Renterval Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Renterval

Don't be overwhelmed by expensive and hard to use rental software! Renterval's easiest-to-use online rental software lets your customers and your staff a way to browse & book your rental inventory in seconds from any smartphone, tablet or computer. Getting started is fast & easy and our "all-in" pricing eliminates the irritating upcharges required from other providers. Let's take your rental business to the next level. Learn more about Renterval

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike H.
manger
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“I love the software because you can access it from anywhere so can your customers”

OverallCSR is one of the most hardworking person i know! He's always on the job and his intentions is to make sure all Renterval's clients are happy with the service.
ProsThis software make my life easier my customers the make there orders online and pay and just come and pick it up or have it delivered.
ConsThe platform is vary stable. Like all software there is always room for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Patricia D.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Very good price.”

OverallThe best rental website software I have used. Modern layout, easy of use and the website looks grest with lots of features and add-ons. You can also customise, give it a try you will not be disappointed.
ProsEasy to use
ConsI can't take a small amount for payment (deposit).

Vendor Response

By Renterval on January 19, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, Patricia! We will investigate offering the feature of a partial pay/deposit-only collection. Thanks for the suggestion! - The Renterval Team
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Rosa C.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017

“Review renterval”

OverallIt's a good site to start, but I would like more features to eventually transfer my website completely. More layouts, more freedom to customize my site
ProsRental features
ConsWould like more design iptions
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017
Mike N.
Outdoor Education Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2015

“Some growing pains, but a promising foundation. ”

OverallPros: * Customer service is fast and cheerful! * Ability to import batches of inventory at once. * Storefront is customizable and responsive for multiple screen sizes. * Ability to add multiple pictures to inventory items, as well as good item descriptions. * Calendar system to show at-a-glance what's been rented and what's available. * Easy to navigate dashboard implementation for inventory, storefront, and customer management. Cons: * Ability to batch import still problematic; occasionally reports that an error occurred, and to please fix it, but no details about what the error actually is (meaning you can't work to fix it). * No ability to mark specific items as cash-only, while others can be paid online. * No easy way to mark variable prices (1-3 days for X.XX per day, 4-7 days for Y.YY per day) for items. * Documentation for functionality and features is lacking and requires some exploration, reliance on an inadequate FAQ, or submitting support tickets (which occasionally gives an error instead of sending your request to the team). * Payment page doesn't seem like it can be customized. All in all, the Cons are more frustrations than anything critically important, and I'm glad that I looked into Renterval for our needs.

Vendor Response

By Renterval on December 20, 2015
Thank you for the objective comments! We strive to continue to make Renterval better each day, and we're glad to have you as a user!
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2015
Jeff C.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Very Innovative”

OverallWe have been using Renterval for about 1 1/2 years now all together. Our clients love it and their team is always very responsive to requests or questions. Highly recommended.
ProsVery responsive team. Easy to use for clients.
ConsInability to integrate with our current POS makes inventory tracking tough.

Vendor Response

By Renterval on January 5, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We agree, there's great opportunity to integrate with other systems (believe us, we've offered!). Until they unlock their systems, we'll keep adding powerful features. Thank you for your comments!
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Mike H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2015

“Happy User”

OverallThis on line program made our life much easier because we no longer have to spend a half an hour backing up our system. Our business has increased 20% in the first year. customers love it because they can get a quote online without having to put any personal information. Business love it because they can reserve online without having to come in and make a deposit on the reservation. We love it because we can go home when we close and still rent our equipment after hours. This program is worth every penny we pay for it.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2015
Nancy L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2017

“Great rental software!”

OverallRenterval is so easy to use. Getting started could not be easier, and pretty much any feature you want is included. The customer service is great. They succeed when you succeed, so they really work to do all they can for you. All this at a fraction of the cost of traditional rental software. I love it!

Vendor Response

By Renterval on January 22, 2017
Thank you, Nancy! We're glad Renterval can help your rental business grow!
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2017
Sacha F.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016

“Great Company to have on your side!”

OverallI really appreciated the high level of customer service and attention to my specific needs. It was a breath of fresh air to hear, "yes" we will try to get this done for you asap. I would recommend this company's services to everyone.

Vendor Response

By Renterval on February 12, 2016
Thank you, Sacha! It's such a pleasure to support your business growth. Keep up the fantastic work!
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016
Debbie F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017

“Easy to Set up, Easy to Maintain”

OverallWe are using Renterval for heavy equipment rentals. It is a wonderful program that has helped us eliminate time consuming manual reports and reduce staff. We recommend it without reservation!

Vendor Response

By Renterval on May 16, 2017
Thank you! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017
Desiree M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Amazing, Professional, and Easy to Use!”

OverallI used Renterval and found it to be amazing for my company. I even turned on a few of my business professional friends to it, and they love it too!

Vendor Response

By Renterval on January 12, 2017
Thanks so much for the kind words, Desiree! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Dione N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017

“Awesome software”

OverallIt was do easy to list my items. Very user friendly! And the staff was very friendly in helping me put it together.

Vendor Response

By Renterval on May 16, 2017
Thanks DIone! We love helping you grow your rental business!
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017
Ray M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2016

“Rental software”

Overall They have it all when it comes time to your online store It seems like they come out with something new every week

Vendor Response

By Renterval on January 21, 2016
Hanks very much for the comments Ray. I really appreciate it.
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2016
Gihan T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2016

“Well done Renterval”

OverallEasy to use ..customet data base..no monthly fees...best customer support
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2016