patient as confirmed. It also send out a text when their eyewear has arrived. It has saved us at least an hour or two a day of phone time. Weave also sends out friendly birthday wishes. The text to pay portion allows us to send an invoice directly to a patients phone with a link for them to pay from as well
ConsThere is no hands on set up . It is all done via telephone and computer. It would be easier if someone came in and set it up for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Megan G.
Operations Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Love this program!”

ProsWeave is a wonderful program. We got connected for a long trial at the beginning stages of the platform being launched. The mass email builder was awesome and I enjoy all the other features that they have implemented over the years!
ConsThe mass email builder is great and quite generic in my opinion. Not a bad thing AT ALL, for our business, the simplicity was not king. We needed a bit more customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Katie C.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“LOVE! ”

OverallLove this product!
ProsEasy to use, great practice integration, easy to use app!
ConsIf the internet goes down, you are out of luck.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Paul T.
Optometrist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Excellent outreach program”

OverallThe main benefit here is automated patient/customer alerts and notifications.
ProsBeing able to send texts directly to patient and customer cell phones for appointment confirmations and customer alerts. Ability to have the program on your phone and being able to see work related documents/situations remotely.
ConsExpensive to have on multiple computers. When the program the crashes, the phones crash too but this has only happened twice in the past year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Stay away from Weave! Nothing but problems and software bugs!”

OverallThey really tried, but they just have a bad software, and have grown too fast that their software is literally breaking because it can't handle their users.
ProsTerrible service, software with tons of bugs, and customer support hold times 1-2 hours are just the beginning of the problems you will have with Weave. We had nothing but problems from the very start, and only lasted 3 months before transferring to RingCentral. So glad we are off Weave now.
ConsSoftware doesn't work. Appointment reminders go out to cancelled and rescheduled appointments. Phones don't ring correctly and no ability to edit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Haylie B.
Massage therapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Not very user friendly ”

ProsHas app support and individual logins. Can integrate with other programs
ConsYou either get no notifications or notifications for the whole office
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Adam S.
General Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Weave has been an awesome addition to our practice”

OverallWeave has streamlined a lot of our communication in our office. It has features that do what we previously paid three other companies for. The best part is that they do it more successfully
ProsCustomization is simple! We love the two way texting and the communication that it opens up with patients! Reviews are an awesome feature that we were already paying someone else for. Phone features are unparalleled.
ConsNothing we have found yet. We keep waiting to see if there is something we don't like, but three months in and nothing yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Kim M.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“why we are leaving Weave....”

OverallAbsolutely no problems solved, instead more were generated. Customer service is a -10, but that option isn't available. The lack of being able to critically think on solving customer issues is non-existant - unless it's a canned answer on the card in front of the CSR, you're just out of luck, not that anyone further up the ranks will even listen as they are always on the defensive. The company has a great premise, but implementation of that premise is on another planet.
ProsWhat was promised it could do/would do. Great idea but with the inability to meet the promised response within 24 hrs., onboarding wouldn't listen/respond to messages regarding implementation
Consthe reality of what the software couldn't do/wouldn't do - contrary to promises made during sales.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Jim B.
Consultant
Information Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Worst Support in the country”

OverallWould not recommend them as a business solution because it doesn't work and when it is down there is virtually no support!
ProsNot much as it continues to go down. When it is up it works great and we can get messages. Problem is, it is very touchy and goes down all the time.
ConsSupport, Support, Support It is the worst, call into support and put on hold, for 30 minutes, while all the time getting messages about using the chat, only problem the chat is just as bad, was number 17 in the queue. Had an appointment for call, 1:00 pm EST, it is now 1:45 pm and still no call, still on hold on the phone after I called them and number 17 in the chat queue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Best Integration with Dental Software”

ProsEverything! We have used it at our practice for about 3 months now and love it. Customer service is great and the value for what they provide is outstanding. They do automatic recall and you can customize patient reminders. It integrates with the practice software that we use beautifully.
ConsThey recently changed the design but that's no reason to complain.

Vendor Response

By Weave on October 10, 2018
We're so happy you are having a good experience using the Weave software-- thank you for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Our Customers Love It”

ProsWe leave in a technology based world now so patients don't want card reminders for their next appointments. They want emails or text messages. That is exactly what Weave did for us. We're able to send reminds, happy birthday messages, google review links all through Weave.
ConsI don't know that I have one. Weave was a great investment.

Vendor Response

By Weave on October 10, 2018
Thanks for your gracious review! We are so happy you're having a great experience with the Weave software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Nice idea, but limited functions. ”

OverallWhat was promised to us, never transpired. Phone service was quite poor. I would avoid this company.
ProsNice idea for what the features are,but they never worked wit( our software, and there was no future plan to work with our practice management software. They had nice phones.
ConsPhone quality was horrible. They would do updates during the workday, or right Begay vacation with no warning to us. Their servers would crash and we would be without phone service for hours at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Jerry S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Lots of promises”

OverallWhen the system works it is great. When their data centers go down you are dead in the water missing calls all over. They are down at least once ever another week, sometimes for hours. They tell you their system update their database to yours every 8 min. It is more like the end of a day at 5:00 PM Mountain time. WE are in the midwest and get 40 to 60 calls a day. We need hourly updated data. Oh yes they forget to tell you they will access all your data off just off one computer so make sure it isn't turned off ever 24 -7 or go down. Otherwise, your data will not update. They make a lot of promises they can not keep. It does do a lot of things good but far from "as sold".
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Jacob S.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Best customer support”

ProsI haven't had such a comprehensive customer support team. Their team is amazing top to bottom and you can tell it's because they care about the customer and care about who works for them. They care about our patients. They care about the small business owner that relies on positive patient experience.
ConsIt's simple, functional, and practical. Best patient service software on the market. They fit their need well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Easy customer contact ”

OverallIt is great to have a patient profile pop up when a customer calls in because it tells us exactly what information we need to share with them.
Pros I like that when our lines are busy the customer receives an automatic text message
Cons It would be helpful to have more tutorials on how to set up patient profiles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Kody K.
Patient Coordination Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Weave is easy to use”

ProsWeave is very simple and easy to use. The setup was simple and it does a lot for what you pay.
ConsHIPPA compliance is a bit tricky when it comes to weave. The support staff will assure you that you can send PHI through text but it isn't encrypted.

Vendor Response

By Weave on October 10, 2018
Thank you for your review! We are hyper aware of all HIPAA related compliances so be sure to reach out if you're ever worried about a situation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Weave Phones”

Overallvery bad-they may be 1/2 the cost but your phones will only work 1/3 of the time
Prosthere are no pros
ConsIn three weeks our phones have been out 5 times! The features will not work and the customer support is horrible. They even told us to buy new phones!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019