Neko Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Neko

Neko Spa & Salon Software is a fast, simple and practical web-based salon management solution that will empower you with clever tools to help drive more business to your salon! You can connect to it anywhere, anytime - its simply a better way to work! Stop losing money from no-shows - automated SMS and email reminders will reduce your no-shows. You can easily customise reminders to suit your clients and set how far in advance the reminders are sent. Learn more about Neko

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
jordan c.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“good but seems to have a few glitches. ”

Overallaffordable, easy to use
Proseasy to use, reports, stock take, ability to link to online bookings, client history, staff rostering
Consdoesnt notify you when running out of credit therefore stops sending reminder texts to clients with no notification. doesnt alert you if client replies to a text other than Yes or No. for example if a client writes "no sorry" or messages to change an appointment time it does not notify us. Have had problems trying to move appointments across dates, sometimes doesnt work and you lose the booking or it doubles up. Messages sometimes dont get sent to clients, replies sometimes dont come through at all so you dont know they have tried to confirm the appointment. Not sure if there is a way to put on ipad to give to clients to fill out their client card on first visit - that would be good

Vendor Response

By Neko on October 18, 2017
Hi there, Thanks for your review. Text credits are shown on the main dashboard so you can see how many credits you have. You can also see unread replies from your clients even if they reply "No sorry". You can read previously read messages on the Marketing Menu under Display Messages. Sending of messages will stop if you don't have any credits, so check your dashboard from time to time. . You can open the client card of your client on the ipad and Select Client Mode at the top right for your clients to enter their details. Hope that helps! We are not aware of any issues with the moving of bookings, our support team would love to hear more from you on this as we don't want any bugs creeping their way into the system and we would love to make it easier as well for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Ryan T.
Salon owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Neko has grown into an essential part of my business which I love using”

ProsIt's easy, user friends for me and my clients. The online booking is great and the features are amazing. Best value on the market in my opinion.
ConsUnable to get support (like actual assistance where you can talk it out) They are quite responsive to emails but if your not a techy, then some issues can be harder to fix. Iv never had a severe problem with Neko though - just more setting up in the early days when it only had a few tabs hehe

Vendor Response

By Neko on July 4, 2018
Hi Ryan Many thanks for your review. Appreciate it :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Katherine H.
Beauty Therapist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Great for small home beauty salon!”

OverallEasy to use especially on desktop computer, needs some software adjustments for booking payments on iPad/tablet
ProsThe layout is great and easy to use, you can navigate the whole site and where you need to go relatively quick, making booking payments and other sales is very easy! All round very satisfied.
ConsI would like to be able to have the option to "right click" on bookings in calendar view to pay for the booking or cancel appointment etc, as if The appointment time has past or client wishes to pay early you can't make the booking payment from the dashboard and I then have to get onto my desktop computer to process a payment. Or to be able to go into search booking and have an option for payment there as you cannot pay there either. Would make booking payments easier on iPad as I don't have space for desktop computer setup - for iPad/tablet functionality I believe the software really needs to have this feature as I find it hard entering booking payments after appointment times.

Vendor Response

By Neko on October 18, 2017
Thanks for your review :) We are glad to hear you are enjoying the software. We do have the option to right click a booking to Pay or cancel. If you are on an iPad you just need to double tap the booking to bring up the same menu. You can pay for a booking on the main dashboard by clicking the "Payment Required" button located on the right hand side under the Upcoming Bookings. Hope that helps :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Travis G.
Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Absolute value for money, easy to operate with fantastic puntual support”

ProsAbsolute value for money, easy to operate with fantastic punctual support. Having used many other software systems in the past I highly recommend Neko for value for money
ConsThere is nothing that comes to mind that I don't like about Neko. It meets all my requirements in assisting me run my business.

Vendor Response

By Neko on July 4, 2018
Hi Travis, many thanks for your review! We're glad you are happy with Neko. We are always happy to develop new features in consultation with client needs, so make sure you get intouch if you would like to see something new :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Jacquie D.
Hairdresser
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Use Neko daily for at home Salon.Easy to use for myself and Clients when they book online”

ProsThis software is Simple, straight to the point, easy to use. My clients have loved how easy it is to book their own appointments when it suits them.
ConsI have had Clients tell me that they are having alerts (reminders) sent to them at 4am in WA. I have yet to contact Neko Support to try and rectify this issue.

Vendor Response

By Neko on July 4, 2018
Hi Jacquie Many thanks for your review. Appreciate it :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Erika M.
GM
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“Great software, only the booking system is very old style, needs a little facelifting.”

OverallFollow and analyse our sales and employees on daily base.
ProsValue for money, great analyses, tailor-made beauty salon software, good customer service. Very helpful tool to analyse our sales, follow the staff's turnover.
ConsOld fashion design, which isn't disturbing in the salon work, but if you have a very modern website, it's a little bit strange to use this old fashion booking system. It would be great to have a possibility to connect directly to our website. Actually we don't use the booking system, we use wix.com for bookings.

Vendor Response

By Neko on October 24, 2017
Hi Erika, Sounds like you are taking about the online booking system not the actual Neko software. You can customize the online booking system to suit your store's website. Contact our support office if you need help on doing this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
luisa r.
manager
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“Best salon software ever”

OverallAmazing customer service! And can be accessed anywhere in the world, at any time, should I choose to.
ProsIt has tons of functionality, is affordable & easy to use. A great combination! It is very easy to use For anyone looking at Salon software, I would definitely recommend the online NEKO software!

Vendor Response

By Neko on July 4, 2018
Hi Luisa Many thanks for your review. Appreciate it :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
Terrie Badullovich B.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Awsome salon program”

ProsThe ease of use....l the transportable system is great for todays business.
ConsChanging transactions.... sometimes I find I've entered the wrong curreny and can't change the sale without cancelling transaction and starting again...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018